Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers

Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers

Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers is ideal for turning on lamps, appliances, holiday lights, and more from a distanceFeatures 3 receivers with 1 grounded outlet each and 1 remote controlWorks up to 80' away
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Review 1 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:January 11, 2014
"I bougth it for my outdoor Christmas lights at the back of the house. The Christmas tree and Christmas lights that are connected in my front garage. Can turn them on from
any Room in the house with one click. including the basement. Unbeliveable power. Thanks
Noma. You made my Christmas Better.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great (for a NOMA product)

Date:September 9, 2013
"Was I the lucky one? Was I the only one that bought a unit with no issues?
I don't like NOMA but since this was the only manufacturer that had such a device (3 in 1#, I was forced to once again buy from them.
I bought this for my "Man Cave" where I use it frequently when I am hosting sporting events.
I have a police beacon, Siren, lasers, mirror ball, spot light, strobe lamp, beer signs and black light.
Switch 1 - Beer signs and Black light
#Used for most events#
Switch 2 - Police beacon, siren and white strobe #light directed into the TV viewing area#
#Used when my team scores#
Switch 3 - Mirror ball with the red lasers pointed at the disco ball #Very subtle#
#Used when hosting a party#
This has worked flawlessly for the past 3 years #knock on wood)
These are RF controlled so they don't need to be in "line of sight"
My only complaint:
I wish they had a small battery in them so they could retain memory for when the power goes out. Nothing too extravagant, just keep the programming for an hour or so. I just don't like having to reprogram them every time there are outages.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grimsby, ON

Garbage product

Date:December 22, 2012
"It worked properly for maybe 2 weeks. Then it decided to operate both 1& 2 remote units on the same frequency (identical issue to another reviewer) What's the sense of having 3 remote units that work off of one button? There is no way to re-program this junk.
Returned it, and purchased 3 mechanical timers 052-8823. These seem to work perfectly.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

noma remotes 3-pk - defective and cheap

Date:March 6, 2012
"2 of the 3 units are on the same code on the remote. Therefore the remote can control 3 devices but only on 2 separate channels. The new models no longer include the button on the receptacle so you can't even pair the remote with the receptacles manually/properly (as mentioned on the Q/A by Paul from Vancouver).
In the 1.5 hours it takes to go buy the unit, take it home, discover the unit is not as advertised, then return the product, I could have gotten up and manually turned my lights a few thousand times at least."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Typical poor quality from Noma

Date:November 27, 2011
"I have had bad luck with Noma products before, but I liked the functional idea of these remotes so decided to take the risk. Bad decision.
They worked fine the first year xmas. Was quite satisfied, but now the 2nd year (out of warranty of course) one of the units has died. After taking it apart to determine the problem it turns out that it was designed in obsolescence. The way the plug receptacles mount to the plastic chassis is designed to fail. I guarantee you the Noma design team have tested to an expected number of plug ins at which they are supposed to fail, and for me they did. About 5 moves of the unit was enough.
This is now part of the consumer world we live in folks. Everything is designed as throw away. Don't support companies who do this. I will never buy Noma again.
And I will invest the time and money to fix this unit so I don't add another piece of junk to the landfill.
My suggestion, find another solution."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Date:November 22, 2011
"I was hesitant to buy this product due to the poor reviews, however, I figured I would take a chance and keep the receipt handy...I have been using it now for only a couple weeks but am extremely happy thus far with its performance. I have my Christmas tree and window lights (which are connected) plugged into one on the lower level of my home, and window lights into another on the upper level (will also be using the third on the upper level once I get my real Christmas tree). I keep the remote on my stairwell landing and it works just fine, even with things directly in front of the sensors. My only complaint is that the receptacles are a bit big (could probably be made smaller) and that the triple prong design prevents you from plugging 2 receptacles into one standard plug in (however, a multi-plug receptacle solves this easily). And FYI, the product does not look like the one pictured here, the receptacles are rectangular in shape and the remote is all white with a horizontal layout. Perhaps the version pictured here was more prone to problems than the one now being made? Regardless, I would recommend this product."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

product change

Date:September 3, 2011
"The new remotes are totally different. You cannot associate multiple outlets to 1 set of buttons. They are preprogrammed. If you wanted 4 outlets on 1 set of buttons, you would have to buy 4 packages(instead of just 2) with the correct sticker on the outside of the package. They no longer look the same as in the picture, the units are square looking with the outlet on the bottom not in front. There is no manual on/off buttons on the unit. It comes with a key chain attached to remote (I dont know why)"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, Ontario

Wouldn't be without it!

Date:March 4, 2011
"Bought this item 2 years ago. I keep the remote on my nite-table to turn a nite-light on/off and my fan on/off in the summer. In 2 years I did have some trouble with the remote as some of the buttons can test your patience. The designers need to look at the remote because when you take the cover off, the buttons all work A1. This product is so handy that I am going to buy a 2nd one in case they stop manufacturing it."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Terrace, BC

Only one out of three still works

Date:January 5, 2011
"Only one out of three units still works.
When I plug the two that don't work in, one indicator light flashes and the other stays dead.
The flashing one just keeps flashing, with lamp plugged into it or not, pushing reset on unit, pushing buttons on remote, nothing.
And good luck trying to find instructions on-line.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Noma Wireless Remote Switch with 3 Receivers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Date:May 3, 2010
"I bought one set, and it worked well....so well that I bought a second set. After a few weeks the range decreased rapidly. Now it only works intermittently. Some times I have to put the remote right up to the sensor to work (and other times it doesn't work at all)."
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?