Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Professional Blender

Crush, blend, and chop better with the Ninja Professional BlenderPatented Ninja™ 6-Blade technologyBlend frozen fruits into creamy smoothies, crush ice into snow in secondsSix uniquely stacked cutting planes for all-over contactCommercial grade 900W Motor motorDishwasher and microwave safe partsMode
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
28 of 39(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seguin, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja Professional Blender

Date:October 16, 2014
"I agree with other customers; it is indeed frustrating to scrape often fruit, etc. out of the squared corners, however, this is an amazingly strong blender. I've suffered through some real duds before this one, then waited for this one to go on sale, and I'm so glad to have it. Puts many others to shame that costs $$ more."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Awesome!

Date:October 15, 2014
"I bought this ninja blender yesterday and it is awesome! Mine is the 1000 watts model and it's very powerful. Perfect for fruits and veggie smoothies, it cuts thru carrots and ice very easily"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burns Lake

Worth Buying

Date:October 13, 2014
"I have had many blenders but this one is the one that lasted me, i decided i had to invest into it as other blenders kept breaking, this is worth buying"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Blender

Date:October 12, 2014
"Great blender! We've had ours for 2.5 years and it's still going strong. Would definetly recommend this blender."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great mid-range blender

Date:October 9, 2014
"This is a great blender if you want a higher performing blender without the high costs.
I do find that it could blend frozen fruit a bit better, but overall works great.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

9 months in, and i'm not impressed.

Date:June 4, 2014
"I had high hopes for this blender. Bought it on sale, and was aiming for lots of blended drinks, soups, daquiris, et cetera.
The motor is fine, lots of power there. But the design of the jug (square) is brutal. Everything gets stuck in the 4 corners, and even a spatula (because of the blade design) can't free some of it. Honestly, i'd take it back but i'd feel guilty as I have used it a fair amount.
If you are doing anything frozen, avoid this product at all costs. If all you do is hot or warm, should be fine."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

As Seen On TV

Date:June 4, 2014
"I was a bit skeptical about the Ninja because of the cheesiness of their TV ads but I have to say we have been fairly impressed with it! It works especially well at making smoothies and shakes."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 week in

Date:May 21, 2014
"I bought this one on sale last week. My initial experience left me disappointed, as all my smoothie ingredients spattered against the walls and out of reach of the blades. I had to keep opening it and scraping the sides, adding more and more ingredients until it blended properly. Since that time though, I've realized it was my own mistake. I've learned to put much more liquid in than I was used to. Now I add about 2 cups liquid per 3-4 cups fruit, and we're good to go.
I've made 'green' smoothies #spinach and kale# and it works wonderfully. I believe the trick is in what order you put ingredients in. Begin with fluid, then add soft fresh fruit, then frozen fruit, then greens, then ice if need be. Don't put greens near bottom.
I like how the lid locks closed. It takes some getting used to #locking and unlocking# but it'll prevent some nice ceiling splatters. I also like the pouring spout. I just made pancake mix in it, and the spout made it super easy to pour into the frying pan.
Having multiple blades at different heights is helpful, but it also creates my only con: the blades get in the way during times where you might need to scrape the sides of the pitcher #like when making pancake mix#. I can't scrape with a spatula easily at all, and if I try to, I worry about the sharp blades damaging my spatula...
overall, one week in, I'm satisfied :)"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome blender!

Date:May 5, 2014
"This is the best blender I have ever used. Everything from dips to smoothies to baby purees turns out superbly when made in this blender."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did Not Last

Date:December 30, 2013
"Have owned this blender for approx 6 months - Average Use of 3 times per week. It died on me this morning... It started out great however the blades quickly dulled and the motor began smelling on the unit. Would not recommend."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the Job

Date:December 8, 2013
"Purchased this blender earlier this year to handle 2 serving smoothie recipes. Mainly use this for fruit smoothies (Nutri Bullet for green smoothies) and for the value, it has not disappointed. Very powerful, easy to clean and does what it needs to do. It will handle green smoothies too but you won't get a super smooth texture with Ninja. Pulverizes all types of fruit - including apples with skin on.
I did check out higher valued blenders (VitaMix and Blendtec) but couldn't bring myself to spend 5 or 6 x the price of the Ninja. I have been using this 3 or 4 times per week for the last 8 months and have no complaints. Would buy the Ninja again.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:September 30, 2013
"This blender is unstoppable. It crushes ice with ease. It works amazing for any kind of shake or even as a food processor. You don't have to worry about chopping everything finely either as the blade system does it for you. Would recommend this to everyone"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Albert

The BEST

Date:June 20, 2013
"I have had this blender for about 6 months and there are so many pros!
1) sold and heavy, good quality feel to it.
2) large container (with smaller ones, always run out of room as one keeps adding ingredients to taste.)
3) no spills or mess (never runs out bottom because there is no seal)
4) powerful, blends ice and frozen fruit, so thick; one cannot pour it out!
5) No fussing with multiple buttons, basically on and off.
I just love this blender and am so happy with the price of only $69, it's a steal with how much it has performed!
I sing when using this blender! So great!
"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent butt-kicking blender

Date:June 11, 2013
"I have been using this blender for a week and totally love it. Other than the mount, it has three simple parts: container, blade, lid. You don't have to worry about anything leaking, you don't have to deal with seals. And it blends ingredients in seconds with a high-powered motor. So happy with my purchase."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Smoothies are not that smooth

Date:June 10, 2013
"I usually blend celery and carrots into my smoothie and the results are not very good, even after more than a minute of blending."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What is all the hype about...

Date:June 7, 2013
"It`s gadgety and cool looking AND it`s 100 watts, but it constantly leaves items left UN-blended, some things just hover between the blades..."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Works, but not that well...

Date:June 1, 2013
"I do like the lid design, that is, how it works, and that it is secure. However, I see many other reviews complaining of it breaking, which nullifies my liking of it....
The blade design is a pure GIMMICK, since I would expect a radically different design of blade to be BETTER than the conventional (blade at the bottom only), but in reality, it does a poor job of crushing ice (getting sick of hearing those cubes bounce around in there all day......), and things like carrots (thawed) remain CHUNKY.....
I will likely end up returning this thing and getting a blender for a fraction of the cost if I wanted one that doesn't really do anything anyway.... Or I may spend the same money to get one that performs far superior to this gimmick.
The only positive things I can really say is that:
1. It's a nice LOOKING unit. Sleek, modern, etc.
2. It has a wide bottom, which makes it easier to clean, as well as avoids those frustrating air-pockets that form over the bottom of the narrow-bottomed blenders when blending thicker smoothies. Sure, the blades on the column help with that too, but what's the point of avoiding air-pockets and having to use a wooden spoon if when things are flowing well, it still doesn't blend much anyway??
3. I like that the container locks onto the base, and that the lid locks onto the container. But those are irrelevant when it doesn't blend, and even worse when I hear that the locking lid which I like is going to break at some point........
Well, that wasn't a list of all-positive things, but I gave it my best effort!!
I'll be back at the store tomorrow with this back in the box. But don't worry; I don't blame Canadian Tire. I blame "Ninja" for not bothering to test a design before marketing a production unit. ;-)"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

LID BROKE

Date:May 27, 2013
"THE LID WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT ON AND REMOVE AND FINALLY BROKE. TO BUY A REPLACEMENT LID, IT IS $17 USD PLUS AN INTERNATIONAL CHARGE OF $25 USD. FOR THAT PRICE, I MIGHT AS WELL BUY A NEW BLENDER, BUT NOT A NINGA."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada

Major Design Flaws in Lid

Date:May 25, 2013
"Not long after purchase, the plastic spout cover on the lid broke off and got lost, so we had to cover the hole with our palm to prevent the contents from spraying out.
After about a year, the lid assembly completely broke apart when I tried to pulled it out, making the entire unit inoperable. The brittle plastic construction of the lid assembly seemed to have succumbed to the stress caused by the constant push and pull of the lid.
This is an unacceptable design flaw, particularly given the high price of this product."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Works Great!

Date:May 23, 2013
"We bought this a few months ago, after our last blender broke (which was a kitchenaid, which is a good brand, but we weren't that impressed by it.)
We went out on a limb to buy this one and are SO IMPRESSED.
Super powerful! No complaints."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2