Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum

Powerful and versatile vacuum with 12 amp motor for deep cleaning resultsIncludes motorized powerhead with multiple height adjustments and a bright headlight for superior performanceUses HEPA bagsBag indicator to alert you when bag is fullLow profile with long reach for difficult areas under furnitureIncludes bare floor attachment tool, crevice tool, upholstery brush and dusting toolReplace bag with the Shark HEPA BagReplace belt with the Shark XL754 Replacement BeltReplace filter with the Shark HEPA filterModel Number: EP754C
Average Customer Rating:
2.956 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
22 of 45(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful vacuum

Date:May 8, 2013
"This vacuum has the electric cord running on on inside of the hose and it sticks out just above the head. This causes it to clog up. It clogs up almost every time it's used and it takes longer to unclog it than it does to vacuum the floors.
VERY FRUSTRATING!
Don't buy one!!!
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CANT get parts

Date:March 10, 2013
"You cant buy any replacement parts except bags and belts"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:canada

Always gets clogged

Date:January 20, 2013
"My husband bought this vacume about two years ago.I don' like it because I am forever unclogging it. I find it very hard to take a clog out because of the hose has the wire running right through it. I am off to buy one myself that way I can see how the hose is attached and see that it is a lot easier to remove clogs."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Just Awful!

Date:December 15, 2012
"heavy clunky breaks all the time. bane of existence."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Haliburton, ON

Poor Choice

Date:December 12, 2012
"My Canadian Tire does NOT carry replacement bags. Very noisy. There is a loud, high-pitched squeal whenever it is running. The cord is far too short ... I cannot vacuum my main room without changing sockets. It is most difficult to read the carpet depth selector in its window. I now resort to trial & error with the rug head. The On/Off switch on the handle controls only the carpet head ... you use a foot switch to turn on the vacuum & then the handle switch to activate the carpet head. Has pretty decent suction. It can be a fight to release the carpet head from the the extension tube."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Telescopic tube broke after 10 months.

Date:November 26, 2012
"It seems to work fine until telescopic tube start cracking and plastic at ends start pouring off in 8 months of use and eventually broke at rear end after 13 months from purchasing date.
I would like to order the part but I have read horrible stories over internet regarding the customer service by euro-pro."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON

Was told this item is discontinued

Date:October 28, 2012
"I bought this vacuum June 2011. I had no problems using it until the bare floor attachment cracked and I needed to replace it. I called Euro Pro (the manufacturer) and spoke to 2 different people at customer service. The 1st person gave the impression that they were not interested in helping me at all. After being on hold for over 10 minutes, the 2nd person told me that this vacuum is no longer available and they do not have any replacement parts. This person also told me that the best they could do is to give me a coupon for a discount towards a new vacuum. Total waste of money since the bare floor attachment is what I use 90% of the time. Also this vacuum was suppose to have a 5 year manufacturer's warranty."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Spend your money on a different vacuum

Date:August 27, 2012
"This vacuum is adequate, but very frustrating. It clogs all the time, the angles in the flat attachment and carpet attachment where it attaches to the main hose are impossible to keep unclogged. The suction isnt that great either. It feels like I spend most of my time unclogging the heads or switching the bags (because they're so small they fill very fast). Not terribly impressed."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK

Don't waste your time and money

Date:August 17, 2012
"I bought this vacuum a month ago as it was on for half price. However after vacuuming my carpet 4 or 5 times I still got dog hair on my clothes after sitting on the carpet. The previous renters had a dog and I've been dealing with dog hair since we moved in. I returned this vacuum since it didn't seem to be working that great and I was right. I bought a dyson and was SHOCKED at what came out of the carpet. Especially since I'd just vacuumed with this vacuum before. Definitely worth the extra money!!!!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Works for a while....

Date:March 30, 2012
"This is my second Shark Canister Vacuum...The first one, the power head died inside a day! Took it back for full refund. Now, as the warranty is either just expired or very closer...the second one has died as well. It has been used once/week for 20-25 min., so I know it's not overworked. Unfortunate...it did a great job, when it was working. I liked it a lot - light enough for hauling around, powerful suction, etc. But I will NOT be trying my luck with a third."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ottawa, on

beware !!!

Date:March 24, 2012
"used this vacuum once and the hose split open in two places, will be returning for full refund tomorrow, anybody doing "quality control" at any time ???
not at all happy with shark or canadian tire !!!"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't Last 6 Months

Date:September 30, 2010
"I bought this vacuum less than 6 months ago and use it sparingly ( I don't have a lot of carpeting.) The power head has already broken and the telescopic hose gets clogged easily. When I called Shark to replace the power head, they were going to make me pay $50+ for the replacement. With some disgust, I told them I would NEVER buy their products again and they are now sending the power head free of charge. However, no one should have to go through such aggravation for a vacuum cleaner!"
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor vacuum

Date:August 3, 2010
"This vacuum is very poor quality. the vacuum motor burned out in the first hour of use. It was being used to vacuum the house carpets and hardwood floor."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Made of cheap plastic; WILL break.

Date:June 7, 2013
"I have had the Shark Professional Series canister vacuum for about two years now. I have a dog that sheds a lot and this machine works wonders on pet hair.
The mechanical operation of this vacuum is wonderful - the motor, belt, etc. I have yet to need to change the HEPA filter and the bags lock away all of the dust and dirt.
That being said I strongly discourage anyone from buying this vacuum cleaner due to the cheap quality of plastic it is made of.
I take very good care of my tools and this vacuum is no exeption. During the course of regular use, the plastic hard surface brush has cracked, the plastic clip that holds the accessory door closed broke off, the tube connecting the power brush head to the wand snapped in two, meaning I can no longer connect the power brush, and the wand and handle have broken in several places.
There is now mostly duck tape hoding the poor thing together and I cannot use it with the power brush and have to be extremely careful when using the bare floor attachment. It is basically useless.
Making matters worse, it all started to fall apart AFTER the 1-year warrantly period expired and Shark doesn't even list this model on their website for the ordering of replacement parts. Parts are not available through Canadian Tire either, with the exeption of bags, filters and belts (I need to replace both the power brush and the bare floor attachment).
DO NOT BUY AT FULL PRICE and be warned about the chintzy plastic if you buy on sale. Best to avoid it altogether.
I didn't expect to have to replace a nearly $300 vacuum cleaner after only two years."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not good

Date:March 20, 2013
"I've had this vacuum for 3 years. The tube part just split in half on me! Cheap quality."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Do yourself a favor and pay extra to buy others

Date:December 1, 2012
"My 2nd. One which power heads died and could not get them serviced.
So do yourself a favor and pay extra get a better vacume which on the long run is cheaper.
"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie

Product needs work

Date:August 20, 2012
"This is one of the most frustrating vaccums I have ever used..why?? because its very difficult to attach the beater bar in order to do carpets.I have pinched my hands so many times I have lost count when you think you finally have the head attached and start to vaccum..it falls off...so you pinch your hands again trying to attach it once more..then when its finally on..and you want to use the wand to pick up something that you dont want going through the beater bar..youre afraid to...because youll never get it back on.. therer is no ease to vaccuming it makes an otherwise easy job very difficult...so if you want a vaccum that has to have the head attached all the time this is a great unit..but if you want to use the other attachments forget it...a lady I work with also has one..she has the same problem so its not just mine!"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lundar, MB

Not worth the price

Date:May 27, 2012
"This vacuum is very heavy, 12Kg. + Powerhead heavy too, 2Kg. So I use the other head ( black - see candian tire picture) but this one scrached my hardwood floor.Hepa bags uselessI don't see the difference with regular bags. Hepa bags are expensive.
Long reach goes well under any furniture. Electric cord rolls back inside easily.
Overall, I would not recommend this vacuum.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not so sucky vaccuum

Date:November 27, 2011
"this vaccuum is great if you only need one for 2 years before it doesnt work anymore. you can tell gradually it looses its power and then in the end leaves everything on the ground"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shark Professional Series Canister Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does what its supposed to do

Date:December 29, 2012
"Does the job expected for the price paid.
A tad difficult to maneuver due to swivel handle.
Really like adjustable length tube feature.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3