Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

The ultimate trap!Easy trip bait cupNo touch release bar with added "teeth" for guaranteed holdReusable
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
70 of 78(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good Product

Date:August 2, 2015
" Good Product. Works well. Set it and let it do the work "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something you never want to need - but works!

Date:July 23, 2015
" I bought these a few years ago after I saw a mouse in my condo. I left 2 active for the last few years with some peanut butter and just snagged another little guy. I bought a few more for insurance. They're easy to work - you put the bait/peanut butter in and then set it. No finicky wire/metal and wood pieces. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really works!

Date:July 21, 2015
" Set up the two traps and caught one mouse over the night! One of the traps didn't trigger as I found the peanut butter in the bait well was all gone!
Originally didn't want to kill the poor thing and bought the Catchmaster Multi Catch Trap and Wilson Predator Sonic Repel but they were to no avail. This trap is a cheaper and a more guaranteed solution. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:July 7, 2015
" Had an elusive mouse that bested three different types of traps, including licking the bait clean on a different "easy-set" trap...twice.
This one caught it on the first attempt and was very easy to set and clean. Highly recommend it.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best mouse trap to buy!

Date:May 26, 2015
" First night i caught 2 right away ... really easy to set up compare to the wood ones.
If you want to buy mouse trap... these are the best one for sure. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great trap

Date:March 25, 2015
" worked extremely well. very easy to bait, set and empty. much better than old school traps. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mtl, qc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not sensitive enough

Date:March 21, 2015
" i found that these traps were not sensitive enough.
I bought the traps thinking that they looked strong and very likely to kill the mice successfully...and they do. however, I have killed more mice with traps bought for $1. the reason is that the $1traps are more sensitive. I do not even have to bate the trap, I just put them 90° to the wall, and snap. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not strong enough to kill

Date:November 5, 2014
" I bought this trap because we discovered a mouse in the kitchen. Like advertised, this trap was really easy to set. During the night, my husband heard it snap in the kitchen. When he saw it, the mouse had pulled the trap nearly under the stove. When he pulled at the trap, the mouse was able to slip out. I was really disappointed because the reviews boasted dead mice, and our trap didn't snap hard enough to kill. Hopefully, we don't have an injured mouse that will eventually die under the stove or in the walls. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Response from Canadian Tire:By Canadian TireNovember 10, 2014
We are sorry you have not had success with this trap. Regrettably this does occur occasionally, and is generally due to their scavenger nature. Rodents are quite leery when approaching food sources; they gingerly approach and test a food source before feeling comfortable to feast on all of it. If they are very small or very gentle they may not even trip the trap. We can only suspect that the nervous mouse was not in a position that allow for the trap to catch him properly, but just enough to trap a limb. Rodent traps do not have to be extremely strong when they trip, as rodent bones are quite thin and fragile. Traps are one of the most effective means of quickly and economically controlling mice. Nevertheless this product carries a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call the manufacturer at 1-800-268-2806 to discuss the warranty.
Review 9 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent

Date:October 31, 2014
" Bought this product. Within 4 hours in the evening, caught 3 mice under sink. One more overnight. 3 days now and no more evidence of mice. Excellent design. The trigger plate surrounds the little bait cup, and hovers slightly above it, so the mouse really cannot lick the bait without touching the sensitive trigger plate. With this design, the neck of the mouse is snapped every time. No chance of catching one live by the leg. Setting and releasing very clean and easy with the design of the trap. VERY highly recommend. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

got one on the first night

Date:October 29, 2014
" had a hunch where the mice were entering the house so set one of these on the ground outside. Got one on the first night. Easy to empty and reset. I will go back and get more. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

great trap

Date:October 27, 2014
" Easy to set and dispose of mice. Have caught several mice with 1 trap. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for bigger mouse

Date:October 21, 2014
" Bought it and worked like charm from first use. However, it seems that the caught mouse had babies on my basement which did not work well in catching them. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A better mouse trap

Date:October 20, 2014
" The best thing about this mouse trap is that is holds the mouse securely and is washable. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst trap ever

Date:October 16, 2014
" Bought these but was a terrible move as mice ate food and trap didnt.go off "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

They Worked

Date:October 9, 2014
" Easy to set up and one caught our little visitor. Better than the old fashion style traps. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Good but need to set it carefully to work properly

Date:September 25, 2014
" The trap works but you need to set it properly to work 100% of the time. I find the trigger needs to much weight to work so some of the small mice don't set off the trap. I had to set the trigger almost to the edge to make it very sensitive to any movement. BE CAREFUL to not set the trap on your finger while doing this! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WOW! Already Caught 5 Mice!

Date:September 3, 2014
" I've bought this product just yesterday and placed the traps in the garage late afternoon. Within the hour, we trapped 3 mice (my husband disposed of them!!). This morning we trapped an additional 2 mice. Will leave the traps, especially if any other mice family is thinking about moving in for the winter..
Obviously this product works like a charm!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Clean and beautifully efficient!

Date:September 3, 2014
" We had a family of light licking mice in our pantry. The old fashioned traps were difficult to set down without triggering yet they were licked clean each morning!
After buying a set of these Wilson traps we had killed all 3 mice within 24 hours.
They are so easy to use... not even needing to put any cheese or peanut butter on it!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works like a charm!!!

Date:August 10, 2014
" Somehow a large mouse (4 inches, body only) got into my garage and started chewing up the bristles off my broom and the rubber seal under my garage door. Went to Cad Tire and purchased Wilson Predator after reading the reviews. Set 2 traps out and within an hour he's toast, with a mouthful of peanut butter. Worked like a charm. Decided to leave the traps in place in case his buddies comes around. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brampton, On
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mousehouse

Date:July 29, 2014
" Upon realising we have a mouse in the basement we purchased the Wilson Predator as well as the old fashioned Victor Mouse Trap
I loaded the Wilson with Peanut Butter and the mouse pushed it about 3 ft along the concrete floor without tripping it. Next I loaded the "Victor" with the same bait and both of the "Wilson" and the Victor caught the mouse. I seems we had only one mouse and this was a very small mouse perhaps not big enough to trip the Wilson Predator.
I like the predator it is easy to handle but it does not have a sensitive trigger mechanism compared to the Victor Mouse Trap. Further the initial instruction set-up of the Wilson could stand some improvements. I will keep the Wilson should I ever encounter a bigger mouse.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4