Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Interior Paint or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L

Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L

Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint paint has Microlinx™ technology for enhanced durability and superior stain releaseThe tinted paint provides mildew resistant coatingBuilt-in primer allows you to paint without primingA beautiful and durable low lustre eggshell finish that is easy t
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Review 1 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland

Good Paint

Date:March 12, 2013
"I just finished using this paint and i found it to preform good. No splatter and good coverage"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Great paint

Date:December 5, 2012
"I was a little reluctant to try this paint, as I was not sure if it was going to be of similar quality to the Benjamin Moore paint I have purchased previously, from a store that just sells paint.
I am very happy with the results. The paint does not splatter, and just needed a couple of coats to produce an excellent finish.
Great to be able to purchase Benjamin Moore paint at Canadian Tire, as it is far more convenient for me, and since, I have purchased many gallons, with no regrets."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

An Absolute Disgrace

Date:October 28, 2012
"Relatives I knew had always sworn by Benjamin Moore paint. I happened to be at Canadian Tire and noticed this so called "Origins" line of paint by BM. Being loyal for many years to another brand with much success it took a few minutes of discussion with the associate to be persuaded. At $50 a gallon I figured this must be the top or at least mid level line of BM paint. Wow, what a disaster. This is the worst paint I have ever used. After two coats with a premium roller, there were still spots on the wall. I have never had to do more than 2 coats in my house before. This room had already been painted before over the years with no issues. The BM paint went on light and did not spread very well. This paint is a huge marketing blunder for Benjamin Moore because it makes their brand look horrible. I do hear their top of the line paint sold at their specific stores is decent. Maybe the name "origins" is simply trying to tell us that the technology in this paint is just that darn old. Do NOT buy this stuff."
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Poor purchase

Date:October 22, 2012
"Don't buy this paint! This is the worse paint I have ever used in my 20 plus years of painting. I have been an avid Benjamin Moore paint user and could not believe they allowed their name to be associated with such an inferior paint as Origins. It lays horrible, it does not cover well at all. I had light yellow walls that I wanted to paint a burnt orange 4 coats later with high and low spots my walls still looked Terrible. So frustrated of having spent 6 hrs on a room that should have taken 2 hrs that I went and bought Another paint and primer in one which was 10$ cheaper."
-16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, AB

Quick and Easy

Date:October 1, 2012
"We thought we would try this paint for our living room in Withered Pine color and it turned out excellent.
The entire room only took 3 hours and within an hour of that the walls were dry and our furniture could be moved back in.
It's a little thick going on but covers great and leaves a nice finish. We plan on doing the rest of our house seeing how easy and quick this paint is to use.
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GTA

Close, but not exactly the same as the real deal

Date:September 12, 2012
"I was painting my place and decided to compare this to the real BM Regal line, painted one room with Regal and one with Origins Ultimate (egg shell). Prepped everything the same way (separate primer used) and while the Origins was close, the hiding properties weren't as good. Not bad for the price however."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

True Benjamin Moore paint

Date:June 5, 2012
"I have always used Benjamin Moore paint. So I thought I would try this new Benjamin Moore paint from Canadian Tire.
I was sure that Benjamin Moore would not put their name on a product that was not high quality and sure enough they didn't. This paint is exactly the same as the paint I have been buying from my Benjamin Moore dealer for years. Goes on easy, covers great, and leaves a fantastic finish!
And now I can get it at Canadian Tire where I shop all the time anyway.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Origins™ by Benjamin Moore® Ultimate Eggshell Tint White, 3.7L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, Ab

Not what I expected

Date:May 23, 2012
"After being a Benjamin Moore loyalist for years I thought I would try this line at Canadian Tire. This doesn't seem like Benjamin Moore paint at all. It is gluey like a lot of other Box Store paints and doesn't flow or paint like any Benjamin Moore paint I have ever used. Too close to the price of actual Benjamin Moore paint to consider using again."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?