Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw

Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw

2 in 1 electric chainsaw and pole saw has a 7.5 amp electric, 1.5 horsepower motorChainsaw with a 10" bar, attachs to an 8 foot pole to become a pole sawExtends to trim branches up to 8' (2.4 m)Tool-less chain adjustment for easy maintenanceAutomatic chain and bar oilerReplacement chain: (54-5677)
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Review 1 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

does it for me

Date:June 1, 2014
"I don't use it too much, mostly to trim the surrounding cedars and it does the job"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little saw.

Date:April 9, 2014
"I recently purchased this saw to clean up after the January Ice storm, now that the snow is gone and it's safe to be up there. I had some rather large broken branches (6"-8"# on my roof that were still attached to the tree. This saw chewed through them "like butta". The only complaint I have is the same as other reviews, adding chain oil to the reservoir. It is extremely slow to add, as an air lock forms almost immediately as you pour and you have to wait for the oil to make its way in. My solution to this works very well.I have one of those syringes with all the markings on it for mixing 2-cycle oil #see photo). It has a short piece of flexible tubing on it. If you fill the syringe with oil and push the tubing right into the oil tank then press the syringe, the oil fills from the bottom of the tank eliminating air locks. Try it, you'll like it."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Colborne, ON, Canada

Excellent Buy, Versatile, Works Great !!

Date:July 20, 2013
"I purchased this saw, after researching many other models. The option of using it as a handheld chainsaw is great, as well as the long reach with handle attached to trim branches. I don't have to climb a ladder now. I took the sponge out of the bar oil reservoir because I found it took too long to fill it with oil. The saw is powerful enough for all the trimming I've needed to do around the property. I've cut down 2 small trees with it, as well as trimming the small branches growing over and around the phone lines at the rear of my property. There are other lighter models on the market, but for myself, the versatility of this unit is what sold me. I got it when it went on sale. Great buy. I'm very happy with it. I have since got rid of my gas chainsaw. I recommend it."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thirsty!

Date:July 6, 2013
"That's an odd thing to say about an electric chainsaw but this one absolutely drinks bar oil!
It cuts very well and is quieter than a gas chainsaw but you can watch the oil level go down and cast a red spray over the wood you are cutting.
I can't speak to the durability of this saw because I have only used it once so far."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Suitable Purchase

Date:October 20, 2012
"I purchased this product only yesterday. Assemly was straightforward - follow the instructions carefully! A bit top heavy when attached to the extension pole but achievable with due care.
2 anomalies in the owner's manual:
1. Spong in the oil resevoir - manual says "Do Not Remove" however you cannot pour oil into the resevoit with the sponge in place so I just removed it to fill, then inserted it again.
2. Manual says you can adjust the pole length however you can't! Spring pins lock the sections into place, consequently you cannot move them once they are locked in. Just means you have to store the pole in it's extended length - no real issues with that.
Chainsaw worked fine, cut through branches 6-7" thick easily; don't force it when cutting but let it cut it's way through branches with gravity feed and it will perform beautifully!
I am very pleased with this unit and would reccomend it to anyone wanting a unit for simple home trimming. It is not a heavy-duty unit so use it appropriately.
"
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ON

Excellent.

Date:January 12, 2012
"this is a great pole saw. fully extended it is a bit heavy but a solid pole and saw. small oil reservoir so keep an eye on it."
+38points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West St Paul Manitoba

Good bang for the buck

Date:June 9, 2011
"It cuts great, even through trees 10 - 12 inches. the only down side, it's top heavy when your using the polesaw extension, but still performs like a champ."
+38points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lac-Megantic,Qc

Just what I needed

Date:September 13, 2010
"Bought this saw today but missed the sale of the other week.
I had branches quite high that were droupping down.
The poles only go in one way and DON'T try to take apart, it's not design to come apart.
Yes, I am quite please with this unit. I always had gas powered saws but now with limited cutting, the gas ones only dry up the diaphram if not in use regularly. If your tree is too far, a nice small portable generator fills the bill.
Lac-Megantic"
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Yardworks 7.5A 2-in-1 Electric Chainsaw and Polesaw
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Good for trimming/ instructions not clear

Date:September 6, 2010
"Bot this saw last week at 25% off. Have used it for trimming trees back around the house and in the alley. Lots of `pep', not too heavy to lift over your head, and cuts quickly and cleanly.
But watch the directions included to connect the 3-piece pole... the instructions state that bcs of the `egg-shape' of the connections, that the pieces will only fit into each other `one-way'. Simply not the case. I slid two pieces together incorrectly and then split the fibreglass pole trying to pull them apart.
Had to buy a 2nd unit to replace the broken pole (can't buy the pole separately), so now I have two chainsaws.
Also, don't forget to buy some chainsaw bar oil. My first saw purchase did not have any included (although the 2nd one did)."
+57points
Was this review helpful to you?