Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Professional Blender

Crush, blend and chop better with the Ninja® Professional BlenderBlend frozen fruit and ice into creamy smoothiesTotal Crushing ® blades crush through ice and frozen ingredients in secondsFeatures a 900 Watt motor baseExtra large 72 oz blender pitcher Jars, lids and blades are dishwasher safe and BP
Average Customer Rating:
3.937 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
7
47 of 63(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Professional Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Went through 3 Blenders in 1 week

Date:May 11, 2016
" The first one i bought ended up having a cracked jug so I had to return it. The second one was great for the first two smoothies I made. I included spinach in them and other greens and as long as i leave it on for a few minutes it blended perfectly and was very smooth/creamy. The third time i tried to use it it just wouldn't turn on so i had to return it again. I just tried to use my third one and it too will not turn on. I have tried this in multiple outlets (which work for my older blender still) and nothing works. I would be nervous how long this would last if I could ever get it to turn on. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

way overpriced for what it is

Date:November 13, 2015
" I've had my Ninja Professional Blender for a year, and I can safely say it's the second worst blender I've ever owned. It's as loud as a lawnmower so you'd think with all that noise this thing would be powerful and effective, but nope. I make smoothies every day, and I literally have to chew the bits this awful blender leaves in it. It liquefies whatever is near the blades and leaves chunks in the square corners. Easy to use, easy to clean, but doesn't do its job. I would never buy another one of these. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fast and Easy to Wash but results are okay

Date:October 29, 2015
" I love the safety features and that the pitcher, blades and top can go into the dishwasher. I love that it's easy to clean up after.
It does a great job of cutting up and blending frozen fruit and ice. However, when it comes to leafy vegetables like spinach, it only does a so-so job. You can taste and feel bits of leaf in your smoothie.
Still makes awesome tasting smoothies. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this Ninja Blender

Date:October 25, 2015
" Ninja blender makes best frozen fruit margaritas!!! "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pierrefonds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Super fast

Date:October 22, 2015
" I've never owner a blender that worked so effectively so fast, absolutely love it and worth the price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works well

Date:October 17, 2015
" I picked this up as I needed a new blender, mostly for smoothies. I really like it. chops up the fruit very well. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenora, ON P0V, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja Blender

Date:October 10, 2015
" I love my ninja blender. The kids really love slushies and this is the perfect blender for the job. We use this item on a daily basis, for slushies shakes and smoothies. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great blender

Date:October 6, 2015
" We have had our Ninja for about a year now and it always does a fabulous job. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best blender ever

Date:July 30, 2015
" This is the best blender i've ever had.I LOVE how the blades are on the bottom and midway in the blender. It really gets the job done! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

SMOOTHY DELIGHTS

Date:July 24, 2015
" WOW WORKS GREAT. SMOOTHIES ARE DELICIOUS AND NUTRISIOUS . FILL YOU UP AND TASTE GREAT. VERY GREAT PRODUCT "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love My Ninja

Date:July 21, 2015
" I love my ninja blender for amazing smoothies, pureeing vegetables to hide in spaghetti sauce. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blender

Date:July 21, 2015
" I bought this over a year ago and its great. I did lots of research on it. The bonus is that the food doesn't heat up when blended so the nutrients are not being destroyed. With other blenders this happens and what you think is a healthy snack isn't. Would love to buy the bigger blender "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it!

Date:July 14, 2015
" I have been using this product for a year now, and the performance is still the same. It blends properly, to get a smooth juice. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salmon Arm, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

powerful blender

Date:July 11, 2015
" this machine blend anything! easy to clean and nice large capacity "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Good value

Date:July 9, 2015
" I would have loved a Vitamix but not in my budget. I've had this unit for over 2 years and it's been great for pureeing sauces and making simple smoothies. Washes up well in the dishwasher. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not so great

Date:July 5, 2015
" I was happy at first with this blender - it certainly blended things quite well. However, the lid was always difficult to put on and I wouldn't recommend putting it in the dishwasher. The handle has now come apart after washing it in the dishwasher and the lid won't connect, meaning it will no longer turn on. Also, there are open reservoirs on each side of the blender that fill up with gunk from the dishwasher and it is very difficult to clean out. Overall, the blender works quite well, so long as it stays intact and, for the price, I would have expected it to last bit longer (it has lasted about one year). Also, I don't think the lid needs to be so difficult to put on. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Excellent product for the price!

Date:June 25, 2015
" I've had the Ninja professional with the cups for over a year now and have been using it to make smoothies several times a week . It crushes frozen fruit and ice with ease and with zero clumps. It performs just as well with soft foods too. Unfortunately, it doesn't do a good job of blending leafy things like kale to a fine enough level that you can drink without grittiness of the leaves and stalks. Having said that, for the price you pay, you can't go wrong. It sure beats having to spend hundreds of dollars on a Blendtec or Vitamix. Compared to similar priced blenders, the Ninja beats them several times over. I've owned and used two other non-Ninja blenders and they did not blend to the level that the Ninja Professional does. Usually with those blenders, you get chunks of ice or fruit in your drink. Not with the Ninja! I also love the inclusion of the single serve cups. It allows me to make the perfect sized smoothie for one person and I don't have to bother with washing the big pitcher.
The only suggestion I would have for this blender is the ability to blend without holding the button when the individual sized cups are locked in. It would be nice to lock the cup in place, hit a button, walk away for 30 seconds and come back to a perfectly blended smoothie. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ninja

Date:April 27, 2015
" This blender works wonderful if all you want to do is blend ice for margaritas, it shaves the ice perfectly. Unfortunately that is all this blender has going for it, i tried on numerous occasions to make my morning smoothie in this thing, which i always put spinach, kale and swiss chard into and this blender does not blend those smooth it more so chops it and turns those ingredients to what looks like the broccoli. For this reason I got rid of this machine and will not buy another Ninja. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Disapointing blender. Not good for smoothies.

Date:March 2, 2015
" After reading some positive reviews about this product, I decided to purchase it and hated it. This product acts kind of like a powerful food processor and shops things finely, but does not blend until smooth. If your goal is to make smoothies and soup, don't buy this product. The texture of my smoothie was grainy even after having left the blender on for more than 5 minutes... My Black & Decker 550W 5-Speed Blender is much better. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value

Date:October 26, 2014
" This is the best blender for the price. It's not vitamix, but it does a good job, and mine still works after 5 years. Crushes ice, and that's hard to find in a sub $100 machine. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4