Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Specialty Cleaning Products or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL

Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL

Combination of Citrus Power and scientific technology designed to eliminate the very toughest gooey, sticky, gummy and greasy problemsMinimal impact on environment and is safe to use on virtually any surface236 mL (8oz)
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Review 1 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

A Household Must

Date:October 19, 2014
"This product is amazing and can be used on just about any item."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worked Great

Date:October 18, 2014
"I had a really tough stain/grime that I couldn't remove and this product worked great at getting rid of it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Date:October 14, 2014
"It Works exactly as it says it will. Great purchase!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Date:October 8, 2014
"Works easily and quickly on that stubborn, sticky residue."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

great for removing stickers and tape residue

Date:May 22, 2014
"great for removing stickers and tape residue just soak a piece of cotton and leave it on the sticky spot and let sit for 10 mins then scratch it off with a metal plate or razor or something it works great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good on Goo

Date:May 22, 2014
"This product quickly and effectively cleans up sticky stuff like the glue left behind when you remove a sticker or label. I love it!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

works

Date:May 21, 2014
"I'm not crazy about the smell or the residue but it does the job when nothing else will"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Date:May 19, 2014
"Goo Gone is so handy with so many things. I like to have it for the sticky price labels that don't seem to want to come off on their own, Goo Gone can actually get rid of the glue."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Works Great

Date:May 7, 2014
"Oh, I love my Goo Gone! I have used this product for years and you'd be surprised how often you do use it. It has an unusual smell but works great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, ON, Canada

excellent product A+

Date:May 30, 2013
"This product is amazing at removing stickers and labels and any sticky residue is completely gone. A little time to leave the product on the really stuck on labels. I usually in this case peel off the top shiny layer of the label off so that the paper label left on your container will soak up the goo gone solution."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada

The Name Says it All

Date:May 29, 2013
"Nothing works better than Goo Gone for getting rid of sticky messes."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast

Date:May 28, 2013
"Great to remove stickers and price tags. Fast and not much odor."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Date:May 28, 2013
"Great for those sticky messes. Every house should have this on stand by. Does a great job"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Does work really well

Date:May 15, 2013
"I've used this product for years - works great! I would recommend it for sure."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Works Great!

Date:May 11, 2013
"Great product that'll take that pesky tape residue right off any object you have. And it smells good too!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Fantastic!

Date:January 30, 2013
"I used two side tape on aluminum windows and had to remove the tape. I searched the Internet for a solution and found out about Goo Gone. I went out and bought some today and it removed the two sided tape in a jiffy. I am now going around the house and removing all the the stuff that for years I've been trying to remove with no luck. Goo Gone is some thing every one should have around the house as it works wonders."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Goo Is Gone

Date:September 3, 2012
"I mostly use Goo Gone for removing the residue from labels,price tags and tape and it works very well. It take very little Goo Gone to do the job either so one bottle lasts forever."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

This Rocks

Date:February 7, 2011
"I have used this on dbl sided tape, gum, paint off glass. it has all come off.
I found sometimes that i've had to let the stuff soak in for a couple of mins before scraping/ wiping.
It has a nice scent but i would recommend wearing gloves as the stuff dries out your skin"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for price sticker gunk

Date:January 19, 2010
"We use this mostly for cleaning the adhesive residue from price tags and barcodes, and it works like a charm"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto

great product

Date:January 2, 2010
"I had put a double sided tape on my wall to put on a blackout cloth to use as a screen for my projector, when the time came to remove the tape, it wouldnt come off without damaging the paint, a contractor recommended me this product .. an wow ... ever since i have been a fan, it helped me remove some crazy glue some one had put on the gaurd rails of my car, and i should say has saved me headace at countless occasions. worth every penny (not that its expensive) :)"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2