Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer features a 7.5" stainless steel undulated cutting blade, that is perfect for slicing meatSlicer has premium coated steel, die-cast aluminum housing and stainless steel carriage surfaceSlide control know adjusts from 1/32" to 1/2"Features a heavy duty 130-watt motorPolycarbonate
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Review 1 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Slices Everything

Date:May 7, 2014
"I love this slicer works great and saves me lots of time."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best bread slicer

Date:April 20, 2014
"I only occasionally use the machine for slicing meats but find it absolutely the biz for even, consistent slicing of home-made bread. I leave the loaves overnight under cheesecloth and slice the next day. Minimal clean-up for crumbs - quick and easy to use. I have put a black marker line at the place I find makes the thickness of slices we prefers and just line up the knob there every time.
I find using a bit of paper towel with a drop of olive oil on it, rubbed along the slide bar from time to time helps and can slice two loaves in just a couple of minutes.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Ever

Date:March 8, 2014
"Huge Improvement over the one I had mind you that one lasted over 10 yrs and was all plastic, and it folded up for less space and only had to be replaced 'cause my wife inadvertently broke the guide for the slider. No more broken slider LOL ( I Hope ) Stainless Steel, nice to have suction cups, good like last one for Med. duty will cut deli meats and like others Vegetable oil works great for the slider."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great!

Date:December 22, 2013
"Purchased today. Sliced 12 lbs of home made bacon. I put bacon slabs in freezer b/4 slicing for
about 1.5 hrs and they sliced perfectly.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yarmouth, NS, Canada

Good product

Date:May 14, 2013
"The only problem I had with this was I found that the bar the guide slides on does not glide smoothly."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal

Date:May 13, 2013
"Industrial quality with in a compact design takes up less countertop space"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Welland

good for the price

Date:May 7, 2013
"bought this on sale for 99.99...for the price it slices nicely. Had a bit of trouble with meat slipping. The little nibs that hold onto the meat could be a little longer and a little sharper to hold it form firmly in place. But over all pretty satisfied"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

light duty machine

Date:September 15, 2012
"we purchased this to slice deli meat which it did, but not with any degree of consistency:
the slide bar is sticky and needs to be oiled to run smoothly.
Meat is not sliced evenly as any pressure applied to it causes the feed plate to bend/move causing slices to be thicker and meat to be sliced crooked.
i can't see the machine doing well with cheeses
if you are planning to only use it for light duty applications and are not willing to pay more for a more industrial version, then this is an OK option for this price bracket."
+36points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Performance

Date:September 2, 2012
"Sliced up 5 large cold-meat chubs (around 900 slices) for a recent wedding without a problem. I stuck to the recommended 10-minute continuous run time limit, and the unit performed well without over-heating. The blade lifts out for cleaning, and the rest of it wasn't that bad to clean up. The only small annoyance was the slicing carriage slide bar sticking, but that's an easy fix with some vegetable oil."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon SK

works great for the money

Date:August 10, 2012
"Slices nice and thin when you want it. Reasonably easy to clean. Have owned it over a year and no problems. The only mild annoyance is that you need to lubricate the track with vegetable oil regularly or it becomes stubborn and inconsistent when sliding the cradle back and forth. But that said, i would certainly buy it over again."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, BC

Great Slicer!

Date:October 9, 2010
"Happy with purchase. The slicer works great on home baked bread. Also, great for slicing cooked meat for sandwiches."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good slicer

Date:September 5, 2010
"This is a non-commercial, household slicer. Don't have unrealistic expectations. It can cut nice thin slices of meat, but don't expect ultra-thin carpaccio.
I use it a few times a month to slice up hams or roasts. It does a nice job and cleanup is quick and easy.
Most of the important parts are metal and it's held up fine for the 6 months I've owned it. I can see where there are a few plastic parts that may eventually wear/break, but so far I've had no problems.
The suction cup feet don't hold it in place all that well and the meat sliding tray sticks a little, but that's easy enough to handle. A helper to hold the slicer and a little cooking oil on the slide shaft makes things a lot easier.
It's a good price and it does a good job. Very satisfied."
+46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fenelon Falls, ON

a good slicer

Date:October 7, 2009
"Two years later I'm ready to write a review on this slicer: The pros are, it's made of metal not plastic, it has an on/off switch, period... no other switches to hold down while you slice meat. The blade adjust from paper thin to about 1/2" thick. The blade is sharp and after 2 years is still sharp. The customer service from WaringPro is excellent, no questions asked, at least in my case.
The cons: It has a black plastic ring behind the blade that does not appear to stand up to constant use, there are little tabs on it that break off. WaringPro has sent me two (no charge) and I am on my last one. I am assuming you need this ring to prevent meat from collecting behind the blade, even though it happens anyway. If you can't get replacement plastic rings, just install a large "O" ring over the screw that secures the blade to the machine. Without the ring or "O" ring the blade is loose and vibrates on the drive gear. A couple of reviews complain about the rack holding the meat sticks... a shot of Pam or olive oil on the shaft solves that problem. As far as clean-up, about 7-8 minutes, not that difficult. I found this slicer more tolerent to water (motor) than plastc units, I use a sprayer in the laundry tub. I agree with the other reviews, this is a good slicer for the average homeowmer.
"
+63points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, Ontario

Waring Pro Stainless Steel Food Slicer

Date:March 6, 2009
"The best article in my household, Just Love, Love, Love it. Easy to use and clean.
Slices everything I want it to and then some.
I have had plastic slicers which I either gave away or just threw out. They either slipped on counter, the food was coming out wrong side, there was no lean to them to help with the cutting.
Would I buy another Pro Stainless Steel Food Slicer? YOU BET. Thanks for a great product.
"
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC

Fantastic!

Date:November 10, 2008
"First off, this is not a pro slicer like you see in deli's or stores! This is a household slicer that is way better quality than those plastic ones!
It does a great job of slicing! Have had no issues! I would like to see a bigger gap for making thicker slices but it will do for now until I figure out a way to mod it! ;)
For fresh meat such as roasts, freeze the meat for 2 to 3 hours until fluids are semi-solid and proceed to slicing! This will prevent a mess and ease up the slicing! I use this trick for beef jerky and works great!"
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alberta

It's OK.

Date:September 29, 2008
"I bought it recently and used it to slice cold cooked roast beef. The machine slices well , but the sliding feed tray binds quite often, making it slow going when slicing alot of meat. I am going to try libricating the metal slide bar to prevent it from happening. I would buy again but wait for a sale."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON

Excellent slicer

Date:September 20, 2008
"With the deli meat scare recently we jumped in and bought this slicer, although we had been thinking about this for a while.
We have bought joints of meat to cook and then slice. We get so many more slices rather than with an electric knife. It makes the meat go so much further.
It is a very practical piece of kitchen equipment.
It's also great for slicing bread!
"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

great meat slicer

Date:September 10, 2008
"I bought this slicer to slice meat to make beef jerky. I was expecting the blade to spin faster the first time I plugged it in, but it cuts just fine. Since using it I'm very happy with the way is slices raw meat. It gives a very consistent thickness and it's easily adjusted. It's saved me lots of time and effort. Great purchace."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON

Nice slicer

Date:June 17, 2008
"It works well for meat. I buy chubs at the market to slice. It struggles with cheese. If you push on it too much, the blade bites the plastic holding what you are cutting. Works well for meat and easy to clean."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vancouver island, bc

best slicer yet

Date:June 3, 2008
"My husband and I enjoy buying meat in solid bulk. What a challenge to try and slice it with a knife. When we received this meat slicer for a gift, we couldn't wait to test it out. It works great, slices thin or thick (you have the option tochoose), and it is easy to clean."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2