Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in

Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in

22" (56 cm) wide poly blade for maximum coverage with minimum effortIdeal for heavy snowfalls
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Review 1 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal,qc
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:October 16, 2014
" Excellent way to get lots of snow clearing all at once. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

great for a semi

Date:May 24, 2014
" great for a semi on a corner lot. The plow always leaves a bunch of snow, and this shovel saves your back!great buy! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!

Date:May 5, 2014
" I've used this shovel on an 8 car driveway, and it is great! Much easier to used then a standard shovel, and a lot less effort on the back! You can move a lot of snow, easily with this style of shovel -- a must for those with large driveways! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Priced right

Date:May 15, 2013
" Worth the price and pretty solid shovel..
Good purchase. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada

Breaks Easily

Date:February 13, 2013
" I have returned this Sleigh Shovel every year after just a few snowfalls. It has cracked every time and since it comes with a 5-year warranty (with receipt), I just bring it back and get a new one. I suggest using a sturdier plastic for the scoop, or perhaps a metal of some sort. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada

WOW

Date:December 19, 2012
" Just had like 20cms of wet snow dumped on my driveway. I got a double car driveway and WOW. I started the first day with my conventional shovel, shoveled and hours and half and got one space done. My back was hurting and my shoulders was hurting. So I looked up on the internet to see what is the easiest way to shovel. Found a video of a gentleman who lived in Maine and he was recommending a sleigh shovel. I just went to Canadian Tire on my way to work to pick it up. Fit in my car nicely. I got home at around 9 and started shoveling around 9:03. I was done within 20 min shoveling the second spot and even took an extra 15min to shovel the snow bank courtesy of our municipality. Worked great and it was so easy. I can't wait for our next snowfall. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton

good

Date:November 11, 2011
" mine is 10 years old,so might be made better than the new ones. if your in a hurry it does the job. i use my snow blower most of the time, but if you find the snowplows blocked your driveway after finishing the job its a quick way to remove the embankment left by your friendly city workers.like most have said you push and slide to remove snow no lifting . "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON

Great for the back!

Date:November 27, 2010
" I love this sleigh shovel. I had never needed to shovel a driveway before I bought my house. I first picked up a little shovel, I found it was hard on the back and very tiresome. This is a wonderful tool. I have a 100 ft driveway and this makes the job go by much quicker. We have had this shovel for 3 seasons and are still happy.
My only advice would be, to handle the product first. I am 5'8" and the sleight is the perfect height for me to use. My husband is 6'2" and he has to stoop over quiet a bit. So for him, he would pass.
Negatives:
-Metal handle becomes very cold, very fast.
-You will need an ice chopper to break up snow banks first.
-Shovel height maybe to short for some people.
Positives:
-Sleigh is narrow enough to make the load of snow manageable, even if it is wet.
-Easy dump motion instead of the lifting and throwing.
-My driveway was done in only 1/2 hour by myself instead of the 1 1/2 hours of 2 traditional shovels with 2 young healthy adults.
"
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:portage la pairie ,manitoba

Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in two break on me

Date:February 8, 2010
" both broke apart in the plastic bucket area needs to be steel not plastic -18deg C Manitoba both pushed along ground broke and was very disappointing.
why I had two Yard works Sleigh Shovel, 22-in of them and they both broke the same day in the same hour .one 2001 and a few years older1998
black and gray unit yard works. stored in shed all these years.out of the sun. I had a snow blower so first time used one of them .both broke sad.
they did work well for 20 minutes and then broke "
-10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

u r using it wrong

Date:January 17, 2009
" if you are trying to flip it u are using it incorrectly.
the idea is to push it to fill scoop
push down on handle to move scoop to dump spot
then push it forward with a quick pull back to dump the load. no need to flip or lift anything.
Weight of scoop and snow will gradually pack downthe 'path to the dumping spot
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec

Move a lot of snow with less effort

Date:September 22, 2008
" I purchased this during last winter and this product is so much better than common shovels; it moves snow by pushing instead of lifting it. I was able to move a large amount of snow with less effort (comparatively). Clearly a good buy. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mt Pearl, NFLD

good

Date:May 30, 2008
" This shovel is great when we get lots of snow, light and very easy to use. Only complaint is that a piece broke out of the corner not long after buying it guess not good with ice "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Moves big amounts of snow

Date:May 24, 2008
" I can't or won't try to lift large scoops of snow, my back has objected more than once. With this shovel I find I can handle a large amount of snow and just push (or even pull) it and then flip it to dump out. No lifring required! It makes what can be an overwelming job manageable. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Light work out of heavy snow

Date:May 14, 2008
" This product acts as a sled for mounds of snow. No lifting required, just some pulling and flipping. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Want to pamper your back?

Date:March 29, 2008
" This is the best invention since sliced bread. No more chiropractor after a shovelling exercise. Just bought one but should have done it a long time ago. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Burlington, On

Best Shovel in Town

Date:March 28, 2008
" Save your back with this shovel. I have purchased 3 of these as gifts...everyone loves them. A large front lawn is an advantage with this shovel as you can push large amounts of snow into the middle of your yard without much effort. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East York (TO), Ontario

Back Saver

Date:March 9, 2008
" This product is a real back saver. Picks up more snow than a real shovel, drags like a child's sleigh and saves your back in the process. The only down side is in a winter like we have been having it is hard to get on the huge piles of snow in our front yard. I love it and my husband tossed the 'snow mover' we had in favour of this awesome invention. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, On

Makes snow removal almost fun :)

Date:January 31, 2008
" This shovel really does the trick when it comes to moving alot of snow. It is easy to use and doesn't kill your back. The kids love it as a toy as well, one will sit in the bucket and the other pulls them around :O) Hey it's no fun if it's all work and no play :) "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost makes shovelling fun

Date:October 15, 2007
" Works great. Moves a lot of snow with little effort. No bending, no lifting. Just what the Doctor ordered. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Yardworks Sleigh Shovel, 22-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

handy

Date:October 14, 2007
" this is great for moving large quantities of wet snow "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2