Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Lightweight vacuum weighs only 4 lbs.Removable floor nozzle and handle converts to hand vacuumEasy to empty dirt cupCrevice tool included for vacuuming in hard-to-reach areasLong-reach 16' power cord with easy-wrap cord storage clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
38 of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Excellent buy!

Date:December 3, 2014
" I am glad I took a chance and bought this vacuum based on user reviews. I was skeptical because I didn't expect anything so economical and light weight to deliver, but it did! And that too over and beyond. Like this little guy is pretty much all I use for everyday cleaning. We live in a small apartment, all hard wood floors and I've 2 toddlers. With all their arts and crafts, lunches and dinner and my falling hair, this baby is my sanity. I've owned this for over a year and now the filter is falling apart in a few places but at this price I will just go and buy a new one.
Also, I got one for my mom and she loves it and I've recommended it to quite a few friends and we are all always raving about this vacuum and how it has made our lives easier. Seriously, I'd worry about not getting a chance to sweep every now and then have to deep clean once every week which would take forever. Since I bought this vac, I just go around the apartment every day or every other day and follow with a mop and my house smells and looks and feels divine!!! Highly, highly recommend. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Good for light cleaning

Date:November 30, 2014
" Good for light cleaning, we have a dog and he sheds quite a bit, so this is perfect. This vacuum is light and easy to use for day to day maintenance on hardwood floors. It doesn't do too well on rugs. I purchased it at 50% off, and it was definitely worth it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great buy when on sale

Date:October 28, 2014
" I bought this stick vacuum to primarily to quickly clean up for and after my 6 month old. This is great for small jobs (dust, crumbs, cereal, cat hair, etc...). I can get all the little "bits" up off the floor quickly and easily with this. Works great on hardwood, laminate and upholstery, even the stairs, and it is really easy to empty the dust canister. It's not meant for big jobs, so don't expect to deep clean your whole house with it, but for quick messes, this is perfect! I love it and could not live without it now.
I didn't give this product 5 stars, for 2 reasons.... the vacuum is quite loud for it's size, so I find I can't use it when my daughter is sleeping (she has not learned to sleep through the noise yet), and the cord is really quite short. An easy fix is to use an extension cord, but it's a bit of a pain... I really wish the cord was about 3-5 feet longer. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Doesn't Suck

Date:October 28, 2014
" Bought this for simple cleaning your such as entrance mats and bath mats. Doesn't suck up anything. So disappointed "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy little vacuum

Date:October 21, 2014
" I bought this after seeing my mom's in action. She picked it up on sale and so did I. Great little vacuum with enough suction to clean the kitchen floor and hallway when I don't feel like getting into a deep clean. Perfect for crumbs and cleaning out the couch with the hand held option. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and light weight!

Date:October 18, 2014
" With 4 kids, 2 dogs and 3 cats, this little vacuum was a very smart purchase! It's amazing with picking up animal hair. And because it's so light weight, it makes it very easy to run through the house whenever I need to! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

recommended

Date:October 16, 2014
" I bought one of these when they were on sale and I'm really satisfied with it. I use it mostly on a wooden floor. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:October 16, 2014
" Its excellent for apartment,and picks up all the dust and small bits on floor,i have a toddler who loves create a mess with food or anything he has and this little vacuum does the job or magic...love this product! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:65 or Over

Simple, economical and it works!

Date:October 13, 2014
" I purchased this product last week. I was looking for an uncomplicated cleaner for hardwood floors. I live on a busy street, so there is a constant influx of dust & grit. This cleaner is light, quiet, easy to clean & store. Most importantly... it delivers! The suction is there. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:October 9, 2014
" I love this vacuum. I bought it because I am pregnant and thought it would be easier than sweeping. It works so well. It picks up any mess my 2 year old and dog make. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Very Good

Date:October 7, 2014
" I have a bernese mountain dog that sheds a lot. Although I have a centralized vacuum at home, it is quite cumbersome to take out the hose for "quick pickups". This solved the problem without breaking the bank. I use this for daily clean ups and the centralized vac for the weekends. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

cool little vac

Date:October 7, 2014
" this little vacuum is awesome in my office I use it weekly and it has never failed me yet easy to clean "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy and light

Date:October 5, 2014
" This is great for quick crumb pick up in the kitchen an dining room but for deep cleaning you might want a real vacuum "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the sale price - a back-saver

Date:August 18, 2014
" This thing actually surprised me. When you take it out of the box, it feels really flimsy. However, it's really light weight and easy to maneuver due to how "flimsy" it is.
Easy to clean out the canister, although it does need to be cleaned after every use. I have two long-haired pets and this thing picks up a TON of hair after just one use. However, that tells me it's working :)
One innovative perk is that you can detach the head so it becomes a regular hand-held vac... but if you leave the handle stick on, you can reach high places or clean low places without bending down! Total back saver for getting those base boards. It also does have a short cord, but keeping an extension cord attached easily fixes that.
Minus one star because I don't think it's worth the regular price. I got it for half-off, and that's a more reasonable price for this machine IMO. Wait for a sale! "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

GREAT little vac

Date:June 30, 2014
" Perfect for use on hard floors, sucks up dirt and hair like a charm and easy to empty the canister and clean the filter. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth for it !

Date:June 28, 2014
" I use dyson at my home.I try to find cheaper and light weight for apartment. I read the reviews and bought it on sale. Was very surprise .It's so handy and power enough for my hard rood floor. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase

Date:May 17, 2014
" Good deal for what you pay. Very handy for and efficient for small areas and handy to use. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:May 1, 2014
" I bought this a few months ago and I just love it. My dog sheds alot and it flies all over sometimes in hard to reach areas like under the table and inbetween the chair legs. I am partly disabled and my big vac is hard to push around . I was very surprised to see how well it picks up and easy to handle I plan on picking up a few as Christmas gifts. It works very well on any type of floors and rugs. Also it is easy to switch over to the hand held to vacuum in between the couch cushions and stairs. I Easy to clean filter I can't imagine not having one. I bought it half price and they are on sale again so I am off to buy a few more for gifts "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this little vacuum!

Date:February 3, 2014
" I never write a review but after using this for 3 weeks, I had to write this. I LOVE this little vacuum! I have laminate and vinyl floor throughout my house. I also have a 1yr old and a 3 yr old and they are great at ruining my freshly cleaned floors! I wanted something to clean up under their chairs after supper and just around the main part of our house at the end of the day. I'm not a fan of sweeping, it just never looks that great when I'm done. And it just seems like such a big job to run upstairs for my canister vacuum. I keep this in the corner of my dining room and just grab it after meals for under the chairs & table. A quick job through the kitchen, down the hall to the entryway, where it works on my low pile mat. It's great for the everyday, "tracking in's" of our house. This vacuum looks like it came from the dollar store, and it is basically a dust buster on a stick. However, for what I use it for, just my once a day run through. It saves me time and keeps my sanity! As constant dirty floors drive me nuts! I also got a Vileda spray mop to use in conjunction with it for the sippy cup spills! What a great duo! I still have to get out my big vacuum for the thorough cleaning. This does a great job in between! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent for cleaning the litter on the floor

Date:January 31, 2014
" My cat is like a hurricane when he goes in his litter box. The litter falls all over the floor. Exasperated to sweep three times per day, I bought this electric vacuum today. Wow! it picks up and sucks all dirt on the floor. Very happy with my purchase. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3