Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand

Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand

Collapsible mitre saw standHas an overall dimension of 23"x25"x25"Ideal two position heights: 22-5/8" for table saw and 26-1/2" for Mitre Saw6" rubber wheels make for easy mobility150 lb. weight capacity
Average Customer Rating:
2.792 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
12 of 24(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Review 1 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prince George
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Stand for the most part

Date:August 11, 2014
" Bought this on sale along with the 12" Dual Bevel Mitre Saw. The ad said they went together and so did the sales person.
I built the stand as per the instructions and only when I got to the "Mount your saw" section did the instructions states, "only for 10" Saws". I looked all over the box and paperwork thinking I had missed something. Went back to CT and talked with 2 sales ppl there. The last one said that she had bought one a few years back and had the same problem but her husband did some mods to to the stand to make it work.
So I went home and made some mods and now my saw is mounted and mobile.
I wouldn't recommend this to a friend without telling them what I went through. However, having the saw mounted and mobile is exactly what I wanted.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Needed some fine tuning but it works now.

Date:May 28, 2014
" Bought this to go with the Dual Bevel 10 inch compound Mitre saw. Both are Mastercraft brand, yet the stand doesn't fit with the saw.
Very strange. there's an adjustable track with the bots in it. I reversed that and it works with my saw. I needed to use my own bolts to have bolts long enough to secure my saw.
All said and done, there was a little hassle setting it up, but now that I've got my mitre saw mounted, it's awesome. I find the height sufficient, and it's sturdy.
the balance is also nice, and it's easy to move.
I'm quite pleased with this purchase. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works Great

Date:April 7, 2014
" Great buy when on sale. Sturdy enough for my tablesaw and radial saw. Purchasing another soon for the scroll saw I'm also purchasing. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Moosomin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Needs signifigant fine tuning to use

Date:February 14, 2014
" I found that my saw needed longer bolts and the template was too small so I was forced to enlarge the holes on the base of my saw to fit the stand, as well, no corner hangers were in place to hold the dust bag, It works well after I got it attached though.
Very sturdy
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holland Landing, East Gwillimbury, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great price on sale.

Date:September 20, 2013
" georgeinmontreal states that his Mastercraft Dual-Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw did not fit this stand, my Maximum, Compound did ? Two mounting bolts were too short to use but stand adjustments were well designed to fit a range of saws. Wheel smell faded, at 5'11" I bend when sawing and for the sale price for a DIY stand I could not have made it myself for less. After reading many negative reviews I got more than I expected. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Too low to be useful

Date:July 14, 2013
" I got it on sale for $49.99 & putting it together was fairly straight forward. It was quite sturdy, but it is too low to be useful to me. Maybe if I was a foot shorter (I'm 6'1") it would have been OK.
Also, my Mastercraft Mitre Saw could not mount on it, which was surprising, because they were advertised together as a recommended accessory. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria

Decent stand for price

Date:January 24, 2013
" For $50 of course it can't compete with more expensive stands, but I am a DIYer who needed a cheaper stand to go with my Ridgid R4516 table saw that i use for home renos and other projects. I found assembly to be straightforward (follow the directions!) and after turning the mounting brackets on my table saw inwards (wouldn't fit facing out) the saw bolted nice and tightly to the stand.
It seems sturdy enough and the stability and tight mounting with my saw is pleasing. I might buy some rubber to stick to the handle, as after a few jobs of getting scratched on the ground I could see some rust being an issue. Don't think I would use it for a mitre saw as there are no side supports for material, but I think it will make a handy table saw stand. It folds flat fairly easily too and transports my saw well.
Overall i like it. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Not worth the effort

Date:January 9, 2013
" Working height is to low. Plastic tires stink like recycled rubber. Bad enough that washing them didn't help. I had to put them outside and put different wheels on which left the table off level..another problem to change. Should have sent it back but took to long to open for project it was intended for...not happy "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ON

bought it only for the wheeled portability

Date:December 15, 2012
" Got on sale at 50% off. I was going to make a wheeled stand out of some 2x2 and recycle some old lawnmower wheels I have kicking around, but decided the 50+tax was worth it instead to save my deteriorating spine and chronic back pain.
As others have mentioned, do yourself a favour and decide for yourself the order in which to assemble. i recommend the wheels first, then leg #1, then the pivot of leg #1 and leg/wheels assbly #2. Makes it a lot easier to install the top pc which is heaviest pc.
Hardware was both impressive and not. The 1/2" bolt heads actually where a tad too big for my 1/2" Mastercraft wrench to fit. The bolt heads on the big yellow knob height adjustment screws turn so you need a wrench to hold them each time. Going to try a star lockwasher under the bolt heads first though. The two hanging hooks on front face come in handy to hang a wrench or two for that purpose.
Leg #1 is pretty light duty..a lot of spring in it and the pivot point of of both legs. It states 154lb max saw weight cap. but if you had one of the bigger saws sitting on this and had a big pc of wet 2x12 x 16 sitting on it too, it may technically still fall within the weight cap but barely... this stand has a fair bit of 'spring' to it just sitting there empty. As an example, I weigh about 215 and when I lean over it and put some weight on it just pushing down with arms a bit, it really doesn't feel like I could sit on it without it being strained to the point of bending something. Usually weight ratings are conservatively calculated. In this case I would adhere to the staying under the max for sure.
Lastly, in many cases you'll need a pc of plywood bolted to the base so you can fit most brands of saws, plus you'll probably need to buy longer bolts in some cases. I'd give it a 3.5 star at $50. It'd get 5 stars had it been $35. though.. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Not worth the buy even half price

Date:October 2, 2012
" i bought this stand 2 days ago for my mastercraft maximum mitre saw, they supplied mounting bolts to secure hardware to the stand but the botls are too short and wont go all the way up, so now i have to go buy 4 bolts that would fit.
you would think they know their own products and their dimensions but it looks like it they don't.
the built of this stand is poor, not for serious professionals,
the maximum hight is very low for me, the mitre saw on top of the stand is a little higher than my knees when it is supposed to be up to the waist and i am 6.2, it looks like this was built for short people.
my advice: DO NO BUY unless you have a very light mitre saw or table saw and/or you are a short person otherwise you gonna have back problems.
i am thinking to return it. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alberta

Doesn't even fit our Mastercraft chopsaw

Date:August 20, 2012
" This stand was frustrating to assemble...needed a different tool for every step. And in the end, we need to get more screws to fit the tool we bought this stand for.
Save yourself the headache, and don't get involved with this thing.
We're taking ours back.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worth considering...when on sale.

Date:May 15, 2012
" I would not pay full price for this item, I just believe it is over priced. Bought it on sale.
Having said that, it is ok.
The leg that has to be assembled is somewhat questionable for its strength, seems flimsy once assembled.
Assembling it was ok, the adjustable bracket (the one by the handle) I flipped it around for easier access for its bolts, because once a saw is placed, they are hard to get at.
Nice to see the hardware supplied was matched with the bolts having the washers and nuts on them. No sorting.
Do not snug up the pivot bolts that join the legs together too much, because the legs won't free fall into position. The bolts could be about 4 or 5 threads longer, the self locking nuts do not have much to grab on to.
The hardware supplied for tool attachment I didn't like. 1/4" carriage bolts are better suited, the square under their head provides less play in the bracket slots when tightening compared to to the supplies metric bolts.
It has a small footprint which means it doesn't take up much floor space. The height, I find it ok, the way the saw throws saw dust around, I don't think one would want it any higher closer to the face, and I'm 5'10".
Overall, it does the job, not too heavy or awkward to pick up and move a few feet with a saw on it.
Good value for DIY'er when on sale. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:kamloops, bc

Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand

Date:March 10, 2012
" junk at any price....even free, if I could find my bill I'd take it back. "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC

Way too short for mitre saw

Date:December 9, 2011
" Bought for my CT mitre saw but I should have noted the max height for mitre saw is 26.5". Way to short for an adult to use. If you are 8 years old it could be just the thing.
Table saw height probably OK. Is well built and easy to assemble. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Excellent Stand for the money!

Date:September 2, 2011
" Unlike other reviews, I contend that this stand is built quite well for the cost. Regarding the height this stand has two height settings - mitre saw height & table saw height and they did a good job of both.
I am a contractor and I was looking for a less expensive alternative to the $289.00 Rigid stand. Well, I found it!...and the two are very close in quality of construction. I purchased on sale (50% off) so I am very pleased with the price and the quality for that price. "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase when on sale, not at regular price.

Date:May 29, 2011
" Easy to assemble but most tools don't align with slots. Solution: Cut a piece of plywood the same size as the top and attach using the nuts and bolts provided. Any saw can then be fastened to the plywood. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Decent stand for the price

Date:October 6, 2010
" I'm 6' tall and use this stand with my Mastercraft Maximum Dual Bevel Mitre and don't have any problems.
I thought the hight was a little low at first glance, but after using it I realized it wasn't. The hight is just low enough for perfect safe viewing of your cut.
I find the wheels strong and have no problems rolling around my saw, collapsing allows for much easier storage/transport.
I do recommend getting longer bolts; the provided ones are a little short for the back brackets of my saw.
Instructions are more of a general guideline rather than a step by step, take it with a grain of salt and let logic prevail on assembly order.
I recommend getting this stand on sale ($50 or so)great for home and light contractor duty. "
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:May 22, 2010
" It's too short to use as a mitre stand unless you're a very short and it does not even secure a Mastercraft table saw. The bolts on the saw don't align with the slots on the stand.
The assebly instructions are not very clear either.
I bought it at have price and even then it is a completely worthless product. "
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not really meant for a mitre saw

Date:April 18, 2010
" Pay close attention to the hight adjustments available. This stand is very low to the ground. Unless you are 4' tall, it might not be comfortable to use with a mitre saw. I ended up using this on my table saw, which is a little more comfortable to use. I bought one of these on sale for 50% off, which makes this an good stand for the price. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Mastercraft Two Height Mitre Saw Stand
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Perfect for home use.

Date:January 26, 2010
" A bit of a challenge to put together, but OK. I use this with my mitre saw and it works well, with the exception of being a little too low. With a little thought this problem is easy to fix. I only recommend this product for home use. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2