Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Electric Fans or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in

Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in

Tower fan features 3 speed settingsLED display with remoteBuilt-in night lightEnergy-saving timer40" (102 cm) oscillating
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
56 of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Review 1 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super quiet fan with remote control

Date:October 29, 2015
" Super quiet fan with remote control. Perfect for those hot summer days when the AC is just not enough "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Date:October 21, 2015
" The fan was easy to assembly and works great. It moves an adequate amount of air and makes just enough noise to help me sleep. This fan is not overly loud and the remote works great. The fan speed button/power button combo is not that big of a deal. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not bad

Date:October 18, 2015
" Purchased in July and works good but after continue use fan begins to make louder noise "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money

Date:October 11, 2015
" Purchased this tower fan as I loved the oscillation and compactness, as it doesn't take up much floor space. It started out quiet, but lately it's been squeaking as it oscillates. There are no instructions on how to lubricate it, so I guess we'll have to live with it as the warranty's over. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newmarket
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good product

Date:October 9, 2015
" I purchased this fan for my Mom's small room in the nursing home she lives in. It is easy to learn how to use it and works well. Ideal for small rooms . Keeps them cooler and does not take up much space. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westerose, AB T0C, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

For smaller spaces

Date:October 6, 2015
" The shape is good for smaller spaces, I had it behind my desk at work, but not so good for big rooms where pets or kids could knock it over. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stonewall, MB R0C, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garrison tower fan

Date:September 17, 2015
" We found this fan to be excellent addtion to our home. It is very quiet but moves the air great. Our daughter used it in the bed room for our baby grandaughter. it was so quiet she never knew it was there. It's nice to see a product that is so effective but quiet running.
With my bad back, I found the remote control to be very helpful aswell. We will be purchasing one for our cabin too!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Terrace BC
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

You really need one of these during the hot spells

Date:September 17, 2015
" I received my fan during an exceptional hot spell and just did not realize how effective this tower fan is at both moving air and also its cooling affect.
With it bi-directional fan it is exceptional at moving air and it really sucks up the cool air circulating at floor level.
Best of all it is so quiet, a few times I have had to check to be sure if it was on or off, it is just about silent.
I now wish that I had obtained these at the beginning of summer, would have been far more comfortable dealing with the heat.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, Halton Hills, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great bang for your buck!

Date:September 10, 2015
" I love this quite, easy to assemble tower fan.
The price to purchase was reasonable .
Very quite, yet powerful.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Can't really beat a good fan.

Date:September 3, 2015
" Really I have air conditioning so the thought of having a fan just seemed antequated at first, but I can honestly say its worth it. In summer especially you have no idea how much you're missing out without having any airflow around you. I keep it by the window in my livingroom aswell, so its a good excuse to help bring in some fresh air every once in awhile.
All I will say for sure, it looks right in a modern house compared to a normal fan, and having that remote control is fantastic. I flatout admit I'm lazy. If I had to get up to turn it on, change the speed, adjust the position, I'd probably more often then not just leave it and not worry about it. Especially in the livingroom I have everything else at my fingertips, having the fan there too is perfect. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Gender:Female
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Test Product

Date:September 3, 2015
" This product is excellent value for the money. It runs quiet, takes up very little floor space as compared to other stand up fans and it moves a lot of air throughout the room. An added bonus is that it is remote control. It has the three speeds, oscillates and is a very nice product. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

40 inch Tower fan not good at all

Date:August 11, 2015
" We purchased this fan 3 years ago and the first summer it was great at moving the air around and really cooled the room, near the end of the first summer the swivel squeaked. The second summer the swivel squeaked and the fan started to make a lot of noise even in a fixed positions this summer we cant use it as it makes way too much noise for a bedroom fan it makes at lot of noise when in a fixed or swivel mode and the base squeaks when its in a rotating mode. it unfortunate that a fan that works had be be replaced as it is too noisy and can be throught out the house "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fan

Date:July 26, 2015
" We use this fan in our living room and it works great. It provides a breeze for a large space and keeps us cool in the summer. I would recommend this fan. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:windsor ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great for small lotf rooms

Date:July 20, 2015
" we have a smal room wth no a/c
this fan help cold it down right away
good fan alittle on wibly side
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

excellent fan

Date:July 20, 2015
" excellent fan, very quiet and keeps room very cold "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works awesome

Date:July 19, 2015
" this saved me during the hot summer months. super portable, and turns to get everywhere in the room. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Good product

Date:July 11, 2015
" Good fan, diesnt take much room and pretty powerful "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

works really well.

Date:July 10, 2015
" Bought for our camper because it rotates. Very nice fresh air from the movement. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works quite well

Date:July 8, 2015
" But not as well as the Seville tower fan available elsewhere for a similar price. I bought this one when I couldn't get a second Seville tower fan. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Buy

Date:June 20, 2015
" Some assembly but no tools required. Easy to follow instructions. Ready to use in about 20 mins. Operation with remote, including range, very good. 3 fan speed + the osculating tower provides very good cool air circulation & coverage. I'm pleased with my purchase and recommend buying it. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4