Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Rodent Deterrents & Traps or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk

Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk

Quick set is the easiest mouse trap to set and baitSets and releases with one simple clickQuick Kill contains a power bar designed for a quick, humane killCan be used around food, water, children and petsContains 2 packs
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Review 1 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

very effective, reusable and easy to set

Date:February 1, 2014
"Although I swear by the wooden Victor trap, these are easier to set and handle, and have been just as effective as the wooden ones. After trapping 20 mice this winter, Overall I prefer the plastic over the less expensive wooden."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lousy

Date:November 16, 2013
"These traps failed to catch anything. The old wooden standards worked better. They are nice to set but don't seem to have much spring force, so they barely hurt my finger when they clamp down. Waste of money. The Wilson fast set traps worked much better."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Failed to trap

Date:October 30, 2013
"Bought 2 packages (4 total) to deal with pesky mice. After 8 total attempts, I had '1' kill. Every other time the mice managed to get the peanut butter out of the trap without setting it off. I'll be sticking to the cheap traditional wood traps in the future. They are a lot cheaper so I won't mind as much if they don't work."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best trap available

Date:September 26, 2013
"Don't want to risk getting your fingers snapped in the trap? Use these traps. Easy to bait, set and release the victim. You can even throw them in the dishwasher (if that doesn't gross you out) to clean them. Highly effective."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, ON

Not effective

Date:October 5, 2012
"These were horrible. First, they mostly don't set after one use. Second, they only injured the mice, and I was forced to dispatch the poor little creatures. These are ineffective and poorly made."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Victor Trap

Date:April 29, 2012
"After wasting 2 days with other traps, I read the reviews on this one and figured its only 6 bucks for the pair. Do yourself a favor. Dont ever buy any other one than this. I bought it an hour ago, put peanut butter in it with a little trail leading out of the opening, and 5 minutes ago it caught him. Didnt have to suffer or anything. No more disgusting mouse droppings in MY bar B Q!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good trap... but

Date:November 8, 2010
"Winter is coming and so are the mice.
We had some super cheap mouse traps that the mice would lick clean. So I decided to get these traps to replace them.
Let me just tell you, they are super easy to set!!! Also very easy to place the bate inside of the trap.
This is where I put my foot down. The very first mouse we caught was horrible. There was blood everywhere and the mouse died about 3 feet away! It was bad. But ever since we have only had clean kills. I would have gave it a 5/5 but the first mouse seriously almost gave me nightmares!
And heres a tip, we used peanuts and peanut butter together and they cant help themselfs.
Good luck!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've tried...and I tried many!

Date:April 28, 2010
"We tried live traps, we tried old-school wood ones, we tried expensive "predator" ones, but these are the only ones that worked or that we can still find (another brand out-right disappeared from where we left it).
We've used these over and over again to catch upwards of 20 mice. They're gone now (woohoo!)We leave them set on the off chance that one finds its way in and they've never tripped without a catch. No gruesome leg twisting it's clean and quick."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Janetville, ON

Load of Garbage

Date:November 23, 2009
"That's what I'm left with as these traps don't work!! If they stayed open ... they would be sure to kill the little critters. But they won't stap open. They just snap shut randomly."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta

Effective

Date:October 27, 2009
"Very effective in trapping mice. If you had a small mice problem (not a massive infestation), this product fits the bill. I had catch a lot of mouse by using this for over a year now."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

80 caught this trap 0

Date:May 28, 2009
"I had a mouse problem. I used poison (the mouse treat) (they really like that stuff) but I would rather kill them and dispose of them then having to find them (by smell mostly) and then dispose of them. The sticky traps worked well but are not reusable. Most mice caught using sticky traps. I also used 3 types of kill traps. This is clearly the neatest one but the other victor trap "The snap trap" was by far the most effective. To put that in perspective of the three kill traps the snap trap 30+ mice, (4 traps) the number 2 trap 10+ mice (4 traps) this trap 0 mice (4 traps). The traps were in 4 locations one of each type was at each location.
I used the mouse treat as the bait."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK

Best mousetrap ever

Date:December 6, 2008
"This really is the best mousetrap ever. I had other traps that worked but were too easy to trip. This trap trips when the mouse pushes it's head underneath the bait cover. The mouse is then in the best position for the "killing bar" to do it's job. Disposal of the mouse and resetting the trap is accomplished by lifting the killing bar.
I love that killing bar - it's why I bought the trap in the first place!
It is a bit inconvenient to bait the trap if you are using something sticky like the recommended peanut butter, but it's a minor quibble for such a great product.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Victor Quick Set Quick Kill Set Mouse Trap, 2-pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miramichi, NB

Easy to use

Date:September 3, 2008
"Easy to set up, easy to remove and no worry of snapping fingers, works well."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?