Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in

Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in

Tower fan features 3 speed settingsLED display with remoteBuilt-in night lightEnergy-saving timer40" (102 cm) oscillating
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
57 of 70(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Review 1 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Quiet and efficient

Date:June 4, 2016
" This product was labeled as a "NOMA" product at my Canadian Tire. As it is identical in all ways, I assume it is the same product aside from the name. The product is super easy to assembly and it works as advertised. It's relatively quiet and has a great strong force while remaining stable. You can choose to have it oscillating or not and set it on a schedule, although I don't find that feature particularly useful for myself. The blue LED display and "nightlight" is bright and crisp, although I could understand that it might be a little too bright for those who want complete darkness, but it would be easy just to take over that area and problem solved. I have setup next to my desk in my home office and it definitely is a relief from the unescapable heat. Particularly effective in a cooler room or basement, although I am not so I just keep the shades closed. Overall, cheaper than an air conditioner and does the trick in making the heat tolerable .The remote is useful as well. Overall, a solid purchase at a good price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Great fan, but..

Date:May 31, 2016
" Great fan, does evrything a fan should, BUT this "nightlight" they claim is a feature, is just a bright blue light that will light up your bedroom at night. Will be returning this fan due to inability to turn that light off. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cobourg
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Good fan but noisy

Date:May 29, 2016
" This fan works great but it is very noisy, the bearings squeal and there is no way to lube them. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Good, but one design flaw

Date:March 31, 2016
" I bought this fan for the bedroom and it is great for ease of use and just enough white noise to help me sleep. However, the display at the top of the fan is so bright it lights up the whole room. We had to put black electrical tape over the display in order to sleep. Haven't tried it, but I suspect the remote is not going to work because of the tape. It is a nice looking, space saving fan and if you don't mind the bright lights, I would recommend it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super quiet fan with remote control

Date:October 29, 2015
" Super quiet fan with remote control. Perfect for those hot summer days when the AC is just not enough "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Date:October 21, 2015
" The fan was easy to assembly and works great. It moves an adequate amount of air and makes just enough noise to help me sleep. This fan is not overly loud and the remote works great. The fan speed button/power button combo is not that big of a deal. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not bad

Date:October 18, 2015
" Purchased in July and works good but after continue use fan begins to make louder noise "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money

Date:October 11, 2015
" Purchased this tower fan as I loved the oscillation and compactness, as it doesn't take up much floor space. It started out quiet, but lately it's been squeaking as it oscillates. There are no instructions on how to lubricate it, so I guess we'll have to live with it as the warranty's over. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newmarket
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good product

Date:October 9, 2015
" I purchased this fan for my Mom's small room in the nursing home she lives in. It is easy to learn how to use it and works well. Ideal for small rooms . Keeps them cooler and does not take up much space. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westerose, AB T0C, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

For smaller spaces

Date:October 6, 2015
" The shape is good for smaller spaces, I had it behind my desk at work, but not so good for big rooms where pets or kids could knock it over. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stonewall, MB R0C, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garrison tower fan

Date:September 17, 2015
" We found this fan to be excellent addtion to our home. It is very quiet but moves the air great. Our daughter used it in the bed room for our baby grandaughter. it was so quiet she never knew it was there. It's nice to see a product that is so effective but quiet running.
With my bad back, I found the remote control to be very helpful aswell. We will be purchasing one for our cabin too!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Terrace BC
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

You really need one of these during the hot spells

Date:September 17, 2015
" I received my fan during an exceptional hot spell and just did not realize how effective this tower fan is at both moving air and also its cooling affect.
With it bi-directional fan it is exceptional at moving air and it really sucks up the cool air circulating at floor level.
Best of all it is so quiet, a few times I have had to check to be sure if it was on or off, it is just about silent.
I now wish that I had obtained these at the beginning of summer, would have been far more comfortable dealing with the heat.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, Halton Hills, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great bang for your buck!

Date:September 10, 2015
" I love this quite, easy to assemble tower fan.
The price to purchase was reasonable .
Very quite, yet powerful.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Can't really beat a good fan.

Date:September 3, 2015
" Really I have air conditioning so the thought of having a fan just seemed antequated at first, but I can honestly say its worth it. In summer especially you have no idea how much you're missing out without having any airflow around you. I keep it by the window in my livingroom aswell, so its a good excuse to help bring in some fresh air every once in awhile.
All I will say for sure, it looks right in a modern house compared to a normal fan, and having that remote control is fantastic. I flatout admit I'm lazy. If I had to get up to turn it on, change the speed, adjust the position, I'd probably more often then not just leave it and not worry about it. Especially in the livingroom I have everything else at my fingertips, having the fan there too is perfect. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Gender:Female
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Test Product

Date:September 3, 2015
" This product is excellent value for the money. It runs quiet, takes up very little floor space as compared to other stand up fans and it moves a lot of air throughout the room. An added bonus is that it is remote control. It has the three speeds, oscillates and is a very nice product. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

40 inch Tower fan not good at all

Date:August 11, 2015
" We purchased this fan 3 years ago and the first summer it was great at moving the air around and really cooled the room, near the end of the first summer the swivel squeaked. The second summer the swivel squeaked and the fan started to make a lot of noise even in a fixed positions this summer we cant use it as it makes way too much noise for a bedroom fan it makes at lot of noise when in a fixed or swivel mode and the base squeaks when its in a rotating mode. it unfortunate that a fan that works had be be replaced as it is too noisy and can be throught out the house "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fan

Date:July 26, 2015
" We use this fan in our living room and it works great. It provides a breeze for a large space and keeps us cool in the summer. I would recommend this fan. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:windsor ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great for small lotf rooms

Date:July 20, 2015
" we have a smal room wth no a/c
this fan help cold it down right away
good fan alittle on wibly side
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

excellent fan

Date:July 20, 2015
" excellent fan, very quiet and keeps room very cold "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Garrison Tower Fan with Remote Control, 40-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works awesome

Date:July 19, 2015
" this saved me during the hot summer months. super portable, and turns to get everywhere in the room. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4