Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap

The ultimate trap!Easy trip bait cupNo touch release bar with added "teeth" for guaranteed holdReusable
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
61 of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Review 1 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for bigger mouse

Date:October 21, 2014
"Bought it and worked like charm from first use. However, it seems that the caught mouse had babies on my basement which did not work well in catching them."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A better mouse trap

Date:October 20, 2014
"The best thing about this mouse trap is that is holds the mouse securely and is washable."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst trap ever

Date:October 16, 2014
"Bought these but was a terrible move as mice ate food and trap didnt.go off"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

They Worked

Date:October 9, 2014
"Easy to set up and one caught our little visitor. Better than the old fashion style traps."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Good but need to set it carefully to work properly

Date:September 25, 2014
"The trap works but you need to set it properly to work 100% of the time. I find the trigger needs to much weight to work so some of the small mice don't set off the trap. I had to set the trigger almost to the edge to make it very sensitive to any movement. BE CAREFUL to not set the trap on your finger while doing this!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WOW! Already Caught 5 Mice!

Date:September 3, 2014
"I've bought this product just yesterday and placed the traps in the garage late afternoon. Within the hour, we trapped 3 mice (my husband disposed of them!!). This morning we trapped an additional 2 mice. Will leave the traps, especially if any other mice family is thinking about moving in for the winter..
Obviously this product works like a charm!!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Clean and beautifully efficient!

Date:September 3, 2014
"We had a family of light licking mice in our pantry. The old fashioned traps were difficult to set down without triggering yet they were licked clean each morning!
After buying a set of these Wilson traps we had killed all 3 mice within 24 hours.
They are so easy to use... not even needing to put any cheese or peanut butter on it!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works like a charm!!!

Date:August 10, 2014
"Somehow a large mouse (4 inches, body only) got into my garage and started chewing up the bristles off my broom and the rubber seal under my garage door. Went to Cad Tire and purchased Wilson Predator after reading the reviews. Set 2 traps out and within an hour he's toast, with a mouthful of peanut butter. Worked like a charm. Decided to leave the traps in place in case his buddies comes around."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brampton, On
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mousehouse

Date:July 29, 2014
"Upon realising we have a mouse in the basement we purchased the Wilson Predator as well as the old fashioned Victor Mouse Trap
I loaded the Wilson with Peanut Butter and the mouse pushed it about 3 ft along the concrete floor without tripping it. Next I loaded the "Victor" with the same bait and both of the "Wilson" and the Victor caught the mouse. I seems we had only one mouse and this was a very small mouse perhaps not big enough to trip the Wilson Predator.
I like the predator it is easy to handle but it does not have a sensitive trigger mechanism compared to the Victor Mouse Trap. Further the initial instruction set-up of the Wilson could stand some improvements. I will keep the Wilson should I ever encounter a bigger mouse.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cole Harbour, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Sooo worth the money

Date:July 15, 2014
"I started with 8 of the wooden Victor useless traps.
The following is my review on them and the reason why I GLADLY spent the extra money for the Wilson Predators.
I purchased 2 packs of 4 of the Victors. The first few days I did not bait them, then I baited them with peanut butter. As soon as I baited the last one, I went around to the front of my house and through to my deck (maybe 60-90 seconds). From there I watched 3-5 mice eating the bait from 4 of these traps. In almost a week of daily re-baiting them; none of them ever tripped! They were set as sensitive as possible.
Then I bought 4 of these Wilson Predator Fast Set traps, sooo worth the money. In 3 days these 4 have killed 13 mice, 2 moles, and 1 very unfortunate bird.
I left the Victor traps out for the rodents to clean up the peanut butter and then disposed of them with the dead critters. As I was getting rid of the last of these, I needed to drop it face down on a concrete patio stone to trip it. Dropping it on the ground would NOT trip it.
I have only need to re-bait 2 of my 4 Predators once each, as the rodents rarely got to taste the bait before they died. I check them at least twice per day and usually dispose of 3 or 4 rodents per check. Spend the money on these Wilson's!!!
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Money wasted

Date:July 11, 2014
"Bought 2 packs after reading the reviews. Set up "traps" in my garage. Turned out, 2 of the "traps" triggered but no mice caught. Peanut butter in the bait well was gone so instead of trap, it became a treat to the mice. Maybe I had an intelligent mouse in my garage? DO NOT waste your money. Get other solutions."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fast and Effective!

Date:June 20, 2014
"I bought 6 of these mouse traps last year for my townhouse and they work amazingly! I had one "lemon", but it's only because it's more sensitive and snaps even when there's nothing touching the trigger area - not a big deal, just make sure to slowly set the trap in place so it doesn't go off.
I use peanut butter and it is by far the best bait! I make sure to place the traps in corners as mice most often scurry along the walls. The trap will kill the mouse instantly and the ones that are just "passing by" end up up getting their foot caught. In these cases, I just remove the mouse from the house and place it in the garbage dumpster. No need to kill it if it's outside.
Most times you can use the same trap repeatedly with the same bait. If you haven't caught any in awhile it is best to wash the trap, replace the PB and try a different location. I still use these traps now as I do not know where these mice are coming in from. :(
I highly recommend this trap for all your mouse problems! Simple, efficient and great value!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:aurora, on
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Yes, Yes and a big Yes

Date:June 17, 2014
"We have been moving stuff out of the cold room due to mouse droppings we suddenly saw around the boxes.
Read the reviews and bought the traps; used peanut butter as bait and got the first bite.
Hopefully; there is no more but setting it up again tonight for another catch if there is any.
Very satisfied with the result."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smiths Falls, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worked first night

Date:May 11, 2014
"Would highly recommend these traps.
We had a mouse in our kitchen and the old fashioned traps weren't working --- the mouse was probably too small to trigger the trap. We tried out predator traps and caught the mouse the first night we set them out.
The trigger is much more sensitive than traditional traps, and having a well to put the bait (peanut butter) in forces the mouse into the trap. It looked like a pretty "clean" kill --- leaving them set out in case there are more."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent

Date:April 22, 2014
"Fantastic product. We do not have mice infestation, however, I found evidence of some activity in our garage. I set 2 traps at night and the next morning had caught 2 mice. Easy to bait, easy to dispose of the dead, and easy to reset. Perhaps only thing better would be a cat."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Both the traps broke automatically

Date:March 31, 2014
"Bought two of them from Canadian Tire after seeing all these positive reviews but very disappointed. One broke automatically on the first day within hours and another broke after a week. Going to get a refund and try something else."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:yyc
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Mouse Trap Ever Made

Date:March 10, 2014
"Purchased the traps on Sunday and had my first confirmed kill by Monday morning. Easy to dispose of body and extremely easy to reset. I baited my traps with peanut butter....they seem to like it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Trap Available

Date:February 3, 2014
"If you're wondering which trap to get, give this one a shot. I tried everything else at CT and this one has had the best results.
In short, there are two reasons.
1.) The bait is placed in a 'well', above which the trigger plate hovers. There's not access to the food without the vermin placing it's paws on the plate and triggering the trap. No more re-baiting un-sprung traps.
2.) The mechanism to set the trap is extremely easy to use and can be set with one hand. You can dispose of the pest in the same way and place the trap back without needing to re-bait (use peanut butter, it won't jump out like a solid piece of food).
A note on live traps. The mechanism these use is great at catching pests (usually no stolen bait), but you need to transport the interloper a serious distance away. In my experience a 15 minute walk down the block won't cut it. I tried walking to a field ~ 15 minutes down the street from my house, then followed the mouse I released all the way back and into my garage."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beeton, ON L0G, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:January 31, 2014
"I haven't even had this trap 24hrs yet and have already caught 3 mice. They're cheap and work fabulous. I bought 6 and it was a great investment."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Wilson Predator Fast Set Mouse Trap
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Trap did not kill mice

Date:January 29, 2014
"Trap did not kill mice. Of 3 catches, 1 killed the mouse, the other 2 resulted in traumatized mice with dreadful injuries, but not dead. I stopped using these traps and purchased another brand that Canadian Tire used to carry, but does not any longer. Perhaps we got a bad trap, but after the horrible experience I'm not willing to try another one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4