Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

The ultimate trap! Easy trip bait cup No touch release bar with added "teeth" for guaranteed hold Reusable
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
48 of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent

Date:April 22, 2014
"Fantastic product. We do not have mice infestation, however, I found evidence of some activity in our garage. I set 2 traps at night and the next morning had caught 2 mice. Easy to bait, easy to dispose of the dead, and easy to reset. Perhaps only thing better would be a cat."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Both the traps broke automatically

Date:March 31, 2014
"Bought two of them from Canadian Tire after seeing all these positive reviews but very disappointed. One broke automatically on the first day within hours and another broke after a week. Going to get a refund and try something else."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:yyc
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Mouse Trap Ever Made

Date:March 10, 2014
"Purchased the traps on Sunday and had my first confirmed kill by Monday morning. Easy to dispose of body and extremely easy to reset. I baited my traps with peanut butter....they seem to like it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Trap Available

Date:February 3, 2014
"If you're wondering which trap to get, give this one a shot. I tried everything else at CT and this one has had the best results.
In short, there are two reasons.
1.) The bait is placed in a 'well', above which the trigger plate hovers. There's not access to the food without the vermin placing it's paws on the plate and triggering the trap. No more re-baiting un-sprung traps.
2.) The mechanism to set the trap is extremely easy to use and can be set with one hand. You can dispose of the pest in the same way and place the trap back without needing to re-bait (use peanut butter, it won't jump out like a solid piece of food).
A note on live traps. The mechanism these use is great at catching pests (usually no stolen bait), but you need to transport the interloper a serious distance away. In my experience a 15 minute walk down the block won't cut it. I tried walking to a field ~ 15 minutes down the street from my house, then followed the mouse I released all the way back and into my garage."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beeton, ON L0G, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:January 31, 2014
"I haven't even had this trap 24hrs yet and have already caught 3 mice. They're cheap and work fabulous. I bought 6 and it was a great investment."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Trap did not kill mice

Date:January 29, 2014
"Trap did not kill mice. Of 3 catches, 1 killed the mouse, the other 2 resulted in traumatized mice with dreadful injuries, but not dead. I stopped using these traps and purchased another brand that Canadian Tire used to carry, but does not any longer. Perhaps we got a bad trap, but after the horrible experience I'm not willing to try another one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newly mouse free home
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Caught the mouse within 48 hours

Date:January 28, 2014
"It did the job as intended.
I setup the trap on sunday evening.Mouse was caught on Tuesday evening.
I caught 5 mice previously with glue strips but this last one seemed to have become aware of these strips and multiple glue strips at different shuffling locations failed to trap this mouse for more than 2 weeks.
Finally I changed stragedy and bought this trap after reading great reviews and I am happy that it did its job and now I can live in peace again.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy does the job

Date:January 16, 2014
"First time I had to set a mouse trap.
Bought this one based on the reviews here.
It was really easy to set, mouse was caught right away and I liked the fact that you can open the trap with just one hand not touching the dead mouse.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Works!

Date:January 10, 2014
"Couldn't figure out how to open it at first but eventually did and it worked like a charm. So if it works for me I'm pretty sure anyone can use it. I think the key is to pack the peanut butter in there (as mentioned a few times in the instructions) since the mouse got pretty much all of the PB.
As I was typing this I got mouse number 2 and he barely touched the PB, so who knows."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON

Fairly humane

Date:December 30, 2013
"I had a hard time with the idea of killing mice, but when my catch-and-release trap didn't work, I bought some of these. While I was sitting in the kitchen, I heard a mouse rustling around in my cupboard. Suddenly, there was no noise. The trap had caught him and he was instantly dead - no moaning and groaning or anything like that. These mice seem to prefer a piece of dog kibble as bait (as opposed to peanut butter)."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very easy and fast

Date:November 11, 2013
"There was only once I had a mice problem at home. At the time I had a cat and he caught them. So I'm not used to putting mouse traps. Anyway 2 days ago I saw a mice and I had to do something. So I checked the reviews and bought this product. It's very easy to set and I put peanut butter as a bait. And it was very fast to catch a mice.
Only the thing I wasn't comfortable was to dispose the mice - I really didn't want to see the dead mice. It's a great product but if you are not used to do this like me you may have a hard time with it. I am trying out other product so I will review if there is a result."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Very productive!

Date:October 21, 2013
"Bought two packs of four traps tonight and placed them in my kitchen. It is very simple to use. No more than half an hour the problem was resolved and one of traps caught one little mouse. Highly recommend to you and they are not expensive at all! Thanks to Canadian Tire!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Some are great but not all

Date:October 17, 2013
"I got a package of two traps.one goes off with a weight of 15 grams the other does not go off with 50 grams on it! Mice are 10-25 grams."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

This is the BEST trap EVER

Date:July 28, 2013
"I hosted a family of mice and worked my way through all the available mouse trap technology (results in brackets): live traps (3); traditional wood traps (6); electric shock trap (2); glue traps (0) poison ( I don't know where the bodies are hiding so I can't tell you how many died). But there were a few left that refused to be trapped. My brother-in-law raved about these traps and bought me two of them. I caught the final three within 48 hours. The best thing is unlike traditional wooden traps, is that, in my experience, the only time this trap comes down is when it clamps down on a mouse's neck. It is a bonus that they are re-usable and it is easy to release the mouse without touching it."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg. MB.

as compared to standard wooden trap....

Date:June 14, 2013
"I live in Winnipeg in a new development. The snow piles were high enough that voles buried in and created a maze out of my new lawn. They stuck around this spring and continued to eat away at my lawn. Since poison didn't work I purchased two of these traps and two standard wooden spring-loaded traps. 12 hours later, the score is 3 kills Predator trap and 0 on the wooden.
The voles (as well as mice) are able to sit beside the standard trap and lick the peanut butter off without triggering it. With this trap, the vole has to put it's front paws on the trigger mechanism to even smell the bait. Those 3 guys didn't even get a chance to have their last meal.
Definitely worth the extra few bucks."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

The mouse is no match for the Wilson Predator Trap

Date:June 1, 2013
"This mouse tarp is incredible. For the first night, it caught 3 mouses and the next night it caught 5 more. This mouse trap never stops working. I tried using the wooden mouse trap and it absouletly did nothing. I left the cheese on the wooden trap and the mouse was never caught and took the cheese too. All i have to do is just put peanut butter into the scoop and the mouse attracts it. Believe me, it will be the best $5.49 you'll ever spent on!!!!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Excellent Mouse Trap

Date:May 22, 2013
"I purchased the trap yesterday and it had caught a mouse during the night. It is more efficient than the traditional mouse traps. Easy to dispose of the mouse's body without touching it. I would highly recommend this trap."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornhill, ON

Take that you dirty rat...mouse

Date:May 21, 2013
"Had a mouse problem in my garage and garden shed. They kept getting into the grass seed. I set these traps along the walls and baited them with peanut butter. Manage to capture a total of six mice... I got rid of that mouse family, have not had any mouse problems since. Once mouse is caught it is easily disposed of without touching the mouse...give the trap a good wash and it is ready to use again if needed."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Trap

Date:May 11, 2013
"I set two of these traps to catch a mouse. The mouse managed to get the peanut butter in both traps without triggering it. Worst mouse trap ever."
-10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Best Trap Ever

Date:April 14, 2013
"I bought a couple of these at the recommendation of a friend and I have to tell you they are the best way to get rid of mice. I have tried poisons and natural products and nothing seems to work but traps. These ones are great, they snap easily into place - have a little bucket to fill with peanut butter and when you catch something all you do is click the trap open with your thumb and the mouse is in the trash and the trap is ready to go again."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3