Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater

Garrison Ceramic Heater

Garrison Ceramic Heater
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Review 1 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Pretty good and fairly quiet

Date:February 4, 2016
" Noticeably quieter than the other heater I have. Also, the back has a dust filter that you can remove with a small Philips screwdriver and wash. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I WISH 2 GIVE 10 STARS

Date:October 9, 2015
" Hi all, well i have been using this heater from last 2 years, 2 winters have passed. This is the best heater which i ever had. For my single bed room condo it warms the whole area with in 1 hour max. i am very happy with this garrison heater plus it twist to cover all the corners of sitting hall or room . i love the portability of the heater as well . i recommend this heater to everyone looking for a best heater . Thanks. :) "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good value

Date:September 25, 2015
" We bough this for my son`s bedroom in the winter as it gets quite cold in that area of our house. It is a basic model but it works great!
We leave it on all night and the unit will run when the temperature falls below the set level. We used it all fall and winter and it is still working great.
In my opinion, it works as well as the fancier models but it a fraction of the price. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Still works

Date:September 17, 2015
" I recently just picked this up based on the reviews on the site as i was looking for something not too big but functional for my room. My room is also not too big and i live in a basement apartment that is usually cold even during summer. So far this heater is working as i have not even fired it up to the max heating level. i like the size, not too big and can fit anywhere. i like the rotating function as it heats up the room pretty fast too. so far so good. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing little heater

Date:January 9, 2015
" I purchased this heater on Boxing Day, as it was on sale and I needed a heater.
I have to say, I am really impressed with it. It heats up my space quickly and without fuss. It isn't too loud and feels very well built.
I was having trouble with it over-heating, but I realized it was because I had it on the highest heat rating. Even on the lower heat rating, it is doing a fantastic job keeping me warm and toasty. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing heater!!

Date:November 15, 2014
" I just got this heater today and omg! My bedroom is always freezing cold but within a few minutes of turning this heater on it was toasty warm!! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

warmer toes

Date:October 30, 2014
" Have this at my office for under my desk it keeps my office warm and toes warm, no unusual smells pretty sturdy good heater for the price "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Ontario

Works as Expected

Date:October 26, 2014
" This little unit is great at heating up a cold room in the winter. It works so well, that we usually don't keep it on the highest setting because it makes things too warm. We have used it for a few years now. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So far so good

Date:October 25, 2014
" My husband bought this a few weeks ago to heat his home office during the day now that it's getting cooler, and we don't want to heat the entire house unnecessarily. Seems to be working great so far. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great to take off the chill

Date:October 14, 2014
" Great little heater if you have plug in camping. Works well for a good price. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Horrible

Date:October 7, 2014
" Used it once for under an hour and then it wouldnt turn on. Its going to be returned "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Great Little Heater!

Date:October 5, 2014
" This little heater really puts out a lot of heat. Keeps me toasty while I'm sitting at my desk in the winter. Love that it rotates side to side, and also has an auto shutoff.
Would purchase another! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So mini it works !

Date:September 26, 2014
" not huge, but packs a powerful punch for bedroom backup ! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrhaven, Ottawa, ON K2J, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Little Heater

Date:September 17, 2014
" Purchased this Garrison Ceramic Heater last year and it worked remarkable well. Heated the room in know time at all and I was impressed with the numerous programs especially the Automatic Shut-Off when room reached desired temperature. Going back to purchase 2 more this year!!!!! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Perfectly!

Date:May 22, 2014
" Purchased this heater in December of 2010. It works perfectly and is still going strong. It is a perfect room heater. I use it often in my large upstairs bedroom. I close the door and leave it on for about 20-25 mins and the room is toasty warm. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Heater

Date:February 13, 2014
" I purchased this space heater a few years ago and it is still going strong. This winter I have had it on almost 24/7 and it has just kept on going. It has two heat settings but I found that the lower one was always more than warm enough. Very reliable product. If you need an efficient heater at a low price, this is the one to go with. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 4, 2014
" First i bought another Garrison model and did not work right off the bat so I was sketched out about buying another Garrison Model but i went with this one I am impressed. It's very simple to use. The Heat comes instantaneously. The Features are great the fact it rotates helps spread the heat fast. I would recommend this for anyone who is just looking for the extra heat in the room. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small and reliable for our trailer

Date:December 6, 2013
" I bought this little heater few years ago ( Fall 2011) we use it when camping in our trailer during shoulder season or winter camping... keeps the unit warm in between the big furnace kicks in... working perfectly, quiet at night. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps me toasty

Date:May 22, 2013
" This heater is perfect. Quiet, safe and easy to work with and most of all, it heats up our 12x12 room in a jiffy! "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:halifax

Great heater

Date:May 7, 2013
" Purchased this heater in fall of 2012, have used this most of the winter, no problems with it, time to pack it away til next winter.
Heats up the room quickly.
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2