Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Auto Paint or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint

Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint

Paint has a unique 3-in-1 innovative designMatch the exact colour of your vehicle with the paint brush or penFeatures a taper tip brush to remove rust and oxidizationClear coat final step gives you a professional look
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Review 1 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Paint matches well

Date:October 26, 2014
" Bought one in Honda Milano Red for rock chips and the paint matches nicely. But, like others have said, the paint is a little too watery, so if you're touching up something on the side of your car it will run down slightly. Use some painter's tape and mask off the area surrounding the spot you want to touch up and you won't have any issues. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good value

Date:October 9, 2014
" perfect for small jobs, worked on my car, I couldnt see the scratch "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Moncton

Scratch Fix Paint

Date:October 5, 2014
" I'd recommend going to the dealer and get the proper touch up paint for your car.
Not a good product.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cobourg, ON, Canada

good quality item

Date:October 5, 2014
" good quality item to fix Scratches on the paint of the your car "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Trenton, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Good color- bad applicator

Date:September 26, 2014
" I recommend the Dupli-Color paint, but not this product.
GOOD- Perfect color match to my Red 2001 Cavalier. Previous owner had tried to use a touch up paint and it wasn't quite the right color. No idea what they used but this paint was better.
BAD- The problem is with the applicator. To brush on the paint you need to leave the cap off. The paint starts too watery but since the cap is off the entire time you are working, the consistency goes very sticky by the time you are done the job. Both watery/sticky make for poor looking touch-ups. Watery can be finessed and dealt with, but sticky just looks terrible.
Do not use the pen on long scratches. That is supposed to be what it's designed for except Pen applicator applies way too much paint. Only use the pen on large areas because you're going to get a lot of paint.
The sanding tip is terrible. Do not use it. It's too awkward to hold properly so you are more likely to have it jump away from the area you are working and create a fresh scratch. Just use a small piece of high grit sandpaper over the corner of a piece of wood or sponge to prep the area. If you really want to dig at the area, use a real tool you can get proper grip on and control.
I would not get this again for any car. I would get a different product by the same manufacturer. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Date:August 7, 2014
" The paint is extremely watery and will run down. It doesn't matter how vigorously you shake it or how long you shake it, it is still watery. It does not stick to the surface well due to this. The little bit of paint that stays on the surface will not be flat on the surface either. Do not buy this product. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON

Great stuff

Date:May 15, 2014
" This is a nice product. Works as expected. Took care of a few scratches I had. Saved me spending big bucks to get it done professionally. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Clements, ON N0B, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Scratch Fix All-In-1 Pain

Date:May 9, 2014
" Works awesome. Great value. Covers scratches all over. I would recommend this "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Amazing how good the colour match is...

Date:February 21, 2014
" I purchased this product in Hyundai Dark Cherry Red and was amazed at how good the colour match is. It takes a very close look to tell where it's been touched up. Most other touch-up paints I've used in the past have stuck out like a sore thumb.
The only complaint I have is that it took two sets of pliers to get it open (one to turn the brush handle, one to hold the tube.) I actually bought one, took it back for an exchange because it wouldn't turn, and got another one that was the same way. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sarnia, On
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

terrible product

Date:September 8, 2013
" pen applicator is clumsy and applies way too much paint. Clear coat applicator same thing. Not a smooth finish at all...bumpy and left gobs of paint and clear coat. I ended up using a very small paint brush to apply and a rag with a solvent to remove the excess. Basically used it just for the paint itself. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Scratch Fix All-In-1 Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, Qc

Better than dealer's paint pen!

Date:May 4, 2013
" At first, I bought the paint pen from the dealership for my car. Awful applicator (way too wide, rough felty texture) and color was wayyy too pale (my car is dark cherry red, the color from the pen was a light red although it stated dark cherry red with the correct color code on the pen).
Now this Dupli-color product is just fabulous. One tip to sand, one tiny tip for paint (like a toothpick), one really soft brush that you can control really well. Comes with clear coat as well, haven't tried the applicator, but it looks like it will do a fine job.
And guess what? the color match is simply PERFECT! Boo Hyundai for making me waste my time and money for the worst applicator and incorrect color match.
Bravo Dupli-Color, got yourself a new and very satisfied customer. I hope Canadian Tire keeps this product line forever! "
+76points
Was this review helpful to you?