Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Stick Vacuums or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Lightweight vacuum weighs only 4 lbs.Removable floor nozzle and handle converts to hand vacuumEasy to empty dirt cupCrevice tool included for vacuuming in hard-to-reach areasLong-reach 16' power cord with easy-wrap cord storage clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
12
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good value but treat it well.

Date:April 24, 2015
" I like this vacuum and I HATE TO VACUUM. It seems kind of breakable so I only use it for quick sweeps around the house in between vacuums with our Miele canister vac. I like the lightweight feel, the quiet motor, and find the filter easy to clean. It's small so clean it every use. I find the handheld feature awkward to set up but don't have a need for it anyway. Stores really well in a corner but face the vacuum into the corner or it will tip. Short cord means unplugging from room to room but no fighting with unwieldy cord issues, which I hate.
Get it at a low price when advertised in flyer and treat with care. I'm pleased with this for quick touch ups.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ajax, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wow

Date:April 13, 2015
" This little and lightweight vacuum is amazing. We use a dyson for our major vacuuming but this is great for kitchen floor (ceramic) and our laminate floor in the front entrance when out two cats have their midnight "crazes". It is powerful for the price (we got it for half price). Love it - love it -love it. We had 2 eletrolux stick vacs and their batteries died very quickly and you can't get replacement batteries for them, and they were heavier. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mistake

Date:April 12, 2015
" I bought this vacuum because it is light and small, I just moved to a condo with hardwood floors and I only have two couches and two area rugs to vacuum. I have a cat and dog so their fur tends to get on the couches and rugs, this vacuum barely does anything to suck it up. I literally have to go over the rug and couches 20 times just to make it look semi clean and even then it still hardly does the job. Barely sucks up anything. So useless. I am so regretting tossing the box out before really using it first because now I cannot return it. Worst purchase. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Excellent buy!

Date:December 3, 2014
" I am glad I took a chance and bought this vacuum based on user reviews. I was skeptical because I didn't expect anything so economical and light weight to deliver, but it did! And that too over and beyond. Like this little guy is pretty much all I use for everyday cleaning. We live in a small apartment, all hard wood floors and I've 2 toddlers. With all their arts and crafts, lunches and dinner and my falling hair, this baby is my sanity. I've owned this for over a year and now the filter is falling apart in a few places but at this price I will just go and buy a new one.
Also, I got one for my mom and she loves it and I've recommended it to quite a few friends and we are all always raving about this vacuum and how it has made our lives easier. Seriously, I'd worry about not getting a chance to sweep every now and then have to deep clean once every week which would take forever. Since I bought this vac, I just go around the apartment every day or every other day and follow with a mop and my house smells and looks and feels divine!!! Highly, highly recommend. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Good for light cleaning

Date:November 30, 2014
" Good for light cleaning, we have a dog and he sheds quite a bit, so this is perfect. This vacuum is light and easy to use for day to day maintenance on hardwood floors. It doesn't do too well on rugs. I purchased it at 50% off, and it was definitely worth it. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great buy when on sale

Date:October 28, 2014
" I bought this stick vacuum to primarily to quickly clean up for and after my 6 month old. This is great for small jobs (dust, crumbs, cereal, cat hair, etc...). I can get all the little "bits" up off the floor quickly and easily with this. Works great on hardwood, laminate and upholstery, even the stairs, and it is really easy to empty the dust canister. It's not meant for big jobs, so don't expect to deep clean your whole house with it, but for quick messes, this is perfect! I love it and could not live without it now.
I didn't give this product 5 stars, for 2 reasons.... the vacuum is quite loud for it's size, so I find I can't use it when my daughter is sleeping (she has not learned to sleep through the noise yet), and the cord is really quite short. An easy fix is to use an extension cord, but it's a bit of a pain... I really wish the cord was about 3-5 feet longer. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Doesn't Suck

Date:October 28, 2014
" Bought this for simple cleaning your such as entrance mats and bath mats. Doesn't suck up anything. So disappointed "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy little vacuum

Date:October 21, 2014
" I bought this after seeing my mom's in action. She picked it up on sale and so did I. Great little vacuum with enough suction to clean the kitchen floor and hallway when I don't feel like getting into a deep clean. Perfect for crumbs and cleaning out the couch with the hand held option. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and light weight!

Date:October 18, 2014
" With 4 kids, 2 dogs and 3 cats, this little vacuum was a very smart purchase! It's amazing with picking up animal hair. And because it's so light weight, it makes it very easy to run through the house whenever I need to! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

recommended

Date:October 16, 2014
" I bought one of these when they were on sale and I'm really satisfied with it. I use it mostly on a wooden floor. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:October 16, 2014
" Its excellent for apartment,and picks up all the dust and small bits on floor,i have a toddler who loves create a mess with food or anything he has and this little vacuum does the job or magic...love this product! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:65 or Over

Simple, economical and it works!

Date:October 13, 2014
" I purchased this product last week. I was looking for an uncomplicated cleaner for hardwood floors. I live on a busy street, so there is a constant influx of dust & grit. This cleaner is light, quiet, easy to clean & store. Most importantly... it delivers! The suction is there. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:October 9, 2014
" I love this vacuum. I bought it because I am pregnant and thought it would be easier than sweeping. It works so well. It picks up any mess my 2 year old and dog make. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Very Good

Date:October 7, 2014
" I have a bernese mountain dog that sheds a lot. Although I have a centralized vacuum at home, it is quite cumbersome to take out the hose for "quick pickups". This solved the problem without breaking the bank. I use this for daily clean ups and the centralized vac for the weekends. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

cool little vac

Date:October 7, 2014
" this little vacuum is awesome in my office I use it weekly and it has never failed me yet easy to clean "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy and light

Date:October 5, 2014
" This is great for quick crumb pick up in the kitchen an dining room but for deep cleaning you might want a real vacuum "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the sale price - a back-saver

Date:August 18, 2014
" This thing actually surprised me. When you take it out of the box, it feels really flimsy. However, it's really light weight and easy to maneuver due to how "flimsy" it is.
Easy to clean out the canister, although it does need to be cleaned after every use. I have two long-haired pets and this thing picks up a TON of hair after just one use. However, that tells me it's working :)
One innovative perk is that you can detach the head so it becomes a regular hand-held vac... but if you leave the handle stick on, you can reach high places or clean low places without bending down! Total back saver for getting those base boards. It also does have a short cord, but keeping an extension cord attached easily fixes that.
Minus one star because I don't think it's worth the regular price. I got it for half-off, and that's a more reasonable price for this machine IMO. Wait for a sale! "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

GREAT little vac

Date:June 30, 2014
" Perfect for use on hard floors, sucks up dirt and hair like a charm and easy to empty the canister and clean the filter. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth for it !

Date:June 28, 2014
" I use dyson at my home.I try to find cheaper and light weight for apartment. I read the reviews and bought it on sale. Was very surprise .It's so handy and power enough for my hard rood floor. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase

Date:May 17, 2014
" Good deal for what you pay. Very handy for and efficient for small areas and handy to use. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3