Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Lightweight vacuum weighs only 4 lbs.Removable floor nozzle and handle converts to hand vacuumEasy to empty dirt cupCrevice tool included for vacuuming in hard-to-reach areasLong-reach 16' power cord with easy-wrap cord storage clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
13
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North York
Frequency Of Use:Daily

No crevice tool included as stated

Date:May 24, 2016
" I bought this and there was no crevice tool included. I went back to the store and checked a few other boxes and found the same thing - no crevice tool. It states this tool should be included. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:home
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

not for carpet but for floors

Date:May 21, 2016
" works better then i thought it would.
light weight and sucks,
and thats in a good way.
lol sucks great.
i have a cat and a pug which drops hair worse then my cat.
gets the job done awesome.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Fantastic!

Date:April 25, 2016
" So, having a long haired cat, I was resigned to a life of massive dust bunnies prowling underneath everything. The broom is a hopeless mess and something dragged from the cupboard reluctantly.
Spotted this on sale, and read up on the reviews. I did my homework. I bought one. Took it out of the box and was dubious about it, thinking this wasn't such a bad case of buyer's remorse. Got it on sale, could return the flimsy looking thing.
Returned home from work. Dust bunnies roaming the hardwood floor of the apartment. Time to battle.
Fastest battle waged and won. This small and powerful little vaccum devoured the dust bunnies and any other dust/dirt I directed it at. Quite nice to not see packs of dust bunnies drifting about. Could be I'm used to the massive hulking older style vaccum cleaners, it's actually lightweight enough to deftly manage with one hand. So lightweight, not flimsy. My bad.
The cat clearly dislikes this new contraption. I love it.
FYI: if you have a bigger apartment and outlets are on the scarce side, invest in a long extension cord. Also, if you're thinking about using it on carpet, I'm quoting Captain America here: just don't. You're welcome. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver BC

It really is magic!

Date:January 23, 2016
" I recently had engineered hardwood installed in my condo. My regular vacuum simply blows the dust and dog hair around and, frankly, it's getting too heavy and unwieldy for my arthritic wrists. This little number whips around, picks up all the dust and dog hair and I'm done in minutes with no sore wrists or back - a miracle! No, it isn't meant for carpets - it's an electric BROOM - you wouldn't use a broom on a carpet! I love this baby so much, I bought each of my sons one for Christmas (their apartments are all hardwood floors) and they love them as much as I do. My only complaint is that the cord should be longer - but I added a 10 foot extension cord, which stays on the vacuum, and voila, problem solved. Love this electric broom!! "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Date:November 27, 2015
" Does not work on carpet - AT ALL. The head is smooth, does not have a brush so NOTHING is picked up on carpet. The power is ok so works on non-carpeted floors. "
-12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pleasantly surprised!

Date:November 12, 2015
" I didn't have high hopes for this, given its low price and light weight. But it's great! Really handy and not at all a pain to pull out or stow away. I've used it several times a week for a month and it's consistently good quality for around the home.
The only issue I've had is that the floor-head is very difficult to separate from the body, which I sometimes would like to be able to do to reach corners. So for those jobs, I bring out my Dirt Devil hand vac, which is a lot heavier and more cumbersome, but does the trick. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lightweight Vacuum

Date:October 29, 2015
" I never believed in stick vacuums until now. After reading the fantastic reviews on the Bissell Magic stick, I literally ran out and bought one. I'm amazed at its strength. It's light and I love using it in on my bathroom floor daily because I hate hair on the floor. It's so quick and easy and it beats taking out my large vacuum with cumbersome hose and cord. It needs very little storage space too. It does a great job on my area rugs and flooring. I'm using it way more than my larger and heavier vacuum. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orleans, Ontario

Handy dandy lightweight stick vac!

Date:October 28, 2015
" Lightweight, good suction, easy to clean the cup. I use it on my hardwood and vinyl flooring and it picks up everything, including pet hair! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good product

Date:October 20, 2015
" Great product for quick jobs on noncarpet surfaces "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good value but treat it well.

Date:April 24, 2015
" I like this vacuum and I HATE TO VACUUM. It seems kind of breakable so I only use it for quick sweeps around the house in between vacuums with our Miele canister vac. I like the lightweight feel, the quiet motor, and find the filter easy to clean. It's small so clean it every use. I find the handheld feature awkward to set up but don't have a need for it anyway. Stores really well in a corner but face the vacuum into the corner or it will tip. Short cord means unplugging from room to room but no fighting with unwieldy cord issues, which I hate.
Get it at a low price when advertised in flyer and treat with care. I'm pleased with this for quick touch ups.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ajax, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wow

Date:April 13, 2015
" This little and lightweight vacuum is amazing. We use a dyson for our major vacuuming but this is great for kitchen floor (ceramic) and our laminate floor in the front entrance when out two cats have their midnight "crazes". It is powerful for the price (we got it for half price). Love it - love it -love it. We had 2 eletrolux stick vacs and their batteries died very quickly and you can't get replacement batteries for them, and they were heavier. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mistake

Date:April 12, 2015
" I bought this vacuum because it is light and small, I just moved to a condo with hardwood floors and I only have two couches and two area rugs to vacuum. I have a cat and dog so their fur tends to get on the couches and rugs, this vacuum barely does anything to suck it up. I literally have to go over the rug and couches 20 times just to make it look semi clean and even then it still hardly does the job. Barely sucks up anything. So useless. I am so regretting tossing the box out before really using it first because now I cannot return it. Worst purchase. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Excellent buy!

Date:December 3, 2014
" I am glad I took a chance and bought this vacuum based on user reviews. I was skeptical because I didn't expect anything so economical and light weight to deliver, but it did! And that too over and beyond. Like this little guy is pretty much all I use for everyday cleaning. We live in a small apartment, all hard wood floors and I've 2 toddlers. With all their arts and crafts, lunches and dinner and my falling hair, this baby is my sanity. I've owned this for over a year and now the filter is falling apart in a few places but at this price I will just go and buy a new one.
Also, I got one for my mom and she loves it and I've recommended it to quite a few friends and we are all always raving about this vacuum and how it has made our lives easier. Seriously, I'd worry about not getting a chance to sweep every now and then have to deep clean once every week which would take forever. Since I bought this vac, I just go around the apartment every day or every other day and follow with a mop and my house smells and looks and feels divine!!! Highly, highly recommend. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Good for light cleaning

Date:November 30, 2014
" Good for light cleaning, we have a dog and he sheds quite a bit, so this is perfect. This vacuum is light and easy to use for day to day maintenance on hardwood floors. It doesn't do too well on rugs. I purchased it at 50% off, and it was definitely worth it. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great buy when on sale

Date:October 28, 2014
" I bought this stick vacuum to primarily to quickly clean up for and after my 6 month old. This is great for small jobs (dust, crumbs, cereal, cat hair, etc...). I can get all the little "bits" up off the floor quickly and easily with this. Works great on hardwood, laminate and upholstery, even the stairs, and it is really easy to empty the dust canister. It's not meant for big jobs, so don't expect to deep clean your whole house with it, but for quick messes, this is perfect! I love it and could not live without it now.
I didn't give this product 5 stars, for 2 reasons.... the vacuum is quite loud for it's size, so I find I can't use it when my daughter is sleeping (she has not learned to sleep through the noise yet), and the cord is really quite short. An easy fix is to use an extension cord, but it's a bit of a pain... I really wish the cord was about 3-5 feet longer. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Doesn't Suck

Date:October 28, 2014
" Bought this for simple cleaning your such as entrance mats and bath mats. Doesn't suck up anything. So disappointed "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy little vacuum

Date:October 21, 2014
" I bought this after seeing my mom's in action. She picked it up on sale and so did I. Great little vacuum with enough suction to clean the kitchen floor and hallway when I don't feel like getting into a deep clean. Perfect for crumbs and cleaning out the couch with the hand held option. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and light weight!

Date:October 18, 2014
" With 4 kids, 2 dogs and 3 cats, this little vacuum was a very smart purchase! It's amazing with picking up animal hair. And because it's so light weight, it makes it very easy to run through the house whenever I need to! "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

recommended

Date:October 16, 2014
" I bought one of these when they were on sale and I'm really satisfied with it. I use it mostly on a wooden floor. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:October 16, 2014
" Its excellent for apartment,and picks up all the dust and small bits on floor,i have a toddler who loves create a mess with food or anything he has and this little vacuum does the job or magic...love this product! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3