Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Canister Vacuums or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum

DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum features Radial Root Cyclone™ technology that provides maximum suctionDyson Ball™ vacuum cleans without awkward moves - machine flows around obstacles and the smooth edges of the ball don't dig into the carpet pileLightweight triggerhead tool; air-driven with
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
13
240 of 264(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:July 30, 2015
" works well. good product looks reliable so far so good. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince Rupert, BC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So Worth It!

Date:July 25, 2015
" I love my Dyson! It truly is worth the money, So easy to maneuver and works better than any other vacuum I have owned. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best vacuum ever

Date:July 19, 2015
" This vacuum is excellent, I've used it for about one year and no issues. Excellent on both wood and carpet surfaces. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I Love this!!

Date:July 14, 2015
" I have been buying cheaper brand vacuums for a while! After going through 3 a year, i purchased my first Dyson. It is definitely worth the money.. everyone should own one!!! Best investment for household items! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Superior To Any other Vacuum I have Owned

Date:July 12, 2015
" I have owned several other brands of Vacuum cleaners and have finally found one that works excellent on both hardwood and carpet - and switches seemlessly between the two. Lightweight and easy to manovre - its even a dream to do the stairs now. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

THERE IS NO DOUBT...

Date:July 11, 2015
" Dyson makes THE best! We have tried them all and we vacuum a lot. Others die after a few months but Dyson just keeps going. Along with a 5 yr no-questions-asked warranty, spend the extra few $ to get this! Reliability, quality, suction (AMAZING) are unparallelled. HIGHLY recommend! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dyson is the Best!

Date:July 6, 2015
" This Dyson canister vacuum is the vacuum of my dreams. They work like a charm, and even the colour purple is great! Highly recommended! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

powerful vacuum

Date:July 6, 2015
" this is the most powerful vacuum that I have ever owned! it does a fantastic job cleaning, especially on pet hair. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazinginly Clean

Date:July 6, 2015
" This vacuum is amazing to use when you have pets. All the little bits of hair get sucked up and it's so easy to clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very good vacuum

Date:July 6, 2015
" It is true that there are too much expectations about Dyson products and they are not cheap. However, this vacuum last much longer than other similar vacuums. Its suction power still stays same after several years.I love my vacuum and I will buy it again from Dyson. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

so far the best product ever

Date:July 4, 2015
" we bought this vacuum not knowing how it would work with the amount of animals we have.. but it works amazing.. easy to move around, to pick up , and to clean.. I give it a a++++ "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dyson D37 Save your money

Date:May 1, 2015
" In m y opinion don't waste your money, I heard nothing but good things about these vacuums so thought I try it , mine stopped working, so called warranty department and lady pretty much was arguing with me telling me my vacuum was clogged, well it wasn't as i had it apart as can be without totally dis assembling it,
they sent a plain box out with no packing and had no documentation just return address, waited 3 weeks no news at all then just arrived no documentation as to what was fixed, handle was broken upon arriving back,
In my opinion dismal customer service will never buy a Dyson again, I bought a $100 upright while waiting for mine to return and it has much greater suction then my Dyson.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dyson DC 37 - AMAZING MACHINE!

Date:April 19, 2015
" I bought this last weekend, we moved to a new house that has all hardwood and ceramic. We have 1 area rug and a carpet runner on the stairs. Sweeping was NOT working! there was still dust everywhere and it took forever - I wanted something that can get into corners - not scratch my floors - go under the beds and still do the area rug and carpet runner on stairs. Contemplated buying a robot but that wont do everything and the battery runs out after an hour. let me tell you this vacuum is worth EVERY penny man I LOVE it! omg. I never understood the people who vacuumed non carpet floors ! wow this does the trick - it can get right under the beds and in corers really tight and it swivels so nice and it doesn't scratch the floor - I have tried dusting big surfaces with it - the little carpet attachment for stairs is super powerful. its awesome to reach up and do the ceiling corners and the bathroom fan ! Some stores let you have your own little "infomercial to try them out !!" We have 1 cat - I just bought the animal one cause that was the one on sale - the canister version is amazing it trails along behind you. I did a vacuum test with my old upright (non dyson) cleaned the area rug and then used the dyson omg ! Well seriously the commercial does not lie! its' true other vacuums leave stuff behind !! Amazing vacuum - strongly recommended "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dyson D37 animal turbine......WOW!

Date:April 19, 2015
" I just bought my fist Dyson and all I can say is I am mighty impressed with this vacuum! I have owned Hoover, dirt devil and nothing has compared to the Dyson. It was easy to assemble, instructions included along with 7 tools each with specific purposes. The suction is as advertised it is very powerful which elimates vacuuming over areas twice it gets it the fist time. I highly recommend this vavumn to anyone espically those who have
pets I can't get over how much cat hair it pulls up....I have two who shed and my furniture and carpets look new! I still have to figure out how to empty the canister as I only purchased it yesterday but I am sure it is quite easy. I am amazed at what my old vavumn was leaving behind, it is no longer a chore but something I will enjoy using. The handle for those who have trouble vacuuming is very lightweight and user friendly, the ball movement is exactly as advertised and moves well room to room over hardwood, Tile and carpet very easy. The only thing I would suggest is to Dyson is to have something that helps the consumer decide which model and size is most suitable for their home, there is many models to choose from and make this available on the retailers website. The cost is well worth every penny!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Buy This Vacuum!

Date:January 4, 2015
" Don’t wait. Buy a Dyson. I have known about Dyson for years and have heard the great reviews from friends and family about the product and their customer service, but I didn’t think I could justify the extra cost when I could purchase 3 vacuums for the same cost. Well, in the last 2 years I have really looked at purchasing one and deciding which one best suited my needs. I chose the DC37 animal because I have a dog, the previous owners of my home had a dog, and I am one of 5 people living in my house that shed hair and skin naturally. This is the best vacuum I have ever owned in my life including the central vacuum that I had at my last home. I didn’t think it was possible that anything other than a central vacuum could produce this kind of suction, and be easy to clean as this Dyson is. The air in my home even appears cleaner after using the Dyson. I have a home that has an equal mix of carpet and bare floors. This Dyson has every attachment you could consider to clean a home the first time. It also has a dog grooming attachment that really does a good job, and keeps the hair in the vacuum and not on the floors when you want to groom a dog indoors because of rain and bad Canadian weather. Consider this: In the 2 years that it took me to invest in a Dyson I purchased a replacement for my older vacuum on sale. When that broke after the one year warranty was up I went back to the old vacuum. Both did a good job, and were non Dyson products that lost suction, and purchased at a half price sale. I vacuumed my entire home twice in a one week period as I was entertaining and thought it was pretty clean with the old vacuum. Decided to buy the Dyson and used it and I couldn’t believe what came out of the carpets and bare floors, after just using the old vacuum twice. This is the best vacuum, and I hope is around for years. If you are considering a Dyson, do not make the same mistake I did. Just buy one and you will see. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seaforth, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Beyond happy

Date:October 23, 2014
" Suction is amazing, I love this vacuum! my floors have never been so clean. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Doesn't meet the hype!

Date:October 22, 2014
" This vacuum does keep its suction as advertised, but I find it quite difficult to push on a low pile carpet and the canister fills up very quickly (I do have a lab/retriever who sheds immensely though). I like the brush attachment that came with it, it does a good job at keeping the hair off the floor when I brush our dog. I would enjoy this vacuum much more if it was easier to push (my should hurts every time I vacuum) and if the canister was larger. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dyson's are amazing!

Date:October 14, 2014
" Hands down the best vacuum I have ever used and it hasn't broken down in years! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it!

Date:October 11, 2014
" Dyson makes the best vacuums! I will never own anything else. I was buying vacuums at least one every 1 or 2 years due to loss of suction, burning out, or just breaking in general. With this I don't have to buy bags, belts or worry about it losing suction. Love it! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dyson DC37 Turbinehead Animal Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Vacuum

Date:October 10, 2014
" Once you own a Dyson you won't ever look elsewhere, this is a quality build machine that always delivers great suction and the best customer service if you have an issue. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4