Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Portable & Baseboard Heaters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater

Oscillating allows for even distribution of heat to a wider area Ceramic heating elements 2-power settings allows you to choose low or high (900 or 1500 W) Digital LED display Adjustable thermostat Auto-off timer function Easy push-button control settings Safety tip-over protection Integrated carry handle for easy transportation
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Review 1 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Bad heater

Date:October 5, 2011
" Thermostat is terrible. It won't keep the desired temperature. But at the same time this unit is super quiet. I wouldn't recommend it unless of course you want to turn it on and off manually every 5 mins. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Little loud but works fine

Date:December 30, 2009
" This product is a little loud, when changing the temperature and when it turns on, but it suits my needs. Bought it to keep my 18 month old sons room warm overnight and he does not wake up when it kicks in. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke in 3 Hours

Date:November 19, 2008
" This item had excellent features - However it broke within 3 hours of use. I would not reccommend buying it. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Being returned ASAP

Date:November 16, 2008
" Sure it's neat, and the remote is a nice feature, but, it's LOUD. I couldn't watch TV at a normal level like I could with my old spaceheater which this replaced. I thought by paying a premium price may get me something quieter, I was wrong. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPER

Date:September 23, 2008
" This is so great for the basement and makes it better to stay in the basement "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huron County

Not A Bad Little Heater

Date:March 29, 2008
" Good features such as oscillation, thermostat control and the ultimate... a remote control. Okay, I'm a guy and enjoy using a remote control. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Surrey BC

lacks features

Date:December 28, 2007
" Cons:
- does not auto shut off when knocked over.
- no back light for LCD display.
- remote control poorly labeled.
- no memory once shut off.
Pros:
- Remote control.
- oscillation (back & forth or Wave mode)
- temp and timer settings
- unique design.
For being digital this heater lacks features. Why they set the timer mode to start at 10hrs and not 1 is crazy. I always have to back it down to one or two hours. I never want the heater to run more than that. Why they couldn't make the LCD back light is beyond me. The labels on the remote are very vague to understand. If you turn off the unit it doesn't remember you last settings.
The unit oscillates in a straight back and forth or wave formation. IMO this wave formation is rather pointless. As far as heating goes it heats the room well. My back computer rooms is always chilly and it warms it up quick, in about 20 min it's comfortable.
The look is rather cool and the remote control makes it worth it. Workmanship of the unit is top notch. Had it a few years and it has gave me no problems. A bit expensive, but buy it once and own it for years. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:sudbry ont

Date:December 1, 2007
" this heater is a good one for the room that i use it in but how ever it dose not have a way to let you get all the dust that gathers on the fan and the heating core to be removed and that is why it don't throw the heat i did try to take it apart but if you do it would never go back to gether the same way again at all so cleaning it is no way to get it don right .. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary

Ok, but plug warms up

Date:November 26, 2007
" This heater heats well, and the features are pretty good such as the oscillation, the temperature and the shut off. The only major problem with this heater was the safety of it. Maybe it's just my house, but not long after i plug it in, the plug warms up, and by the time the room is warm the plug is hot. Now, the plug has melted and i can't use it, for safety issues. Anybody recommend a heater where the plug doesn't warm up? "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good heater

Date:October 19, 2007
" This heater is very portable, and can swivel which is great. It has a remote, which we found came in very handy, among other neat features. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok, but noisy and expensive

Date:October 10, 2007
" too expensive for the product, and not quiet enough for my needs. warms well, however. programming was a bit confusing at first. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

heater that doesn't heat

Date:September 14, 2007
" I have had this heater for a few years and bought it for its features (timer, ability to set the temperature, style, oscillation) but i find I have to sit right in front of it to have any benefit. Also, it is of no use when I set the desired temperature because once it hits that temp, it will shut off and wait until the room temp drops a good number of degrees before cutting back in. The fan in the heater is loud but not strong enough to push the heat out and warm a small room. This heater was definitely not worth the price I paid for it. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam LED Ceramic Heater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5