Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Vacuums & Floor Cleaning or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum

Lightweight vacuum weighs only 4 lbs.Removable floor nozzle and handle converts to hand vacuumEasy to empty dirt cupCrevice tool included for vacuuming in hard-to-reach areasLong-reach 16' power cord with easy-wrap cord storage clip
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy little vacuum

Date:October 21, 2014
"I bought this after seeing my mom's in action. She picked it up on sale and so did I. Great little vacuum with enough suction to clean the kitchen floor and hallway when I don't feel like getting into a deep clean. Perfect for crumbs and cleaning out the couch with the hand held option."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and light weight!

Date:October 18, 2014
"With 4 kids, 2 dogs and 3 cats, this little vacuum was a very smart purchase! It's amazing with picking up animal hair. And because it's so light weight, it makes it very easy to run through the house whenever I need to!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

recommended

Date:October 16, 2014
"I bought one of these when they were on sale and I'm really satisfied with it. I use it mostly on a wooden floor."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:October 16, 2014
"Its excellent for apartment,and picks up all the dust and small bits on floor,i have a toddler who loves create a mess with food or anything he has and this little vacuum does the job or magic...love this product!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:65 or Over

Simple, economical and it works!

Date:October 13, 2014
"I purchased this product last week. I was looking for an uncomplicated cleaner for hardwood floors. I live on a busy street, so there is a constant influx of dust & grit. This cleaner is light, quiet, easy to clean & store. Most importantly... it delivers! The suction is there."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:October 9, 2014
"I love this vacuum. I bought it because I am pregnant and thought it would be easier than sweeping. It works so well. It picks up any mess my 2 year old and dog make."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Very Good

Date:October 7, 2014
"I have a bernese mountain dog that sheds a lot. Although I have a centralized vacuum at home, it is quite cumbersome to take out the hose for "quick pickups". This solved the problem without breaking the bank. I use this for daily clean ups and the centralized vac for the weekends."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

cool little vac

Date:October 7, 2014
"this little vacuum is awesome in my office I use it weekly and it has never failed me yet easy to clean"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy and light

Date:October 5, 2014
"This is great for quick crumb pick up in the kitchen an dining room but for deep cleaning you might want a real vacuum"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the sale price - a back-saver

Date:August 18, 2014
"This thing actually surprised me. When you take it out of the box, it feels really flimsy. However, it's really light weight and easy to maneuver due to how "flimsy" it is.
Easy to clean out the canister, although it does need to be cleaned after every use. I have two long-haired pets and this thing picks up a TON of hair after just one use. However, that tells me it's working :)
One innovative perk is that you can detach the head so it becomes a regular hand-held vac... but if you leave the handle stick on, you can reach high places or clean low places without bending down! Total back saver for getting those base boards. It also does have a short cord, but keeping an extension cord attached easily fixes that.
Minus one star because I don't think it's worth the regular price. I got it for half-off, and that's a more reasonable price for this machine IMO. Wait for a sale!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

GREAT little vac

Date:June 30, 2014
"Perfect for use on hard floors, sucks up dirt and hair like a charm and easy to empty the canister and clean the filter."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth for it !

Date:June 28, 2014
"I use dyson at my home.I try to find cheaper and light weight for apartment. I read the reviews and bought it on sale. Was very surprise .It's so handy and power enough for my hard rood floor."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase

Date:May 17, 2014
"Good deal for what you pay. Very handy for and efficient for small areas and handy to use."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Vacuum

Date:May 1, 2014
"I bought this a few months ago and I just love it. My dog sheds alot and it flies all over sometimes in hard to reach areas like under the table and inbetween the chair legs. I am partly disabled and my big vac is hard to push around . I was very surprised to see how well it picks up and easy to handle I plan on picking up a few as Christmas gifts. It works very well on any type of floors and rugs. Also it is easy to switch over to the hand held to vacuum in between the couch cushions and stairs. I Easy to clean filter I can't imagine not having one. I bought it half price and they are on sale again so I am off to buy a few more for gifts"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this little vacuum!

Date:February 3, 2014
"I never write a review but after using this for 3 weeks, I had to write this. I LOVE this little vacuum! I have laminate and vinyl floor throughout my house. I also have a 1yr old and a 3 yr old and they are great at ruining my freshly cleaned floors! I wanted something to clean up under their chairs after supper and just around the main part of our house at the end of the day. I'm not a fan of sweeping, it just never looks that great when I'm done. And it just seems like such a big job to run upstairs for my canister vacuum. I keep this in the corner of my dining room and just grab it after meals for under the chairs & table. A quick job through the kitchen, down the hall to the entryway, where it works on my low pile mat. It's great for the everyday, "tracking in's" of our house. This vacuum looks like it came from the dollar store, and it is basically a dust buster on a stick. However, for what I use it for, just my once a day run through. It saves me time and keeps my sanity! As constant dirty floors drive me nuts! I also got a Vileda spray mop to use in conjunction with it for the sippy cup spills! What a great duo! I still have to get out my big vacuum for the thorough cleaning. This does a great job in between!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

excellent for cleaning the litter on the floor

Date:January 31, 2014
"My cat is like a hurricane when he goes in his litter box. The litter falls all over the floor. Exasperated to sweep three times per day, I bought this electric vacuum today. Wow! it picks up and sucks all dirt on the floor. Very happy with my purchase."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Made my canister vac a "closet queen"

Date:January 26, 2014
"Sometimes a job is too big for a dustbuster (or the batteries are low) and too small to make it worth while to hall out the canister vac in the front hall...That's where this stick vac finds a niche.
Like any good stick vac, this Bissell does a good job on bare surfaces. It's great for cleaning dust bunnies and fuzzies in the bathroom, laundry room and kitchen. Have kids doing crafts in the kitchen? They can use this vac to clean after themselves before dinner has to go on the table.
The company added casters to the floor nozzle, and this cheap change makes it a lot easier to push the vacuum over carpets. It won't do a good job surface cleaning mats, but it will picks up little scraps up.
I now only use my canister vac in the bedrooms upstairs, all of which have carpet...and to clean the filter on this Bissell. Everywhere else I use this vacuum."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Better Than The Broom!!!

Date:January 21, 2014
"I have all hardwood floors and I bought this when it was on sale and I love it. But make sure you clean it out after every use because you will be surprise how much hair it picks up."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bissel Magic Mac

Date:January 12, 2014
"My old Dirt Devil vacuum that I used for vacuuming hardwood floors and ceramic tiles was getting up there in age, almost 10 years and it's time to retire it as it would take a few passes to accomplish the same job. I bought the Bissel at half price and it's very impressive for it's size. It's much lighter than my Dirt Devil and the suction is better too. But that's prolly cuz it's brand new. I'm very impressed and I highly recommend this to anyone who has hardwood or ceramic tiles. It sure beats using a broom and a dust pan."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Magic Stick Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE IT!!!

Date:November 17, 2013
"Wow! Totallly love this product! I will be buying these as stocking stuffers!!! he! he! It is priced very well especially if you catch it on sale. I love it for window cils, floor, baseboards, counter top, pantry...the list goes on! It is light and easy to hold and maneuver. Wayyyy better then a broom and dust pan. Easy to store., and great suction. I don't have to haull oiut the big heavy vac or deal with a hose. The magic wand glides nicely across the floor! A very diverse machine, appropriate set of attacements and combo uses. one small thing...I wish it had a longer cord...no big deal though :)"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2