Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Stage 1 - Rear-facing Car Seats or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat

Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat

Car seat is rear-facing for infants 5-40 lbs (2.2-18.1 kg), 19-36" (48.3-91.4 cm); forward-facing with harness for toddlers 22-65 lbs (9.9-29.4 kg), 29-52" (73.6-132.1 cm); forward-facing for children 40-100 lbs (18.1-45.4 kg), 40-52" (101.6-132 cm)QuickFit no-rethread harness with CFA that easily a
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Review 1 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Date:October 28, 2013
"I have had this car seat for 4yrs. For the good side of it: it's durable, steady. It also has the bad side:1. the first I would complain about is the head support. Kids love to sleep on the car, but this car seat has a very poor head support. I don't know why anyone would design a head support like this. my kid's head keeps sliding and falling while sleeping.it makes me feel so sorry for her every time when I saw her sleeping like "7" shape in the car seat. it's getting better now bcoz she is old enough to support her head by her arm and hand! 2. the straps is so easy to twist and it's so hard to make it flat. 3.the head pad can't be fix on the seat. the elastic string seemed doesn't work at all. 4. there is a little pocket on the right side of the seat, but the elastic edge died for less than 3 years. minor issue, but bad. 5. there is only a thin layer under bum. so I have to make a additional pad underneath to make my kid feel more comfortable. so for all above, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Channel-Port aux Basques, NL, Canada

almost perfect

Date:June 28, 2013
"CONS: When it's in the recommended reclining position facing the rear it takes up a LOT of room. I own a Toyota Camry and the front passenger seat is all the way forward for the car seat to fit.
PROS: The fabric is plush and comfortable for baby/child. Easy to adjust the straps and head rest height. Fairly easy to install (I only used the seat belt because I have an older vehicle).
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great seat

Date:May 28, 2013
"We purchased this car seat for our grandson. Took up too much room for rear-facing, but works well as front facing seat."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Durable

Date:May 25, 2013
"I bought this car seat for my daughter and found it to be very durable and easy to clean. The straps are easy to adjust and the headrest and cushioning make it very comfortable for long trips in the car!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada

This is Great

Date:May 9, 2013
"Very good Quality price. My son look safe in it and seem really comfortable. It's easy to clip and un-clip and very easy to attach the child. I am glad i got this one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Great Seat!!

Date:April 20, 2013
"I have 2 children, all I have ever bought it Eddie Bauer car seats, whether it be the bucket seats when they are infants or the 3 in 1. These seats are great. Don't buy these seats for newborns, that's what bucket seats are for with a base. All car seats are big rear facing, that's the safety aspect to them. The seat takes the brunt in an accident not the child. They are easy to install and excellent quality. They are self adjusting recline on the bottom of the seat. I highly recommend Eddie Bauer products and this seat in particular, I have 2 of them, 1 in each vehicle."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lorette, MB R0A, Canada

Not worth the money poor quality

Date:March 30, 2013
"very poor car seat, straps that hold it in always come loose, strap in the middle that you pull to tighten seatbelt frayed quickly, and is now hard to tighten child in. this car seat is not worth the money and very poor quality. have had better life out of a cheap safety first seat from wal-mart."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Penetang, Penetanguishene, ON, Canada

Rear facing - Only if you own a limo!

Date:February 17, 2013
"I dare you to find a vehicle that this thing will fit into rear facing.
To get it to the proper level for rear facing under 22lbs you have to put 2 towels under the front of it and your passenger seat will have to go all the way to forward. You could put it in the middle seat but then your driver better be a very little person because their seat will have to go forward too!
I looks like it will be wonderful once it can be forward facing... but that sure doesn't help me now."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car seat

Date:December 28, 2012
"We purchased this car seat after doing tons of research. The reason we chose this one at the end was that it good for enfants and also kids up to age of 8. I really recommend this product."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fredericton, nb

Nice Seat!

Date:August 7, 2012
"If you were to use this seat from infant it probably wouldn't work as it need to lay back so far in the rear facing position, but we bought this seat for our 8 month old, and there are 2 level height lines and once they are that old the seat can be sat more upright and it fits tight rear facing in our Caliber."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:belleville, ontario

great product

Date:February 23, 2012
"I do agree that in the rear facing position, it reclines quite a bit, but i feel this adds to my childs comfort in it. I find the strap adjustment to be super easy, we have one in both vehicles a car and an suv and am going to purchase a third and fourth car seat of the same, for our second child. they look great and have had first one for two years and have yet to find fault."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for small cars like civic

Date:December 16, 2011
"We are expecting our first child in April 2012. We bought this car seat along with another to try before the baby came. This seat will NOT fit in the Honda Civic. It is too big! Unless you take out the passenger side seat, you cannot make it fit. I also find it to be more complicated to size and readjust the harnesses. My husband is 6' and likes to have the seat as far back as possible. I but another brand of seat in, put the seat back to where it could go and asked my husband if it was still comfortable for him to sit in. My best suggestion for parents is to try out different seats/strollers before you are in a rush. Save your receipts! Play with them in the store, at home and in the car. You will soon find out which one you like better and what fits and doesn't fit. Reading reviews helped me also to know where to begin looking."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Eddie Bauer 3-in-1 Child Car Seat
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't work for us

Date:August 30, 2011
"although everything else is great about it I would not reccomend or buy this again. Maybe it is our vehicles but the recline is so far back that our car seats are uncomfortable in the front. (We have a Journey and Sorento). It says that it has to be in this postion until forward facing (at age 2 now) yikes. I would really suggest searching out if there are others that have less of a recline as we are are stuck with it now. Otherwise it is a great product. We do have forward facing Eddie Bauer seats in both our vehicles for our older child and those we have no complaints with."
+35points
Was this review helpful to you?