Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil® Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum features a lightweight and compact design for easy manoeuvrabilityCyclonic dirt separation improves suctionSafe to use on all surfacesQuick-release, easy-to-empty dirt cupIncludes Crevice ToolReplace belt with the Dirt Devil Type 15 BeltReplace filter w
Average Customer Rating:
3.681 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
51 of 69(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

WASTE OF MONEY

Date:May 10, 2016
" I bought this Vacuum with the intensions of using it for only TWO AREA RUGS and that is it. I have hardwood flooring and Tiles throughout my home and use a broom to handle that flooring. This Vacuum stopped working properly after only three months of use. It does not suck up anything - even after you clean the filter and empty the can. As I mentioned, I was only using the vacuum to handle two 10x10 area rugs...I hardly used it. I am so upset that I wasted my money and wish I would have put the money towards a more expensive one. ALSO...my sister bought the EXACT same one on the exact same day that I did....she experienced the same problems. DONT BUY THIS...IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
By DirtDevilMay 16, 2016
Hi chrisitna10! Oh no, your Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum should last longer than this. We want to help. If you’re experiencing a loss in pick up this can be due to a clog in the hose or the filters needing to be cleaned or replaced. Please give the following steps a try: 1. Rinse the foam filter from under the dirt cup and allow it to air dry for 24 hours before using. 2. Tap out the hepa filter over the waste bin. Do not rinse. 3. Open the bottom door of the dirt cup and twist the plastic baffle tube counterclockwise to remove. Tap out over the waste bin to remove any debris. Do not rinse. 4. Disconnect the hose from both ends of the unit and run a broom stick through to clear any clogs. Once completed the unit will begin to pick up debris as it should. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
By DirtDevilMay 16, 2016
Hi chrisitna10! Oh no, your Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum should last longer than this. We want to help. If you’re experiencing a loss in pick up this can be due to a clog in the hose or the filters needing to be cleaned or replaced. Please give the following steps a try: 1. Rinse the foam filter from under the dirt cup and allow it to air dry for 24 hours before using. 2. Tap out the hepa filter over the waste bin. Do not rinse. 3. Open the bottom door of the dirt cup and twist the plastic baffle tube counterclockwise to remove. Tap out over the waste bin to remove any debris. Do not rinse. 4. Disconnect the hose from both ends of the unit and run a broom stick through to clear any clogs. Once completed the unit will begin to pick up debris as it should. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

A cute toy, but useless as a vacuum

Date:April 8, 2016
" This is a very cheap vacuum and certainly not worth the money. I have 2 industrial carpets (4'x6' and 3'x8') that need to be vacuumed 2-3 times/day. It felt like a kids toy when I put it together and it was just as disappointing when I tried it out. It took 20 minutes to vacuum the two carpets and they still weren't clean. This vacuum is not a good buy. I'll be returning it and buying a vacuum with more power. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By DirtDevilApril 19, 2016
Hi Vacuumowner! We don't want you to feel disappointed in your Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum. We strive to provide the best products and services. Your comments will be passed along for further implementation. Thank you for your time! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

The smaller Dirt Devil vacuum cleaner

Date:October 29, 2015
" I have bought a smaller one two years ago. It works well so far, but kind of noisy. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great little vaccum

Date:October 25, 2015
" this little vaccum is great perfect for the few carpets I have. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome vaccum

Date:October 15, 2015
" I like this little vac because it is light weight and easy to use. Very eady to clean after using. Comes apart without a problem and has good suction. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

BEWARE: Plastic wheels scratch hardwood floors

Date:September 6, 2015
" I thought I scored a great deal when I bought this... The box clearly states that it works on all surfaces and shows that it works on hardwood floors. Yes, it indeed cleans hardwood floors, but the plastic wheels also scratches them up. There are now scratches all over my beautiful floor! Stay away from this product if you are looking for something to clean hardwood floors. I'm returning mine for sure. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dirt Devil Garbage

Date:September 2, 2015
" I bought this vacuum. The first time I used it I knew it was not a good purchase. To my surprise when I opened it I found out I could not return it to the store. So I guess this is a disposable vacuum. Buyer BEWARE. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good value

Date:July 19, 2015
" Needed something inexpensive and that actually did a decent job; this vacuum met the criteria. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax

Love this Vac

Date:July 8, 2015
" This vacuum works awesome. One the best I've bought so far. Works really well on hardwood floors!!!! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Average vacuum

Date:July 7, 2015
" I bought this vacuum two-3 years ago for my apartment. It is good for small spaces but I was using it a lot due to cat hair and it started to jam. I now have to "unclog" after every room that I vacuum. At the start it was great but as you vacuum more and more it starts to lose its qualities. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent value

Date:July 6, 2015
" Works wonderfully. In fact, it works so well I needed a new belt after a month because it picked up shoelaces and loose carpet threads. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Botwood,NL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Decent vacuum at a good price

Date:July 5, 2015
" This is a very decent vacuum for what you pay, It is very in-expensive. Good for little fast cleanups,but if you want an everday vacuum and have thick carpet,this may not be the vacuum for you. It works OKAY,but not great! Definitely okay for the cheap price. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

PROBLEMS TO BE AWARE OF

Date:January 15, 2015
" We have had this machine and after several years of use we are having problems with it. The latest is that the motor smells like it is burning and it starts to make a bit of a racket after about 5 minutes of use. To prevent this: try opening up the case where the "rubber fan belt" is located (the one that connects the motor to the rotating floor brush.) After about 8 years ours was caked in dirt and other stuff and was making it hard for the rubber belt to turn. This was probably the reason for the smell and noise from the motor - it was being overworked. Even though this area has since been cleaned out, the motor still seems to be making a burning smell and making a racket after five minutes of use. So we seldom use it anymore. To prevent this problem from the motor, you should unscrew the back of the floor brush part and check and / or clean this area out. You should probably do this at least once a year or more. I consider this is a design flaw since I believe that the dirt should not be accumulating in this part of the machine.
Another design flaw seems to be the wheels themselves. Sometimes when using the machine, I used to move the machine forwards and backwards while "zig-zagging" it left and right. After awhile, the wheels kept popping off every time I turned the machine left or right. Instead of getting new wheels, holes were drilled into the wheels and bolts were used as axles with nuts and washers to hold them in place. No problems with the wheels after that.
Overall it was a pretty good machine for the sale price we got it at. However, if we had known about the dirt accumulating against the fan belt we could have cleaned it out sooner and most likely prevented the problems we now have with the motor. The only other problems besides the wheels popping off were the noise from the rotating brush and it was a little bit heavy to use. If Dirt Devil could fix these minor annoyances then this would be a good machine to have. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not worth the money

Date:December 1, 2014
" We got this on sale, about 2 years ago.
Even on sale, it's not worth the money when you take into consideration that you will more than likely want to replace it with a better vacuum rather quickly.
Suction is terrible, won't even pick up certain things (fluff from socks, hair, other small particles). I've used this vacuum on mainly one small-medium sized rug and I thought it would be a good enough vacuum for such a task but no....
I think this vacuum would be good for perhaps an apartment with extremely minimal carpeting, for a single, retired person, as It's light and easy to push around. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good vacuum

Date:October 11, 2014
" I have used this vacuum for about a year and half.I had to use it only on a small area.It was a better than others which were more expensive. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not Recommended

Date:October 8, 2014
" Is good for small areas that don't get very dirty. Not recommended for everyday large home cleaning. Not the greatest suction. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert S
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase

Date:October 6, 2014
" This little vacuum is a great quick cleaner, have animals and it seems to pick up their hair. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good product

Date:May 25, 2014
" Bought it on sale 8 month ago. Very noisy but works good! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible

Date:May 23, 2014
" Very noisy! Doesn't pick up all the pet hair or cat litter. Only picks up small particles. Don't waste your money. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Quick Lite Cyclonic Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Lite Weight Vacuum

Date:May 20, 2014
" This is a great vacuum. I have had it for a couple months now...very impressed at how lite and easy it is to use! Had a friend borrow it...she was also very impressed!
I would highly recommend it for carpets! Not great on laminate/hardwood!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3