Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Professional Blender

Crush, blend, and chop better with the Ninja Professional BlenderPatented Ninja™ 6-Blade technologyBlend frozen fruits into creamy smoothies, crush ice into snow in secondsSix uniquely stacked cutting planes for all-over contactCommercial grade 900W Motor motorDishwasher and microwave safe partsModel Number: BL500C
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did Not Last

Date:December 30, 2013
"Have owned this blender for approx 6 months - Average Use of 3 times per week. It died on me this morning... It started out great however the blades quickly dulled and the motor began smelling on the unit. Would not recommend."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the Job

Date:December 8, 2013
"Purchased this blender earlier this year to handle 2 serving smoothie recipes. Mainly use this for fruit smoothies (Nutri Bullet for green smoothies) and for the value, it has not disappointed. Very powerful, easy to clean and does what it needs to do. It will handle green smoothies too but you won't get a super smooth texture with Ninja. Pulverizes all types of fruit - including apples with skin on.
I did check out higher valued blenders (VitaMix and Blendtec) but couldn't bring myself to spend 5 or 6 x the price of the Ninja. I have been using this 3 or 4 times per week for the last 8 months and have no complaints. Would buy the Ninja again.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:September 30, 2013
"This blender is unstoppable. It crushes ice with ease. It works amazing for any kind of shake or even as a food processor. You don't have to worry about chopping everything finely either as the blade system does it for you. Would recommend this to everyone"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Albert

The BEST

Date:June 20, 2013
"I have had this blender for about 6 months and there are so many pros!
1) sold and heavy, good quality feel to it.
2) large container (with smaller ones, always run out of room as one keeps adding ingredients to taste.)
3) no spills or mess (never runs out bottom because there is no seal)
4) powerful, blends ice and frozen fruit, so thick; one cannot pour it out!
5) No fussing with multiple buttons, basically on and off.
I just love this blender and am so happy with the price of only $69, it's a steal with how much it has performed!
I sing when using this blender! So great!
"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent butt-kicking blender

Date:June 11, 2013
"I have been using this blender for a week and totally love it. Other than the mount, it has three simple parts: container, blade, lid. You don't have to worry about anything leaking, you don't have to deal with seals. And it blends ingredients in seconds with a high-powered motor. So happy with my purchase."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Smoothies are not that smooth

Date:June 10, 2013
"I usually blend celery and carrots into my smoothie and the results are not very good, even after more than a minute of blending."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What is all the hype about...

Date:June 7, 2013
"It`s gadgety and cool looking AND it`s 100 watts, but it constantly leaves items left UN-blended, some things just hover between the blades..."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Works, but not that well...

Date:June 1, 2013
"I do like the lid design, that is, how it works, and that it is secure. However, I see many other reviews complaining of it breaking, which nullifies my liking of it....
The blade design is a pure GIMMICK, since I would expect a radically different design of blade to be BETTER than the conventional (blade at the bottom only), but in reality, it does a poor job of crushing ice (getting sick of hearing those cubes bounce around in there all day......), and things like carrots (thawed) remain CHUNKY.....
I will likely end up returning this thing and getting a blender for a fraction of the cost if I wanted one that doesn't really do anything anyway.... Or I may spend the same money to get one that performs far superior to this gimmick.
The only positive things I can really say is that:
1. It's a nice LOOKING unit. Sleek, modern, etc.
2. It has a wide bottom, which makes it easier to clean, as well as avoids those frustrating air-pockets that form over the bottom of the narrow-bottomed blenders when blending thicker smoothies. Sure, the blades on the column help with that too, but what's the point of avoiding air-pockets and having to use a wooden spoon if when things are flowing well, it still doesn't blend much anyway??
3. I like that the container locks onto the base, and that the lid locks onto the container. But those are irrelevant when it doesn't blend, and even worse when I hear that the locking lid which I like is going to break at some point........
Well, that wasn't a list of all-positive things, but I gave it my best effort!!
I'll be back at the store tomorrow with this back in the box. But don't worry; I don't blame Canadian Tire. I blame "Ninja" for not bothering to test a design before marketing a production unit. ;-)"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

LID BROKE

Date:May 27, 2013
"THE LID WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT ON AND REMOVE AND FINALLY BROKE. TO BUY A REPLACEMENT LID, IT IS $17 USD PLUS AN INTERNATIONAL CHARGE OF $25 USD. FOR THAT PRICE, I MIGHT AS WELL BUY A NEW BLENDER, BUT NOT A NINGA."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada

Major Design Flaws in Lid

Date:May 25, 2013
"Not long after purchase, the plastic spout cover on the lid broke off and got lost, so we had to cover the hole with our palm to prevent the contents from spraying out.
After about a year, the lid assembly completely broke apart when I tried to pulled it out, making the entire unit inoperable. The brittle plastic construction of the lid assembly seemed to have succumbed to the stress caused by the constant push and pull of the lid.
This is an unacceptable design flaw, particularly given the high price of this product."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Works Great!

Date:May 23, 2013
"We bought this a few months ago, after our last blender broke (which was a kitchenaid, which is a good brand, but we weren't that impressed by it.)
We went out on a limb to buy this one and are SO IMPRESSED.
Super powerful! No complaints."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canada

Best Blender Ever!!

Date:April 23, 2013
"This is the best smoothie blender ever. I have had it for over a year, using it almost every single day to crush ice, frozen bananas, fruit, etc and it is still going strong. Everything is always smoothly and finely blended and just plain awesome. Get this one!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It depends on what you're using it for!

Date:March 9, 2013
"I purchased this blender after trying to make a green smoothie (with kale) in the blender I already owned. It came out lumpy and had been giving me troubles, so I decided to pick this blender up. It was worse than the blender I already owned! This blender is not good for anyone who is trying to blend green smoothies. It comes out gritty like there is broccoli pieces in it. It did however, blend the ice and fruit down well. Just won't do what I need it to so I had to return it!"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:windsor

Works Great

Date:February 19, 2013
"I like this blender, it is very safe to use and has 2 safety features that dont allow you to get near the blades unless the top is attached. Blades are sharp and chop everything i've thrown at it so far. Beets, Carrots even . The only thing that i can think of is maybe they should have made it with 3 speeds. It has full on, or pulse only. Overall, very happy so far and makes great smoothies. Gave it 4 stars but would actually give 4.5 stars if I could."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blender Ever

Date:February 1, 2013
"I cant believe it took this long for someone to come up with a design with multiple blades. This blends everything. Incredible for smoothies etc. You can use a straw afterwards. My son makes snow cones with it. This is the best blender ever made!"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata, ON

Finally a blender that works

Date:December 8, 2012
"We had gone through and endless stream of cheapie blenders and despite their 27 different speeds (what really is the difference between blend and whip?) they never failed to disappoint. Got the Ninja a year ago and never looked back. We mostly make things like hummus in it so I can't speak to the smoothness of smoothies, but for tough blending jobs it does great. No endless poking the mixture down into the blades. Be careful, though...those blades are SHARP and despite best efforts we have cut ourselves a couple of times when washing. Best to use a brush and not touch them at all."
+50points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada

Best Blender ever

Date:November 14, 2012
"This is by far the very best blender we have ever had.
To chop up onions it works great and no tears.
We save bread crusts and dry them out then put them in the Ninja and in seconds we have bread crumbs Great.
"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Date:October 12, 2012
"Was a great blender for about a month of making smoothies, then the connector from the motor to the blades (which is plastic and weak) broke so the motor works fine but the blades wont spin. Complete waste of money, thought a Ninja was a step away from plastic junk components. i was wrong"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kelowna

best blender for the money

Date:August 18, 2012
"the best blender we have purchased used every day and never misses a beat"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Blender Above the Rest!

Date:August 14, 2012
"I bought my NINJA Professional Blender over a year ago now and I have used it at least once a day since and this is BY FAR the BEST blender I have ever owned. Frozen fruit, ice, big chunks and even whole fruit has no chance against these NINJA blades. Very easy to clean and all around a GREAT product I will be using and recommending to family and friends."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2