Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets

Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets

Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets is ideal for holiday and landscape lightingFeatures 1 receiver with 2 grounded outlets and 1 remote controlWorks up to 100'
Average Customer Rating:
2.273 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Review 1 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor in my opinion

Date:January 22, 2014
"Very intermittent functionality when plugged into my outside outlet. I would pair the remote and unit and it would work at first, then trying to use it a few hours later and nothing. I ended up just having to unplug the extension cord by hand rather than keep having to pair the remote over and over. Like others have mentioned when the unit did work the range wasn't much good beyond 10' with line of sight.
Limited instructions were included, frustrating waste of time and money.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great timer

Date:December 3, 2013
"I have used the timer for 2 years. No problems.
I syncronized the timer and the remote. If this is not done correctly I can understand why some are having trouble."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not exactly as described

Date:November 8, 2013
"Unless you have a clear path between the remote and the device, it picks up the signal at a maximum of 10 feet away.
Be Cautious that although it's not clearly indicated, you have to remove the battery cover from the remote and pull the plastic tab that prevents the electrical contact before using it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works great

Date:October 25, 2013
"bought this remote timer for my outdoor lights..works like a charm...when you first use it, you must "pair" the unit...do this by plugging it in then hold the "off"button til the unit stops flashing...done!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wainwright, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Problem WAS that the instructions are incomplete.

Date:August 25, 2013
"I was concerned after reading the reviews of the device not working, and this was my experience "out of the package". The problem is that the wireless receiver and transmitter are apparently not necessarily "paired" with each other, and there are no instructions for this. After plugging in the receiver, while it is still flashing, hold down the "Off " button, for a few seconds. This connects the 2 parts wirelessly. This worked for me, and explains the issues others are having."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Doesn't Work

Date:June 25, 2013
"Thought this would be a nice solution to my outdoor lights, but the product I brought home doesn't work at all. Tested in three different outlets. Very much wish I'd kept the receipt!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:edmonton ab canada

Don't waste your time

Date:June 17, 2013
"Bought this remote control switch today for my backyard LED lights total of 5amp and didn't work even after trying out for different locations and strictly following instructions . I was going to get it exchanged for another one but I decided to take it back and try different one . Don't buy it. Such an waste of time and money."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Didn't Work

Date:June 8, 2013
"Bought 1, didn't work, exchanged it for a second, which didn't work either."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Midland

Not working

Date:February 20, 2013
"I had a similar product that worked great for years. However, I bought this one and it doesn't work even at a distance of a couple of inches. Very disapointing."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MAnitoba

Well Worth It

Date:April 12, 2009
"Bought this to operate the pump that is draining my backyard. The unit is plugged into the backyard plug and I can operate it from the front yard with no problems. Even as far as my neighbour's yard, so range is no problem.
The only bad point I see is the buttons on the remote aren't recessed so if you carry it in a pocket you can easily turn the switch on or off when you don't really want to."
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Noma Outdoor Wireless Remote Switch with 2 Outlets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

range not as advertized

Date:March 29, 2009
"Nice construction, and would be quite a useful item if it had the range as advertised. Also has 2 buttons, on and off. Not sure why one button didn't suffice. Dual grounded outlets and cable lock are a plus, but not enough to overcome the lack of range.
The practical range real-world range is 6-20 feet at most, not the 79 feet as stated. If there is electrical noise (ie. a running motor, fluorescent lights, the range will be greatly reduced.
This is probably typical of most remote control devices where they state the range based on ideal and unrealistic conditions."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?