Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Stage 2 - Forward-facing Car Seats or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat

Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat

Car seat is rear-facing for infants 5-40 lbs (2.2-18.1 kg), 19-36" (48.3-91.4 cm); forward-facing with harness for toddlers 22-65 lbs (9.9-29.4 kg), 29-52" (73.6-132 cm); forward-facing for children 40-80 lbs (18.1-36.3 kg), 40-52" (101.6-132 cm)EPP foam for energy absorptionInfant inserts for added
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Review 1 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Car seat

Date:May 3, 2014
"Good car seat. When child is rear facing head drops forward when baby sleeping. Problem went away when we switched to forward facing."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and functional

Date:May 22, 2013
"No added frills, this car seat is practical and functional. The fabric is comfortable and though there are no arm rests, the sides are high enough to still make it a comfortable place to rest their arms. The harness is really easy to adjust when needed. This car seat is basic, but really has everything you need."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada

Great bang for your buck

Date:May 21, 2013
"I bought this car seat on sale for my home daycare. I wanted something that would last long and be able to use for different ages of children. I am very impressed with it this seat. It's easy to adjust the straps for different sizes of children and it's easy to put in and take out quickly. Would recommend this seat to anyone"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:richmond bc

Great car Seat

Date:May 6, 2013
"I owned a safety first basinette style car seat originally which I liked alot so I went with this one as its' replacement. So far so good. Nothing to complain about Safety first are excellent for their quality and adjustable settings."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Xtralights Products Review

Date:March 27, 2012
"I am immensely pleased with Xtralights and their customer services, since after I purchased a pair of projector headlights for my Acura. They also assured me of replacement in case of any damage caused during the delivery. Consider only Xtralights while shopping for your car."
-138points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for tall pre-booster seat boys/girls

Date:October 1, 2011
"My 3-year old son outgrew his Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Deluxe car seat in height before it could be used as a booster seat. The Safety 1st seat has four shoulder belt positions that accommodates his relatively tall body height. The head cushion is comfortable but difficult to reposition (one reason for only 4-stars). Microfibre seat cover is soft to the touch but causes too much friction for my son to snugly position himself into the seat (last reason for only 4-stars). The seat height is not as tall as other seats which is a real bonus for fitting into cars or small SUV's: there's enough space between the seat and roof that viewing through the rear window isn't blocked. Wish I bought this instead of the Eddie Bauer mentioned above!"
+41points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta

Survived our roll over car crash

Date:April 13, 2010
"I read that some people don't like the day to day hassle of some parts of this car seat but all car seats are a pain. I just wanted everyone to know that when it comes down to being involved in a crash this car seat was amazing!! We got caught in a winter storm and hit a patch of ice that resulted in our car being rolled over three times, then skidding 50 feet and hitting an embankment while upside down. Our car was totaled. Our 2 1/2 yr old 40lb son was asleep in the back. He had a minor rash on one shoulder from the belt but was otherwise completely safe ( not so much for my husband and I). We were easily able to unbuckle him upside down and get him out. The paramedics had to cut the seat out as it was installed correctly and it had no visible damage. My son has been using this seat since he was 4 months old and we liked it before but now we love it and will buy it again! I hope no-one else gets in an accident like this but you can feel confident that this seat does it's job!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+377points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great buy

Date:January 23, 2010
"I bought this carseat before I had the baby thinking that I could use it right away instead of buying the infant seat. I did not however consider that in the middle of winter I could not put my 1 week old into a cold carseat and taking it into the house everytime was a pain. I did end up buying an infant seat but I now use this three in one since my child is 9 months now and I find it great."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON

not as it apprears

Date:September 27, 2008
"This car seat did not meet my expectations. Easy to install and easy to clean but the baby does not sit properly as the head rest is too forward which makes the baby's head bob down when sleeping. It is also way smaller than most convertible seats and average weight and hight kids would outgrow the seat way before 40 lbs as stated by the manufacturer. I was disappointed and returned mine."
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Great purchase

Date:June 27, 2008
"I found this carseat to be the best $$ for its use.. Its light, easy to clean, great color allowing you to use for any baby/toddler.
Found that this car seat allows you to change the sizing really quite fast with no hassles at all. When in rear facing position, as long as you have it put in the car correct, it lays back enough for your newborn to sleep.
Great car seat that has the versatility to work from newborn to early preschooler makes it an overall great car seat without having to spend a fortune.
"
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB

Really great carseat

Date:June 7, 2008
"For the price this carseat is a great value. It also looks really nice. It was a bit different for me to install as my first son went from baby seat to regular seat and nothing in between. I needed this one to be rear facing. But once I figured it out with a little bit of help it's a piece of cake getting him in and out of it. I would totally recommend this seat to others who are looking at getting a new one."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Safety First Enspira 3-in-1 Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Good Carseat

Date:May 24, 2008
"I particularly liked the unisex colours, quality fabrics and comfortable padding of this seat. It is quite versatile (usable for infants to preschoolers) and easily adjustable. It does not have some of the features of more expensive models (no adjustable base for reclining, and harness requires rethreading to resize) but is definitely a good value and quality."
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?