Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Staplers & Nailers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun

Forward pressure directly over the staple makes stapling easier. Easy clip-on base turns the staple gun into a desktop stapler. Uses Arrow JT21 staples in 3 sizes: 1/4", 5/16", 3/8". Increased user control and accuracy while reducing kickback and hand fatigue
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Review 1 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bathurst, NB

bad out of the box

Date:December 6, 2010
" Mine didn't even make it to its first staple before it broke. Let's just say I bought a different one when I had to go back to the store. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saint-Eustache

Broke the first day I had it

Date:May 18, 2010
" Stopped working the first day. Returned it for my money back "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwoood, ON

Great Design

Date:January 26, 2010
" This is how a staple gun is supposed to work. Gone are the problems of kickback and sore wrists. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great stapler

Date:February 3, 2009
" I have had this stapler for a few years and use it allot and it's still going strong. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winterpeg, MB

Does the job for $

Date:September 14, 2008
" At times, the load will eject when stapling. hence all the staples will fall out. Messy. Need to tape up the back end after loading before stapling. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Not for Paper

Date:September 9, 2008
" Although the stapler works well for tacking etc., I purchased it to staple large essays together. The base "tabs" broke off in the first week of use at school making it useless for the job I bought it for. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC

why didn't someone think of this before

Date:April 5, 2008
" I purchased this stapler to recover some seat covers and was amazed by how well it worked. It is my favorite new tool. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Light Duty Tool

Date:October 5, 2007
" Use this stapler all of the time, I love how the pressure is applied directly over the staple on the project. It makes stapling much easier on the hand. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mastercraft Sure Shot® Light-Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

King of Staplers

Date:September 26, 2007
" This Stapler has been so helpfull around the house, from laying carpet to wrapping the garage with weather protectant. However it is a bit awkard to use with small hands when doing big jobs like the garage. Over all though another A+ product from Mastercraft "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?