Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Humidifiers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier

Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier provides Air Washing Technology with pre-filter that helps capture dust, dirt and pollen QuietCare™ Technology offers an ultra-quiet performance Features electronic controls, ionizer and pre-filter, adjustable humidistat, casters for mobility, quick fill system and a space saving design ProTect™ cleaning cartridge and treated filter helps provide a fresher, cleaner mist and extended filter life Auto shut-off at desired humidity or when tank is empty Easy to clean, carry and fill Replacement filter HC-14NC (043-5953) Exclusive to Canadian Tire
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Review 1 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Great humidifier

Date:January 15, 2013
"I purchased this last year, I chose it because it was on sale, but mainly do to the large tanks, air filtration and digital controls. It runs quiet and keeps 3 rooms cozy.
I have read some negative reviews in only 1 tank emptying, but if they read the instructions, it was designed this way, one tank empties then the other."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, Toronto, ON, Canada

great performance,fragile tanks

Date:December 20, 2012
"great humidifier,works efficiently,will humidify a large room or a few smaller ones effectively,only complaint i have is when the tank tipped over while filling the handle broke,i glued it and it held for a time but finally came off,trying to find a replacement here in toronto and canadian tire does not seem to carry replacement water tanks,otherwise a great unit,tanks hold lots of water"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

so worth it

Date:December 12, 2012
"Before I bought hygrometer I was so sure that little room humidifiers were enough. For two years now I am using this one and it is able to raise the level of humidity from 20% to 40% in a one bedroom apartment in about 10 min. The slowest fan setting is quiet enough to be kept in the bedroom overnight, as long as it is on the bare floor as on the carpet, tanks could get these annoying micro-vibrations and it becomes noisy.
Oh, almost forgot, very easy to clean as the tanks have big opening, hand goes in easily.
"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa! ON

Good value - works well - but...

Date:February 28, 2012
"While we are very happy with the humidifying (new word) the water reservoirs are awkward to fill and are very heavy to carry when filled."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON

Great tool

Date:February 10, 2012
"I purchased one for my mother in her last months of life. She needed something to put more humidity in her apartment. this item did the job."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Working ok

Date:January 16, 2012
"Hi,
Bought it two days ago. On full fan it has a loud sound. I keep it on the lowest to let it run all day. At lowest fan speed the sound is not disturbing at all. Had to refill both tankers at night after a full day run. First time when One tanker emptied i thought the other also would've been empty but found that other was still full which means other tanker was not used at all. So filled the first one again with cold water and let it run all day but at night discovered that both were empty. Fixed it by itself i guess. will see if still both are working or not. I have a two bed Apt and we did feel a little difference after running it all day."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Runs dry

Date:February 20, 2010
"I just bought this humidifier a few days ago to combat the dry air in my condo. I was looking for a machine that would run for 24hrs if possible... For 2 days now I have been fiddling with this humidifier trying to get both tanks to work. The problem is that there are 2 water reservoirs that are supposed to empty but only one ever does. I tried putting them on in a special order as one user suggests. I even placed a "shim" under one end to lift it up and allow easier water flow. Didn't happen. Taking it back today.
Perhaps one big tank would work much better!
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this humidifier

Date:February 11, 2010
"This humidifier does everything it promises. It is keeping my 1200 sq ft. bungalow between 38% and 42% humidity. It is not very loud. As far as the rattles that some people are claiming this thing makes, we bought two one for our parents and neither one makes the rattle. We are very happy with this unit."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Liskeard

Have to return it :(

Date:December 12, 2009
"I thought it was great when I first turned it on....no unnecessary noise. We own a Bionaire console unit....great unit... but awfully noisy.
To my dismay this unit didn't even run a whole day and it has now given up the goose. I will return it today and purchase another...hoping that this was just a lemon.
"
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cambridge

Too noisy

Date:April 8, 2009
"The unit is nice to look at and doesn't cost much but boy is it noisy. When the fan is set to 4 or 5, the plastic surfaces vibrate and make a buzzing noise."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Works well, not that quiet

Date:February 13, 2009
"Machine works very well, noticed a large difference througout the house in 1 day. However, it is not as quiet as it claims. The fan is quiet, but the machine is all plastic, and when it comes on it may rattle or vibrate. I stopped turinging it on at night because it was waking me up (on lowest fan setting) sometimes when it kicked on due to vibrations. You can reposition it, and get the vibration to stop, but this is a frequent occurance."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Excellent Humidifier, Poor Controls

Date:February 8, 2009
"Excellent humidifier for larger areas, reasonably well built. Low noise level on the low and medium fan speeds, and acceptable noise level for high speed depending on location.
Potential significant issue: the controls are all electronic, and loose their settings when unplugged. The unit also will not automatically turn on when plugged back in. This means you can't plug the unit into a timer so that it only runs when you are away, which would be perfect for the high-speed fan mode. Mechanical controls rather than electronic controls would make this a much better unit. This is a classic example of using electronic controls for no good reason other than to make the unit look fancy.
For the same reason (ie electronic controls rather than mechanical) the unit is "not green". It will draw small amounts of phantom power when the fan is turned off after acceptable humidity has been reached."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lower Mainland, BC

Excellent Workhorse of a Humidifier

Date:December 28, 2008
"Give or take, I have previously purchased 10 or more different humidifiers. This one is the most ROBUST both in size and in humidifying efficiency.
It runs quiet... in fact, very quiet with its turbine type fan. The casters makes moving around easy.
The digital switches are very intuitive. The Ionizer turns on with a blue LED indicator. Every switch is just a click to set. I started using the unit on a setting of 50% humidity on HIGH initially. Once the 50% is reached, it can stay on LOW to maintain it for 24 hours without refilling. It would only come on intermittently to maintain the 50% setting (1200 sq.ft. space).
A note of refilling: Do no over tighten the tank cap. Just tighten enough so that water doesn't come out. Otherwise, the valve does not open properly when placed back on the unit. When the valve doesn't open enough, the water stays in the tank. Make sure the unit is level. Otherwise, the valve does not operate properly. See more on "leveling" below paragraph on "float sensor".
Refitting the tanks on the unit seems to work best if the left tank goes on first than followed by the right. There seems to be a click when everything is in place.
There is a water level float sensor that detects if the tanks are empty. When the tanks are empty, and if the Ionizer is turned on, the LED would light but the fan will not run. This sensor is picky... must have the unit seated perfectly level. This sensor only function well if the unit is level. If the unit is seated on carpet, there could be a chance that weight of the water depresses that end of the unit lower into the carpet hence making it not leveled. Place a cardboard or shim to level the humidifier if it is seated on carpet.
Now knowing that "leveling" is critical with this unit, giving it the "level" treatment makes it run flawlessly. No pun intended."
+72points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honeywell 11 Gallon Console Humidifier
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5