Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Screwdrivers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set

Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set

10-Piece Screwdriver Set has a tip type and size printed on the dome for easy reference and added convenienceContoured triangular handle prevents driver from rolling and provides a firm grip for increased torqueDouble injected textured grip for added comfort and durabilityChrome vanadium steel blade
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Review 1 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Always god quality...

Date:October 11, 2014
"Mastercraft has never let me down. The lifetime warranty doesn't hurt either."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set

Date:October 9, 2014
"Very durable with a lifetijme warranty.Canadian Tire definitely has the best tools"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price

Date:October 9, 2014
"decent set of screw drivers and when on sale you cant go wrong.."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Cant beat the price!

Date:October 8, 2014
"Amazing value for the money.The essentials are on this set."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint David Ridge, NB E3L, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Product

Date:October 5, 2014
"This is a great little set for the average homeowner."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Durham Regional Municipality, ON, Canada

Good useful set

Date:May 14, 2013
"This is a really good set to have around the house.
I had no real problems with them. A couple broke on me over some time but cant really complain, they are tools and are used to do some pretty tough jobs."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

Can't Go Wrong

Date:May 10, 2013
"This are so durable and handy to have around the house for and projects"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oakville

Good Basic Screwdrivers

Date:August 15, 2012
"I've had these screwdrivers for over 5 years, and they've serviced me quite well for everyday light-duty needs around the house. The exception is that some of the Robertson tips have broken off when a lot of torque is required to tighten or loosen a screw.
As others have said, the lifetime warranty on these tools do take care of that issue, however doesn't make up for the inconvenience of interrupting your work to get the driver replaced.
If you need screwdrivers for your trade, I'd recommend higher quality tools than these. But for the home, these are quite adequate.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver

got this as a gift to fill up my tool cabinet

Date:November 30, 2010
"It came as a bonus set with a purchase of a box wrench combo, so can't complain about that.
it is colour coded so you know which one you are reaching for without having to look at the tip.
Wish it had the stubby sets as well. Had to get that separate. The bigger combination sets are an even better deal, but this one has all the screwdrivers you will ever need to use. Comes in #1, #2, and #3 sizes.
very comfortable handles. I believe these are also lifetime warranty, so I don't really care how I abuse them, (but I don't of course!!!)"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Great Basic Set

Date:April 10, 2009
"Having to do maintenace work as part of my job, the multi-bit screwdrivers just didn't cut it. This set takes up space in my bag, but it is very handy having the different types all handy without having to switch the bit."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Pretty Good Deal!!!!

Date:March 2, 2009
"I got this only because they were on sale for $8.79 and that is a great price for a set this big! I prefer to use a multi-drive screwdriver on on-site jobs, but at home in the tool box this set is great. Just make some room in your tool box drawer as these take up some space!!!!!LOL
Pretty good quality and excellent price! The handles are nice and comfortable too!!!
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality

Date:February 3, 2009
"These are a great purchase when on sale, I have had these for several years and they still look and work great."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

nice handles

Date:December 26, 2008
"nice tool. using for a few years. really comfy handles. Tips are strong to handle the job. I've got it on sale around $15-$16. Now it's $8. Wow! Get one set instead of using one multy task screwdriver."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK

Low cost screwdriver set

Date:September 23, 2008
"Ok for the casual user. Handles provide good grip but the ends are not as durable as more expensive sets"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC

A good value

Date:August 31, 2008
"Always nice to have a set of drivers that have handles so you don't have to fiddle with driver bits on multipurpose screwdrivers."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too bad

Date:June 3, 2008
"This is great if you have the room to store all of the screwdrivers - it does not come with a case."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

keep them home

Date:December 23, 2007
"perfect for the handy home owner. wouldn't dare use them for work. I can tell they probably won't last on an everday use basis. But I didn't buy them for that reason anyhow.
Under $8.00 on sale....couldn't resist. Backed by CT lifetime warranty, I thought "what the hey"."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great starter set.

Date:December 11, 2007
"Got a couple of these on sale. Make a great starter set. All the basic screwdrivers a homeowner needs."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Great screwdrivers.

Date:October 26, 2007
"Bought this set on a sale....perfect screwdrivers. Nice tips, comfortable handles, very durable. Buy a set, you won't regret it. Everyone I know bought a set for the price and laughed at the great deal. You can't buy better quality for less."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Mastercraft 10-Piece Screwdriver Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON

nice set - but too small

Date:October 21, 2007
"One of three screwdriver sets I've purchased from Canadian Tire. This is a nice set, nice grips and tips - but in the end it wasn't big enough.
I upgraded to the larger sister set to this one - it's worth the money."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2