Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Average Customer Rating:
3.869 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
100
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
44
245 of 312(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wasaga Beach, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Would not recommend

Date:May 3, 2016
" BAD WHEELS I bought this vacuum a month ago and the wheels are hard black plastic. They leave large black marks on my laminate floor so I have to clean the floor each time I vacuum. Would not recommend it for that reason. Otherwise it is a nice vacuum with lots of suction. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
By DirtDevilMay 9, 2016
Hi baily1! Your Featherlite Bagless Upright shouldn't leave black marks during use. We want to help. For further assistance in this matter feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
Review 2 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:May 1, 2016
" Belt broke 2 months of light use.
Canadian Tire does NOT stock the mfr specified belt (Style 5). Have not been able to find a proper belt in Canada. Available belts (style 4/5 or 4&5) are too tight and overheat, producing an obnoxious odour after a few minutes of use.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
By DirtDevilMay 3, 2016
Hi Cranky16! Oh no, that doesn't sound too good. We want to help. If your local retailer doesn't carry the style 5 belt please keep in mind it's always available through Dirt Devil using part number 1LU0310X00. If further assistance is needed in ordering a belt feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We're here for you! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
Review 3 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

worst purchase ever

Date:March 29, 2016
" Bought this vacuum on a deal. The vacuum started spewing dirt and dog hair all over the place and it happened on the third time use. Definetely not a good buy "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
By DirtDevilApril 12, 2016
Hi Bala3366! Your Featherlite Bagless shouldn't spew out debris during use. This usually indicates a blockage in the hose or the filters need to be cleaned. Please give this a try: 1. Rinse the foam filter from under the dirt cup and air dry for 24 hours. 2. Tap out the pleated hepa filter in the trashcan. Do not rinse. 3. Disconnect both ends of the hose from the machine and run a broom handle through to remove any debris. 4. Make sure the brushroll is spinning. Once completed the unit will pick up the debris into the dirt cup and no longer leave it behind. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We’re here for you! Dirtdevil
Review 4 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

not worth the money...even on sale!

Date:February 4, 2016
" I bought this vacuum on sale to use at my cottage. It was made of cheap plastic and the pieces did not fit together tightly. Very poor construction.
It was cumbersome to use...large and clunky.
The hose kept falling out from the power head section...very annoying.
I threw in out after 4 uses! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

more good than bad

Date:November 23, 2015
" I found this little vacuum an excellent machine. Got up the cat hair and all the other crunchy stuff. Easy to use as long as you remember to open the hatch into the garbage bag. :D Easy to clean out the hair. Only one issue which I didn't discover until after the belt came off multiple times. Either the bar the belt goes on which is attached to the motor or the motor itself shifts and off comes the belt. Not something a DYIr can fix. Took it to the repair store and they are getting me a new one. I'll be happy to have another one if this one keeps its belt on. I would recommend this vacuum but with a warning about the belt issue. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middle Sackville, NS, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Vacuum for the price

Date:October 28, 2015
" Bought this 2 years ago and use it every day. It's easy to clean and has never had an issue "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great for the price

Date:October 27, 2015
" this vacuum is great. never loses suction. never clogs as it has no bags "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Super Suction

Date:October 21, 2015
" I bought this for my daughter (along with a ton of other things from CT) when she recently moved out. I was over at her house the other day and noticed the canister was full. I asked her if she hadn't emptied it yet, but she told me she had a few times! Obviously it picks everything up! She lives in a two story apartment so she really loves how light it is to carry up and down the stairs. I am more than thrilled as the price was right too! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:October 13, 2015
" Easy to use. Very Affordable and gets the job done every time! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works Great

Date:October 5, 2015
" Reasonable and works great. Very lightweight also. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the trick

Date:October 5, 2015
" I'm amazed at how well this vacuum works. Excellent suction power! Have had for 3 years. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

stop working after 4th time use

Date:October 3, 2015
" motor stops working after 4th time use, motor gets very hot if run it non-stop after 2 minutes.
DO NOT BUY THIS, usually this thing on sale 50% off but it is a piece of garbage
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst purchase for capets and mats.

Date:September 20, 2015
" this vacuum is best for hair and feathers in empty floor. however its never stopping hard brush scratched my carpets, baby mats, door mats and rugs. really rough design of brush. Otherwise good for cleaning your garage without mattresses and carpets. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Just what I needed

Date:July 31, 2015
" I wanted a basic vacuum for both carpet and laminate and I am so pleased that I bought this one. It's convenient and easy to use and maintain and it's on sale regularly. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:July 30, 2015
" Love this vaccum. It's got enough power and the brush really does the job "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good

Date:July 30, 2015
" Love this vacuum for the fact that it doesn't need bags "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this !

Date:July 25, 2015
" This is my second one I have purchased over the years and I really like it. It is in my opinion comparable to the more expensive versions. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Capreol, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent vaccum

Date:July 19, 2015
" This vaccum is an excellent buy. Works extremelty well & lasts a long time. It sure can take a beating! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Noisy but works Well

Date:July 14, 2015
" Vacuum does a good job at cleaning the floors. However, it is quite noisy and has a lot of air blowing out the front. Overall, good vacuum for the price. Powerful and gets the job done properly "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Dirt Devil® Featherlite® Bagless Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Date:July 13, 2015
" This vacuum picks up pet hair well and I love the bagless feature. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16