Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Portable Heating or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater

Garrison Ceramic Heater

Ceramic heating elements provides even, continuous heat for superior comfort and keeps housing cool-to-the-touch for greater safetyOscillating allows for even distribution of heat to a wider areaTwo power settings allows you to choose low or high (1000 or 1500 W) depending on the size of the area th
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Review 1 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing heater!!

Date:November 15, 2014
" I just got this heater today and omg! My bedroom is always freezing cold but within a few minutes of turning this heater on it was toasty warm!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

warmer toes

Date:October 30, 2014
" Have this at my office for under my desk it keeps my office warm and toes warm, no unusual smells pretty sturdy good heater for the price "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Ontario

Works as Expected

Date:October 26, 2014
" This little unit is great at heating up a cold room in the winter. It works so well, that we usually don't keep it on the highest setting because it makes things too warm. We have used it for a few years now. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So far so good

Date:October 25, 2014
" My husband bought this a few weeks ago to heat his home office during the day now that it's getting cooler, and we don't want to heat the entire house unnecessarily. Seems to be working great so far. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great to take off the chill

Date:October 14, 2014
" Great little heater if you have plug in camping. Works well for a good price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Horrible

Date:October 7, 2014
" Used it once for under an hour and then it wouldnt turn on. Its going to be returned "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great while it worked

Date:October 5, 2014
" This heater worked very well for one season. It broke after using it for one season. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Great Little Heater!

Date:October 5, 2014
" This little heater really puts out a lot of heat. Keeps me toasty while I'm sitting at my desk in the winter. Love that it rotates side to side, and also has an auto shutoff.
Would purchase another! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So mini it works !

Date:September 26, 2014
" not huge, but packs a powerful punch for bedroom backup ! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrhaven, Ottawa, ON K2J, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Little Heater

Date:September 17, 2014
" Purchased this Garrison Ceramic Heater last year and it worked remarkable well. Heated the room in know time at all and I was impressed with the numerous programs especially the Automatic Shut-Off when room reached desired temperature. Going back to purchase 2 more this year!!!!! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Perfectly!

Date:May 22, 2014
" Purchased this heater in December of 2010. It works perfectly and is still going strong. It is a perfect room heater. I use it often in my large upstairs bedroom. I close the door and leave it on for about 20-25 mins and the room is toasty warm. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Heater

Date:February 13, 2014
" I purchased this space heater a few years ago and it is still going strong. This winter I have had it on almost 24/7 and it has just kept on going. It has two heat settings but I found that the lower one was always more than warm enough. Very reliable product. If you need an efficient heater at a low price, this is the one to go with. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 4, 2014
" First i bought another Garrison model and did not work right off the bat so I was sketched out about buying another Garrison Model but i went with this one I am impressed. It's very simple to use. The Heat comes instantaneously. The Features are great the fact it rotates helps spread the heat fast. I would recommend this for anyone who is just looking for the extra heat in the room. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small and reliable for our trailer

Date:December 6, 2013
" I bought this little heater few years ago ( Fall 2011) we use it when camping in our trailer during shoulder season or winter camping... keeps the unit warm in between the big furnace kicks in... working perfectly, quiet at night. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps me toasty

Date:May 22, 2013
" This heater is perfect. Quiet, safe and easy to work with and most of all, it heats up our 12x12 room in a jiffy! "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:halifax

Great heater

Date:May 7, 2013
" Purchased this heater in fall of 2012, have used this most of the winter, no problems with it, time to pack it away til next winter.
Heats up the room quickly.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada

Great little heater

Date:February 24, 2013
" I purchased this heater yesterday and I am really pleased. It's small enough for under a desk which is where I use it. It is quiet enough and is really effective. I really like the fact that you can have it either on or oscillating. Great feature!
Great purchase - I recommend!
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Listowel, ON

Does the job!

Date:January 4, 2012
" I dont find this noisy at all.. I mean its no more noisy than a fan in a regular fan.. its not annoying by any means. I used this for our upstairs as we found out there were no vents!! We have a small war-time style house with the upstairs being only the 2 bdrms.. I had this in one room and it warmed up pretty much the entire floor! shuts off when gets too hot which is nice and like the feature that it shuts off when you tip over or pick it up to move!
We used it on the low 900w setting and always had it oscillating. I turned the temp down even as it got too warm!
"
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Bad one

Date:October 5, 2011
" This heater is very noisy and it clicks so loud when turning off and on. Don't buy it. "
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Garrison Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little heater

Date:December 3, 2010
" I am using this in a 6 x 8 room and it does an excellent job on the low setting, it heats the room up in no time at all.
Yes the fan is a little noise but that's to be expected from a fan forced heater.
Over all it's a solid little heater and worth every cent. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2