Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Wood Stains or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid

Resists cracking, peeling and blistering. Fortified with linseed oil to repel water. Protects against UV damage from the sun. Provides a low-lustre finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Review 1 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint-Colomban, QC, Canada

best buy for the money

Date:November 9, 2012
"Very good stain. I bought five gallons. Applies easily. Sure, there are better stain, but will they last longer, not sure. In the past, I bought more expensive stain and they did not last at all. So, Rez is my choice now."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Stain

Date:May 14, 2011
"It's been 3 years since we stained our 20x14 deck with this stain. It has lasted very well - there are a few wear spots from foot traffic, but other than that it has lasted perfectly through all kinds of weather.
Highly recommend.
"
-10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:farmington n.s.

Very Poor Quality

Date:May 2, 2011
"Deck professionally pressure washed first.
Dried extensively then stained.
Nine months later stain is lifting & missing in major amounts.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver

Long lasting solid stain

Date:July 23, 2010
"Never blistered or peeled in 5 years of wet weather.
Covers well, soaks in and saves the wood.
Is even easy to clean grafiti off.
I'd give it top marks for value and useability.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful!

Date:July 4, 2010
"Spent the extra $15 a gallon and buy the good stuff. When they say semi-transparent they mean it goes on opaque in some areas and totally transparent in others."
-7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything Expected

Date:September 22, 2008
"This stain applied evenly and easy. The colour stayed true after it dried. The price was excellent. Could not ask for more."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, Ontario

Excellent Stain

Date:June 2, 2008
"I used this to stain a 16x16 deck in my backyard. With the proper preparation of the wood this stain produces a wonderfull result that has stood up well to sun, rain, and hail. Excellent value for the $$"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thompson, MB

Wonderful Stain

Date:September 28, 2007
"I used Rez Stain when staining my deck this year. I found it excellent. It applied nicely, covered well in 2 coats an with all the rain we have gotten it is water resistant also. I would recommend Rez Stain to my friends."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rez Deck, Fence and Siding Oil-Based Stain, Solid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5