Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Professional Blender

Crush, blend and chop better with the Ninja® Professional BlenderBlend frozen fruit and ice into creamy smoothiesTotal Crushing ® blades crush through ice and frozen ingredients in secondsFeatures a 900 Watt motor baseExtra large 72 oz blender pitcher Jars, lids and blades are dishwasher safe and BP
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
34 of 48(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not so great

Date:July 5, 2015
" I was happy at first with this blender - it certainly blended things quite well. However, the lid was always difficult to put on and I wouldn't recommend putting it in the dishwasher. The handle has now come apart after washing it in the dishwasher and the lid won't connect, meaning it will no longer turn on. Also, there are open reservoirs on each side of the blender that fill up with gunk from the dishwasher and it is very difficult to clean out. Overall, the blender works quite well, so long as it stays intact and, for the price, I would have expected it to last bit longer (it has lasted about one year). Also, I don't think the lid needs to be so difficult to put on. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Excellent product for the price!

Date:June 25, 2015
" I've had the Ninja professional with the cups for over a year now and have been using it to make smoothies several times a week . It crushes frozen fruit and ice with ease and with zero clumps. It performs just as well with soft foods too. Unfortunately, it doesn't do a good job of blending leafy things like kale to a fine enough level that you can drink without grittiness of the leaves and stalks. Having said that, for the price you pay, you can't go wrong. It sure beats having to spend hundreds of dollars on a Blendtec or Vitamix. Compared to similar priced blenders, the Ninja beats them several times over. I've owned and used two other non-Ninja blenders and they did not blend to the level that the Ninja Professional does. Usually with those blenders, you get chunks of ice or fruit in your drink. Not with the Ninja! I also love the inclusion of the single serve cups. It allows me to make the perfect sized smoothie for one person and I don't have to bother with washing the big pitcher.
The only suggestion I would have for this blender is the ability to blend without holding the button when the individual sized cups are locked in. It would be nice to lock the cup in place, hit a button, walk away for 30 seconds and come back to a perfectly blended smoothie. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja

Date:April 27, 2015
" This blender works wonderful if all you want to do is blend ice for margaritas, it shaves the ice perfectly. Unfortunately that is all this blender has going for it, i tried on numerous occasions to make my morning smoothie in this thing, which i always put spinach, kale and swiss chard into and this blender does not blend those smooth it more so chops it and turns those ingredients to what looks like the broccoli. For this reason I got rid of this machine and will not buy another Ninja. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Disapointing blender. Not good for smoothies.

Date:March 2, 2015
" After reading some positive reviews about this product, I decided to purchase it and hated it. This product acts kind of like a powerful food processor and shops things finely, but does not blend until smooth. If your goal is to make smoothies and soup, don't buy this product. The texture of my smoothie was grainy even after having left the blender on for more than 5 minutes... My Black & Decker 550W 5-Speed Blender is much better. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value

Date:October 26, 2014
" This is the best blender for the price. It's not vitamix, but it does a good job, and mine still works after 5 years. Crushes ice, and that's hard to find in a sub $100 machine. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best blender

Date:October 23, 2014
" Best blender I have ever used. Actually crushes ice. Easy to clean too :) Love the pour spout in the lid. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

powerfull

Date:October 21, 2014
" good blender the multi bladed design is nice to dice stuff up.
the dial knob does not engage in the on position as such the blender will shut off if not held on in either position.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

You won't be disappointed.

Date:October 21, 2014
" Amazing blender. Enjoy a Piña colada the way they should be made. This blender actually makes snow from ice. I love it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good and bad points

Date:October 20, 2014
" The annoyance of the square jug has been well documented already, so I'll refrain from piling on.
This blender is pretty powerful, and a decent deal when on sale. I like the one-button control, and it powers through anything I put in it.
I've got 2 complaints however:
1. It's crazy loud. Like, put in the earplugs kind of loud.
2. The triple-blade system seems like a good idea, but the problem with it is it's scary as heck to clean. Everywhere you try to hold it there's a blade!
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seguin, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja Professional Blender

Date:October 16, 2014
" I agree with other customers; it is indeed frustrating to scrape often fruit, etc. out of the squared corners, however, this is an amazingly strong blender. I've suffered through some real duds before this one, then waited for this one to go on sale, and I'm so glad to have it. Puts many others to shame that costs $$ more. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Awesome!

Date:October 15, 2014
" I bought this ninja blender yesterday and it is awesome! Mine is the 1000 watts model and it's very powerful. Perfect for fruits and veggie smoothies, it cuts thru carrots and ice very easily "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burns Lake

Worth Buying

Date:October 13, 2014
" I have had many blenders but this one is the one that lasted me, i decided i had to invest into it as other blenders kept breaking, this is worth buying "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Blender

Date:October 12, 2014
" Great blender! We've had ours for 2.5 years and it's still going strong. Would definetly recommend this blender. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great mid-range blender

Date:October 9, 2014
" This is a great blender if you want a higher performing blender without the high costs.
I do find that it could blend frozen fruit a bit better, but overall works great.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

9 months in, and i'm not impressed.

Date:June 4, 2014
" I had high hopes for this blender. Bought it on sale, and was aiming for lots of blended drinks, soups, daquiris, et cetera.
The motor is fine, lots of power there. But the design of the jug (square) is brutal. Everything gets stuck in the 4 corners, and even a spatula (because of the blade design) can't free some of it. Honestly, i'd take it back but i'd feel guilty as I have used it a fair amount.
If you are doing anything frozen, avoid this product at all costs. If all you do is hot or warm, should be fine. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

As Seen On TV

Date:June 4, 2014
" I was a bit skeptical about the Ninja because of the cheesiness of their TV ads but I have to say we have been fairly impressed with it! It works especially well at making smoothies and shakes. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 week in

Date:May 21, 2014
" I bought this one on sale last week. My initial experience left me disappointed, as all my smoothie ingredients spattered against the walls and out of reach of the blades. I had to keep opening it and scraping the sides, adding more and more ingredients until it blended properly. Since that time though, I've realized it was my own mistake. I've learned to put much more liquid in than I was used to. Now I add about 2 cups liquid per 3-4 cups fruit, and we're good to go.
I've made 'green' smoothies #spinach and kale# and it works wonderfully. I believe the trick is in what order you put ingredients in. Begin with fluid, then add soft fresh fruit, then frozen fruit, then greens, then ice if need be. Don't put greens near bottom.
I like how the lid locks closed. It takes some getting used to #locking and unlocking# but it'll prevent some nice ceiling splatters. I also like the pouring spout. I just made pancake mix in it, and the spout made it super easy to pour into the frying pan.
Having multiple blades at different heights is helpful, but it also creates my only con: the blades get in the way during times where you might need to scrape the sides of the pitcher #like when making pancake mix#. I can't scrape with a spatula easily at all, and if I try to, I worry about the sharp blades damaging my spatula...
overall, one week in, I'm satisfied :) "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome blender!

Date:May 5, 2014
" This is the best blender I have ever used. Everything from dips to smoothies to baby purees turns out superbly when made in this blender. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did Not Last

Date:December 30, 2013
" Have owned this blender for approx 6 months - Average Use of 3 times per week. It died on me this morning... It started out great however the blades quickly dulled and the motor began smelling on the unit. Would not recommend. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the Job

Date:December 8, 2013
" Purchased this blender earlier this year to handle 2 serving smoothie recipes. Mainly use this for fruit smoothies (Nutri Bullet for green smoothies) and for the value, it has not disappointed. Very powerful, easy to clean and does what it needs to do. It will handle green smoothies too but you won't get a super smooth texture with Ninja. Pulverizes all types of fruit - including apples with skin on.
I did check out higher valued blenders (VitaMix and Blendtec) but couldn't bring myself to spend 5 or 6 x the price of the Ninja. I have been using this 3 or 4 times per week for the last 8 months and have no complaints. Would buy the Ninja again.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3