Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner

Proheat 2X™ deep cleans carpets, stairs and upholstery using built-in hot water heaters to provide maximum cleaning. Removes stubborn pet stains, tracked-in dirt and tough pet odours with water and chemical formula mix, and rotating brushes loosen more ground-in dirt and stains. Deep cleaner keeps your carpet looking new longer with effective customized cleaningThe rotating brushes consist of 10 cleaning rows of Dirtlifter Powerbrushes™ to dig deep into dirt, yet be gentle enough to groom your carpet for professional style resultsCustom Clean® dial allows you to choose between light clean, normal, heavy traffic or water rinse for complete control of the cleaning formulationBuilt-in Microban™ antimicrobial protection helps continuiously fight the growth of odour causing bacteria, mould and mildew within the unitIncludes 3" (7.6 cm) tough stain tool used for small spot stain cleaning, spraying crevice tool for use in tight spaces, 6" (15 cm) pet stain eraser tool for large spot cleaning, pet formula for removal of pet stains and odours
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
54 of 71(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Mixed feelings...mostly good

Date:December 19, 2013
"We have had this machine for several years and it has done a relatively good job. It was much better when it was first opened but okay as of late.
It stopped working last year (after having it a couple years) and we were told that the machines have a high rate not allowing the soap or water to dispense. The reasons vary but hard water (calcium) and soap "gunk" build up seem to be very common. While being repaired we were told sometimes if the soap dispenser is not cleaned out it can stop after one or two uses.
I'm with a clean-aholic who flushes out the machine thoroughly so we had been lucky up to this point. For calcium...I'd use a little CLR and a good rinse next time.
It's was fixed and it worked okay with the exception of the soap leaking out of the bottom (I think one of the pipes replaced wasn't sealed properly.
The down side to this machine is the front plastic. It is very thin and cracked when the machine clipped the corner of the table...it broke off during the last use and now we don't have any way to draw out the dirty water. This area could have been designed better.
With a little care this machine can last a long time unfortunately I don't remember this advice in the manual."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wish I invested in this years ago!

Date:September 29, 2013
"What a great machine!! Was glad to see they had the pet version of this cleaner in stock. Brought it home and spent 3.5hrs cleaning the carpets in our house. I have always had pets and now owning this machine will keep my house much cleaner- money well spent! My husband has allergies so got the multi-allergen cleaner to go with this. The machine was easy to put together, feels very sturdy, and only heavy enough that it feels well built. Will definitely be recommending this to friends and family!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Never Again

Date:June 16, 2013
"I've purchased and returned this item THREE times. It barely has enough power to suck the cleaning fluid and rinse water out of the carpet, and does a mediocre job of cleaning carpets anyway. The attachments are garbage and you're lucky if they even work at all. Mine all worked for about ten minutes and suddenly fluid wouldn't come out. Spend an extra 100 dollars and buy something better than this piece of garbage....which my the way, is where mine ended up."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Carpet Cleaner

Date:June 6, 2013
"I am happy with this product, did a very good job cleaning my carpets."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good not GREAT

Date:June 5, 2013
"Had no problem using this machine. Set up easily. Worked as well as you would expect. Do not use too much soap or carpet will not stay clean. Dirt sticks to soap left in carpet."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Yellowknife, NT

Works great except...

Date:April 3, 2013
"The machine dispensed the entire contents of the cleaning solution bottle with only one fill of the water bladder, regardless of the cleaning level setting. On the normal cleaning setting you should be able to use two to three bladders of water before running out of cleaning solution. I returned the machines to Bissell, twice. They were quick to replace them but the two replacement machines had the same problem. Other than this major issue, it does a good job. I'm still using it - I just add a quarter to a third of the cleaning concentrate called for to the cleaning solution bottle and use the normal setting."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George, BC, Canada

Very Happy With This Cleaner

Date:April 2, 2013
"We have area rugs through out our upper floor. It was either throw them out or try and clean them after our dog became sick for a couple of days. I was very happy with the ease of assembley and clear instructions. The water storage tank did about half of a 5x7 rug before I had to refill the water tank and solution tank. I purchased extra solution and I am glad I did. Clean up was easy, the water storage tank came apart and cleaned up very nice. I had to take the screws out around the brush area and then wiped with papertowel and the brushes I used an old comb to get the pet hair etc out.
Very happy with the amount of dirt that was taken out of the carpet and the machine use it self was very easy.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Great carpet cleaning machine

Date:December 23, 2012
"I bought the Bissell carpet cleaning machine at Canadian tire, and use it for complete carpet cleaning upstairs and downstairs twice a year. And maintance of the carpets several times through out the year. The machine does an excellent job of cleaning, you have to be patient and move the machine slowly. I saved a lot of money on carpet cleaning by using the Bissell carpet cleaning machine. Also I loan it out to family members, I would recomend the Bissell to anybody. Also I have the Little Green Machine for cleaning our upholstery and our Van which also does an excellent job."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Do NOT buy this piece of JUNK!

Date:November 22, 2012
"I bought my Bissell Proheat 2X NEW from Canadian Tire and it is broken after using it only TWICE! It will no longer spray the water/solution. I am using the correct solution (which I was told to use)."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada

Nice Machine

Date:October 4, 2012
"I received this unit on sale ($50 off) and it does clean the carpets nicely. It also removed stains on the carpet that have been there for some time, but you have to be patient with it moving the machine slowly while dispensing the soap. Don't expect it to do miracles on old flatted high traffic area carpets that has never been cleaned because it wont bring it back up. For the price, I'm happy with the unit and I don't need to call the carpet cleaning guy anymore and spend $250 a pop to get me carpets cleaned. Now I can do it myself and own a cleaning machine too. Mr. Bissell must be a billionaire, lucky guy!!!"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Excellent Purchase

Date:August 21, 2012
"I purchased this with a little skepticism, because I have owned carpet cleaners before but I must say this one really did the trick. I loved all the attachments and found them easy to use on my stairs.
The only issue I had was how small the water container was, and I would of like notice when the container became empty. A buzzer would have been nice.
All in all loved it. Wait for it to go on sale, save yourself 50 dollars at least
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherwood Park, AB

Success

Date:August 20, 2012
"We had been using Rug Doctors that we rented when we needed them, all the while thinking of purchasing this Bissell. Our dog helped make our decision for us by getting sick all over several large areas of carpet one day (I'll spare you the details, but I'm not talking about vomit). We instantly went out and got this and got home and started using it.
This product saved the carpet in our new house. We did several attacks on the spots of the rug, because we wanted to be sure. The first pass cleaned the rug from visible stain, but we went a few more times till the water came up clean, to make sure it also cleaned the underlay as much as possible. And now you wouldn't be able to tell anything ever happened to our carpet. It's hard to compare this unit to the Rug Doctor, because we only used the Rug Doctor for maintenance cleaning, and we never put it through the paces like we did the Bissell. However the Bissell did impress."
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans like it is supposed to

Date:May 31, 2012
"Don't know if I would call this the 'best' carpet cleaner, but with getting a new puppy, I needed something fas!.
Manual wasn't very good (no pictorial diagram of parts, obscenely small fonts), but when put together boy did it clean and deodorize very well.
I do have concerns about longevity, so I used a credit card that extends the warranty."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SK

Less than 30 days of use and it failed

Date:February 24, 2012
"WHEN it worked, it was great. Did a good job for what it cost, but longevity is not there!!!
Cleaned approx 3 bedrooms, a short hallway, and a set of stairs. It made it through those OK, then we tried to clean a bedroom again; tank stopped spraying, suction stopped working....Not even a week of actual use.
This is the 2nd chance I gave Bissell (First was a Little Green, prior to the green/brown version), and I won't buy anything else from them."
+40points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Unless Dropped

Date:January 26, 2012
"PROS:
The 3-5 flavours of 2X Deep Cleaners are virtually the same except for the Pet attachment or Stairs attachment. Once you get the hang of applying the 'juice' and using a slow consistent motion, this product works great. For the stains that don't come out over a couple of passes, I go back with the hand tool and 'erase' it. Consider diluting the cleaner further for additional cost savings.
CONS:
The tank assembly has 2 design defects (re: model 9300-B): 1. It is held in place by gravity only, so it can fall, smash, and take $50 more from your wallet; 2. There are two plastic side shields that are screwed on to protruding stubs on both sides of the tank assembly. If the unit is dropped, pressure on these shields can tear the plastic stubs right off and leave holes in the water reservoir ... begging $50 more from your wallet!
ADVICE:
To Bissell: replace the side shields with clamps.
To Consumer: unscrew the 'pretty' side shields.
"
+46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission, BC

The Best Machine Ever!!

Date:December 28, 2011
"I got this machine as a christmas gift,,, Going back 15 yrs I owned the lower version of this machine and used it for 15 yrs,, never had a problem using it and it still works. I have pets, three cats and two dogs and they are big dogs,, I needed to up grade my machine because it is old and it was time for a new one......... SO i recieved this one and I love it, it cleans very well, its easy to clean and I really like the two tank system.. The machine isnt heavy at all and its easy to push and pull and no access water comes out of the bottem.... I clean my carpets once a month and they come out so clean and smell nice for days and days... I would tell people to buy it cause the machine really works......"
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern Ontario

Poor Quality - won't last

Date:December 11, 2011
"It worked for the first 6-8 months, although leaks were always a bit of a nuisance. The issue, however, has to do with the poor quality of these vacs. Just past one year (maybe 8-10 uses), the shaft connecting the motor to the rotating brush snapped! I was shocked to see that the shaft was barely 3 mm in diameter. Given the stress that the cleaner brush goes thru, you'd think that they would design something a little thicker/stronger
Now I need to replace the entire spinning assembly...assuming I can even find the part.
$300 wasted.
Avoid if you can."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON

No Parts are available

Date:July 15, 2011
"I recommend avoiding Bissell products because they won't supply replacement parts for their products. I phoned bissell Canada and they don't have the part and cannot get the part. Then they told me a bissell service centre stocks the part. I phoned the service centre, they did not stock the part, and have never stocked the part. They told me they might be able to get the part, but they only get one shipment a month, so it will be 1 to 2 months before the part comes, if it is available."
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with purchase

Date:June 18, 2011
"We have an older model of this that was purchased about 7 years ago. It has cleaned many carpets, furniture and vehicles. Recently, our basement flooded when the floats of both our main and back up sump pumps became stuck. We used it and a shop vac to suck up all the water off the concrete - it was a lifesaver!
We do have a few small complaints: it uses way too much soap. We mix detergent and water half and half and use the lowest soap setting.
The seal under the resevoir doesn't always seat properly but that's fixed with a good wipe and a bit of fiddling.
There are sealed sections that can't be properly cleaned and no matter how much you rinse, the little crevices stay gunky. We've never noticed any mould or smell but it looks gross.
The upholstery attachment really needs a powered brush. Again, we have an older version of the machine listed so perhaps they changed that. Even without a brush, it still pulls out lots of dirt.
While it will never compare to a professional machine, it still does a great job. It's incredible how much dirt can be in a carpet. If you have pets, no matter how well you vacuum beforehand and no matter how often you clean it, the amount of hair that it brings up will amaze and horrify you.
Overall, we have been quite happy with this machine and would definitely recommend it.
"
+39points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bissell Proheat 2X™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario

Not at all happy!

Date:May 17, 2011
"I had high hopes for this cleaner-we are in the midst of moving and need to clean carpets in existing and future home. On the water tank, the top latch would never seal onto the water supply tank and it required considerable intervention to get the two pieces to fit together securely so that we could operate the unit propertly. Once we "fiddled" with the two pieces, the unit was a great cleaner."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4