Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Vacuums & Floor Cleaning or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum

Navigation lift-away vacuum cleaner never loses suctionAnti-allergen Complete Seal Technology traps 99.99% of dust and allergensDetachable lightweight "Lift-Away" canister for portable cleaningPowerful carpet and bare floor cleaningZero maintenance costs. No belts, bags or filters to replaceIncludes
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
86 of 96(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Vacuum Ever!

Date:October 16, 2014
"Best vacuum I have ever purchased. Easy to use, light weight and never looses suction."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renfrew, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Vacum

Date:September 7, 2014
"I have a Dyson it does not work for what you pay for. This one is great buying one for my daughter for xmas"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Qc
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bulky!

Date:July 1, 2014
"I was excited to get this vacuum after all the positive reviews I read, but I am disappointed, mostly because it is bulky and on the heavy side. It doesn't fit under furniture (bed, futon, coffee tables) , so I had to move furniture around to vacuum underneath! It does have great suction power and the pet brush is amazing! The hose is expandable but you need strength to pull it long and it gets tiring. Also the long nose tool kept falling off the accessory rack, it fits a little loose on it. I had hesitated a lot between this one and the Shark Rocket Ultra light ( stick) and I think I will go exchange it, even though it doesn't have a Hepa filter and the motor is less strong....."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not made for entrances

Date:June 20, 2014
"I have purchase the unit approximately a month ago.
It was to be used mainly in the entrance from the outside. The is no real problem with damp or wet areas. What's happen is that after one clean-up, there is an accumulation of dirt just above the motor are. Meaning dirt and dust is running into the motor area. I have requested service, they sent me new filters and we still have the same problem. I sent them a photo and now they say the unit is defective and I must pay to send it out for repairs. $35 to send it out and $35. to get it back. It may be more. What kind of warranty is this. I will never purchase a Shark again!!
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great vacuum

Date:May 8, 2014
"I have had the shark navigator for approx 2 years. Great vacuum. The hose connecting to the beater bar did not last long but repalcement was cheap and easy. Parts ship out of Montreal ( could not order on line from canada for some reason at the shark site) Parts can be ordered at 1-800-798-7398. Fast shipping. Great customer service. Our vacuum does get very heavy use and I have been very happy with it. Do wish it was stated somewhere easier about getting replacement parts. Ended up calling the States to finally locate a canadian source. Now you know. Don't hesitate to buy!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great vacuum!

Date:May 5, 2014
"I bought this vacuum about 2 years ago and it's been great. I have two small dogs with short hair that sticks into carpet and upholstery. My old vacuum had trouble lifting the hair out---but not with this one!!! I absolutely love it. You'll be amazed with the amount of dirt it can pick up!
Also, the navigator is very lightweight and easy to clean. The canister unlatches from the machine and easily opens to dump into the garbage. It's great!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best vaccuum I ever bought!

Date:May 5, 2014
"This is an easy to use, efficient vaccum, its lightweight and very innovative and put together with ingenuity for the consumer to use hassle-free, it makes vaccuming a breeze!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Gets the Dirt out and then some

Date:May 4, 2014
"Bought this vaccum recently and was amazed on how much dirt it picked up the first time I used it. Definitely a good deal and much better than my old vacuum."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing vacuum

Date:February 21, 2014
"I need you to understand I've had this less than an hour and it's the best vacuum I've ever owned.
I have 2 cats, both longhair, and naturally they shed everywhere. It looks like I never clean my house and all you can see is fur. To top it off, the vacuum I have been using I have to stop and clean the hose- a process involving a screwdriver, swearing, and several impossible positions- every 5-10 minutes. Vacuuming an apartment, even a small one, took upwards of an hour and it never looked any better at the end of it.
In the last hour I managed to click this thing together and vacuum my whole apartment, twice. My floor actually looks clean, there's no fur floating around. It's GREAT. And it has a 5 year warranty so I know if anything changes- it breaks or stops picking up, etc- I'm covered. Couldn't have made a better choice.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Simply the Best

Date:January 29, 2014
"I have used many of the most expensive and well known vacuums.including Filter Queen, Dyson, Electrolux. I clean peoples houses.
NONE COMPARE!!! This vacuum is so light and maneuverable. It comes apart so easily. It makes the job so much easier and more enjoyable. Other vacuums would tire me out from the sheer weight.
This vacuum also does the best job of picking up. I vacuumed a rug with another expensive vacuum and then used this and it pulled out an amazing amount of dirt.
It is extremely versatile and if you buy the extra extension wand and floor brush you can easily clean under all furniture .
I liked this so much I went back and bought another one for future use. I cannot say enough good stuff about it. Only one thing I could think of to improve it is to offer another floor brush that is smallter than the one available to purchase. Maybe about 6 inches wide.
In Summary......A WINNER!!!!!!!
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A very good product

Date:December 14, 2013
"Have stood by Kenmore for years and still maintain they are pretty good. Problem being they are so heavy and the cords heat up to quite hot. Purchased the Dyson animal, twin cyclone. It was made cheaply and their was no manual for the attachments. My Kenmore upright picked up lots after going over after the Dyson plus the wand of the Dyson is a real pain. Took it back as it was not worth so much money. Bought the Shark Navigator, Lift Away. Very well made, easy to put together, full instructions and support. The best parts are it is light and easy to use plus it cleans exceptionally well. I am very impressed so far and its been one month."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vac - THE BEST

Date:October 7, 2013
"The best vacuum cleaner I ever used. Good price and quality - no paper bags, easy to clean.
The product that I will recommend 100%.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Great Vacuum

Date:September 1, 2013
"Was looking to buy a Dyson but ended up getting this. What a tremendous deal I never thought for $200.00 you could find such a high quality machine. The moment you vacuum one floor you will see what I'm talking about."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Poor Design

Date:August 14, 2013
"Hose from head to body breaks and must replace the entire head to fix."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Excellent value for money!

Date:July 28, 2013
"My wife and I bought this vacuum about two years ago. So far, it's been working great. And, it's a lot more affordable than other commercial vacuums."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Shark navigator vacuum....not great

Date:July 17, 2013
"Although this picks up dirt you have to clean out the roller by hand untwisting it off is a pain!
As well...I thought the hose was flexible in stretching but it is not! Too many times I have pulled the hose to reach places and the fact falls over.
And the front part does not fit under a bed or sofa...a canister type is better
I wish I hadn't bought it
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Date:June 12, 2013
"Have owned this for about 6 months, bought on sale for $149.
Works well on carpet and ceramic.
Only critique is that the "pet turbo brush" is poorly designed. Initially it works well, however the pet hairs soon build up on the inside of the unit and it cannot be fully disassembled for a proper cleaning. You can clean part of it out but pet hairs get into everything and slow down the spinning brush. The unit also does not attach to the vacuum when not in use. However the vacuum is light enough and the small enough to do stairs.
Overall a good purchase."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to clean, durable and high quality

Date:June 6, 2013
"Bought about a year ago and still use it often. Works as good as when I first got it. I even got lots of water in it by mistake, I had the bright idea of cleaning up a pipe with the vacuum I never thought the suction would be so strong and lots of water went inside. I quickly took it apart and let it dry but it wasn't damage in any way.
No bags or filters to buy, just keep the filter there clean and your good for a very long time!
At this price range (often comes on sale for $150) you can' t go wrong.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Great Vacuum

Date:May 28, 2013
"This is a fantastic Vacuum. I have a dog who constantly drags dirt in the house. This vacuum does the trick everytime and never looses suction."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

It does the job

Date:May 27, 2013
"I bought it mainly because i have 3 cats in the house, and all the floors are rug covered. It does the job, is kinda noisy but you will get used to it. The first time i used it i was amazed how much dirt the rugs had, i had to empty the canister 1 time per floor...
The only thing is that it REALLY needs a hose extension! The hose is way to small, im always dropping the vacuum because of that... and also the hose material is really cheap!!! so be really careful with it!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5