Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier

Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier

Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier provides a comforting visible warm moisture for everyday dry air reliefHumidifier has convenient easy to use features that makes operating easyFeatures adjustable humidistat, medicine cup, auto shut-off, and quietly runs up to 24 hours on one fillingUp to 95%
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
39 of 52(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Review 1 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Inverary, On
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Uses as much electricity as my entire house!!!

Date:November 23, 2014
" Short Version: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HUMIDIFIER.
PROS...
1. Easy to fill
2. Quiet
CONS...
1. Excessive power consumption of 400 watts, or 8.8 kWh per day!!! My entire house uses 9 - 10 kWh per day! This unit would double my electricity charges.
2. Humidistat is non functional.
3. Excessive lime build up, likely because this unit uses a heater to vaporize water.
4. Tank capacity is less that half the daily output and requires frequent filling.
I would recommend an ionization humidifier over this because they...
1. Use one tenth the electricity because they do not vavaporize water by heating.
2. Have very little lime build up because they do not vaporize the water with a heating element, as does this unit.
3. Tank capacity is better matched to the unit's daily output.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Purchase

Date:November 21, 2014
" I bought this on October 12, 2014 when we started winter here in Edmonton. It was quiet my children loves it because their dry throat is relieve all throughout the night and their coughing was relief too.
I will recommend this product to anyone but you have to clean it at least once a week to removed the lime deposited.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not a Bad Unit.

Date:October 2, 2014
" I live in Saskatchewan, and we get some dry winters. My girlfriend has real bad problem with the dryness of the air, so needless to say we ran this unit quite often. Takes about 20hrs to empty on low, not that bad to fill up in the bathtub or if your kitchen/bathroom sink has a high faucet.
Only problem we ran into, is running it as often as we did, the buildup in the bottom. Had to clean about once per week, and it still didn't help all that much. I would let the vinegar sit in the bottom for atleast an hour (says only for 20 minutes, wasn't helping). When you run it too often, it starts to kick off on it's own if it needs a cleaning. So it started out only once per month, to once per week, to nearly every 3 days. Mind you, I was using it to max capacity and the thing was never off in my place.
If you were needing a unit for just the night time, I would suggest this. Any bigger area and you might want to look at other options. Overall a good little unit for the usage that my girlfriend put it through. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:June 4, 2014
" We bought one for when our baby was born and it really helped keep the air moist for her when she was sleeping. The water would last all night so no need to worry about burning out the product. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great humidifier - just remember to clean it

Date:May 3, 2014
" We have been using this for a few months and really like it. You can set the amount of humidity (high to low) and it will auto shut off it reaches that level or gets too low. At first we had to completely fill it each night, but now our air has reached a more comfortable level so it doesn't go through as much. Filling is super easy - just a watering can to the top and no carrying to the sink or tub (love that). We waited too long before cleaning it the first time and there was severe build up, but the cleaning did not take long and it again worked beautifully. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:toronto
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good purchase

Date:March 16, 2014
" product is great except i had a hard time taking out the brownish colour residue that keeps sticking hard on the heating element. there is always a lot, every day when i refill water so i keep cleaning it (everyday!)because some deposits are so stubborn. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gananoque, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great purchase

Date:February 18, 2014
" I bought this over a month ago. i was looking for the one that was cheaper than this one. they were out of stock. i bought this warm air humidifier .I am glad that the other one was sold out. I have had several humidifiers this is the best one i have ever had. no filter to clean, just take it apart and clean the heater and your ready to go in 5 min.simple, our apartment is 950 sq ft i does a real good job "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:February 17, 2014
" Works really well, it gave me a better sleep, even my dog likes to sniff the steam. I have to clean the unit once a week. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Canada

Major design flaw!

Date:February 13, 2014
" This humidifier does a good job at making the air moist, however it has vents within the boiling chamber that are at the water level so water overflows from the vent and onto the floor. If the vents were the slightest bit higher, it would be a great overall product. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By ManufacturerTechSupportDecember 17, 2014
I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!HoneywellSupportTechnician
Review 10 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Can't Say It was worth The Money

Date:February 11, 2014
" I bought this humidifier November 12th of 2013, and today is February 10th. So I've only had it a few months, and for the past month at least, I've noticed issues where I would wake up in the night, and see a bright beacon of RED (the red button) telling me that there was a problem with the unit. It should only do this if the humidifier has run out of water and has dried out, but it's not! The water level would only be at the hallway level, and lately it won't run for long before the same thing happens! I just took it into the bathroom to check for anything like hard water scales but I don't see what is making it quit. But that's what my issue with this Honeywell unit does, is it just STOPS working, even with plenty of water in it!
If I can't find a way to fix this problem or I get fed up enough, this is going back to Canadian Tire. Luckily I kept the receipt. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best humidifier I ever had

Date:February 4, 2014
" Excellent choice. Easy to pour, no filter. very quiet. Note: if it runs without water, the empty light goes on and when you fill water, it does not work because the empty light stays on. You have to turn it off for a minute, then turn on and now it stats working again. (If too much water contamination, same issue happens, but cleaning the water contamination is very easy, just wipe it and remove contamination. you need to do this once a month.) I really liked this product, and recommend it to everyone. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

leaks

Date:November 27, 2013
" Everything runs but the float switch does not work properly and water starts flowing out the side vents holes to the floor. Especially since the water is then heated it expands and escapes some more.
This is likely a design issue for all top filled humidifier this is going to be a common problem, or eventually will be one when it ages. Returning it today. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Decent humidifer

Date:June 2, 2013
" For the first while after I bought this, it was great - worked very well but then it begin to leak from the bottom tray. it still worked but it's not the best made humidifier i've had. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent humidifier

Date:May 21, 2013
" It's a good humidifier but its only good for real small spaces. The percentage dial doesn't do much but its quiet and does a decent job when there isn't a lot of air movement. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:london on

works well but unpleasant odour

Date:April 14, 2013
" my only complaint with this humidifier was that, although I cleaned it very carefully before first use, it had a strong, unpleasant odour (sort of a burnt electrical odour). Seemed related to the black plastic used on some of the parts. I returned it the day following purchase with no problem - cashier very pleasant - she agreed that the smell was not something she would want to breathe. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawkesbury, ON, Canada

Very Happy So Far, Seems Great

Date:March 10, 2013
" I bought this because it was on sale and because my other table-top humidifier was way too loud. This unit is 11 1/4 inches wide x 12 1/2 inches high x 7 1/2 inches front to back. It fits nicely on my night table. I find it easy to fill because the handle is positioned well, but it is true that you have to flip the tank upside down fast to carry it so you don't drip water everywhere. I also have the humidifier sitting on a towel in case any drips fall on the varnished wood table. This unit is VERY quiet, I love it. I can sleep no problem and it does a great job of humidification. I have electric heat and my bedroom was so dry before. When I got this unit, I took it out of the box, filled it, and plugged it in, very easy. Within a very short time on max. settings, it had the room and two next to it up to proper humidity levels. They recommend that you always start the unit on high, and I had left it on high all night, but the next day there was moisture on the windows so now once it has started working, I turn it down to Low and a mid-range humidity setting. I've only had it about a week so far so have not cleaned or descaled it yet, but it looks nice and clean inside, no gunk. Nice clear tank so you can see the water levels. Yes, it does make a glub sound every hour or so but it is a short sound and I hardly noticed it. I really hope it doesn't stop working as others have mentioned, because I really like this one. No filters. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Stopped working...twice

Date:February 10, 2013
" I was in love with the idea of this humidifier: size, shape, features, no filter, and humidity control. Unfortunately, this product did not live up to it's potential and I know because I bought it TWICE. I usually do not write product reviews, but felt that it was important to pass on the information that this is a very poorly made product. The first time I bought it , I needed a humidifier to run at night in my small bedroom. This one had everything I needed and it ran perfectly for about 3 weeks. Then it stopped. The refill tank button would not engage and therefore it would not run. Thankfully Canadian Tire took it back, even without a receipt. I took a fateful chance that this was a fluke, and I replaced the broken one with the exact same model. I was hopeful. Silly me. This time it took 2 weeks to stop working. The refill button would not engage and the cap of the tank appears to have melted and misshapen therefore water from the tank will not reach the heating coil. Thankfully, I kept my receipt this time.... "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Selkirk, MB, Canada

Great Purchase!!

Date:February 4, 2013
" Bought this on sale, use it in my bedroom. It brought the humidity up after a very short time.(From 20% to 55%) I now turn it on for a couple of hours, every other day.
It makes NO noice, can't believe people complain about the gurgling sound!
The medicine cup is great, i use essential oils.
As for cleaning it, I simply took it apart, and washed it, no problem. There's some scale on the boiler but thats to be expected.
Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pain to clean but work really well.

Date:January 28, 2013
" I've had several humidifiers and different styles over the years. This is by far the most effective and quietest one that I've owned.
My apartment is about 600-700 sq feet and this easily takes care of it.
My one major complaint is the gross calcium build up from the water. It looks like rusty water from the heating element. This is to be expected but is a really pain to descale because of the shape and positioning of the element. It has to be done at least once a week.
However, for the price (bought it on sale and had a coupon) and how effective it is, I can live the scale issue. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Honeywell Warm Mist Top Fill Humidifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westmount, Qc

Good deal - but not for me

Date:January 14, 2013
" I bought this a few days ago and here are my impressions:
This is a warm moisture humidifier, so there are no filters. I have not had to clean it yet, so I can't comment on how difficult it would be.
Pros: 1) It has a humidistat controller which turns the steam on/off according to the humidity in the room and where you set the dial. 2) On the low setting, the STEAM is virtually silent (see below). 3) The tank is a good size for a single room (bigger than other single room models). 4) Was simple to setup and the build is solid quality. 5) Sale price of $35 is a good price for a humidifier in this feature/size range.
Cons: 1) The worst part about this humidifier is that it makes a frequent gurgling sound that I find quite annoying. So there is no whirring fan noise to keep you up, but the glub, glub, glub sound, while not loud, is more disturbing than I thought it would be. I don't know if all hot steam humidifiers make this same type of noise? Some people will be bothered by this sound - others won't care at all. 2) Filling the tank is a pain. You need to remove the tank portion from the unit, flip it upside down quickly to avoid spilling some water, bring it to a tap (in my case I have to use my bathtub faucet because it won't fit under my sink tap), unscrew the cap in the center of the bottom, and fill it. Then lug the heavy water-filled tank back to the unit and flip it over while in the right position to avoid spilling. 3) Even on the lowest settings, I find it raises the temperature in the room too much during the night. I guess your choice is a steam one which will raise the temp or a cool mist that will lower it. Not easy for those of us with radiators (i.e. not good temperature control).
Overall, I think this is a solid product and a good buy depending on your needs and whether or not the gurgling sound will bother you and you are strong enough to lug the tank back and forth when full of water (i.e. not for frail senior citizens). "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3