Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Mosquito, Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer

Raid® Liquid Ant Killer

Raid® Liquid Ant Killer can be used in cracks, crevisces and ant hillsWorker ants carry the bait to the nest to feed the entire ant colonyIdeal for indoor and outdoor useContains Borax 7.7%100 mL (3.3 oz) container
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Review 1 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kippens, NL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Seems to be working

Date:July 26, 2015
" Found an ant hill in the backyard and we have been applying it to the entrance and it seems to be slowly eradicating them. Having to use more than expected though. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

It seems to work, somehow

Date:June 18, 2015
" I had an ant problem for some time. Little tiny buggers. I baited them with this liquid. The vast majority didn't seem to care; they just ignored it and walked around. One or two out of hundreds showed some interest, but that's it. However, 4 days later, I could not find any more ants. They're gone. 2 weeks later, they haven't returned. Watch where you put it: it's sticky! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Doesn't work

Date:June 11, 2015
" I've been "feeding" the ants for weeks. Either it's not killing them, or they're just walking around it.
The Safer's brand Ant killer I purchased years ago worked better, the bottle was bigger, and it was cheaper. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Elliot Lake, On
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Useless

Date:May 4, 2015
" I've fed the ants twice a day, they're thriving on the raid ant killer!!!!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works

Date:October 20, 2014
" bought this for camp and I have not seen an ant since. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Works well, careful which surfaced you treat

Date:October 5, 2014
" This ant killer does the job, but don't make the same mistake I did and put it anywhere near where people are walking. If any of this gets tracked in onto your hardwood floors, you will have a hard time getting it off. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Westminster, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Summer Ants Infestation

Date:August 13, 2014
" I was so scared and desperate waking up one morning that my entire pantry and kitchen were full of ants. I cleaned it with dishwashing soap, vinegar, sprayed it with lemon, orange and cleaned it. After an hour the ants are back again and a co worker told me to buy ant traps and I saw this instead so I bought one and WOW, WOW, WOW...it worked. I am so impressed. I put drops in the holes where I saw the ants coming from and at first they seem to like it and many came out from the hole but after I wiped it cleaned... I never saw a single ant after. This is the most amazing solution I got. I am so happy and will continue to use it. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Okay Product

Date:May 21, 2014
" We use this on the patio and it does keep the ants at bay but never gets rid of them completely. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Effective Every Time

Date:May 21, 2014
" I have tried all the others. No Ant control has worked as well as this product! Once I purchased this, it far exceeded my expectations, ever single time I use it. I've been using it for years and I would never buy any other Ant Killer! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada

darn ants

Date:May 18, 2014
" Gets the job done, but so messy. Sticky, gooey mess. There are better products I think, but I squirt around the doors and seems to keep the ant population at bay. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Beats Ants Out Traps - Death to the Ants-Part 2

Date:January 7, 2014
" I first used the Ant Traps (Ant Out) and they did a good job, but I wasn't sure if they got all of the ants (in kitchen). So, I used this Product. The Ants really liked it, and I noticed a lot more ants that had been hiding out.
I would recommend this product over Ants Out Traps since it seems like the bait is stronger to attract and is a more thorough kill. After one day, you will notice a drop in Ants (and you still have a whole bottle left). "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Be patient!

Date:July 5, 2013
" It may look uneffective at the first sight. But after a few days the whole family is dead!!! They do walk on the drops, they seem to like it but they bring it "inhouse" and then after a few days they will ALL be gone.
It may not be as drastic as a spray. But the spray will only kill those around. Not at the source. I use a few drops around the garage or entrance and they are all gone!
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Purchase unrecommended

Date:April 21, 2013
" I could film the product, put in on youtube, show the effectiveness of the products. But my intern battery cam is empty and it take hours to fill. Still i'll say my own experiences. The product say that the ants take the drops and bring it home and it kill the queen and the ants. 48 hours have passed and still come. I have seen also some ants, put some drops on them, and the ants still moves. After fiew hours have passed for the drops; the drops become some kind of gel glue. Test it your self you'll see my comments are true. The best i suggest is the raid spray, more effective. Well have a nice bugs hunt !! "
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad bottle

Date:July 2, 2012
" I must have gotten a bad bottle, the ants bump into the liquid drops and walk around them.
I used Ant Be Gone before and it worked Great. I thought this was the same. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most effective ant control product ever!

Date:April 18, 2012
" Every spring and summer we have ant infestations in our kitchen, we've tried all sorts of other ant products before, but have had little to no results. But finally we purchased this raid liquid ant killer. we put down several (7-8) pieces of wax paper where we saw most ant traffic. We put a large drop of this liquid on each and after about an hour we saw lots of ants eating this stuff up. After one day 3 of the drops were totally eaten up. I replenished them, waited and continued seeing the ants eating up this stuff. and after 4 days, no more ants! I was very impressed. The one con about this product is that it eventually dries out and is sticky to get off. Other than that, this is a very exellent product. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works but use with caution around pets and kids

Date:July 27, 2011
" Once or twice every year our kitchen gets invaded by ants, we simply place a couple of drops at their point of entry and within a couple of days we are ant-free. One small container has lasted us for several years.
Word of caution: this product is NOT safe for use around children or pets. I'd hesitate to use it outside at all for this reason.
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stuff

Date:July 24, 2011
" Please note: Use it inside!
You want to avoid using it outdoors. When you are working outdoors, the best solutions are usually the really drastic ones. Remember, when you are outside you are in their territory.
For inside, this is essentially poisonous crack for killing ants. But it is critical you place it exactly on where ants are accessing your home. If you see ants, take 10 minutes and follow them through your house until you see where they are coming in and out.
Day 1 - Put some of this around that hole but not on it.
Day 2 - Many dead ants and a frenzy should be going on. Great. Now fill that crack with this stuff. You have them frenzied, so they will be coming to grab as much as possible, by filling the crack you get as many ants as possible.
Day 3 - Let it rest
Day 4 & 5, repeat the Day1 and 2 steps.
Note: If you have ants coming somewhere else in your home at this point - its probably because you have two nests and need to do this process again at the new location.
Worked for me, when nothing else did. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundas, ON

Amazing

Date:June 29, 2010
" I bought this bottle several years ago, stored in the garage. For almost two weeks now, small ants found their way into our kitchen. I was killing them as I saw them, and decided they weren't getting the message and brought out the Raid liquid ant killer.
I put one drop on a piece of wax paper, and within an hour there was a swarm of ants and an ant trail going under the cabinets.
The next morning.... no ants! I still have the Raid out, just in case a few ants are still around.
Works great inside! "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It Works

Date:June 14, 2010
" Our front yard had the common small black ants, and about a dozen ant hills. After applying the Raid, the targeted ants were non-existant anymore.
A couple more ant hills appeared a week later, but i just applied the solution to the new hills and now our front yard is clear.
I think the trick is to use a couple applications per hill, and continue checking for activity through the week. You should also spend some time and take a GOOD look around for more hills (not just the ones that are visible at first glance). "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Raid® Liquid Ant Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Work

Date:May 25, 2010
" We have tried to use this twice on our back patio. The second time I actually used the whole bottle going along the cracks of the patio. Now we have more ant hills. We will keep searching for a product that works, as the ants are ruining our enjoyment of using our patio. "
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2