Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Vacuums & Floor Cleaning or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum features Radial Root Cyclone™ technology that provides maximum suctionDyson Ball™ vacuum cleans without awkward moves - machine flows around obstacles and the smooth edges of the ball don't dig into the carpet pileLightweight triggerhead tool; air-driven with
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
12
185 of 204(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Love my Dyson

Date:June 5, 2014
"Even my husband likes to vacuum with this baby. It's good to see all the dirt that comes up."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Awesome

Date:June 2, 2014
"Totally worth every penny. Light and easy to carry and cleans everything it's amazing what the other vacuum left behind"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best vacuum ever

Date:May 27, 2014
"totally worth the price, the carpet head cleans carpets so well you can actually see the difference before and after."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spencerville, ON K0E, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Disappointed

Date:May 23, 2014
"Had a Dyson upright and replaced it with this one after the upright wore out.
Very disappointed with the performance. It continually blocks because of the design of the hose under the canister. It narrows to a narrow flat hose.
I have birds and so any food pellet or shred of paper blocks this hose. I spend more time unblocking it than I do vacuuming.
I have put up with this annoying machine for a year and am needing to replace it because it no longer picks dirt up off the carpet. For the money I paid. I am extremely dissatisfied"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Turbinehead Is Flawed

Date:May 22, 2014
"Do not purchase this vacuum if you intend to vacuum anything larger than a pea. The turbinehead has a flawed design whereby the connection between the opening and the tube is very narrow and clogs with debris that is larger than a dime.
Normally this would not pose a problem, simply unclog and move on BUT the narrow area is beyond finger grasp and prohibits manual unclogging.
I called Dyson and they told me they would replace the part, but it was on backorder (no kidding) and it has now been 2+ months awaiting the part.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Carpet has never been cleaner

Date:May 19, 2014
"Great succion - definately the best vaccuum ever. :)"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Vacuum Ever!

Date:May 2, 2014
"Best money spent on a vacuum. Lots of Power and gives my carpet a god deep cleaning. Easy to store and move around the house."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

would not recommend

Date:April 18, 2014
"Took quite a lot of effort to assemble and was impossible to put back in the box after. Did not work on carpet whatsoever. Seemed to work on hard floors ok. I called the support centre and the CSR got out the same model and tried on carpet and agreed that no, it didn't work. There's no motor in the brush head so nothing was being picked up. It may have been a defective unit - when I took it apart to clean it before returning it to the store, I saw that the seal inside the canister was bent and not 100% perfect. I don't feel it was enough to prevent carpet usage, since there was still contact of the rubber seal all around the engine, but that may have made the difference. Returned it for a Bissell Cleanview Deluxe Pet Onepass which has done a great job on the first run."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this Vacuum

Date:February 25, 2014
"This is the best vacuum I have ever owned! It is so easy to use and does a fantastic job picking up dirt from my carpets.
I would highly recommend this item and it is well worth the money."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome awesome awesome!

Date:January 7, 2014
"Excellent vacuum. Replaced 15 year old Kenmore that cost the same 15 years ago, was bulky and needed bags. The Dyson is worth every penny. Lightweight, excellent suction, especially the border collie hair in our carpets. The design of the head also seems to be the reason why it sucks dust from the corners quicker and better than my last vacuum. So many ergonomic features built into every part and attachment that I still don't know what I'll need all the extra attachments for. With a click of a button you can turn off the beater bar, which makes it easy when transitioning from carpet to floor. The wand is telescopic so it's easy to shorten it when doing stairs, rather than detaching and swapping out parts as you switch surfaces. I'm looking forward to the next 15 years with the Dyson.
I should also mention we have a iRobot Roomba which does not have as good suction and does not get the corners very well, though it's a good 'supplement' for cleaning under couches and beds, and on days I don't care to vacuum.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very nice vacuum

Date:October 5, 2013
"I've had this vacuum for a couple of years now and it works great. The only problem that I have is that the flexible hose is not long enough, 3 more feet would be great and Dyson doesn't have an extension available.
I find that I have to keep pulling on the hose. Maybe is good for people with hard floors that it glides on easily, but it doesn't glide on carpets that well."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Well worth it

Date:September 15, 2013
"A few years ago, a friend warned me to buy only the Dyson and nothing else. I did not listen to her as the price seemed too high. My husband and I waited for years to buy this Dyson vacuum cleaner as we had a different brand for under $200 in 2009, which did not do a good job. The Dyson surely made a difference as the carpet looked so much cleaner today. I used the old vacuum cleaner exactly one week ago. Today, the Dyson sucked up a lot more dust and hair. I wasted my time using the old vacuum cleaner and gave it away to Recycle Depot this afternoon. I used the Dyson to even vacuum my stuffed animals as they collect a lot of dust too. GOTTA LOVE THE DYSON."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hamilton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Useless on carpet

Date:August 21, 2013
"I wanted to a canister to vacuum under furniture without moving it, and wanted something that could vacuum the hardwood as well as the carpeting in my house. I had high hopes about the dyson after reading good reviews.
The vacuum itself is well constructed, and manouvers well. Suction power is great and works well on hard floors.
It has however very poor performance on medium to high pile carpet. It couldn't even pick up visible particles after multiple passes. The turbine head is mostly useless with high pile carpet.
If you have a lot of carpeting in the house, this vacuum may not be for you!"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

Best purchase ever

Date:May 19, 2013
"This is the best vacuum I've ever used. It works just like Dyson claims...excellent suction and never loses suction power! I loaned it to my neighbor and she was so impressed with how well it picked up the dog hair off her couch, she is going to purchase one!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best vacuum ever!!

Date:May 18, 2013
"Best vacuum ever!! I literally used to roll our floor with a lint roller to get rid of the cat hair!!! But not any more!!! It gets the job done:?)"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Worth Every Penny

Date:May 4, 2013
"While most may balk at the price, investing in the Dyson Animal cured me of the earache my significant other consistently gave me about our old vacuum.
Gone of the days of debris simply rattling about in the powerhead because the vacuum hasn't got the gumption to suck it back; and with the variety of floor surfaces we have in our house, the Animal handles all well.
The only issue we've had is the beater brush bristles wearing down; but Dyson has replaced the beater brush head--with a replacement arriving within days of our phone request--and at no cost. So terrific customer service to back a really great product. My wife's friends have vacuum envy, which is difficult to achieve.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

Tried 2 models before this one.

Date:April 14, 2013
"Spent the last 2 weeks buying and returning different models and FINALLY, this one I'm keeping. Started with the DC43 and returned it due the hose and extension piece was just awkward and difficult to pull the rest of the unit around when doing hardwood floors. It would be suitable for a home with all carpeting and functioned with the excellent suction and air quality that Dyson has developed. It had a mini turbine brush for furniture, which I loved. The second one was the DC32, cannister and it drove me bonkers trying to manueveur. It had a life of its own when pulling along and would get stuck and hit the doors and walls. Just frustrating because when you spend that amound of money, at least the unit should be easy to handle.
The final Dyson is the DC 37 Animal. It moves totally different than the two wheel unit, and almost floats along behind you. It has the pet brush and other useful attachments. I had hestitated buying a Dyson that just had had the "turbine" head, thinking I needed the Power Beater Head. Should have researched better, because the turbine head works excellent. I love the pet grooming brush and the furniture mini turbine head. Happy now.
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Greenwich, NB E5M, Canada

Beyond Anazing

Date:September 23, 2012
"I live in a 150 year plus home that has seen many years of neglect. The carpeting is at least 40 tears old and has a sad history of a constant assault from a varied amont of pets that shred the home with my aging in-laws.
We as an aging couple were given the home and have 3 pets ourselves. Using many different types of vacuums there was never one that completely worked at keeping up with the animal fur and the constant dust from the large unpaved yard.
I so wanted a Dyson and the day finally arrived when I could get the "Pet Model" !
To say I am aghast at the truth in advertising is an understatement. This vacuum cleaner lives up to all the claims made in the ads but the only way one can know this is to actually use the product.. In fact when my daughter came for a visit she asked if I had gotten the carpeting cleaned!
Yes my carpeting still shows it's age BUT it no longer has the lingering pet hair topping and I can again walk about in socks with out a layer of pet fur.
Being able to completely clean the dust catcher and filter is a definit added bonus.
I LOVE MY DYSON !!!
"
+53points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wpg Mb

life saver

Date:September 2, 2012
"this thing will suck the spots off the dog. It's light and easy to use"
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ONT

Thank you Dyson!

Date:September 2, 2012
"When my husband brought this vacuum home, I was aghast at the price and tried to talk him into taking it back for a cheaper one. I'm glad he talked me out of it. This vacuum is a dream come true. It is so easy to handle and picks up everything in it's path on carpet, hardwood, and laminate flooring. There are attachments for every need. I too only wish that there was a holder for the attachments as you have to bring them with you if they are required which is pain if you are using it on multiple levels. But that's just a minor thing. The vacuum is amazing and worth the money. Buy it!!"
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2