Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Canister Vacuums or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum features Radial Root Cyclone™ technology that provides maximum suctionDyson Ball™ vacuum cleans without awkward moves - machine flows around obstacles and the smooth edges of the ball don't dig into the carpet pileLightweight triggerhead tool; air-driven with
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
18
273 of 302(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

8 years of micro dust lifts away!

Date:December 28, 2015
" For many years, i kept thinking this is just another overpriced vacuum on the shelf. Then my sister purchased one for the mother. I had the opportunity to finally try and compare it to the good old Hoover for myself. I first use the Hoover upright to go around the house. I personally thought it did a good job as it picked up the usual hair and dust. I then took the Dyson and went over the exact same area. I could not believe what the Dyson had picked up! Vacuum only the living room, the Dyson picked up super fine powder dust that the Hoover had missed. For a person who has regular allergy, i notice a huge improvement in the air quality after using the Dyson. I am sold! I imminently purchased one for my own house. The stair attachments is a bonus. I can now vacuum the riser. There is one down side i found in the Dyson. The canister is made very thin. It flex too easy and can break if not careful. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St-Pierre-Jolys, MB R0A, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Lovelace

Date:December 26, 2015
" I just bought a Dyson DC37 and nicknamed it LoveLace. Cause this machine sucks like no one else can. Superb and VERY impressed by it and what it has done for me in the first usage. I enjoy the extra attachments(although I have not used all of them). My rugs simply look close to new again. I am left without words. Glad I spent the money. I recommend this unit to anyone. Thank you Dyson, thank you! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Absolutely great buy!

Date:December 26, 2015
" Wish I bought it long time ago. I'm half way done with cleaning and the amount of dirt it sucked is shocking!!! Love it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:October 30, 2015
" THIS IS THE NICEST VACUUM I HAVE EVER USED. IT CLEANS BY ITSELF "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent and very light vacuum cleaner

Date:October 29, 2015
" I have bought it a few weeks ago an,all of a sudden vacuuming became fun! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aylmer, Gatineau, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great aftersale service

Date:October 29, 2015
" I bought this Dyson over a year ago and one day the ON button wouldn't stay down so I've have to hold it to use the vacuum. Not ideal so I called Dyson and they quickly (next day) sent me a folded box so that I could, at their expense, return the vacuum to be fixed/replaced. By then, the vacuum started to work again - the button was no longer stuck so I called to let them know that I wouldn't be sending it (as it would leave me with out a vacuum). I can't speak to what would have happened after the vacuum left but at least you know that they will repair/replace and they act quickly. Also, of course, love my Dyson and not so sure I can live without it so I really hope I never have to send it back. : ) "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase in a 3 pet household!

Date:October 26, 2015
" We have three pets in our house and we had an older expensive bag vacuum. It just wasn't cutting it. This is a great vacuum with lots of suction power as long as you clean out the filter every three months. It's gross to see what you've sucked up from your floors and carpets, but rewarding at the same time! It's light and the turbine head is a little smaller than we're used to, but all in all a good purchase. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cranbrook, BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love Dyson!

Date:October 26, 2015
" I have had this product for over 3 years now and I love it. No issues at all. Would recommend this to everyone! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Retract and Extend

Date:October 25, 2015
" This vacuum does what it states it will do. I enjoy how smoothly it runs and how well it performs. The ability to rotate in all directions makes getting into tight spots a fairly easy task as well as the capability to extend the arm and dust walls, ledges and items efficiently. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Works pretty well

Date:October 22, 2015
" Works pretty well. The suction is good and the stair feature works well and is stable. The only downside is that it's a bagless type vacuum (so dust can get everywhere when you empty it) and not a bag vacuum. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:October 22, 2015
" Product works great! Have had it for a couple years now and never had a problem with it "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money spent

Date:October 22, 2015
" Vacuuming has never been one of my favourite things to do however this product makes it easy. It's swivel head, the simple option to switch from floors to carpet and the clear cannister all make it worth while. It easy to take apart and clean out too. It astonishes me how much dirt a Dyson vacuum suck up! Excellent product! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Vacuum

Date:October 14, 2015
" This vacuum is a little pricy but actually worth every penny. Suction and power are far above the other brands of vacuum I have used and Dyson is a very easy company to deal with. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Cleaner than Clean

Date:October 14, 2015
" Nothing compares to the suction power of a Dyson Vacuum. Light weight and compact. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Date:October 7, 2015
" Very good at picking up cat hair and dirt. Easy to dump canister. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 6, 2015
" This vacuum works very very well! Excellent quality, I would definitely recommend it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very nice- worth the price

Date:October 5, 2015
" I decided to buy a Dyson vacuum because of their great suction power. After throwing away many cheap generic vacuums, I finally saved up the money and bought the DC37 Animal Canister Vacuum. I am very happy with my purchase. It picks up animal fur from hardwood floors, and most importantly the fur on our carpets. I have also used it on sofas and car seats, very convenient! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince Rupert, BC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So Worth It!

Date:July 25, 2015
" I love my Dyson! It truly is worth the money, So easy to maneuver and works better than any other vacuum I have owned. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best vacuum ever

Date:July 19, 2015
" This vacuum is excellent, I've used it for about one year and no issues. Excellent on both wood and carpet surfaces. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I Love this!!

Date:July 14, 2015
" I have been buying cheaper brand vacuums for a while! After going through 3 a year, i purchased my first Dyson. It is definitely worth the money.. everyone should own one!!! Best investment for household items! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4