Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White

KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White

Powerful 10-speed 300 W motor4.5 qt stainless steel mixing bowl with handleTilt-up mixer head for easy bowl removalIncludes dough hook, wire whip, pouring shield and flat beater
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
62 of 68(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Review 1 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pictou, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not a bread mixer

Date:February 24, 2014
"If you are going to make just cookies and cakes you will be happy, but if you like to bake bread forget it. Not enough power. When I tried to mix bread there was smoke coming from the motor and the motor would almost come to a stop. Called Kitchen Aid and they told me that the 300 watt motor could not handle the load of making a double loaf bread recipe and that I should have a 600 watt mixer. Would have been good to know before I bought this one. Well I have to go back to my old mixer for bread."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kitchen Accessory!

Date:June 5, 2013
"I could not live without my KitchenAid. It improves the quality of baking substantially!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

wont ever use another brand name

Date:May 29, 2013
"My kitchen aid will probably out live me.
We have been adding accessories so its day to dat useage just keeps getting better and better.
We added the meat grinder,, sausage maker, and pasta extruder.. we love it !!!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just enough power

Date:May 28, 2013
"With some things the saying is true, the more power the better, this is one item you need the power if you are going to use this machine frquently. I definitely wouldn't go any lower than thie Ultra with 300 watts, I use it for pizza dough and I can hear it strain just a little bit, I have made bread as well and the same thing happens. Anything with less power than this and all you can make is cookies and cakes. So far it's working great other than that, but I do wish I had gotten more power, like the 500 or 600 series."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Handy to have!

Date:May 23, 2013
"This product is great. Easy to use and safe for kids to help out."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beamsville, Lincoln, ON L0R, Canada

better then the microwave invention!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I don't know what I did before I got one 4 years ago. I love to cook and bake, I find this a very handy tool in the kitchen for potatoes, eggs, bread, pasty, cookie dough ect. My only complaint is the beater bar chipped a small bit of paint earlier in my ownership. This does not hinder its performance. I wish I could afford to by all my family one!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mixer going

Date:May 14, 2013
"This is able to handle any job you dish out :) Have made bread dough, cakes and everything is so easy with this mixer!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Kitchenaid stand mixer

Date:May 14, 2013
"can't beleive how much easier baking is with this....would never be without it now"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Minas NS

Not for Bread

Date:May 13, 2013
"I loved this mixer until I started making my own bread. I probably made 10 batches of bread in it before it popped one of its gears. My brother was able to replace it for about $25 and it works great again. I upgraded to the Professional 5."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, ON

I'd be lost without it

Date:May 11, 2013
"I received this mixer from my mother-in-law, and I used to burn out mixers at least twice a year. I love this mixer because it handles every job I need. I have used it for cakes, breads, even gingerbread. It has not let me down."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL

Fantastic investment

Date:May 11, 2013
"I purchased this mixer June 2012 when the hand mixer I was using to make cookies burned out. I had always wanted one and they were on sale so I went for it. I can not believe how much easier it is to do any baking. This is a sturdy, beautiful appliance. I keep it on my counter all the time because it is so pretty! I have a back injury and this really saves wear and tear on my back mixing many ingredients over a long period."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada

Love My Kitchen Aid Mixer

Date:May 11, 2013
"I absolutely adore my kitchen aid mixer!!! I would 100% recommend this product and the brand to anyone!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada

Where have you been all my life?

Date:May 11, 2013
"This machine is a must have for your kitchen, even if you only bake a cake here and there.
The mixing time is cut down buy half!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Credit, ON

my grandmother had one!

Date:August 20, 2012
"This is an indispensible tool for any serious cook! I use it for baking, mashed potatoes, meat and cheese grinding (there are lots of accessories you can purchase to enhance it's usefulness). And it must be as beautiful looking to many others, as it is to me, because I see it on kitchen counters in decorating magazines all the time!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg

Great kitchen tool

Date:August 14, 2012
"Love to use the KitchenAid Ultra Power Stand Mixer"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST MIXER EVER

Date:May 24, 2012
"Bought one in january and it burn out two weeks later when i was mixing cookies. Replaced that one with the exact same mixer and it burnt out after two months so i upgraded to a pro. Dont bother mixing anything more then whipping cream with it or you will need to replace it."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, Ontario

Not impressed

Date:May 4, 2012
"I bought one of these units a few years ago, because of its name and looks like a tough machine. When I got it I noticed that the first few speeds seemed rather fast but being the first time using this unit did not payed much attention, I was just a bit more carefull. A year later I used a friend's machine and notice that the low speed was nice and slow. I realised that my machine has a defect but I am now having a hard time finding a kitchen aid place to bring it for repair withing 150 Km from my area. Nice machine but if there is no after sales service I would not buy another kitchen aid product. Not please and not impressed. For the price I paid they should fix this for free since this is how it came, this is not a malfunction but improper assembly."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB

Excellent Mixer...when used as intended!

Date:July 27, 2011
"I suspect that some of the negative reviews on this product are from people who didn't read the directions for this model. No more then 10 cup flour recipes, and only knead dough on speed 2, and this unit will last for years!"
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spirit River, AB

Not Worth The Money

Date:February 5, 2011
"My husband bought this mixer for me. I was dying for a KitchenAid mixer. I love the look of KitchenAid, and even bought my husband the KitchenAid coffe pot for Christmas, and we have the pot set and all utensils and everything. We just bought this two weeks ago. I was using it tonight to make some buns. I had it mixing on low speed for 8 minutes, and the mixer head got hot and it had a really bad burning smell. When mixing dough the bowl is also REALLY hard to get off!!! I am VERY disappointed in this mixer, I expected way better from KitchenAid. After reading reviews on a consumer complaints website I learned that the gears are made of plastic now, and that they are a very poor quality. I plan on returning it and I will not be buying another stand mixer from KitchenAid!! Save your money!"
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:york region, on

Love it!

Date:January 23, 2011
"I am so happy that I splurged on this mixer! I was deciding between a bread machine and mixer and this one won. Very excited to bake up a storm!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4