Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum

Navigation lift-away vacuum cleaner never loses suction Anti-allergen Complete Seal Technology traps 99.99% of dust and allergens Detachable lightweight "Lift-Away" canister for portable cleaning Powerful carpet and bare floor cleaning Zero maintenance costs. No belts, bags or filters to replace Includes a pet turbo brush Model Number: NV350C/NV352C/NV353C
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
80 of 88(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing vacuum

Date:February 21, 2014
"I need you to understand I've had this less than an hour and it's the best vacuum I've ever owned.
I have 2 cats, both longhair, and naturally they shed everywhere. It looks like I never clean my house and all you can see is fur. To top it off, the vacuum I have been using I have to stop and clean the hose- a process involving a screwdriver, swearing, and several impossible positions- every 5-10 minutes. Vacuuming an apartment, even a small one, took upwards of an hour and it never looked any better at the end of it.
In the last hour I managed to click this thing together and vacuum my whole apartment, twice. My floor actually looks clean, there's no fur floating around. It's GREAT. And it has a 5 year warranty so I know if anything changes- it breaks or stops picking up, etc- I'm covered. Couldn't have made a better choice.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Simply the Best

Date:January 29, 2014
"I have used many of the most expensive and well known vacuums.including Filter Queen, Dyson, Electrolux. I clean peoples houses.
NONE COMPARE!!! This vacuum is so light and maneuverable. It comes apart so easily. It makes the job so much easier and more enjoyable. Other vacuums would tire me out from the sheer weight.
This vacuum also does the best job of picking up. I vacuumed a rug with another expensive vacuum and then used this and it pulled out an amazing amount of dirt.
It is extremely versatile and if you buy the extra extension wand and floor brush you can easily clean under all furniture .
I liked this so much I went back and bought another one for future use. I cannot say enough good stuff about it. Only one thing I could think of to improve it is to offer another floor brush that is smallter than the one available to purchase. Maybe about 6 inches wide.
In Summary......A WINNER!!!!!!!
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A very good product

Date:December 14, 2013
"Have stood by Kenmore for years and still maintain they are pretty good. Problem being they are so heavy and the cords heat up to quite hot. Purchased the Dyson animal, twin cyclone. It was made cheaply and their was no manual for the attachments. My Kenmore upright picked up lots after going over after the Dyson plus the wand of the Dyson is a real pain. Took it back as it was not worth so much money. Bought the Shark Navigator, Lift Away. Very well made, easy to put together, full instructions and support. The best parts are it is light and easy to use plus it cleans exceptionally well. I am very impressed so far and its been one month."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vac - THE BEST

Date:October 7, 2013
"The best vacuum cleaner I ever used. Good price and quality - no paper bags, easy to clean.
The product that I will recommend 100%.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Great Vacuum

Date:September 1, 2013
"Was looking to buy a Dyson but ended up getting this. What a tremendous deal I never thought for $200.00 you could find such a high quality machine. The moment you vacuum one floor you will see what I'm talking about."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Poor Design

Date:August 14, 2013
"Hose from head to body breaks and must replace the entire head to fix."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Excellent value for money!

Date:July 28, 2013
"My wife and I bought this vacuum about two years ago. So far, it's been working great. And, it's a lot more affordable than other commercial vacuums."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Shark navigator vacuum....not great

Date:July 17, 2013
"Although this picks up dirt you have to clean out the roller by hand untwisting it off is a pain!
As well...I thought the hose was flexible in stretching but it is not! Too many times I have pulled the hose to reach places and the fact falls over.
And the front part does not fit under a bed or sofa...a canister type is better
I wish I hadn't bought it
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Date:June 12, 2013
"Have owned this for about 6 months, bought on sale for $149.
Works well on carpet and ceramic.
Only critique is that the "pet turbo brush" is poorly designed. Initially it works well, however the pet hairs soon build up on the inside of the unit and it cannot be fully disassembled for a proper cleaning. You can clean part of it out but pet hairs get into everything and slow down the spinning brush. The unit also does not attach to the vacuum when not in use. However the vacuum is light enough and the small enough to do stairs.
Overall a good purchase."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to clean, durable and high quality

Date:June 6, 2013
"Bought about a year ago and still use it often. Works as good as when I first got it. I even got lots of water in it by mistake, I had the bright idea of cleaning up a pipe with the vacuum I never thought the suction would be so strong and lots of water went inside. I quickly took it apart and let it dry but it wasn't damage in any way.
No bags or filters to buy, just keep the filter there clean and your good for a very long time!
At this price range (often comes on sale for $150) you can' t go wrong.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Great Vacuum

Date:May 28, 2013
"This is a fantastic Vacuum. I have a dog who constantly drags dirt in the house. This vacuum does the trick everytime and never looses suction."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

It does the job

Date:May 27, 2013
"I bought it mainly because i have 3 cats in the house, and all the floors are rug covered. It does the job, is kinda noisy but you will get used to it. The first time i used it i was amazed how much dirt the rugs had, i had to empty the canister 1 time per floor...
The only thing is that it REALLY needs a hose extension! The hose is way to small, im always dropping the vacuum because of that... and also the hose material is really cheap!!! so be really careful with it!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

not for heavy duty work

Date:May 24, 2013
"I have a cat and this does not pick all the cat hair first time over the carpet."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON, Canada

Great Vacuum

Date:May 24, 2013
"This vacuum is great. Easy to carry when not on base and cleans deep into the carpet. I am surprised how new my area rug looks. The only complaint I have about this item is that it spits out the dirt from hard flooring rather than sucking it up. Great for carpet!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vacuum okay on floors

Date:May 21, 2013
"Love this vacuum. Does a great job on carpet but doesn't do the best job on hardwood floors. I have a cat and dog and it gets the hair great. The floors could be better but it does a decent job."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Very good vacuum!

Date:May 6, 2013
"We've had this vacuum for over a month now and we like it--it's very powerful and easy to maneuver. We have 2 cats and it cleans up after them very well; much better than our old $80 Bissell upright but that's to be expected! Hopefully this vacuum will last, the construction seems a bit flimsy but time will tell. I like how the canister detaches to vacuum stairs and other spaces, very handy feature! I do wish there was a storage place on the vacuum for all of the attachment parts though; a longer cord and hose would be nice too. But for the price, I think it's a great vacuum overall."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:thornhill, ON

working horse for more than 2 yrs

Date:May 3, 2013
"I have a dog who sheds a lot. So I own many vaccums, for shark brand, i have 4 diff model now. This lift-away is the one for heavy duty. I use it not weekly, not daily, but a few times a day. It has performed well for more than two yrs until it just died a few days ago and replaced by shark rotator.
pros:
1. very powerful, a lot suction power
2. practical accessory
3. can pull out from pwoer head to clean stairs
4. sturdy body, fell from stair once, still working.
cons:
5. easy to clean dust cup
1. most weak point is the 3 way switch, it burns out like the navigtor pets model, same switch, same issue.
2. the soft hose easy to crack, especially the one connect to power head, $ to repalce
3. two clip to secure dust cup, not good design. another weak point.
4. not very noisy, but yet louder than shark rotator.
I have to say, this vaccum has been the most used appliance at home. It survived a bit more than 2yrs heavy useage. Now it's dead on switch or the motor. I have to say it's a fair life. The new model shark rotator addressed the weakness nicely, less noise, will see how long it goes.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Still heavy but cleans well

Date:April 23, 2013
"This vacuum is a well-designed, versatile machine that cleans as it promises. I live in a 4-story townhome that has carpet, hardwood and ceramic tiles and this vacuum sucks everything off all my floors! There is a button to push for different settings when vacuuming between hardwood/laminate/ceramic and carpet, but they all clean well. It has a mechanism between the body and the bottom rolling brush that allows for easy manuevering and navigating around furniture and hard to reach spaces. And the body can be detached when not vacuuming floors to clean other things like curtains, cars and sofas with its attachments (long nozzle, brush nozzle, etc.). I also like how it does not need bags, so when you are done vacuuming, just dump the gunk out into a garbage bag. The canister opens up from the top and bottom so you can thoroughly get rid of the mess. (This is the best part b/c I'm grossed out but also proud of my cleaning achievements when I look at all the dust and dirt trapped in the canister!!!#
The only cons to this machine would be that it is still kind of clunky and heavy and the electric cord gets in the way #although it is very long so you don't have to worry about immobility). But I guess this is something we all have to deal with as I have yet to find a light, aerodynamic and cordless vacuum that actually sucks and cleans well!!
My tip for ppl with long hair is to get all the nasty hair balls off the floors and carpets first before vacuuming as the hair could get caught in the rolling mechanism in the bottom and it is definitely much more time-consuming and annoying to get it out of the vacuum than if you had picked up the hairs in the first place. I usually use a designated brush and run it over the carpets before vacuuming. Then vacuum as normal and voila! PERFECTLY SPOTLESS FLOORS AND CARPETS!!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Purchase - Would buy the Pro the second time

Date:April 20, 2013
"I purchased this vacuum to replace a Dirt Devil Jaguar 2 which worked fine when new but lost suction. I bought it based on the reviews which are obviously mostly great and have been satisfied. It is pretty light and easy to put together. Easy to use and has powerful suction. I only have 1 cat that doesn't shed much and no kids so I don't have a ton of dirt. However, although it CAN be used on bare floors it is not SUPER effective on them because of a lack of a dusting type attachment or mode on the cleaning head. For this reason I would purchase the Pro model if I were doing it over again because it comes with the Bare Floor Dust Away something or other. . . I have purchased separately from Shark a bare floor head which although a little pricey is a lot easier to use (but still offers no dusting option), a wand extension, and a bare floor nozzle with a dust brush. Which I would have been saved just buying the Pro in the first place. That being said if you only have one or two bare floors in your house (ie. kitchen and bathroom) and then mostly carpet. I'd recommend this one for sure. Lots of power on carpet.
The only other thing I don't like about it is that the hose, when detached for spot cleaning, is not as flexible as I would like and it is easy to tip the vacuum over so you have to be very careful or lift it away to make sure it doesn't come crashing down.
All in all a pretty powerful little vacuum for the price but not the best option for a lot of fine dust on bare floor. I have also had good experiences dealing with Shark's customer service and ordering parts directly from them."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Extra Costs

Date:April 15, 2013
"Liked this vaccum very much until after only 6 months I have to replace the Hepa Filter at $30 plus shipping. This will double my costs after 2 yrs.
Also, I can't purchase it at Canadian Tire. I have to phone order from Shark. My house is 1800 sq ft and dogs are out most of the time so not excessive use. I'd think twice about purchasing this vaccum again.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5