Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Food Processors or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup

Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup

Elite food processor features two food processors in oneExclusive patent pending SealTight advantage4-cup work bowl nested inside the big bowl and adjustable 6-position slicing disc and reversible shredding disc1,000W peak power motorDesigned to deliver maximum bowl capacity and clean processing and
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so happy i chose this one

Date:October 15, 2014
"I wanted to get the top capacity one so that I would never have to worry about cramming things in. Not only does this product fit the bill, it also comes with an insert in case you haven't a need for a large capacity bowl. I absolutely love the slicer that comes with a built in dial that allows you to change the thickness of the slices. So you are not overwhelmed with several discs to store. Easy two use...three buttons. Easy to take apart, and clean."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great food processor :)

Date:October 13, 2014
"great for making nut butter, crusts, oat or nut flour, guacamole etc. the grating blade is great for everything from grating potatoes for hash browns, carrots and cabbage for coslaw.
My only complaint is that the lid has small holes that food gets into and I can't reach to clean, so it builds up after a while and kinda sketches me out"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beamsville, Lincoln, ON L0R, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

For Serious Users Only!!

Date:October 10, 2014
"This is the best processor at this price bar none. To get anything better you would have to buy an industrial processor. My wife and I use this processor for our research and development of our SHIMJELLY on Fire glaze product and this processor has seen the equivalent of 15 years of use, if it was strictly for home use based on how much we have processed through it in the last three seasons. We both recommend this product without any reservations. This is a heavy duty processor capable of the most finesse work as well. I am including 2 pictures of our new Pumpkin Garlic Canadiana Soup processed from start to finish using both the large and small bowls and the large and small choppers and the shredder. The first picture is of the ingredients and the second picture is a close-up of the soup over an apple wood and maple wood fire and yes the secret ingredient in the bottle to the left of the cauldron is maple syrup. What you can't see in the bowl is the three huge onions already chopped with the processor. The garlic is hard neck from our farm. If you decide on this processor you will never regret it!!!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:May 7, 2014
"Have used it to chop, mix and make bread. Works well."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing food processor

Date:July 7, 2013
"This machine does an amazing job. I did lot of research on different machines before deciding on this one. I don't use it everyday but when I do, I put it through a lot and it never lets me down. At the time this food processor was on special for $199.99 at best buy and future shop so I had it price matched at Canadian Tire. For $200, its definitely a good deal but I don't think I would have purchased it at its full price considering I don't use it daily."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hochelaga, Montreal, QC, Canada

Awesome food processor

Date:July 7, 2013
"This machine does an amazing job. I did lot of research on different machines before deciding on this one. I don't use it everyday but when I do, I put it through a lot and it never lets me down. This food processor is selling for $199.99 at best buy and future shop so I had it price matched at Canadian Tire. For $200, its definitely a good deal but I don't think I would have purchased it at its full price considering I don't use it daily."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Best food processor ever!

Date:June 4, 2013
"By far the best food processor ever. Chops and purées in seconds. Super powerful yet quiet as well. Love it! I use it almost daily!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

GREAT!

Date:May 28, 2013
"This product has great speed for efficient use! I love the stainless steel quality of this as well!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada

fantastic!

Date:May 13, 2013
"love the mini insert tray for blending up dips, works great! use it almost every day for some aspect of dinner. Fairly easy to clean as well."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada

This Processor Made Me a Cuisniart Fan

Date:February 9, 2013
"This processor packs a punch! It's very powerful, much more than my other less expensive processor, and it took me awhile to get used to that. Once you get the feel of this machine, it will save you tons of time! The shredding blade is a miracle tool, very sharp and *fast*. This has been my go-to machine for almost everything I do in my kitchen, baking included. The only criticisms I have are that it's a bit fussy to clean, and the unit is heavy. You don't want to be moving it around too often."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great processor but not a wow factor for the cost

Date:March 14, 2012
"**had this machine been a bit lower in cost star rating would be 4/5**
I have used this daily since I purchased it. It is so quiet the only thing you really here is the blade spinning and hard objects (ex:frozen blueberries) hitting the cup.
I did a side by side test with my old machine that was a fraction of the cost. Chopped, grated and shredded food did not differ between processors EXCEPT for the fact that the Cuisinart Elite comes with the multi width blade which is a huge seller for me. I have never been able to slice up veggies so thin. Amazing. Another big selling feature is the ultra wide feeding tube. I can't tell you how much time this saves, and overall allows you to do more with the processor.
Just like any other processor you still have food left on top of the discs when you are done. No big deal.
The video they recommend you watch to get the most of your machine is kind of a joke. Most of it is showing a chef cook the recipes in the book with minimal educational banter rather than explaining tricks or tips on how to use your processor. The simplest things (for example machine will not start if feeding tube is filled past the max line OR if there was a reason to use big bowl vs little bowl for any other reason that convenience) were not mentioned. The spatula that they mention multiple times is also nothing special.
This processor is extremely easy to put together/take apart. The rubber seal that prevents liquids from spilling is great...but you can't get in to it to clean! I had to use a toothpick and do several rinses in water to get food particles out of it and there were still some that I couldn't get to.
The machine looks nice except for what I think are kinds of tacky buttons. Why is the font so large? Also why no high or low speed? Overall I am really happy with my food processor, would I buy it again? Yes...on sale. Would I recommend it to others...I wouldn't go out of my way to, again unless on sale. For the price they ask it just needs to step up its game a bit. The direct competitor in price range has a feature which allows you to switch the blade level externally which I bet is super helpful not to mention they offer a case for the blades. Wish Cuisinart thought of that too.
ps - I am sure CT will price match any lower price you find locally."
+69points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Elite Collection Food Processor, 12-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON

Great Product!

Date:October 3, 2011
"This is one amazing food processor. I had one from the other high end brand, but returned it. This one is so much better. There is much thought in the design of the product and it works well. The only thing I wish it had is a case/box for the blades.
Amazing machine - quiet, efficient. It minces garlic well, as well as ginger.
"
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?