Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum

Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum

18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum features an extra large motorized brush headGreat for pet hair, cars and stairs18V of suction powerIncludes a washable filterReplace filter with the Shark Replacement Filters 3-pk (043-6798)
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Review 1 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

MY COUCH IS CLEAN!!!

Date:October 16, 2014
"I was one of the people that thought micro suede for my living room furniture was the new best thing!
Not when you have 3 cats it isn't.
I would spend faaar too long with my old Hoover trying to get the embedded fur out of the couch every 3/4 days. I even used the power head and it was insane!
I bought this after searching it out online - What a Life Saver!!! I works so well! It has magnetic fibers that attract pet hair specifically right in that tiny beater bar. Couple that with the incredible suction of the Shark and BAM! I am a very happy too many cats owner!
And it has its own compact charger so handy and easy to use when there is a surprise visitor and you want to make a good impression in a hurry without dragging a cord thru. I am very impressed and would recommend it to other pet owners!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value For Your Money!

Date:October 16, 2014
"This vacuum works well - bought it for the purpose of vacuuming up quick messes and furniture since we have a few furbabies and it does the job! I would recommend keeping it fully charged as that's when it works best. The different attachments are nice to get into different nooks and hard to reach spaces!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOT BAD

Date:October 16, 2014
"The charge lasts enough to vacuum my whole minivan and it does a good job of it. The only issue I have with it is that the instructions say to drain it completely before recharging and then a full charge takes over 10 hours, so sometimes it starts to die just when I need it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great job cleaning

Date:October 14, 2014
"I get a solid fifteen minutes of powerful vacuuming every time, which is all you could ask from such a device."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very powerful, long lasting battery

Date:September 8, 2014
"I, like many others have owned a number of hand vacs and this one is by far the best one yet. It surprised me how powerful it is for such a small unit. The rotating brush attachment is great at picking up dog hair from anything. Great vac for quick car cleanups as well. I would agree with other reviewers that it would be better if it had overcharge protection for the battery, however the battery does last a really long time before charging is needed. I would normally deduct a star for that however the longevity of the battery warrants an extra star so its a wash. I use mine with the rotating brush which I'm sure draws quite a bit of power. Without that, I could easily see how 1 charge could last a month of regular use. I am so impressed with it I am going to buy another for my mother. The overall rating when I wrote this was only 3.2 which I think is totally unfair, whereas a 4 - 4.5 rating is probably more appropriate as I agree that the battery and the filter criticisms are valid."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Save your money...

Date:June 26, 2014
"Purchased on sale, took it home to find it already broken in the box. If it can’t survive shipping while properly packed, how’s it going to stand-up to daily use? Another waste of time, I should have known better!"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Portability, Great Value

Date:May 24, 2014
"This small portable vacuum is ideal for small spills and quick vacuum cleanups at home, in the car and in the trailer. I wanted something that would not break the pocketbook, had good suction and held a charge reasonably well. This one does all that I require. For the price, I have no complaints."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Cordless Yet

Date:December 14, 2013
"I have been purchasing "Shark" cordless vacuums since 2007. I have had the 12Volt, 14.4Volt & the 15.6Volt. Each time the voltage goes up so does the sucking power & battery longevity.
They usually last a good 2 years before the battery starts to fade using it constantly.
The latest 15.6Volt I bought, is still going strong after 3 years. It lasts about a week doing spot cleanups before needing charging.
So far this 18 Volt has lasted me a month doing my apartment rug before charging.It lasts about twice as long as the others.
Follow the instructions to make your battery last as long as possible. Charge it for 20 hrs. when you first get it . Then when it starts dying & won't pick up anything, let it run till dead before charging. Then charge it 16 hrs. each time after the initial charge.
I regularly clean the filter by emptying it & running it under warm water twice weekly. In those 7 years that I have owned these vacuums, I have never had to buy a filter for any of them. The filters are made to last.
Plus the suction on this vacuum is excellent for pet hair using the rug attachment. I also like the soft brush attachment for drapes or floors.
If you need a cordless vacuum for your car or the pet hair in your home, this is the best unit I have come across."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Two issues with oversights...

Date:November 19, 2013
"No battery overcharge protection. In the instructions it says to always remove the unit from the charger after the charging light has turned off when the battery is fully charged. This means you have to remember to go back to unplug the charging/storage dock; 16 hrs later in the case of a full charge .
The replacement filters house a large amount of plastic and rubber which ultimately ends up in landfill all for a little paper filter. The people at shark could have come up with a way to remove the filter from the housing for replacement. Complete waste of materials.
"
-16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shark 18V Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for cat hair

Date:October 6, 2013
"This was rated the top handheld vacuum in Consumer Reports. After my first smaller vacuum died after just four years I decided it would be worth it to invest in a decent vacuum for pet hair.
It lived up to the positive review CR gave it. The cat hair came right up with the brush attachment. It comes with two other attachments, for floors and crevices. What's great is that the suction is strong enough and it lasts long enough to do most of the surfaces in my living room and both staircases in one shot.
The instructions also explain how to avoid draining the battery, which could be why my first vacuum died so soon."
+48points
Was this review helpful to you?