Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Champion 3000W Gas Generator

Champion 3000W Gas Generator

Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Review 1 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

dependable

Date:February 3, 2016
" I had purchased two of these for personal reasons. I am glad to say that over the past two years, I have needed these 3x and each use was a success. I run them for 15 mins once a month and "starts" are relatively easy; food for thought -- use a gasoline stabilizer and select the higher grade when filling up. Runs and works very well! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works Great

Date:October 30, 2015
" We use this for our camper, it's a little noisier than I would like, but over all not too bad. Always starts on the first pull, we get between 9-10 of run time on a tank of fuel. Good buy for the price. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Happy

Date:October 30, 2015
" I bought this generator for my business 2 years ago. I use it 5 days a week, approx 5-6hrs a day, 6 months out of the year. Still runs like the day I bought it. Awesome product ! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 28, 2015
" My husband bought this generator at my request so we could have power to run the microwave and hair dryer and recharge the RV batteries while we were camping. It works great and we are happy to report that it was quieter than we expected, because we wanted to be considerate to other campers. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Purchase

Date:October 23, 2015
" This was for our deer camp each fall and a work weekend in September. It worked without a hitch, especially compared to our Coleman gennie which packed up after a few years. Coleman went out of business and we were left with no way to repair it.
The Champion lasted 9 years and went with a piston problem. Not worth it to replace it.
So now we have a new Champion 3KW and are expecting many good trouble free years out of it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Date:October 20, 2015
" easy to use, powered everything we needed. The power went out for a day and we did not miss it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westlock,AB
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Generator

Date:October 9, 2015
" I purchased this generator years ago and it has been very reliable and would highly recommend it. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

Cottager1661

Date:October 3, 2015
" I have 2 of these generators (one for back-up while the other gets the oil changed) and stay at my cottage year round every weekend which has no hydro.. They work extremely well and are easy on gas. Both generators have a few thousand hours on them and still work great! Although small for wattage they easily handle running chop saws, skill saws, heaters, microwaves and almost anything else you would need when without hydro...
It is a great buy for the value you get in return and when one of them dies (which will eventually happen given the usage) I will be buying the same one to replace it..
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belle River, Lakeshore, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good

Date:July 12, 2015
" purchase for camping, when no hydro is available.
a little noisy but runs AC on trailer to keep cool. cannot run other things in trailer when air is on , as it it not quit powerful enough . but I just shut AC off and run other stuff . price was good got it on sale..
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great generator

Date:July 7, 2015
" Excellent generator at a great cost! After reading reviews of different generators we decided to go with the Champion and it's been running great. Easy to start and easy to move. Able to run our trailer A/C no problem with this generator. Don't waste your money on expensive brands. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

good as backup

Date:December 16, 2014
" I keep one in the garage as an emergency backup. I figure it up occasionally to exercise it. Never a problem starting and not crazy loud.
My main concern is keeping my gas furnace running which it handles without breaking a sweat. Your furnace is hard wired so make sure you use a proper transfer switch. Don't jury rig something dangerous. There are some simple and inexpensive single circuit transfer switches around that are easy to install. This generator has its neutral bonded to the generator ground (which is the frame, common for portable generaters) so you'll need a switched neutral transfer switch. That's important, don't forget it you may be unlucky and find that your furnace controller detects a ground fault condition and refuses to ignite.
Having lived through the ice storm in 1998, in my case in Montreal, I saw many people forced into shelters due to a simple lack of a heat at home. I consider this is cheap insurance against that situation. "
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Digby, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great generator but

Date:October 30, 2014
" works great but i almost burnt out my 1/2 horse power water pump,trying to start it and was connected to the twist plug smelled a little burnt but pump still running,i am not the only one the guy that had this before me had the exact same problem with a 1/2 horse water pump and almost burnt it out,,,,,but works great on every thing else very portable i traded a 5000 watt Coleman for it after recently buying a10000 watt elite b&s electric start so the wife could start it,,planning to get a camper in the near future that is why i got the 4000 champion portability and easy start "
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Security

Date:October 18, 2014
" We bought this on sale for power failures like last winter. Does not take too much space to store and we feel better. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dawson Creek, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little generator

Date:October 17, 2014
" Bought this to power my 26' holiday trailer. Powered everything including the air conditioning. Great purchase! Highly recommend! "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

the best

Date:October 17, 2014
" this is the best one yet i would like to see evry 1 have one of these "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great backup generator

Date:October 16, 2014
" Bought this to backfeed our home due to constant power outages ... its only 120V but just wanted it as a backup to run a few portable heaters if necessary. Did the break-in with recommended 10W30 oil, and since then only run 5W30 synthetic. Starts first pull 99% of the time, never more than two to start. Have used it extensively to run power tools (table saw, mitre saw, etc) and hasn't let me down yet. Approx 100 hours. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Champion 3000W Gas Generator

Date:October 15, 2014
" awesome works great during emergencies
powerful can be used for all kinds of different situations
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge,ON

generator

Date:October 10, 2014
" we have one of these, not used it yet, just a security blanket "
-7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:October 10, 2014
" Used it this summer for camping, its noisy but works like a charm! "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Champion 3000W Gas Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Happy with the purchase

Date:October 6, 2014
" We bought this generator for my husband as a friend had one and it worked well for him for 8 years. We got a good deal and it's working great. I love how handy it is to pull around the yard from one job to the next. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4