Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Specialty Appliances or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer features a 7.5" stainless steel undulated cutting blade, that is perfect for slicing meatSlicer has premium coated steel, die-cast aluminum housing and stainless steel carriage surfaceSlide control know adjusts from 1/32" to 1/2"Features a heavy duty 130-watt motorPolycarbonate
Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Review 1 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kingston
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Piece of garbage

Date:August 25, 2015
" Piece of garbage
I bought this a couple months ago, used it MAYBE 5 times for only cutting meat and the blade stopped turning. I Looked it over and there did not appear to be anything wrong with it and yet, still doesn’t work. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

Terrible

Date:August 10, 2015
" I tried to use this to slice a roast and it would keep stalling out due to friction. I tried to use olive oil and pam and neither would help. Enough friction that my roast would stick to the blade and spin with it.
The slider tray that the food is on is far enough away that meat would not cut all the way and would instead leave a bunch of the meat hanging on the bottom.
With the gears being plastic i would constantly be listening to that grind.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Sturdy!

Date:July 25, 2015
" I just bought this slicer and it's great! I love how sturdy it is as it's very solidly built. My old one was 25 years old and was so lightweight it was actually dangerous to use. I use my slicer for all types of things, mostly for slicing my home made bread. My slicer will get a lot of use as I make all my own bread and plan on doing my own corned beef. I love shaving my roasts for sandwiches etc.
The motor in this runs smooth and it's easy to use. I would recommend this slicer. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Powell River
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Design

Date:October 29, 2014
" This meat slicer is very easy to clean, making it a time saver in that regard. We save money and time by processing our own meats at home and this slicer was the perfect price for our family. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Won't use

Date:October 29, 2014
" The slicer fell apart first time i used it. Went to slice some roast and blade fell out "
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 20, 2014
" I use this to make all of my sandwich meats and save money!!! It works beautifully!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Saves time and money

Date:October 19, 2014
" I've always wanted one of these and am so glad i finally bought one!! I cook a roast or ham or any other meat for dinner, then slice up the rest for work lunches..sandwiches..etc. Great money and time saver!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for a busy family

Date:October 18, 2014
" We've saved a great deal of money for luncheon meat using the Cuisinart Meat Slicer. We either buy and smoke our own meat or buy whole deli meat pieces and slice and freeze for family lunches. We are also involved in youth groups and this has been a life saver for doing up a cheese and meat tray for snacks :). "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worked well

Date:October 14, 2014
" This meat slicer worked well for the price. I would have liked it to be a little smoother for meats, but it's good for a basic kitchen. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 5, 2014
" Bought this a few days ago and haven't stopped using it. Slices super small to bread size. Don't know what I've done all these years without this. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Slices Everything

Date:May 7, 2014
" I love this slicer works great and saves me lots of time. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best bread slicer

Date:April 20, 2014
" I only occasionally use the machine for slicing meats but find it absolutely the biz for even, consistent slicing of home-made bread. I leave the loaves overnight under cheesecloth and slice the next day. Minimal clean-up for crumbs - quick and easy to use. I have put a black marker line at the place I find makes the thickness of slices we prefers and just line up the knob there every time.
I find using a bit of paper towel with a drop of olive oil on it, rubbed along the slide bar from time to time helps and can slice two loaves in just a couple of minutes.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Ever

Date:March 8, 2014
" Huge Improvement over the one I had mind you that one lasted over 10 yrs and was all plastic, and it folded up for less space and only had to be replaced 'cause my wife inadvertently broke the guide for the slider. No more broken slider LOL ( I Hope ) Stainless Steel, nice to have suction cups, good like last one for Med. duty will cut deli meats and like others Vegetable oil works great for the slider. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great!

Date:December 22, 2013
" Purchased today. Sliced 12 lbs of home made bacon. I put bacon slabs in freezer b/4 slicing for
about 1.5 hrs and they sliced perfectly.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yarmouth, NS, Canada

Good product

Date:May 14, 2013
" The only problem I had with this was I found that the bar the guide slides on does not glide smoothly. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal

Date:May 13, 2013
" Industrial quality with in a compact design takes up less countertop space "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Welland

good for the price

Date:May 7, 2013
" bought this on sale for 99.99...for the price it slices nicely. Had a bit of trouble with meat slipping. The little nibs that hold onto the meat could be a little longer and a little sharper to hold it form firmly in place. But over all pretty satisfied "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

light duty machine

Date:September 15, 2012
" we purchased this to slice deli meat which it did, but not with any degree of consistency:
the slide bar is sticky and needs to be oiled to run smoothly.
Meat is not sliced evenly as any pressure applied to it causes the feed plate to bend/move causing slices to be thicker and meat to be sliced crooked.
i can't see the machine doing well with cheeses
if you are planning to only use it for light duty applications and are not willing to pay more for a more industrial version, then this is an OK option for this price bracket. "
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Performance

Date:September 2, 2012
" Sliced up 5 large cold-meat chubs (around 900 slices) for a recent wedding without a problem. I stuck to the recommended 10-minute continuous run time limit, and the unit performed well without over-heating. The blade lifts out for cleaning, and the rest of it wasn't that bad to clean up. The only small annoyance was the slicing carriage slide bar sticking, but that's an easy fix with some vegetable oil. "
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon SK

works great for the money

Date:August 10, 2012
" Slices nice and thin when you want it. Reasonably easy to clean. Have owned it over a year and no problems. The only mild annoyance is that you need to lubricate the track with vegetable oil regularly or it becomes stubborn and inconsistent when sliding the cradle back and forth. But that said, i would certainly buy it over again. "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2