Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder

Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder

Wire welder is 120V; 30-140AMetal thickness: 24-gauge to 5/16"Duty-cycle: 20% at 90AWire feed speed: 50-500 inches per minuteMIG and Flux-core ready, includes everything needed to MIG or Flux-core weldHeavy-duty wire drive motorNo hassle tool-less design for wire spool mounting, wire drive service a
Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Review 1 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine!

Date:May 20, 2014
"I'm a beginner welder, I bought this machine in the fall and have been loving it ever since! Very easy to use, I got the hang of it very quickly. I've done a complete inner rocker + wheel well job on both sides of my parents van, welding in lots of new metal and have welded numerous things around the house and garage with it. I also like the fact that it is 115v so I can take it with me pretty much anywhere and not be limited to places with 220v. That being said, this little machine is quite powerful for the size and is still pretty decent for body tin (i just used many small tack welds instead of beads on low setting) and have welded some thicker plate on higher setting. I think this is the best purchase I've made to date, and I'm looking forward to lots of other projects with it!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CBS, NL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Little Welder!

Date:May 18, 2014
"Great welder!, I use it all the time. Lots of amps for the larger stuff but great at the tiny neat welds too!!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

5 Star Just Like Everyone Else

Date:November 16, 2013
"I'm a novice but I plugged it in and began welding, now i just needto practice LOL. As good as I had expected, it will even weld near the top range on my Mickey Mouse 15 amp curcuit through 14/2 wire 100' from the panel."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Truro, NS, Canada
Age:17 or Under
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Welder

Date:October 25, 2013
"I purchased this on sale and it included an extra welding kit. That was nearly a year ago and it was the best buy in my life. It welds great with flux core wire. It is made with high quality parts, and is very impressive. It runs off 15 amp breakers too, that's a life saver. Easy to use and understand, very simple to set up. Even a monkey could do it. This comes on sale at least once a month. So what are you waiting for? Go get one!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meaford, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

120 volt mig welder

Date:September 24, 2013
"i bought this about 6 years ago works great would never sell best tool i ever bought"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Highly Recommend

Date:August 24, 2013
"I bought my 140 two years ago. I consider it to be Lincoln's Flagship Welder. I originally expected to require an expensive gas bottle, but the flux wire produces such good results, gas has never been needed. This welder will easily handle any automotive application from body work, to frame welding. Setup, Position, Squeeze the trigger and your'e welding. Another great feature is the 120v power requirement. Any household 20 amp (#12 wire) wall plug, or generator 3000 watt #or larger) works perfectly. For frequent welding, I recommend a self darkening welding helmet."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON

Excellent Machine

Date:May 14, 2013
"It was many years since I had done any welding, mainly stick arc welding and ocy/acet welding and never any MIG. I purchased a Canadian Tire branded MIG kit and it died on my first weld. Canadian Tire Customer Service staf at my store were very helpful when I returned to the store when I returned the original MIG kit and bought this Lincoln 140 MIG pak. Cost me more, but it was well worth it. Completed my project without any problems and love the fact that I can pull out the MIG and do a quick weld. I had a problem with the breaker popping where I plugged it in , but once I upgraded the breaker to the rating recommended it works great."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, AB, Canada

Amazing little welder

Date:May 13, 2013
"I love my Lincoln! I bought this on sale for $499 and couldn't be happier. It has welded everything I have thrown at it and has had no troubles. Can't go wrong with a Lincoln."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kelowna

welder

Date:August 24, 2012
"the best of the best works great for small to medium jobs welds up to 5/16 thick steel with flux core need to upgrade breaker to 20 amp for full power for best results usually goes on sale once a month for 479-500"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DEAL!!

Date:April 26, 2012
"This is a great welder at a great price if you wait and get it on sale. Easy to use and set up right out of the box. Great for doing small repair jobs around the house."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Best welder

Date:March 11, 2012
"I am an electrician. Do yourself a favor and have a 120V - 20A outlet installed. On a long weld, it WILL trip a 15A breaker.
And if you do need an extension cord, keep it less than 50' and make certain it is #12 AWG.
Other than that, have fun. This is a real sweet machine, very easy & forgiving."
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB

Not bad

Date:August 20, 2011
"It's not for commercial use but for just welding around the farm, DIY and hobbyist it's worth the price"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to jump right in.

Date:September 5, 2010
"I have never welded before (geek, not mechanical background), but within hours of turning the Mig 140 on, I had built a beaver trap, and in the few weeks since then, I have built a log carrying tool (log arch) from an old bent trailer axle. I had to install a 115 volt 20 amp circuit. I think this is the best welder available for 115 volt use. Other tools I needed were angle grinder (Maximum) and cut off tool (Mastercraft)."
-15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is the One

Date:January 22, 2010
"Welding with this machine is a joy. It works great right out of the box. The setting guide marked on the side of the welder will get a novice welder up and welding right away. Buy it and enjoy it. This is the one. The cheap store brand welders don't compare."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duncan BC

Must have

Date:January 14, 2010
"This is a great welder for fixing and building stuff around the house.
for me if I do long welds it will flip the breaker on a normal wall plug. Plugging the welder into a 6000 watt generator works great, it never flipped the breaker and the generator never really was bogged down from the power use."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clarenville, NL

great welder

Date:January 12, 2010
"I bought this welder for small jobs around the house. It has worked great ever since I have had it!!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Super Easy to Use

Date:January 8, 2010
"I've had this unit for about 5 years now. Used it mostly for Aluminium MIG welding. Made an Al dock and utility trailer. If you want to weld Al you will need to purchase a special kit that costs $100 to $200 more depending on the type. You will also need the gas cylinder. Even thought this unit is less powerful than the 240 v model, it is still able to weld adequately. I chose the 120 v model because it is so much easier to find an electrical outlet. Although the duty cycle looks like you would need to let it cool down frequently, on a cool day you can weld at a normal rate. Excellent product for the hobbyist!"
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg,MB

The Welder of Choice

Date:December 30, 2009
"This 140 model has been a workhorse for me and my son. I have a lawn service business and breakdowns are a inevitability and my son has cars and trucks in differing state of repair! We just finished rewelding his bed/box on the truck which had beads that had become broken and the Lincoln 140 made short business of it. The welds came out great and great portability to toss in the back of the truck and run a heavy guage extension to it. Nice features can regulate the melt easily and has been a very good unit for both of us! Highly recommend the 140 to anyone looking at a great and convenient, power house!"
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:grande prairie AB

Great bang for your buck

Date:December 29, 2009
"for the price and a hobby welder this is a good buy"
-12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lincoln Electric MIG Pak 140 Wire Feed Welder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Date:September 26, 2008
"Not a welder by trade in fact when I purchased this item I had never welded in my life. I used this exclusively in doing panels on a vehicle and making wire decorations. It is easy to use and is very forgiving. I would recommend it to as the best feed welder. I have loaned it to realatives and everyone had a positive review. Also, never had any problems. It is flawless."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2