Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Lightweight vacuum weighs only 4 lbs.Removable floor nozzle and handle converts to hand vacuumEasy to empty dirt cupCrevice tool included for vacuuming in hard-to-reach areasLong-reach 16' power cord with easy-wrap cord storage clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

GREAT little vac

Date:June 30, 2014
"Perfect for use on hard floors, sucks up dirt and hair like a charm and easy to empty the canister and clean the filter."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth for it !

Date:June 28, 2014
"I use dyson at my home.I try to find cheaper and light weight for apartment. I read the reviews and bought it on sale. Was very surprise .It's so handy and power enough for my hard rood floor."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase

Date:May 17, 2014
"Good deal for what you pay. Very handy for and efficient for small areas and handy to use."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:May 1, 2014
"I bought this a few months ago and I just love it. My dog sheds alot and it flies all over sometimes in hard to reach areas like under the table and inbetween the chair legs. I am partly disabled and my big vac is hard to push around . I was very surprised to see how well it picks up and easy to handle I plan on picking up a few as Christmas gifts. It works very well on any type of floors and rugs. Also it is easy to switch over to the hand held to vacuum in between the couch cushions and stairs. I Easy to clean filter I can't imagine not having one. I bought it half price and they are on sale again so I am off to buy a few more for gifts"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this little vacuum!

Date:February 3, 2014
"I never write a review but after using this for 3 weeks, I had to write this. I LOVE this little vacuum! I have laminate and vinyl floor throughout my house. I also have a 1yr old and a 3 yr old and they are great at ruining my freshly cleaned floors! I wanted something to clean up under their chairs after supper and just around the main part of our house at the end of the day. I'm not a fan of sweeping, it just never looks that great when I'm done. And it just seems like such a big job to run upstairs for my canister vacuum. I keep this in the corner of my dining room and just grab it after meals for under the chairs & table. A quick job through the kitchen, down the hall to the entryway, where it works on my low pile mat. It's great for the everyday, "tracking in's" of our house. This vacuum looks like it came from the dollar store, and it is basically a dust buster on a stick. However, for what I use it for, just my once a day run through. It saves me time and keeps my sanity! As constant dirty floors drive me nuts! I also got a Vileda spray mop to use in conjunction with it for the sippy cup spills! What a great duo! I still have to get out my big vacuum for the thorough cleaning. This does a great job in between!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent for cleaning the litter on the floor

Date:January 31, 2014
"My cat is like a hurricane when he goes in his litter box. The litter falls all over the floor. Exasperated to sweep three times per day, I bought this electric vacuum today. Wow! it picks up and sucks all dirt on the floor. Very happy with my purchase."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Made my canister vac a "closet queen"

Date:January 26, 2014
"Sometimes a job is too big for a dustbuster (or the batteries are low) and too small to make it worth while to hall out the canister vac in the front hall...That's where this stick vac finds a niche.
Like any good stick vac, this Bissell does a good job on bare surfaces. It's great for cleaning dust bunnies and fuzzies in the bathroom, laundry room and kitchen. Have kids doing crafts in the kitchen? They can use this vac to clean after themselves before dinner has to go on the table.
The company added casters to the floor nozzle, and this cheap change makes it a lot easier to push the vacuum over carpets. It won't do a good job surface cleaning mats, but it will picks up little scraps up.
I now only use my canister vac in the bedrooms upstairs, all of which have carpet...and to clean the filter on this Bissell. Everywhere else I use this vacuum."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Better Than The Broom!!!

Date:January 21, 2014
"I have all hardwood floors and I bought this when it was on sale and I love it. But make sure you clean it out after every use because you will be surprise how much hair it picks up."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bissel Magic Mac

Date:January 12, 2014
"My old Dirt Devil vacuum that I used for vacuuming hardwood floors and ceramic tiles was getting up there in age, almost 10 years and it's time to retire it as it would take a few passes to accomplish the same job. I bought the Bissel at half price and it's very impressive for it's size. It's much lighter than my Dirt Devil and the suction is better too. But that's prolly cuz it's brand new. I'm very impressed and I highly recommend this to anyone who has hardwood or ceramic tiles. It sure beats using a broom and a dust pan."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE IT!!!

Date:November 17, 2013
"Wow! Totallly love this product! I will be buying these as stocking stuffers!!! he! he! It is priced very well especially if you catch it on sale. I love it for window cils, floor, baseboards, counter top, pantry...the list goes on! It is light and easy to hold and maneuver. Wayyyy better then a broom and dust pan. Easy to store., and great suction. I don't have to haull oiut the big heavy vac or deal with a hose. The magic wand glides nicely across the floor! A very diverse machine, appropriate set of attacements and combo uses. one small thing...I wish it had a longer cord...no big deal though :)"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Exception Value, Very Impressed

Date:October 2, 2013
"We recently removed most of our carpeting and replaced with laminate flooring. I wanted something very lightweight that would quickly pick up daily dirt or dust bunnies.
It was on sale for 1/2 price and like the others was surprised at how good it was. It easily cleans our floors and it does pick up surprising well on some of the small throw carpets (low pile).
Suction is good and it is easy to empty the dirt.
Liked it so much, I bought another as a back up in case they discontinue it or don't stock locally.
Mrs. Rick"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WOW!!! EXCELLENT VALUE!!!

Date:September 23, 2013
"I bought this on sale, 1/2 price. I wasn't expecting a lot, as my main vacuum is a Dyson..... but Oh, to my surprise, it's great!! It's better than its price point (shhh, don't let them know that!). I got it for quick daily doggie, kitty hair dust bunny pickups and WOW, it's excellent for that!! I was surprised at how strong the suction is for a little, light thing and how quiet it is. I'm a BisselBeliever ;) I highly recommend it for those quick pickups on hardwood, laminate, ceramic... haven't yet tried it on carpet but that wasn't my purpose for buying it. Can't wait to suck the dust bunnies off the staircase.... and the cobwebs up on the ceilings! The ease of its use and light-weight (I use it without the floor attachment) is perfect!!! Couldn't be happier with my purchase :D"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Value

Date:September 21, 2013
"I can't say enough about this product....have had it for 4 years and use it often...3 kids under 7. It works well on all floor types...tiles, hardwood and area rugs. The suction is really good. Excellent for quick cleanups...does the job and much more convenient than pulling out the big vacuum! Love it!!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase

Date:July 14, 2013
"Just got this vaccuum, works just fine. Suction is good, handle is very convenient. Very good value for the money(bought it half price)."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Cheap and Lousy

Date:May 5, 2013
"First of all, it doesn't work at all on rugs or carpets - not even my super low pile door mat! Doesn't even work well without the floor attachment on rugs or furniture. Also, the handle kept coming out so I had to tie it on and then the floor attachment kept coming out. Eventually the casing cracked. Worth it only if you have a small area of floor with no rugs, and because it's super, super cheap. You get what you pay for."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

hard to beat for the price!!

Date:April 24, 2013
"Just purchased it today. Works great on carpet and floor. Works especially well on floor. Excellent suction. We have a cat and it sucked up lots of hair. Had to go over a few times a couple of stubborn hair on carpet but it sucked the hair up!! Removing dust cup was a breeze but putting it back on was more of a struggle. Super light and easy on the hand. Like it very much."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Handy Little Vacuum

Date:April 20, 2013
"I love this handy little vacuum. It's light weight, picks up really well, easy to dump dust. I wouldn't say it's made the best as it is all light weight plastic but I did buy it at 1/2 price. My only complaint is that the cord should be a 20' instead of the 16' one it has - it's just a little too short for most rooms.where a plug isn't always in the most convienent places. It's a great buy if purchased at 1/2 price."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Pretty Surprised

Date:March 29, 2013
"I purchased this vac last night for 19.99 thinking why not give it a try, have a cat long haired! and a small dog. Quite a chore to take out the "big" vacuum every day. I tell you this is very good had no problems picking up the hair and the dirt from carpets. I was very surprised how good this works!!"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good vacuum with a design flaw

Date:January 30, 2013
"All the compliments people have already written about this vacuum are fine. However, the part where things fall apart is when you want to empty the canister.
The filter as affixed to the motor part of the vacuum, so it's exposed when the canister is removed, causing much of the dust and hair you've just vacuumed up shakes loose all over the place, and you have to vacuum again. Because of this, I can't recommend the Bisseel stickvac to anyone."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada

Best purchase ever

Date:October 15, 2012
"Bought this litle marvel for 19.99$ over 5 years ago and I use it every single day. Succion is good if you empty the container often. Cord is a little short so I use an extention but aside from that I am totally in love. I dont have any carpets or rugs in my house so I dont really need anything heavy duty and I hate to sweep with the broom because you have to bend down so this is absolutly perfect! The pointy accessory is very handy as well to clean the racks of the patio door.
Really a great purchase.
"
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2