Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk

Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk

Beee-Free decoy wasp nest makes territorial wasps believe that the area is already occupied by other waspsDeterring wasps for up to 200 feet and works successfully on yellow jacketsOffers a safe and completely effective alternative to other more costly and harmful pest control productsBeee-Free is a
Average Customer Rating:
3.054 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
14
19 of 37(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Review 1 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Don't work!

Date:June 3, 2016
" These do not work at all. I think they attract them because they are building there nest next to where it is hung. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Works Like a Charm!

Date:December 3, 2015
" Amazing product and worth every penny!
We like to extend our seasons so we try to eat out in our patio in the late fall. This was virtually impossible with all the yellow jackets that end up joining the party. We tried the wasp traps that we fill up with bait juice, but the racoons just end up tipping the things over and making a mess or breaking them. Then, I heard about this thing and thought I'd try it. I didn't think it would work, but was willing to give it a try.
The first year we tried it, the yellow jackets disappeared!
We thought maybe it was a good year with few of them around, but our friends and neighbours still had issues so we figured it was the traps. We've had them ever since and have had little to no yellow jackets show up, year after year.
IMPORTANT: For those that claim it doesn't work, you probably have an established wasp nest in the vicinity. Get rid of the nest first BEFORE you use this. Hang it up in late winter/early spring before the wasps get active and look to get established. It will not work if you get it out AFTER the waps are around. This is preventative and will not work as a reactionary measure.
Once this little 'faker' is hanging near your outside space, hornets will leave and will not establish a presence - they are territorial. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

hello wasps

Date:October 28, 2015
" these do not repel wasps or keep them away, big an clunky "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

Not Wasp Free

Date:October 18, 2015
" Did not work, well maybe it did for bees but not for any other stinging nest making mean thing! Sorry but do not waste your money! BTW- I still have the second one anyone want it? "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

didn't work against existing wasps

Date:August 5, 2015
" We've had wasps at cottage almost since we built it 20 years ago...two types: the regular smaller yellow black ones plus some goofy larger floppy wasps that adore our cedar siding and get aggressive against our hummingbirds in August and snoopy after our drinks too. The "Deterrent" had no noticeable impact on the wasps perhaps since they were established when we hung it up. They are (we discovered just this past last weekend) building yet another nest in the cottage "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

IT WORKS!!!!

Date:July 23, 2015
" crazy or not, this actually works. recommended to anyone with overabundance of bees/wasps "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC

Definitely less wasps than last year

Date:July 22, 2015
" We've had this up since last summer and have only had 2 wasps in our place when the door and windows are open. Last year, a couple of dozen through out the summer. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth it

Date:July 8, 2015
" I have these at the lake. I didn't find it made a difference on all areas as still see wasps around but the best thing about it is I have one in our shed and since putting it up aprox 2 yrs ago we haven't got a nest in there. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the trick for us

Date:November 2, 2014
" We hang one nest in the trees and one under our cottage deck - and have not had any problems. I leave them both under the deck for the winter, in case I don't make it to the cottage before the wasps want to start building, and both nests have wintered well. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worked some of the time

Date:October 29, 2014
" We had these up in the backyard and it did seem to cut down on some of the wasps but after a bit they just ignored it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy to use, but did not work at all

Date:October 22, 2014
" These were easy to set up, but did not keep wasps away whatsoever. It also turned green over time for some reason. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

do work

Date:October 21, 2014
" These work very well; however, it would be nice if CT had them in stock! Every time I wanted them they were unable this summer. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Niagara Falls, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wasps used these as their home!!!

Date:July 10, 2014
" These are sturdy and well-built, but within a few weeks, wasps started to build nests RIGHT INSIDE!
I'm going back to my lunch bag tricks which worked better, but aren't pretty. Bunch up newspaper and put it into a plastic bag. Put the plastic bag into a lunch bag. Twist the top closed and tie a string around it and affix it to your deck post or anywhere wasps frequent. It works, but you might have to replace them after any bad storms. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only worked for a short time

Date:June 1, 2014
" We hung this up near our wooden shed where we are constantly fighting with the wasp nests. For a couple of months, there were no sign of the wasps, but then they started to re-appear and have been building nests every since. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

i don't know

Date:May 26, 2014
" It really hasn't dettered the wasps at my home so not sure if it works or not. Maybe i would have 2 nests instead of one without it. who knows "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get Lost Wasp

Date:May 29, 2013
" These things work like a charm. I always have one hanging on my front porch and on my back patio. They are very durable and can withstand any amount of wind and rain. I haven't been bothered by wasps since I have been using them. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

this is not working

Date:May 20, 2013
" I bought this three weeks ago and this week one wasp started to build a nest near the fake nest (1 m distance) it look like the fake nest attract the real wasp to build one. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC, Canada

These Actually Work!

Date:May 7, 2013
" I had a large yellow jacket nest in the upper gable of my house last summer and successfully shot it down with a garden hose, but then was dismayed when the bees immediately began rebuilding their nest. I purchased a package of these wasp deterrents at Canadian Tire and hung both of them within view of the gable; within about a week the bees had completely abandoned their nest. I left these paper nests up all summer and didn't have any further problems with bees. I will definitely be using them again this summer as a deterrent. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond

An option amongst many to rid pesky wasps

Date:September 1, 2012
" If you are trying to rid your yard area of wasps, there are much more economical solutions.
I found that using paper bags were no more or less effective than using these Natural Wasp Deterrents. If you do decide to purchase these, make sure you store them away for the winter as they will quickly degrade in a year.
To rid your yard of wasps, I would resort to the 2l pop bottle solution filled with some beer. You will be amazed how many you will get rid of. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bee-Free Natural Wasp Deterrent, 2-Pk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Should have bought one this year!

Date:August 19, 2012
" Had these hanging on my porch last year and had no wasps. :)
Didn't put any up this year and guess what! Been battling a wasps nest for a few weeks now. :(
A must buy for next year!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2