Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Protection or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating

Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating

Ideal for trunk and floor pan areas and for superior results on visible body panelsResists chippingSoundproofs and insulatesIdeal for wheel wells and underbody
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Review 1 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Gender:Male

not really undercoat

Date:July 6, 2014
"this product is not undercoating at all it is simply black paint i couldn't get it to coat properly like undercoat/bed-liner does i would not buy this again
im gonna buy a can of bed-liner next time
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great protection from the elements

Date:May 15, 2014
"This is a great product for preventing rust prone areas from the elements on any vehicle. It creates a hard barrier that cannot be penetrated. I would never go without it in our climate."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great product

Date:May 2, 2014
"every year before winter I spray under my car touch ups with this stuff. it sticks well and protects bare metals and stops the salt from eating everything away."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

waste of money

Date:September 7, 2013
"its easy to use, its cheap when on sale and it look nice after spraying it. i used it for two years on my work trucks. the problem is after one winter it will start trapping ice and water under it and will cause rust under it. so its bad. it looks good only after you spray the rusty surface but its just a temporary cosmetic fix but it wont help on stopping rust. it will do the opposite"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Good Value

Date:November 24, 2012
"Used on the underside of my pickup, it goes on very smooth and looks great. I've only had it on for the spring/summer so far, so I still have to see how it will hold up in the winter. Bought this on sale and it's good value for sure."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Good product with packaging issues

Date:October 21, 2011
"I finally was able to try this out a few months back to spray the underside of the box on my Ranger. One recommendation I can give is if your using ramps and axle stands like I did make sure you have as much of your skin covered up as possible and have the driveway covered as the two cans I used were the both exact definitions of the term "spray bomb"! The stuff went everywhere, with only about 50% of it making it onto the truck. The nozzles on both cans clogged up a couple of times during the application process. Its just my opinion but a couple cents more spent by the manufacture on a better nozzle would go a long way to simplifying the application process.
However they actual undercoating seems to be holding up very well. I didn't do any special prep work to the underside other than making sure at the coin wash I really sprayed as much as possible the underside of the truck. It looks 10x better than before and I don't hear as much rattling and pinging coming from the back of the truck especially while driving on gravel roads."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

A good do-it-yourself option

Date:October 25, 2008
"I was looking for a good shop that does rubberized undercoating on vehicles when I first got my vehicle. Unfortunately, it was either very hard or very expensive. This served as a good second option and allowed me to keep my truck's underside rustfree. Clean the vehicle's underchassis as best as possible with a pressure washer. Scrub as needed if still dirty and dry thoroughly. Afterwards, a coating should keep rust and road salt damage from occuring during winter and rainy season. It also adds a layer of sound deadening."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, ON

An essential

Date:September 19, 2008
"I purchase this product every year before the winter arrives and spray it under my car especially the 1/4 panels.
No rust on my 8 year old car!
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Rubberized Asphalt Undercoating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shilo, MB

Easy to use

Date:June 29, 2008
"I used this product on my girlfriends 1997 Caviler. It coated the underside quite nice, very impressed with the product. I bought it on sale and I'm glad I purchased 4 cans because I ended up using all four for the one car. Make sure to lift the car as high as you can, and make sweeping motions so that it won't drip on you. Do not apply on a windy day!"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?