Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater

Garrison Ceramic Heater

Ceramic heating elements provides even, continuous heat for superior comfort and keeps housing cool-to-the-touch for greater safetyOscillating allows for even distribution of heat to a wider areaTwo power settings allows you to choose low or high (1000 or 1500 W) depending on the size of the area th
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Review 1 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Perfectly!

Date:May 22, 2014
"Purchased this heater in December of 2010. It works perfectly and is still going strong. It is a perfect room heater. I use it often in my large upstairs bedroom. I close the door and leave it on for about 20-25 mins and the room is toasty warm."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Heater

Date:February 13, 2014
"I purchased this space heater a few years ago and it is still going strong. This winter I have had it on almost 24/7 and it has just kept on going. It has two heat settings but I found that the lower one was always more than warm enough. Very reliable product. If you need an efficient heater at a low price, this is the one to go with."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 4, 2014
"First i bought another Garrison model and did not work right off the bat so I was sketched out about buying another Garrison Model but i went with this one I am impressed. It's very simple to use. The Heat comes instantaneously. The Features are great the fact it rotates helps spread the heat fast. I would recommend this for anyone who is just looking for the extra heat in the room."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small and reliable for our trailer

Date:December 6, 2013
"I bought this little heater few years ago ( Fall 2011) we use it when camping in our trailer during shoulder season or winter camping... keeps the unit warm in between the big furnace kicks in... working perfectly, quiet at night."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps me toasty

Date:May 22, 2013
"This heater is perfect. Quiet, safe and easy to work with and most of all, it heats up our 12x12 room in a jiffy!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:halifax

Great heater

Date:May 7, 2013
"Purchased this heater in fall of 2012, have used this most of the winter, no problems with it, time to pack it away til next winter.
Heats up the room quickly.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada

Great little heater

Date:February 24, 2013
"I purchased this heater yesterday and I am really pleased. It's small enough for under a desk which is where I use it. It is quiet enough and is really effective. I really like the fact that you can have it either on or oscillating. Great feature!
Great purchase - I recommend!
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Listowel, ON

Does the job!

Date:January 4, 2012
"I dont find this noisy at all.. I mean its no more noisy than a fan in a regular fan.. its not annoying by any means. I used this for our upstairs as we found out there were no vents!! We have a small war-time style house with the upstairs being only the 2 bdrms.. I had this in one room and it warmed up pretty much the entire floor! shuts off when gets too hot which is nice and like the feature that it shuts off when you tip over or pick it up to move!
We used it on the low 900w setting and always had it oscillating. I turned the temp down even as it got too warm!
"
+32points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Bad one

Date:October 5, 2011
"This heater is very noisy and it clicks so loud when turning off and on. Don't buy it."
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little heater

Date:December 3, 2010
"I am using this in a 6 x 8 room and it does an excellent job on the low setting, it heats the room up in no time at all.
Yes the fan is a little noise but that's to be expected from a fan forced heater.
Over all it's a solid little heater and worth every cent."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Lots of heat, great thermostat, louder as aged

Date:March 10, 2010
"Pro:
+ Lot of heat (in low setting)
+ Thermostat works very well
+ Oscillating evenly warms up the whole room
Cons:
- Over time the fan got bit louder. Initially the heater was very quite.
- Shuts of if I put to High, where at same thermostat setting Low works.
I have tried all kind portable electric heater. This heater is one of the best I like - in terms of generating heat.
I only wish it was bit quieter, so I could use it in the bed room (while sleeping).
Currently using it in large & open TV room (over garage). Baseboard hearts are set to low temp, and add this little heater to make the room toasty.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

It works

Date:January 28, 2010
"I needed an electric heater for my basement. I did not need a remote control or anything digital, just a plain heater. This one fit the bill, and it is very reasonably priced. I loved it, and I loved saving money by just buying a heater and not gizmos. But after a few hours of use, it developed a REALLY annoying clicking noise. It will be going back because of this. I may try another unit."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad

Date:December 18, 2008
"Good heater, except it definitely needs a stronger fan. A fan only option would be nice as well."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Disappointing.

Date:November 19, 2008
"First of all, I started the heater on its low setting before switching to the high setting. Then when i tried to go back to the low setting, the heater would just shut off all together. The high setting is now the only functional one. As far as heat goes, the Noma is average at best. It's November and I am using it in a a fairly small room so I am going to need a much better heater for when winter really kicks in."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hornings Mills, ON

hot,hot heat

Date:October 8, 2008
"More than expected, although the front of the heater can get a little hot it will warm a small room quickly, symbols on function switch not very clear, should have cool down cycle after shut down to possibly extend heater life."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Excellent performance

Date:May 26, 2008
"It gives up more heat than the Airworks Heater Fan with the same output power of 1500W. However it is noisier and does not have "fan only" function which will be handy during the summer. The front front of the heater is rather hot. I have it since Feb 2008 and I am happy with it so far."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Fan did not work out-of-the-box.

Date:April 10, 2008
"My first thought was "wow, this is quiet". But after a few minutes the heating portion just shut off. Turned it off and tried it again a half hour later with same result. This time I figured out the fan was not working, which I guess caused the unit to overheat and trigger the safety shutoff (a good thing).
Not having good luck with Noma heaters this year. Previous unit (different model) had a poorly performing fan... this one just didn't work out of the box. Either bad luck for me, or poor quality control for Noma.
Have to remember to return the unit before it's too late."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor

As expected

Date:April 2, 2008
"Good little unit. Used to heat small rom downstairs. Oscillates very well... light and easy to move... knob came off but easy fix."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good choice

Date:October 13, 2007
"This little heater warms up my 160 sqft room in about 20 minutes with the 1000w setting. Just a little noisy."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1