Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Hand Vacuums & Cordless Sweepers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum

Robotic vacuum is the ideal hard floor cleaner with built in sweep and vacuum actions. Dual edge cleaning brushes clean right up to base boards. 50 minute run time per charge allows for cleaning two large size rooms. Step avoidance protection prevents unit from falling down stairs
Average Customer Rating:
1.714 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
0 of 7(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dirt Devil Robot Vacuum

Date:August 30, 2012
" bought it 3 months ago and use it to sweep the ground floor laminate, not good for carpets, but for the price I paid I think it's fair.
What do you want for $99?
noisy when functioning long time
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Not really what I expected

Date:August 15, 2012
" This vacuum is pretty buggy in my opinion. I also feel that it doesn't pick up strongly enough. It's OK but I think its performance can be improved. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Prince Rupert

Not bad

Date:August 13, 2012
" I bought this over six months ago. We use it at least once a week. It's handy but it doesn't get everything, especially larger items (and by that I mean anything larger than a speck of rice). And most times it goes around only one area of the floor. While kind of disappointing, it's not all that terrible. Takes some time off my hands. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fall River

Great Design - Poor Suction

Date:February 12, 2012
" I had the opportunity to purchase this model at Canadian Tire for $100, which was half MSRP. The unit was easy to put together and only took a minute to assembly. You need to charge the unit for four hours, as the battery is close to dead out of the box.
After charging, the unit was very good at moving around the floor, and did not get stuck even once, even in close quarters under a table with tripod legs not much bigger than the robot. After about 5 three point turns it escaped.
This would be a great unit, except for one major defect. It has extremely poor suction, out of the box with new filters. It will pick up hair, lint, dust bunnies, fine dust; but this is about it. It will not pick up staples, small pebbles tracked in from the outside, etc; even when it is sweeped directly in the suction path by the whiskers.
It is a shame. This would have been a great product, only if the engineers that built it; did not skimp on the power of the motor.
As it curently stands, this device is no more than a $100 novelty, and I will be returning it to the store for a refund, and wait for a sale on the Roomba.
This probably explains why this product is selling everywhere at large discounts.
I do like dirt devil products, and hopefully they will get it right if they go with a second generation of robotic cleaners. "
+51points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern Ontario

Works great on short pet hair.

Date:January 19, 2012
" Had this for 3 months now and use it to sweep the ground floor laminate. It does not like carpets, but what do you want for the price. Have 750 sq ft of laminate and it works great around the edges and under the couches, but it does not pick up anything that is larger that a crumb.
What do you want for $99?
We use it every day and leave it to run. It does make noise but who cares if you are not there!
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

returned

Date:January 3, 2012
" Jan 3 2012
got the dirt devil wiskers for Christmas and I was so disapointed, it was very loud and kept doing the same area over and over again.. Tried it on an 8X8 floor with no obects in it's way same thing. If I would see it in a second hand store for 2 bucks I wouldn't buy it. I can't rate it because 0 would be to high
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Whiskers Robot Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Get a Roomba

Date:December 25, 2011
" I can't even tell you how disapointed I am with this Dirt Devil, though I don't know why.....my Dirt Devil Upright Vacuum didn't work either.
This Whiskers doesn't pick up even the smallest bread crumb....just rearranges the crumbs and such.
It only travels along the baseboards and will not sweep in the middle of the room or anywhere that is not a wall edge.
I bought a Roomba as my first robot vacuum and it was Amazing !!
It's Christmas Day and I have to sweep the floor because the Dirt Devil Whiskers won't do it for me :( "
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?