Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum features Radial Root Cyclone™ technology that provides maximum suction Dyson Ball™ vacuum cleans without awkward moves - machine flows around obstacles and the smooth edges of the ball don't dig into the carpet pile Lightweight triggerhead tool; air-driven with no motor, wires or electronics. The only turbine head controlled at the handle. No bending down - just push the trigger to switch from carpets to hard floors With an easy empty clear dirt cup that allows you to dispose of build up without getting your hands dirty Flexible cuff acts as a shock-absorber; re-aligns the machine to keep it on course when pulled Low centre of gravity - the balanced arrangement and low motor position provide a low centre of gravity, maximizing stability Hygienic and quick to empty - just push the button to release the dirt Stiff bristle brush for cleaning mud and dried-in dirt Articulating hard floor tool manoeuvres easily and cleans narrow gaps Groom tool self cleans - mess-free vacuum assisted dog grooming Combination accessory tool - nozzle converts to a brush tool for dusting Stair tool removes dirt and dust from corners and against vertical edges of stairs Clear bin is made from tough polycarbonate
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this Vacuum

Date:February 25, 2014
"This is the best vacuum I have ever owned! It is so easy to use and does a fantastic job picking up dirt from my carpets.
I would highly recommend this item and it is well worth the money."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome awesome awesome!

Date:January 7, 2014
"Excellent vacuum. Replaced 15 year old Kenmore that cost the same 15 years ago, was bulky and needed bags. The Dyson is worth every penny. Lightweight, excellent suction, especially the border collie hair in our carpets. The design of the head also seems to be the reason why it sucks dust from the corners quicker and better than my last vacuum. So many ergonomic features built into every part and attachment that I still don't know what I'll need all the extra attachments for. With a click of a button you can turn off the beater bar, which makes it easy when transitioning from carpet to floor. The wand is telescopic so it's easy to shorten it when doing stairs, rather than detaching and swapping out parts as you switch surfaces. I'm looking forward to the next 15 years with the Dyson.
I should also mention we have a iRobot Roomba which does not have as good suction and does not get the corners very well, though it's a good 'supplement' for cleaning under couches and beds, and on days I don't care to vacuum.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very nice vacuum

Date:October 5, 2013
"I've had this vacuum for a couple of years now and it works great. The only problem that I have is that the flexible hose is not long enough, 3 more feet would be great and Dyson doesn't have an extension available.
I find that I have to keep pulling on the hose. Maybe is good for people with hard floors that it glides on easily, but it doesn't glide on carpets that well."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Well worth it

Date:September 15, 2013
"A few years ago, a friend warned me to buy only the Dyson and nothing else. I did not listen to her as the price seemed too high. My husband and I waited for years to buy this Dyson vacuum cleaner as we had a different brand for under $200 in 2009, which did not do a good job. The Dyson surely made a difference as the carpet looked so much cleaner today. I used the old vacuum cleaner exactly one week ago. Today, the Dyson sucked up a lot more dust and hair. I wasted my time using the old vacuum cleaner and gave it away to Recycle Depot this afternoon. I used the Dyson to even vacuum my stuffed animals as they collect a lot of dust too. GOTTA LOVE THE DYSON."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hamilton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Useless on carpet

Date:August 21, 2013
"I wanted to a canister to vacuum under furniture without moving it, and wanted something that could vacuum the hardwood as well as the carpeting in my house. I had high hopes about the dyson after reading good reviews.
The vacuum itself is well constructed, and manouvers well. Suction power is great and works well on hard floors.
It has however very poor performance on medium to high pile carpet. It couldn't even pick up visible particles after multiple passes. The turbine head is mostly useless with high pile carpet.
If you have a lot of carpeting in the house, this vacuum may not be for you!"
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

Best purchase ever

Date:May 19, 2013
"This is the best vacuum I've ever used. It works just like Dyson claims...excellent suction and never loses suction power! I loaned it to my neighbor and she was so impressed with how well it picked up the dog hair off her couch, she is going to purchase one!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best vacuum ever!!

Date:May 18, 2013
"Best vacuum ever!! I literally used to roll our floor with a lint roller to get rid of the cat hair!!! But not any more!!! It gets the job done:?)"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Worth Every Penny

Date:May 4, 2013
"While most may balk at the price, investing in the Dyson Animal cured me of the earache my significant other consistently gave me about our old vacuum.
Gone of the days of debris simply rattling about in the powerhead because the vacuum hasn't got the gumption to suck it back; and with the variety of floor surfaces we have in our house, the Animal handles all well.
The only issue we've had is the beater brush bristles wearing down; but Dyson has replaced the beater brush head--with a replacement arriving within days of our phone request--and at no cost. So terrific customer service to back a really great product. My wife's friends have vacuum envy, which is difficult to achieve.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

Tried 2 models before this one.

Date:April 14, 2013
"Spent the last 2 weeks buying and returning different models and FINALLY, this one I'm keeping. Started with the DC43 and returned it due the hose and extension piece was just awkward and difficult to pull the rest of the unit around when doing hardwood floors. It would be suitable for a home with all carpeting and functioned with the excellent suction and air quality that Dyson has developed. It had a mini turbine brush for furniture, which I loved. The second one was the DC32, cannister and it drove me bonkers trying to manueveur. It had a life of its own when pulling along and would get stuck and hit the doors and walls. Just frustrating because when you spend that amound of money, at least the unit should be easy to handle.
The final Dyson is the DC 37 Animal. It moves totally different than the two wheel unit, and almost floats along behind you. It has the pet brush and other useful attachments. I had hestitated buying a Dyson that just had had the "turbine" head, thinking I needed the Power Beater Head. Should have researched better, because the turbine head works excellent. I love the pet grooming brush and the furniture mini turbine head. Happy now.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Greenwich, NB E5M, Canada

Beyond Anazing

Date:September 23, 2012
"I live in a 150 year plus home that has seen many years of neglect. The carpeting is at least 40 tears old and has a sad history of a constant assault from a varied amont of pets that shred the home with my aging in-laws.
We as an aging couple were given the home and have 3 pets ourselves. Using many different types of vacuums there was never one that completely worked at keeping up with the animal fur and the constant dust from the large unpaved yard.
I so wanted a Dyson and the day finally arrived when I could get the "Pet Model" !
To say I am aghast at the truth in advertising is an understatement. This vacuum cleaner lives up to all the claims made in the ads but the only way one can know this is to actually use the product.. In fact when my daughter came for a visit she asked if I had gotten the carpeting cleaned!
Yes my carpeting still shows it's age BUT it no longer has the lingering pet hair topping and I can again walk about in socks with out a layer of pet fur.
Being able to completely clean the dust catcher and filter is a definit added bonus.
I LOVE MY DYSON !!!
"
+53points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wpg Mb

life saver

Date:September 2, 2012
"this thing will suck the spots off the dog. It's light and easy to use"
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ONT

Thank you Dyson!

Date:September 2, 2012
"When my husband brought this vacuum home, I was aghast at the price and tried to talk him into taking it back for a cheaper one. I'm glad he talked me out of it. This vacuum is a dream come true. It is so easy to handle and picks up everything in it's path on carpet, hardwood, and laminate flooring. There are attachments for every need. I too only wish that there was a holder for the attachments as you have to bring them with you if they are required which is pain if you are using it on multiple levels. But that's just a minor thing. The vacuum is amazing and worth the money. Buy it!!"
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 30, 2012
"I found that the Dyson DC37 Turbine Head Animal Canister Vacuum picks up the fine pet dander and deep ground in dirt found in the carpets. I also use it to vacuum my hardwood floors for a quick and easy clean. Wow what a difference it made in cleaning my floors and rugs. It is easy to empty and put away."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada

Worth Every Penny!

Date:August 26, 2012
"I purchased this vacuum about 3 mos. ago. I have two small dogs that shed like they were huskies! This vacuum does an amazing job of picking up dog hair from floors and furniture. It is very light and maneuverable. It takes no time at all to vacuum my apartment and furniture - a chore I used to dread. Now I don't mind it at all. All the tools that come with it just make everything that much easier. It is very easy to empty. I do wish Dyson had included a tool caddy, but that is my only complaint."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sucction

Date:August 25, 2012
"Such a great vaccuum with unreal sucction. Easy to use and light."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham, Ontario

The Real Deal

Date:August 24, 2012
"We are thrilled to have purchased the Dyson DC 37 Animal Vacuum! We have a dog that sheds lots of hair and this vacuum picks up the dog fur plus sucks lots of dirt and dust from our carpets. It also comes with a handy dog grooming attachment. The vacuum easily gets under beds and has a special attachment to clean stair steps. What is really great is that it is very light to carry and is a breeze to push along. The canister just comes along behind like a puppy dog following someone. The DC37 doesn't have a tool caddy but we just store attachments in a brief case."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Last vacuum I will ever buy!!

Date:August 24, 2012
"I have been through a number of vacuums over the last few years and none of them have even come close my Dyson! I find that I can be done vacuuming in half the time it took with my old vacuum.
I actually look forward to using it now!!
I can do my stairs in no time at all it is easy to take up and down, lightweight comes with just the right attachments for every job.
I love it, I will never buy any other brand of vacuum, again!
"
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so great

Date:August 24, 2012
"did not suck up everything that it was placed over. Had to go over the same spot several times"
-32points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, Ontario

No more pet hair!

Date:June 26, 2012
"A year ago I had purchased an upright Dyson to manage the pet hair in my house. I have two fluffy cats and a shedding golden retriever, and I found the regular upright Dyson didn't quite do the job. So I purchased this cannister version -- the animal version. The name is entirely appropriate.
This machine gets every single fur tumbleweed in my house, is a breeze to use on the stairs (can't really do that with an upright# and light enough to carry around if you have to get into awkward spaces -- otherwise the roller ball at the bottom of the machine follows you easily without fuss. It even comes with a smaller powerbrush attachment that lets you get into the corners on your stairs, leaving them pristine.
Prior incarnations of the cannister Dyson meant you had to empty it quite frequently. With the new rolling ball model, I can do an entire floor of my 1500 square foot home before I have to empty it.
And what it picks up! Oh my! This machine is a marvel of finding dust, dirt and fur in every nook and cranny in my home. #I would recommend emptying the cannister outside though, because it does pick up a ton of dust and is a bit clumsy when you empty.)
This particular system even comes with a pet hair attachment that you affix to your hose and actually groom your dog with -- taking hair as you comb! The Dyson animal cannister vaccuum also comes with numerous attachments, including one that specifically grabs hair off of furniture with ease, along with a flat brush floor attachment that is perfect for hardwood -- gets the dirt without using the beater-bar power attachment. Although there is a button on the top of the hose that lets you stop the whirring action of the beater-bar attachment with one convenient click should you not wish to swap out attachments.
I highly, HIGHLY recommend this vaccuum if you have pets. It does an amazing job."
+54points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Based on the average of (89) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 86 out of 89