Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs

Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs

Extinguishes fires involving ordinary combustible materials such as wood, cloth, paper and rubber, flammable liquids, oils, petroleum greases, oil-based paints, solvents, lacquers, flammable gases and live electrical equipmentPressure gauge indicates the extinguisher is ready for useRechargeableMounting bracket is includedRated 1A5BC by ULCNet weight 2.0 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Review 1 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oshawa

not impressed with the mounting bracket...

Date:August 4, 2011
"I bought this extinguisher on sale at a very good price and only today got around to mounting it where I needed it but wait a minute! The bracket doesn't work to support the extinguisher. As soon as the weight of the extinguisher is put to the mounting bracket, it slides down and away from the bracket. Mount this in your vehicle and it will be forever loose and rattling around."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extingu

Date:November 5, 2010
"I purchased one exactly like this 10 years ago to have in my vehicle.
About 2 months ago there was a car driving down the street with and engine fire. I yelled at them to pull over (which they did) and as they were taking they're sweet time removing their personal belongings I used this fire extinguisher under the cracked hood to at least quell the flames until the occupants were out.
The 2 pounds of retardant didn't last long but did last long enough for the occupants to safely exit the vehicle with their belongings.
My point is, even though I should have gotten the extinguisher tested periodically, after 10 years of sitting in my trunk, it still worked.
Which amazed me.
I picked up a 2 pound replacement and a larger one as well.
You might not need it but you'll be glad you do if something happens.
"
+54points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville ON

All purpose fire safety

Date:January 17, 2010
"This unit is a very good general purpose extinguisher, and works for grease fires. I picked up one for a friend after they almost burned their house down throwing water on a grease fire."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the kitchen

Date:January 16, 2010
"I suggest that each home have one of these at least in their kitchen. Valuable, and economical."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Great little extinguisher

Date:July 26, 2008
"I keep this extinguisher with my plumbing tools, but it has a lot of other practical applications in the home. It has just enough content to put our very small fires. It's compact and light enough to be used by most people. I just wish it had a nozzle instead of the spout that is harder to aim."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

A must-have!

Date:June 3, 2008
"Everybody should have a fire extinguisher in their kitchen. You never know when a fire might start. This one is easy to use and is rechargeable."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Dry Chemical General Purpose Fire Extinguisher, 2 lbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful to have

Date:March 28, 2008
"This is a simple to use fire extinguisher, comes with mounting hardware if you wish, and it is always a good idea to have around in the kitchen."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?