Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Professional Blender

Crush, blend and chop better with the Ninja® Professional BlenderBlend frozen fruit and ice into creamy smoothiesTotal Crushing ® blades crush through ice and frozen ingredients in secondsFeatures a 900 Watt motor baseExtra large 72 oz blender pitcher Jars, lids and blades are dishwasher safe and BP
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
33 of 44(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value

Date:October 26, 2014
" This is the best blender for the price. It's not vitamix, but it does a good job, and mine still works after 5 years. Crushes ice, and that's hard to find in a sub $100 machine. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best blender

Date:October 23, 2014
" Best blender I have ever used. Actually crushes ice. Easy to clean too :) Love the pour spout in the lid. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

powerfull

Date:October 21, 2014
" good blender the multi bladed design is nice to dice stuff up.
the dial knob does not engage in the on position as such the blender will shut off if not held on in either position.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

You won't be disappointed.

Date:October 21, 2014
" Amazing blender. Enjoy a Piña colada the way they should be made. This blender actually makes snow from ice. I love it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good and bad points

Date:October 20, 2014
" The annoyance of the square jug has been well documented already, so I'll refrain from piling on.
This blender is pretty powerful, and a decent deal when on sale. I like the one-button control, and it powers through anything I put in it.
I've got 2 complaints however:
1. It's crazy loud. Like, put in the earplugs kind of loud.
2. The triple-blade system seems like a good idea, but the problem with it is it's scary as heck to clean. Everywhere you try to hold it there's a blade!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seguin, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja Professional Blender

Date:October 16, 2014
" I agree with other customers; it is indeed frustrating to scrape often fruit, etc. out of the squared corners, however, this is an amazingly strong blender. I've suffered through some real duds before this one, then waited for this one to go on sale, and I'm so glad to have it. Puts many others to shame that costs $$ more. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Awesome!

Date:October 15, 2014
" I bought this ninja blender yesterday and it is awesome! Mine is the 1000 watts model and it's very powerful. Perfect for fruits and veggie smoothies, it cuts thru carrots and ice very easily "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burns Lake

Worth Buying

Date:October 13, 2014
" I have had many blenders but this one is the one that lasted me, i decided i had to invest into it as other blenders kept breaking, this is worth buying "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Blender

Date:October 12, 2014
" Great blender! We've had ours for 2.5 years and it's still going strong. Would definetly recommend this blender. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great mid-range blender

Date:October 9, 2014
" This is a great blender if you want a higher performing blender without the high costs.
I do find that it could blend frozen fruit a bit better, but overall works great.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

9 months in, and i'm not impressed.

Date:June 4, 2014
" I had high hopes for this blender. Bought it on sale, and was aiming for lots of blended drinks, soups, daquiris, et cetera.
The motor is fine, lots of power there. But the design of the jug (square) is brutal. Everything gets stuck in the 4 corners, and even a spatula (because of the blade design) can't free some of it. Honestly, i'd take it back but i'd feel guilty as I have used it a fair amount.
If you are doing anything frozen, avoid this product at all costs. If all you do is hot or warm, should be fine. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

As Seen On TV

Date:June 4, 2014
" I was a bit skeptical about the Ninja because of the cheesiness of their TV ads but I have to say we have been fairly impressed with it! It works especially well at making smoothies and shakes. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 week in

Date:May 21, 2014
" I bought this one on sale last week. My initial experience left me disappointed, as all my smoothie ingredients spattered against the walls and out of reach of the blades. I had to keep opening it and scraping the sides, adding more and more ingredients until it blended properly. Since that time though, I've realized it was my own mistake. I've learned to put much more liquid in than I was used to. Now I add about 2 cups liquid per 3-4 cups fruit, and we're good to go.
I've made 'green' smoothies #spinach and kale# and it works wonderfully. I believe the trick is in what order you put ingredients in. Begin with fluid, then add soft fresh fruit, then frozen fruit, then greens, then ice if need be. Don't put greens near bottom.
I like how the lid locks closed. It takes some getting used to #locking and unlocking# but it'll prevent some nice ceiling splatters. I also like the pouring spout. I just made pancake mix in it, and the spout made it super easy to pour into the frying pan.
Having multiple blades at different heights is helpful, but it also creates my only con: the blades get in the way during times where you might need to scrape the sides of the pitcher #like when making pancake mix#. I can't scrape with a spatula easily at all, and if I try to, I worry about the sharp blades damaging my spatula...
overall, one week in, I'm satisfied :) "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome blender!

Date:May 5, 2014
" This is the best blender I have ever used. Everything from dips to smoothies to baby purees turns out superbly when made in this blender. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did Not Last

Date:December 30, 2013
" Have owned this blender for approx 6 months - Average Use of 3 times per week. It died on me this morning... It started out great however the blades quickly dulled and the motor began smelling on the unit. Would not recommend. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the Job

Date:December 8, 2013
" Purchased this blender earlier this year to handle 2 serving smoothie recipes. Mainly use this for fruit smoothies (Nutri Bullet for green smoothies) and for the value, it has not disappointed. Very powerful, easy to clean and does what it needs to do. It will handle green smoothies too but you won't get a super smooth texture with Ninja. Pulverizes all types of fruit - including apples with skin on.
I did check out higher valued blenders (VitaMix and Blendtec) but couldn't bring myself to spend 5 or 6 x the price of the Ninja. I have been using this 3 or 4 times per week for the last 8 months and have no complaints. Would buy the Ninja again.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:September 30, 2013
" This blender is unstoppable. It crushes ice with ease. It works amazing for any kind of shake or even as a food processor. You don't have to worry about chopping everything finely either as the blade system does it for you. Would recommend this to everyone "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Albert

The BEST

Date:June 20, 2013
" I have had this blender for about 6 months and there are so many pros!
1) sold and heavy, good quality feel to it.
2) large container (with smaller ones, always run out of room as one keeps adding ingredients to taste.)
3) no spills or mess (never runs out bottom because there is no seal)
4) powerful, blends ice and frozen fruit, so thick; one cannot pour it out!
5) No fussing with multiple buttons, basically on and off.
I just love this blender and am so happy with the price of only $69, it's a steal with how much it has performed!
I sing when using this blender! So great!
"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent butt-kicking blender

Date:June 11, 2013
" I have been using this blender for a week and totally love it. Other than the mount, it has three simple parts: container, blade, lid. You don't have to worry about anything leaking, you don't have to deal with seals. And it blends ingredients in seconds with a high-powered motor. So happy with my purchase. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Smoothies are not that smooth

Date:June 10, 2013
" I usually blend celery and carrots into my smoothie and the results are not very good, even after more than a minute of blending. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3