Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop LED Lights or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour

Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights have a total strand length of 32' 8" (10 m) and feature 50 solar LED lights throughout. Suitable for indoor or outdoor use. One piece patented moisture-resistant bulb construction. Bulb spacing: 6" (15 cm)
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
26
12 of 44(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Review 1 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

No enough light(s)

Date:December 22, 2012
" In Montreal, despite facing South-East on the 4th floor of a building far from the other ones, it didn't light for 6 hours at all, and only from one third to two thirds (usually half) of the lights would lit. Plus the brightness is very low, but it was not a big problem to us.
We were patient, trying it for a few weeks, since we liked the ecological aspect of this purchase. During that test period, there were plenty of sunny days, and it actually worked almost as "well" on covered days...
So today we returned them. Maybe we'll try another pack next year, maybe the battery was too old...
The return went well, as we had kept the whole box, the small plastic bags, the receipt and the CT money. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nelson, bc

this solar light is scrap

Date:December 14, 2012
" the solar panel works fine but when a bulb goes out the whole string is scrap as you cannot change the bulbs. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Very disappointing product

Date:December 10, 2012
" Bought 5 sets which were quite difficult to attach to solar panel. finally got them up on the trees etc and found they seldom light up- only if we have had lots of sunshine and then they only last 3 hrs!
Will be returning them for $30 a pop.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Awesome Product

Date:December 5, 2012
" I have had these on my house for three years now and I live in Saskatchewan. They are great and when it snows I just brush the panel off. They light up every night all year long. Yes if there is no sun they don't stay on long but even on a cloudy day they still light up. I love them and am going to buy more!! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON, Canada

Terrible!

Date:December 2, 2012
" Don't know how they can even have these on the market - absolute garbage! Don't waste your money! "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Money

Date:November 26, 2012
" A great concept if you live where there is no snow, and sunshine all the time. I bought seven sets, and I'm taking them all back. Terrible quality for the price. They worked great for three day safter a sunny charge. Beautifully lit for three days. But after that, wouldn't charge on cloudy, wintery days. No point in having them if it's cloudy and snowing until Christmas, is there? "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada

Solar-powered cheer

Date:November 18, 2012
" We've had one string of these running continuously for the last 3 years. We've fastened them to our back deck, and have survived all kinds of east coast weather. They provide a bit of cheer year-round! As is true of most LEDs, they're fairly dim, but this is to be expected.
The only issue that's developed this winter is one burnt-out bulb in the string. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON, Canada

Conditionally a good buy

Date:November 17, 2012
" They are solar lights. In Canada we don't get much sun light around Christmas, therefore they won't work to their best potential. Put them in maximum sunlight and/or wait 'til summer. We put our lights on the kids play structure and they work great in the summer and so-so in the winter. They performed as I expected given where we live. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage Lights

Date:January 24, 2012
" Lights are garbage, they never, ever worked! Made for Canadian winters??? Def not! Save your money! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Happy

Date:December 16, 2011
" very disappointed in these lights. Removed everything from the box and allowed the solar panels to fully charge before putting outside. First night all the lights lit and lasted about 4 hours, 2nd night some strings came on and some did not. Last evening came on poorly for about an hour. Really wish now I had bought ones I could plug in and a long extension cord. If they had a battery that could be changed I would have tried that since maybe they sat in inventory for a while. I will not buy these lights again unless significant changes are made. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

more efficent cell required IMO

Date:December 9, 2011
" Uses least efficient solar cell type amorphous and $ per watt aside the product's charging system is inadequate for Ontario when the sun is weak and low in December. Just my experience. maybe i grabbed the ones made for Cali. c6 or c9 or whatever. .Not sure, maybe that makes a difference. Have since connected two cells in series. maybe that'll keep the charging happy in the winter, or maybe the weakest cell will limit the charge thus hooking two in series maybe pointless; time will tell. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:December 4, 2011
" The concept is a good one; however, the lights do not charge well on cloudy days; do not stay lit beyond four hours (so far)--and also have only been "dimly lit" at night.. Overall, my experience of these sets so far is that they are unreliable. A disappointing purchase. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOMA Solar Lights

Date:November 24, 2011
" We bought four sets of these over two years. I buy them when I am home visiting and take them back to NZ in my luggage. They are used as party lights outside - all year round not just at Christmas. Two of the four sets have been up for more than two full years now, and still going strong. They quit working if we have three or four dull winter days in a row, but next sunny day we have - they are back. I'm going to get another six sets next trip home. They are far superior to any solar Christmas lights available here in NZ. Now if I could just get NOMA to expand into NZ, it would save me lots of luggage space. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC

Great until Batteries went

Date:November 22, 2011
" They worked great until the batteries went and we could not find relplacements anywhere. Canadian Tire - nope! Battery outlet -nope! Couldn't find them online either. Too bad Canadian Tire doesn't sell the replacements parts for products it sells. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stony Plain, AB

Good Buy

Date:November 2, 2011
" I bought 1 string last year just to see how they would do, and I was impressed. They worked great, I unpacked them in the house so the cord would be warm and I set the solar panel in the sun before I took it outside. One time they did flicker but it had snowed that day and I don't think they charged well, other than that every time we came home they were on, and I had them out for most of December and the first week of January. I think I will buy a couple more strings this year for the end of the driveway. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manitoba

Not worth buying

Date:October 22, 2011
" I have had 2 sets of these lights & both are junk. They last about 1 winter then quit. CTC replaced the first set however the 2nd set didn't last any longer than the first set. Both times the solar panels quit producing power. Not worth buying. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB

Poor quality

Date:December 12, 2010
" Was installing a set of 2 year old ones this afternoon in -28. The very fine wires broker in a couple of places and thought that as it was due to the temp. Bought new ones today, and the same thing happened. When the old ones did work they were ok, but didn't last very long before they would run out of juice. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wallaceburg CTC Store

Not Very Good

Date:December 2, 2010
" Bought these and solar spotlights to save on electricity. The string only lit up about a dozen lights and the rest would not come on. Left it to charge for a few days and then the whole string came on and then the next night again only the dozen lights lit up. So left for a few weeks and now only the first dozen lights will light up. Will be taking these back.
Spotlights are week but do save on hydro.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

Reliable light source, no power required

Date:October 29, 2010
" We bought 2 strings of the clear ones to light our yard at the lake where we have limited power. They supply plenty of light yet when you step away from them, you don't lose your night vision. We have used them for two full seasons from early spring to late fall. They work as well now as when we first bought them. I could honestly not say how many hours they stay on for, but I can say that even coming home as late as 3 in the morning they are still lit to welcome us. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for NOMA 50 Outdoor C6 LED Solar Christmas Lights, Multi-Colour
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Summer Use Only

Date:December 15, 2009
" These work wonderfully in the summer, but are useless in the winter. At most, I'll get 30 minutes use on a sunny winter day, but if there wasn't any sun I won't get any light at all. The only reason I'm not taking them back is because they do work very well in the summer and I liked how they brightened up my gazebo. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3