Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set

Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set

40 ¼"-drive accessories: 20 regular sockets, 16 deep sockets, one ratchet, one spinner handle, one extension bar, one bit holder59 3/8"-drive accessories: 20 regular sockets, 16 deep sockets, 17 bit sockets, two spark plug sockets, two extension bars, one U-joint, one ratchet13 ½"-drive accessories:
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
74 of 77(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Awesome tool set

Date:December 11, 2015
" There was a great sale on them! I've had great luck with Mastercraft Tools, so I bought 4 sets! Gave them as gifts for Christmas. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Very Favorable Online Experience

Date:December 6, 2015
" My first online order with CDN Tire went pretty smoothly. I received a prompt acknowledgement within 28 minutes, and the order was ready for pickup shortly thereafter. Big sign at store clearly showed where to go for getting my item. I already enjoyed both the regular and deep sockets for minor maintenance jobs on my vehicles. The case seems better than previous years but a few items do get loose. The securing latches are of good quality. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has everything!

Date:November 22, 2015
" Usually the socket sets are missing some random size like 18mm for example. This set has absolutely every size that I can think of. (pictures of the sizes attached)
Love the included the ratchets as well, one for each drive size so you don't have to use adapters.
Case is of good quality with a metal pin in the hinge, I guess they upgraded it due to old complaints.
Only negative is the open end wrenches look to be low quality, but who cares, I would have been happy without any at all.
Love it.
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christmas gift

Date:October 20, 2015
" Dad bought me this set. It's on sale right now. Just love it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tecumseh, ON, Canada

highly recommend

Date:October 18, 2015
" I bought the Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set for my father after his got stolen and he absolutely loves it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

All In One

Date:October 16, 2015
" I just moved to a new house, so I was looking for a tool kit which would have most of the tools required for usual household work. Its a great kit with a reasonable price. I use these attachments with my DeWalt 18V drill, Impact Driver and Impact wrench. I changed my Car seasonal tires too. It has the socket size needed for the tire lug nut. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

tools

Date:October 8, 2015
" would like to try this. like tools and dont realy have enough at home "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handy

Date:October 7, 2015
" This socket kit has everything you need. very handy "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great socket set

Date:October 6, 2015
" Such good value, so glad I purchased it. Has held up through the grease and oil. The set has such a variety of sockets, that I always have the socket I need and the case keeps all the sockets and the tools where they need to be, neatly in the case. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kleefeld, MB R0A, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set

Date:October 5, 2015
" The Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set is a great set and the price you can not beat! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

must buy-best price ever

Date:October 2, 2015
" i just got this from canadiantire,
best price *****
must buy *****
awesome *****
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very good

Date:October 30, 2014
" i like this product has all the tools you need and last forever "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great socket set

Date:October 30, 2014
" This is a great socket set. Truly fits everything! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kemptville, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Socket set

Date:October 25, 2014
" I have had this set for a while and it is great , never needed more. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product!

Date:October 16, 2014
" Received this as a gift set for christmas, and it comes in handy on a regular basis. For the home or occasional handiman, has a great assortment of tools to help get the job done. Very pleased. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Socket Set!

Date:August 10, 2014
" I bought this set 6 years ago and use it every single day.
Everything still work well until this day except the 1/4 ratchet. I took it to CT for exchange and got a new one right away. Very satisfied!
If you want it to work when you need it, lubricate your tool every now and then. It will last forever. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Value for the Money

Date:May 20, 2014
" I purchased this just after Christmas on sale. Very happy with my purchase "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Yes if bought on sale

Date:May 20, 2014
" It's on the expensive side, but it's a good set... if bought on sale, worth it "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Set

Date:May 18, 2014
" We love this set... has come in handy many times for renovations, camping, putting kids bikes and other items together and minor car repairs. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Mastercraft 184-piece Socket Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable set that'll last long time

Date:June 1, 2013
" This was a good sturdy set which I used for a week now. Highly recommend. I bought mine for $99 though on sale. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4