Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Vacuums & Floor Cleaning or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner

Multi-purpose cleaner has a compact, portable design that allows for easy storage. As effective as any full size cleaning machine, and has the advantage of getting into hard-to-reach spots. Unlike conventional chemical cleaners that push the stains deeper, the Little Green uses its powerful suction to lift up spills before they set-in.Use to clean spots and spills, small areas, upholstery, auto interiors, stairs and more. Safe and effective to use on virtually all carpet types.Includes tough stain brush with 3 rows of bristles to lift stubborn stains.Using Bissell's pet odour and soil removal solution, and patented odour eliminator, the Little Green can remove tough odours, tracked in dirt, dander and other soils from pets.Includes sample bottle of BISSELL© Little Green formula.Tanks are easy to remove, empty and fill. It is recommended to rinse out the dirty water tank after each use. Tank has a capacity of 48 oz (1.4 L).Cleaner has a power rating of 3 amps, and uses a cord length of 15' (4.6 m).Model #1400Y.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
64 of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Must have with pets

Date:December 21, 2013
" If you have pets... this is a MUST have. Can't tell you how many times I've used it. Cat barf ERADICATOR. :) "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent Purchase

Date:July 22, 2013
" If you have pets and carpet, you need one of these! Excellent for cleaning up "pet mistakes". We could not be happier with our Little Green Cleaner "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:July 17, 2013
" I bought this to clean up spills and cat accidents on carpet and it works great! The solution that comes with it never leaves a mark on the carpet and this little green machine sucks up everything solid or liquid. I would highly recommend it to pet owners. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Bissell Little Green Compact Multi-Purpose Cleaner

Date:May 30, 2013
" I have three cats so messes do occur. This machine works better than hand held devices to clean up messes but would be nice to be a little more powerful. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chilliwack, BC, Canada

you won't believe how useful this is!

Date:May 29, 2013
" Not only this cleaned up unexpected spills on the carpet like plant dirt and wine, but also used it for the car upholstery and on my stair carpet. It is very portable and easy to use!!! I love it and you will too. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dorintosh, SK S0M, Canada

Awesome & quite handy

Date:May 26, 2013
" I bought mine when they first came out, it is absolutely fabulous! I used to rent big steam cleaners to do my carpets, and now I don't. By the time I drive to a store and rent one, drive home I can have 2 rooms done by this machine, sure on my hands and knees BUT nothing gets cleaner than using the green machine. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada

Compact and efficient

Date:May 24, 2013
" This little thing works great, easy to tote around and cleans perfectly. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Love this machine!!!!!!

Date:May 15, 2013
" I'm in love with this machine! I haven't had it long but I've used it on our microfibres couch, love seat and recliner with awesome results (they were pretty bad) I also used it on our beige fabric kitchen chairs and bar stools and they look brand new! I haven't used it on the carpet yet but I'm sure it will be just as good. Even if its not, I'm happy enough with it just for the couches that I wouldn't even care "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Works like a charm

Date:April 12, 2013
" Did some reading i n reviews. Not sure what some of the negativity is on this unit....purchased it primarily for couches which paid for itself in one cleaning. The read more and the inside of my can looks like the day I bought it. For carpet spots, upholstry and car I would highly reccomend this unit. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON, Canada

Finally gave out after 10 years

Date:February 18, 2013
" I bought this machine in 2003 to clean my carpets; only this year (2013) that it finally gave out - 10 years of usage. I came to the web site to see whether they are still available to buy another one.
It is perfect for difficult areas and tough stains. I have a white carpet. I have been using this to clean the stairs, difficult spots and also the car. It is easy to carry around the house. I also have the stand up version of it for larger areas, but I prefer this one to the stand up because it is lot easier to carry around. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

good for first year

Date:February 15, 2013
" My daughter and I love this machine especially because we have a dog and cats. Worked great the first 11-12 months however, after that the animal hair clogs the arm and there is no way to unclog it because the arm does not detach. They really need to fix this. All and all highly recommend for animal owners. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Great little spot cleaner

Date:February 10, 2013
" I initially bought this to clean a cat hairball stain but have since used it for other messes (e.g. vomit on the carpet, spilled tea etc). The rotating brush really helps to clean the carpet fibres and get the stains out.
The great thing is that the machine itself is easy to clean up so that it doesn't get dirty or smelly. Easy to wash up and put away.
Would definitely recommend to pet owners and parents. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with product

Date:January 19, 2013
" We bought this machine to clean our sofas and it did a good job. My husband like it so much he even cleaned the top of our dinning room chairs which are microfibre. It does not really take off dog hair, but it removes built in soil and dander etc. Also leaves the sofas smelling nice but not too strong. Worth the money! "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Drayton Valley, AB, Canada

Perfect

Date:January 7, 2013
" Just bought this due to a sick puppy. Worked as advertised and was perfect for spot stains and odour. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to clean small stains. Not for full carpets but it is not meant for that. Great purchase at a great price. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Date:November 10, 2012
" I tried using this product on my couch cushions, all it did was drench them with the cleaning solution and now I can't vacuum it up. This thing has very little suction power. I didn't even spray much solution. I'm taking this thing back asap. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

my vacuum has more suction

Date:October 6, 2012
" After reading the 4 and 5 star reviews, I went out and bought one of these little green machines. What a waste of recycled plastic. My vacuum has more suction than this machine. The Bissell sprays the cleaning product out nicely, but does it pickup any of the dirt and the liquid back into the dirty reservoir -NO! May be if you took the nozzle and suck it into a glass of water but sucking up liquid from a carpet, I don't think so. With no suction my low pile rug is now rough and stiff because the cleaning product has dried into the rug. The 5 stars go to the Bissell cleaning product. It works well, the green machine not so much. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Professional Detailer

Date:October 5, 2012
" I detail cars and boats for a living and we use this machine. Ive seen this remove 20+ years of dirt and filth from carpets making them look new. Its sometimes so bad the water comes out dark brown. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Alberta

Best gift this year

Date:August 30, 2012
" I received this as a birthday gift and it is by far the best ever. I will never rent a steam cleaner from the grocery store again, except for large areas. did my floors and upper landing and it worked just as well as any rental large unit, but is much easier to work with! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use but needs more power

Date:August 29, 2012
" I bought this machine to clean up old pet stains, random carpet stains, etc. I found that the power buruh attachment didn't have enough force to really scrub down into the carpet. I found that in order to really scrub and loosen the stains I had to manually scrub with the brush head. The sucking power is great and removed majority of moisture from the carpet. Overall the stains are 95% gone. I think that if used immediately after stains occur than this machine may be able to remove 100% with a little elbow grease. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Little Green Compact, Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton NB

it really works

Date:August 29, 2012
" bought one of these for cleaning my furniture. It made my couch look just like new. In a matter of minutes I was able to lift 4 years of stains from food and drink spills, dirt from muddy paws, and other pet related stains.
This product works great. I wouldn't use it for cleaning wall to wall carpets, but that's not it's intended purpose either. For small areas and furniture it works great. "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4