Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
80 of 90(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:halifax, ns
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Excellent.

Date:March 22, 2016
" I bought four of these to set in my garage and baited with peanut butter. They are easy to set and release, high success rate right away. I'd recommend these over the finger breaking wooden one's any day. Caught two mice first day, two the next and then we haven't seen signs of them since. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By Premier Garden AssistantApril 11, 2016
Thanks for the great feed-back, and for taking the time to send in your thoughts. We think it's the best on the market and are happy to hear that you think so too. WilsonHomeGardenProducts
Review 2 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Blainville
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Very effective

Date:February 12, 2016
" I placed 4 of these near the places where I suspected there were mice. I used peanut butter as bait. In the first night, I got two mice, and in the second night, the last one. I think I eliminated all of them for now. The mechanism of this trap is very sensitive, so it will trigger if the mouse touches it. The spring feels very strong to kill the animal almost instantaneously. Also, it is very easy to arm the mechanism. You can not go wrong with it. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
By Premier Garden AssistantMarch 2, 2016
Thanks for the great feed-back. We think it's the best on the market and are happy to hear that you think so too. WilsonHomeGardenProducts
Review 3 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Bad purchase

Date:January 3, 2016
" I bought two of them. not only they snap sometimes alone but the main problem is that they break after only one usage. Out of four traps only one is still working. the quality of this product is garbage "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By Premier Garden AssistantMarch 2, 2016
We are sorry to read that your trap has not performed as expected. If you will contact the manufacturer at 1-800-268-2806 they would really like to hear about your experience, plus they will be sure to send you a refund. It does carry a 100% satisfaction Guarantee with proof or puchase. WilsonHomeGardenProducts
Review 4 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Best of all

Date:November 25, 2015
" This is the best and easy to use Mouse Trap available in market.
Reusable, reliable better than glue trap and Rat-Mouse poison
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great mouse traps

Date:November 18, 2015
" I caught 2 mice and disposed of them no problem but now I'm unable to reset the traps. The pulldown part isn't catching to set the trap. I just called the number below and waiting to hear back. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Didn't work for me

Date:November 2, 2015
" Tried both of the traps in the package and neither one was triggered by a 3 or 4-inch mouse which I saw in my kitchen. The mouse ate the bait (peanut butter) without setting off the traps. Either the mouse is an acrobat or these traps aren't sensitive enough. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Response from Canadian Tire:By Canadian TireNovember 9, 2015
Hi there, we are sorry you did not have success with this trap. Regrettably this does occur occasionally. Mice can be quite wily and are very good at being light on their feet. To ensure they will trip the Fast-Set Mouse Trap, try scraping a little peanut butter not just in the bowl, but down the outside of the bowl as well, or even under the trip paddle. He will begin to feel quite safe after finishing the bait in the bowl, and will have to work that much harder to reach the bait on the sides or underneath, and therefore more likely to trip the trap. Nevertheless, this product carries a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call the manufacturer at 1-800-268-2806 to discuss the warranty.
Review 7 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

definitely the better trap

Date:October 28, 2015
" While battling a sudden mice problem, I originally cheaped out and bought wooden traps. The mice consistently ate the bait without springing those traps, whereas these fast set mouse traps caught many a poor mouse. They are beyond easy to set and work really well. I would definitely recommend them. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Easy!

Date:October 25, 2015
" These are the best mouse traps! So easy to use. I am afraid of setting the regular wooden ones but I can set these no problem. They are also so easy to empty and can be reused! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

ease of use

Date:October 12, 2015
" These were super easy to use and I am sure they will be effective. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Traps

Date:September 29, 2015
" They are Great Traps there fast to set and very user safe caught 6 mice and no false trips. it forces a mouse to get in there for cheese or peanut butter unlike the wooden traps where they can get at what ever without tripping the trap this makes sure they trip it every time. It's a sure way to kill mice "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverview NB
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

fast and easy

Date:September 4, 2015
" fast and easy setup.
contents of trap "a snap" to get rid of.
cost effective way to rid a messy problem.
recommended for sure.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Innerkip, ON
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Product

Date:September 3, 2015
" This is the easiest mousetrap I have ever used. Easy to add bait, easy to set up, easy to see if it has caught anything without seeing the mouse and easy to dispose of with everything enclosed. Will definitely use the product again when the critters decide to come back inside. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good Product

Date:August 2, 2015
" Good Product. Works well. Set it and let it do the work "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something you never want to need - but works!

Date:July 23, 2015
" I bought these a few years ago after I saw a mouse in my condo. I left 2 active for the last few years with some peanut butter and just snagged another little guy. I bought a few more for insurance. They're easy to work - you put the bait/peanut butter in and then set it. No finicky wire/metal and wood pieces. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really works!

Date:July 21, 2015
" Set up the two traps and caught one mouse over the night! One of the traps didn't trigger as I found the peanut butter in the bait well was all gone!
Originally didn't want to kill the poor thing and bought the Catchmaster Multi Catch Trap and Wilson Predator Sonic Repel but they were to no avail. This trap is a cheaper and a more guaranteed solution. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:July 7, 2015
" Had an elusive mouse that bested three different types of traps, including licking the bait clean on a different "easy-set" trap...twice.
This one caught it on the first attempt and was very easy to set and clean. Highly recommend it.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best mouse trap to buy!

Date:May 26, 2015
" First night i caught 2 right away ... really easy to set up compare to the wood ones.
If you want to buy mouse trap... these are the best one for sure. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great trap

Date:March 25, 2015
" worked extremely well. very easy to bait, set and empty. much better than old school traps. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mtl, qc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not sensitive enough

Date:March 21, 2015
" i found that these traps were not sensitive enough.
I bought the traps thinking that they looked strong and very likely to kill the mice successfully...and they do. however, I have killed more mice with traps bought for $1. the reason is that the $1traps are more sensitive. I do not even have to bate the trap, I just put them 90° to the wall, and snap. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not strong enough to kill

Date:November 5, 2014
" I bought this trap because we discovered a mouse in the kitchen. Like advertised, this trap was really easy to set. During the night, my husband heard it snap in the kitchen. When he saw it, the mouse had pulled the trap nearly under the stove. When he pulled at the trap, the mouse was able to slip out. I was really disappointed because the reviews boasted dead mice, and our trap didn't snap hard enough to kill. Hopefully, we don't have an injured mouse that will eventually die under the stove or in the walls. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Response from Canadian Tire:By Canadian TireNovember 10, 2014
We are sorry you have not had success with this trap. Regrettably this does occur occasionally, and is generally due to their scavenger nature. Rodents are quite leery when approaching food sources; they gingerly approach and test a food source before feeling comfortable to feast on all of it. If they are very small or very gentle they may not even trip the trap. We can only suspect that the nervous mouse was not in a position that allow for the trap to catch him properly, but just enough to trap a limb. Rodent traps do not have to be extremely strong when they trip, as rodent bones are quite thin and fragile. Traps are one of the most effective means of quickly and economically controlling mice. Nevertheless this product carries a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please call the manufacturer at 1-800-268-2806 to discuss the warranty.
1 2 3 4 5