Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL

Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL

Combination of Citrus Power and scientific technology designed to eliminate the very toughest gooey, sticky, gummy and greasy problemsMinimal impact on environment and is safe to use on virtually any surface236 mL (8oz)
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Review 1 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, ON, Canada

excellent product A+

Date:May 30, 2013
"This product is amazing at removing stickers and labels and any sticky residue is completely gone. A little time to leave the product on the really stuck on labels. I usually in this case peel off the top shiny layer of the label off so that the paper label left on your container will soak up the goo gone solution."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada

The Name Says it All

Date:May 29, 2013
"Nothing works better than Goo Gone for getting rid of sticky messes."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast

Date:May 28, 2013
"Great to remove stickers and price tags. Fast and not much odor."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Date:May 28, 2013
"Great for those sticky messes. Every house should have this on stand by. Does a great job"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Does work really well

Date:May 15, 2013
"I've used this product for years - works great! I would recommend it for sure."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Works Great!

Date:May 11, 2013
"Great product that'll take that pesky tape residue right off any object you have. And it smells good too!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Fantastic!

Date:January 30, 2013
"I used two side tape on aluminum windows and had to remove the tape. I searched the Internet for a solution and found out about Goo Gone. I went out and bought some today and it removed the two sided tape in a jiffy. I am now going around the house and removing all the the stuff that for years I've been trying to remove with no luck. Goo Gone is some thing every one should have around the house as it works wonders."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Goo Is Gone

Date:September 3, 2012
"I mostly use Goo Gone for removing the residue from labels,price tags and tape and it works very well. It take very little Goo Gone to do the job either so one bottle lasts forever."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

This Rocks

Date:February 7, 2011
"I have used this on dbl sided tape, gum, paint off glass. it has all come off.
I found sometimes that i've had to let the stuff soak in for a couple of mins before scraping/ wiping.
It has a nice scent but i would recommend wearing gloves as the stuff dries out your skin"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for price sticker gunk

Date:January 19, 2010
"We use this mostly for cleaning the adhesive residue from price tags and barcodes, and it works like a charm"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto

great product

Date:January 2, 2010
"I had put a double sided tape on my wall to put on a blackout cloth to use as a screen for my projector, when the time came to remove the tape, it wouldnt come off without damaging the paint, a contractor recommended me this product .. an wow ... ever since i have been a fan, it helped me remove some crazy glue some one had put on the gaurd rails of my car, and i should say has saved me headace at countless occasions. worth every penny (not that its expensive) :)"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small bottle goes a long way

Date:June 24, 2009
"My son put impossible to peel stickers all over his room. Goo Gone removed them easily and completly. I now use it to remove price tags off of purpchased items."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC

Removes Anything Oil Based

Date:January 31, 2009
"This is a great product. I first used it when getting small oil stains out of my vehicle's carpet when someone stepped in with grimy boots or when some vinyl dressing leaked. But I now use it to get oil stains out of my clothing, But also used for removing wax from my carpets and chewing gum from my clothing. Recommend that after you use Goo Gone, clean with mild dish soap and warm water to remove the product with the stain or immediately wash clothing in the washing machine to remove any residue."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goo Gone Cleaner, 236mL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1