Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L

Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L

Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate controls over 50 varieties of lawn weeds, without harming your lawnConcentrated formula provides maximum coverage for widespread weed infestationsFor use with EcoSense Dial n' Spray applicator1LNote: Not available for sale in ON, PQ, PEI, NB, NFLD, NS. Please chec
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Review 1 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Okay Product

Date:October 8, 2014
" It does control the weeds to some extent and the concentrated version is cheaper but make sure you follow the instructions - it will kill your grass if mixed too strong. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So so weed killer

Date:August 5, 2014
" Bought this as it is cheaper than the Scotts iron weed killer. I mix this with water as instructed (6ml/L of water on a compressed sprayer) and it did almost nothing to those thistles/dandelions in my garden after 3 days of daily spraying (sunny day). I then mix it to become more concentrated (20ml/L of water) and finally able to see some, SOME results after 3 days. The weed is still standing strong and most of the leaves are still green.
To be honest, this product is no where near the Scotts Weed B Gon iron killer. That thing pretty much burn all the weed leaves black after 2 days of application.
My advise is, if $$$ is not an issue, get the Scotts Weed B Gon iron killer. This will be my first and last Ortho killex purchase. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada

Use it for whole backyard

Date:May 9, 2013
" I used it with hose sprayer and applied it to whole backyard. Because of the weeds my backyard was really yellow . I tried lots of brands and natural solutions like vinegar and with killex finally I killed most of the weeds. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:BC

Brodcast aplication only

Date:May 7, 2013
" I bought this for spot treatment in a pump sprayer. Mixed according to the directions and also mixed one batch heavy. Applied according to directions and it took weeks to make the weeds even wilt. never did kill the weeds totally just made them wilt. Used in a broadcast application and the next morning the weeds had already started to wilt. If doing spot application i would reccomend something diffrent "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product but...

Date:April 30, 2010
" I have always used Killex in my sprayer with great results but this product is no longer available at my local Canadian Tire to my dissapointment. They only carry "non-selective" weed/grass control :o( "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary

Average weed killer, nothing special

Date:September 16, 2008
" Used this on our medium-sized lawn and it worked after about a week. I wish there was some kind of measurement aid (perhaps integrated into the cap) to help with getting the mixture right. Overall, a good product; I'd like to try the kind that can withstand watering or rain after an hour. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Best on the market

Date:July 21, 2008
" I used Killex on my lawn earlier this year. I am very pleased with the results. My once weed-riddled lawn is looking substantially better. I can't speak highly enough of this product. I live in a semi-detatched and share a front lawn. My side looks so much better than the other. What a difference. Next time I spray my lawn I'll do my neighbors side as well. That way we both can have a great looking lawn. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB

Killex - It works!

Date:June 10, 2008
" I have a Fiskars stand up seed puller and Killex - between the two - I kill them with the Killex; and pull out the dead weeds. A great combination. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Killex Liquid Herbicide Concentrate, 1 L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kings County, NS

Killed Most Of the WEEDS

Date:May 23, 2008
" I used it last week and it did the job pretty well. One thing I noticed is that it couldn't kill carpet weeds. Good for dandelions. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?