Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer

Cuisinart Meat Slicer features a 7.5" stainless steel undulated cutting blade, that is perfect for slicing meatSlicer has premium coated steel, die-cast aluminum housing and stainless steel carriage surfaceSlide control know adjusts from 1/32" to 1/2Features a heavy duty 130-watt motorPolycarbonate
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
34 of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Review 1 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Exceeds Expectations

Date:June 9, 2016
" Produces deli-quality results, easy to use, and easy to clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Fruit & Veggies only

Date:May 31, 2016
" I recently returned this item after trying to slice a beef roast with it. The slicing was ok, but there are 2 main problems. 1: the weight and density of the roast sometimes cause the blade to bind which made the plastic gears grind against each other. Not only was this noisy, but over time, this item would not last. 2: the guide plate does not constantly sit flush with the blade. This causes uneven slices and makes the uncut portion uneven also. I had to flip the roast and continue cutting to even it out, leaving me with loads of "short" slices in the process.
At best this slicer is good for tomatoes and such, but nothing heavy and dense like roasts or a whole cabbage. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

Good for nothing

Date:April 7, 2016
" I literally just brought this slicer home to slice some smoked meat (Westphalianham). Similar to prosciutto, this needs to be sliced very thin. This slicer cannot handle thin slicing. Due to the density of the meat, you have to adopt a fair amount of pressure. All this accomplished was to have to depth selector slowly slide to a thicker cut.
This thing is absolute garbage. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holtyre, ON P0K, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome purchase

Date:October 30, 2015
" For the Price this is perfect for me and my family .. We use it mostly for Roast to slice into deli meat but also so far great for homemade bread and fruits as well .. All around Very good Product for the Cost .. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kingston
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Piece of garbage

Date:August 25, 2015
" Piece of garbage
I bought this a couple months ago, used it MAYBE 5 times for only cutting meat and the blade stopped turning. I Looked it over and there did not appear to be anything wrong with it and yet, still doesn’t work. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

Terrible

Date:August 10, 2015
" I tried to use this to slice a roast and it would keep stalling out due to friction. I tried to use olive oil and pam and neither would help. Enough friction that my roast would stick to the blade and spin with it.
The slider tray that the food is on is far enough away that meat would not cut all the way and would instead leave a bunch of the meat hanging on the bottom.
With the gears being plastic i would constantly be listening to that grind.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Sturdy!

Date:July 25, 2015
" I just bought this slicer and it's great! I love how sturdy it is as it's very solidly built. My old one was 25 years old and was so lightweight it was actually dangerous to use. I use my slicer for all types of things, mostly for slicing my home made bread. My slicer will get a lot of use as I make all my own bread and plan on doing my own corned beef. I love shaving my roasts for sandwiches etc.
The motor in this runs smooth and it's easy to use. I would recommend this slicer. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Powell River
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Design

Date:October 29, 2014
" This meat slicer is very easy to clean, making it a time saver in that regard. We save money and time by processing our own meats at home and this slicer was the perfect price for our family. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Won't use

Date:October 29, 2014
" The slicer fell apart first time i used it. Went to slice some roast and blade fell out "
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 20, 2014
" I use this to make all of my sandwich meats and save money!!! It works beautifully!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Saves time and money

Date:October 19, 2014
" I've always wanted one of these and am so glad i finally bought one!! I cook a roast or ham or any other meat for dinner, then slice up the rest for work lunches..sandwiches..etc. Great money and time saver!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for a busy family

Date:October 18, 2014
" We've saved a great deal of money for luncheon meat using the Cuisinart Meat Slicer. We either buy and smoke our own meat or buy whole deli meat pieces and slice and freeze for family lunches. We are also involved in youth groups and this has been a life saver for doing up a cheese and meat tray for snacks :). "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worked well

Date:October 14, 2014
" This meat slicer worked well for the price. I would have liked it to be a little smoother for meats, but it's good for a basic kitchen. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 5, 2014
" Bought this a few days ago and haven't stopped using it. Slices super small to bread size. Don't know what I've done all these years without this. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Slices Everything

Date:May 7, 2014
" I love this slicer works great and saves me lots of time. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best bread slicer

Date:April 20, 2014
" I only occasionally use the machine for slicing meats but find it absolutely the biz for even, consistent slicing of home-made bread. I leave the loaves overnight under cheesecloth and slice the next day. Minimal clean-up for crumbs - quick and easy to use. I have put a black marker line at the place I find makes the thickness of slices we prefers and just line up the knob there every time.
I find using a bit of paper towel with a drop of olive oil on it, rubbed along the slide bar from time to time helps and can slice two loaves in just a couple of minutes.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Ever

Date:March 8, 2014
" Huge Improvement over the one I had mind you that one lasted over 10 yrs and was all plastic, and it folded up for less space and only had to be replaced 'cause my wife inadvertently broke the guide for the slider. No more broken slider LOL ( I Hope ) Stainless Steel, nice to have suction cups, good like last one for Med. duty will cut deli meats and like others Vegetable oil works great for the slider. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great!

Date:December 22, 2013
" Purchased today. Sliced 12 lbs of home made bacon. I put bacon slabs in freezer b/4 slicing for
about 1.5 hrs and they sliced perfectly.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yarmouth, NS, Canada

Good product

Date:May 14, 2013
" The only problem I had with this was I found that the bar the guide slides on does not glide smoothly. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Meat Slicer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal

Date:May 13, 2013
" Industrial quality with in a compact design takes up less countertop space "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3