Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum

Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum

Canister Vacuum has on-board tools including crevice tool, dusting brush, and extension wandFeatures multi-cyclonic filtrationPowered brush roll: on/off brush roll for carpet and hard floorsRinsable HEPA filter and bottom empty dirt cupNo loss of suction6-position height adjustmentAutomatic cord rew
Average Customer Rating:
2.524 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
8 of 21(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whistler, BC V0N, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Happy Vacuuming!! :)

Date:October 21, 2014
"We are very happy vacuuming with our new Dirt Devil Vacuum!! It's adjustable length is great & it's swivel features make it easy to vacuum around things. It stows away smaller for storage & the cord winder works quite well. We are very pleased to have a Hepa-Filter for removing allergens!! Also it is reasonably easy to assemble for use & clean, over-all we give it 4 out of 5 stars!! :)"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Erie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male

Save Your Receipt

Date:October 13, 2014
"I will never buy a dirt devil again…In six months you’ll we sending your vacuum back. It is a very cheap product. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
I wish I could say," this is a great product, but it's not"
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Vacuum head loses sunction

Date:October 9, 2014
"After few months, the head brush loses sunction. However, it works great with the attachment pieces."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wouldn't buy again

Date:October 8, 2014
"This vacuum was good for the first couple weeks. It had great suction and was easy to use around the house. After a few vacuums, the beater bar stopped working and has lost 75% of its suction! Very frustrating as the rest of the vacuum is fine, but since it didn't come with attachments, there is not a whole lot we can do with it."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WINNIPEG, MB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Horrendously disappointed

Date:May 26, 2014
"We bought this vacuum on sale just before Christmas 2013. Here it is, May 2014, and the thing is being held together with duct tape and no longer sucks. (actually, it sucks a lot, but just not dirt)
The on/off button broke about a month ago, and then this week, as we were vacuuming, the top fell off...and we cannot get it back together.
It feels very plastic and junky in the hand. Should have followed my instinct and returned it when I had the chance... I do NOT recommend this vacuum. In fact, we will be buying a Shark like our last one, which we loved...
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

I love this as my vacuum

Date:April 23, 2014
"I have two of this, one in my home and one in my office. One time after a week of use the power brush stop working after it entangled a plastic. I thought, its power brush was so easy damage of that little thing. However, it was not. It has a reset button on the side of the power brush. Just push to reset and its ready to power up again. It has good suction power, easy to clean. Most especially the power cord to the power brush is embedded to the hose and the brush has multiple setting adjustment. Love to use it since June 2013."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salmon Arm, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A Great Vacuum

Date:January 26, 2014
"Small and easy to use.
Powerful suction.
I found this vacuum to be well built and perfect for hardwood and carpet.
I love it.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not worth the money

Date:October 31, 2013
"-The power head is heavy and not easy to maneuver
-Very dirty to clean the filter.
-The wand is not well made. I had to replace the wand twice because the part that connects the wand to the hose is poorly made and broke twice.
-The vacuum does have good suction but that's about the only positive comment.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Corbeil, ON P0H, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AWFUL - AVOID AT ALL COST

Date:October 9, 2013
"Same problems as other reviews....
Power Head stops working - electrical connection problem....
Plastic parts break....
And the wheel retaining clips break, allowing the wheels to fall off.....
Save your money......"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manitoulin Island
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Disposable Vacuum

Date:August 10, 2013
"If you're into a disposable vacuum then look no further. After 6 months you just throw it out because it's a piece of garbage. No matter which setting it is on it barely picks up any dirt/dust! I literally had to use a dustpan and broom afterwards. I barely have any carpeting in the house, thank god because its useless. Oh, and the cheap snap-on plastic wheels that occasionally fall off are and added bonus! Good luck with this one."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Windsor, On
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Vaccuum Leasing program

Date:July 31, 2013
"This is a great vacuum if you are okay returning it for a replacement before the year is out. This is our third Dirt Devil in three years. After each one broke, we returned it to the store for a replacement (free of charge of course). These do not last, even with light use (we use it as a supplement to our Roomba). Attachments are useless and scratch hardwood. Plastic parts break off, and our last one fell apart on the handle exposing the electrical (and melting plastic in the process). On the upside, we get a new model every 9 months, but is that really worth the hassle?"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst vacuum ever

Date:June 8, 2013
"Right out of the box it performs well. Very well even. But by a month in - the motorized brush has died. The suction is terrible through the attached head (OK without the head attached but not really useful). The small attachments are cheap and useless. It scratches wood floors. So disappointed. And does not pick up animal hair from the carpet. So, so disappointed. I actually HATE this inanimate object"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

love it

Date:May 28, 2013
"I got this vacuum and I love it. The suction is amazing, its good on carpet and on the floor. It comes with attachments where you can get into small corners. You don't have to worry about cleaning out a bag and spending money on bags."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada

Great Little Machine

Date:April 21, 2013
"Have been using it for about a month now with no issues other than when emptying the canister the release button is too easy LOL!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:alberta, canada

Worst vacuum I have tried

Date:March 27, 2013
"Very cheap-feeling plastic. As soon as I took it out of the box, I felt like I would need to be extra careful carrying it and not having it run into something. Just felt like it would fall apart quickly.
It worked okay the first couple months, but the button/clip you push to change the attachments constantly got stuck. It took the two of us to pull, jiggle, push, ugh, so much effort just to be able to take the long wand off or switch between carpet and dusting attachments.
The carpet attachment was difficult to push. I had to pull it backwards to vacuum our area rug (the only carpet in the house) instead of push it forward, because otherwise it would move five inches and then stop and get all tripped up. Nothing was caught or stuck in it. There was just something off about the rollers. Then it stopped rolling completely and had no suction. I had to take it all apart and fix it, it worked a few more times, and then it gave out completely. The power button you switch on and off to change to the carpet stopped turning it on.
Keep in mind, all this break down only took maybe 3-4 months of vacuuming once a week, if even, for the carpet. We stopped trying and just used it for the main floors with the dusting attachment. After about 6-7 months we now have no suction. Filter has been kept clean and replaced. Canister regularly emptied. I have stuck a piping snake through the hose and unit to make sure nothing was clogged or stuck. It just doesn't want to pick up anything anymore.
Useless."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:vancouver

impressed so far

Date:March 24, 2013
"I just bought this vacuum a week ago, and have used it 3 times now. Every time I've used it I have been amazed with how much dust it cleans out of my carpet. No complaints at all so far. Hopefully this vacuum can withstand the test of time. Don't listen to all the bad reviews, see for yourself, this vacuum works great."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Don't Buy Dirt Devil!

Date:March 22, 2013
"We've had our vacuum for a year now and it's terrible. It overheats every five minutes and takes 20 minutes to start working again. The suction wasn't great when we bought it, but we thought we have such a small apartment, no pets and no carpet that we could work with the low level suction. However, after one year the suction is almost non-existent.
We are usually open to spending more money on better quality items that will last a long time, but we didn't have a lot of spare cash when we bought this machine, I regret not spending the extra on a Miele or Dyson. Now we have a vacuum that hardly works and is destined for the landfill.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:September 3, 2012
"what can i say, its a great vacuum, but kinda expensive, so now that its almost half price, buy it!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

What an awful vacuum!!

Date:July 13, 2012
"I bought it because my older one (Shark) stopped working after 3 years. This one was on sale for $100. I'm very sorry I purchased this. We could only use it once and then gave up because it's incredibly heavy to lug around and impossible to use on stairs. I will try to have Canadian Tire take it back but I doubt that will happen. What a waste of hundred dollars."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Power Reach Bagless Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse than terrible vacuum!!!

Date:May 19, 2012
"I bought this Dirt Devil Vacuum yesterday.
It was on their flyer and $100 discounted.
Sounds good!
But Oh My God!!!
I can't believe how poorly made it is.
I was very excited to use that today, of course it was my FIRST DAY of vacuuming with this.
First 5 min, it went very well, then... nightmare began.
I mentioned it was my FIRST DAY., right?
A turbo brush stopped working and a main body part started making clicking noise.
I didn't use for a construction area or anything harsh.
I just vacuumed my apartment floor.
It's aweful.
I hope Canadian tire can accept my return of this product.
It's awful, awful vacuum.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2