Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Liquid Ant Killer

Raid Liquid Ant Killer

Worker ants carry the bait to the nest to feed the entire ant colonyUse in cracks, crevices and ant hillsIdeal for indoor and outdoor useContains Borax 7.7%100 mL container
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Review 1 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Beats Ants Out Traps - Death to the Ants-Part 2

Date:January 7, 2014
"I first used the Ant Traps (Ant Out) and they did a good job, but I wasn't sure if they got all of the ants (in kitchen). So, I used this Product. The Ants really liked it, and I noticed a lot more ants that had been hiding out.
I would recommend this product over Ants Out Traps since it seems like the bait is stronger to attract and is a more thorough kill. After one day, you will notice a drop in Ants (and you still have a whole bottle left)."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Be patient!

Date:July 5, 2013
"It may look uneffective at the first sight. But after a few days the whole family is dead!!! They do walk on the drops, they seem to like it but they bring it "inhouse" and then after a few days they will ALL be gone.
It may not be as drastic as a spray. But the spray will only kill those around. Not at the source. I use a few drops around the garage or entrance and they are all gone!
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Purchase unrecommended

Date:April 21, 2013
"I could film the product, put in on youtube, show the effectiveness of the products. But my intern battery cam is empty and it take hours to fill. Still i'll say my own experiences. The product say that the ants take the drops and bring it home and it kill the queen and the ants. 48 hours have passed and still come. I have seen also some ants, put some drops on them, and the ants still moves. After fiew hours have passed for the drops; the drops become some kind of gel glue. Test it your self you'll see my comments are true. The best i suggest is the raid spray, more effective. Well have a nice bugs hunt !!"
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad bottle

Date:July 2, 2012
"I must have gotten a bad bottle, the ants bump into the liquid drops and walk around them.
I used Ant Be Gone before and it worked Great. I thought this was the same."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most effective ant control product ever!

Date:April 18, 2012
"Every spring and summer we have ant infestations in our kitchen, we've tried all sorts of other ant products before, but have had little to no results. But finally we purchased this raid liquid ant killer. we put down several (7-8) pieces of wax paper where we saw most ant traffic. We put a large drop of this liquid on each and after about an hour we saw lots of ants eating this stuff up. After one day 3 of the drops were totally eaten up. I replenished them, waited and continued seeing the ants eating up this stuff. and after 4 days, no more ants! I was very impressed. The one con about this product is that it eventually dries out and is sticky to get off. Other than that, this is a very exellent product."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works but use with caution around pets and kids

Date:July 27, 2011
"Once or twice every year our kitchen gets invaded by ants, we simply place a couple of drops at their point of entry and within a couple of days we are ant-free. One small container has lasted us for several years.
Word of caution: this product is NOT safe for use around children or pets. I'd hesitate to use it outside at all for this reason.
"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stuff

Date:July 24, 2011
"Please note: Use it inside!
You want to avoid using it outdoors. When you are working outdoors, the best solutions are usually the really drastic ones. Remember, when you are outside you are in their territory.
For inside, this is essentially poisonous crack for killing ants. But it is critical you place it exactly on where ants are accessing your home. If you see ants, take 10 minutes and follow them through your house until you see where they are coming in and out.
Day 1 - Put some of this around that hole but not on it.
Day 2 - Many dead ants and a frenzy should be going on. Great. Now fill that crack with this stuff. You have them frenzied, so they will be coming to grab as much as possible, by filling the crack you get as many ants as possible.
Day 3 - Let it rest
Day 4 & 5, repeat the Day1 and 2 steps.
Note: If you have ants coming somewhere else in your home at this point - its probably because you have two nests and need to do this process again at the new location.
Worked for me, when nothing else did."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundas, ON

Amazing

Date:June 29, 2010
"I bought this bottle several years ago, stored in the garage. For almost two weeks now, small ants found their way into our kitchen. I was killing them as I saw them, and decided they weren't getting the message and brought out the Raid liquid ant killer.
I put one drop on a piece of wax paper, and within an hour there was a swarm of ants and an ant trail going under the cabinets.
The next morning.... no ants! I still have the Raid out, just in case a few ants are still around.
Works great inside!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It Works

Date:June 14, 2010
"Our front yard had the common small black ants, and about a dozen ant hills. After applying the Raid, the targeted ants were non-existant anymore.
A couple more ant hills appeared a week later, but i just applied the solution to the new hills and now our front yard is clear.
I think the trick is to use a couple applications per hill, and continue checking for activity through the week. You should also spend some time and take a GOOD look around for more hills (not just the ones that are visible at first glance)."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Work

Date:May 25, 2010
"We have tried to use this twice on our back patio. The second time I actually used the whole bottle going along the cracks of the patio. Now we have more ant hills. We will keep searching for a product that works, as the ants are ruining our enjoyment of using our patio."
-13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY, VERY EFFECTIVE

Date:May 19, 2010
"This product has eliminated my ant problems for the past few years.
A few drops here and there and ants almost instantly start gathering around the bait. As mentioned in another review, it starts with a few surrounding the drops, then after a whle many, many more ants come to join in the feeding frenzy.
The ants stay around the drops and don't wander around the house/garden so it keeps them "contained',
I put drops out and come the next day, they are effectively eliminated - not a single ant wandering around where they were seen.
The ONLY drawback is that sometimes there is a bit of residue left over from where the drops were, well after the ants have been killed off. Not a huge deal, but they don't "clean out" the spot where the bait was, there is usually some sticky residue left, but it can easily be wiped clean.
Other than that, it's a perfect product. I would recommend it to anyone....."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked

Date:June 24, 2009
"Tried other products that were ineffective. This worked. The ants were gone quickly and have not returned. Would recommend this product to anyone with an ant problem."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lachute, QC

This stuff is amazing

Date:May 22, 2009
"Every spring we get bombarded with ants in the house. This year, after 4 weeks of trying ant traps of all sorts, about 14 in total, I tried this stuff out.
I squirted a big pile on the counter and within minutes there were about 30-50 ants. Within 30 minutes, there were 100+ ants. The next day all the ants were gone. This stuff is simply amazing and very effective."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Temporary Fix

Date:September 29, 2008
"I find that using this in driveway cracks only works until the next rain & they are back - shouldn't be the case if the whole colony is killed!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Works on small ants

Date:September 27, 2008
"I find that this stuff works really well for small, black ants, but not on the big black ants.
Just put a few drops in the path of walking ants, or squirt a circle around their holes, and bob's your uncle. Come back a week later and repeat for the new eggs that have hatched, and maybe a week after that, and the problem should be gone."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lower Sackville, NS

Real Control

Date:June 3, 2008
"Every year living in Sackville NS, I declare war on the ants. This is my weapon of choice. Placed in a small bottle cap then covered to protect it from rain near the nest, this eliminates the nest within three to four days. Effective, easy and affordable, I rely on this all year for pest control."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Raid Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Great buy

Date:November 27, 2007
"I bought three different products for interior ants. One of them was this product. Placed it around the house, and ants disappeared. Really worked."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?