Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White

KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White

KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
72 of 78(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Review 1 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Favorite kitchen appliance

Date:November 6, 2015
" I have had my kitchenaid for about 10 years and the only thing that slowed it down was Christmas pudding. I have made bread dough that was over the beater full and it was no problem other than messy. I have the meat grinder attachment which is great during hunting season to make burger and I have the shredding attachments for carrots and zucinni. It was the best money spent as far as I am concerned. If it ever wears out,mi will get the pro next time just for the Christmas pudding. I'm a happy customer! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love Kitchen Aid products

Date:October 26, 2015
" Kitchen Aid is a trusted brand. This mixer has the ability to do everything you need it to do. Cleanups a breeze! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing

Date:October 21, 2015
" This is the easiest to use,easiest to keep clean, the attachments are easy to switch. My 3 year old loves to help me bake with it. My only complaint is it is very heavy if you need to move it around "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camrose, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A Batch Like No Other...It's All In The Mix Up!

Date:October 11, 2015
" My wife and I enjoy working the kitchen together. It's Fun, it's challenging.....like a crazy dance of prepping, and cooking, and baking. We have a small kitchen in our suite, so having the right tools and equipment, makes the dance, that much more a work of art, than a colossal mess, especially when we bake. Sure, flour gets everywhere, spices sprinkle here and there, exclamation points rise in crescendo, when that elusive egg hits the floor. It is FUN!! When we started learning this spicy dance together, we had an older mixer that performed, but just couldn't keep up to the pace or the pressure of our learning curve. Finally, we realized the relationship should end........with the mixer!!! We got this new recipe, it was simple, yet sounded yummy! So, we need to shop for a new partner in our little dance troupe. Canadian Tire had sale, we went, the aisles were full, the selection was superb, but the bright light, or maybe it was the glossy white powder-coated finish of the Kitchen Aid Ultra Power Plus, that said no auditions necessary. Powerful, dependable, smooth rotating capabilities, and all the basic accessories in the one, affordable kit. The new recipe, us, and our new Kitchen Aid Mixer; a chorus line of efficiency, and spicy deliciousness. And with the availability of multiple-discipline accessory attachments, our kitchen is going to be a Headliner. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

food mixer

Date:October 27, 2014
" Making a dough for pizza or blend indegredience for home made bread, this is makes it well "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Mixer

Date:October 23, 2014
" Bought it on sale, best purchase ever. Coming from a hand mixer, this cut down on my bake time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best of the Best

Date:May 27, 2014
" Can't go wrong with KitchenAid. Works well and looks great. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Awesome product

Date:May 24, 2014
" I love it. However, it's really really heavy and an item you need to leave out! There are so many great attachments also. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE!

Date:May 12, 2014
" I purchased my stand mixer and use it for my baking. I love it! I don't know how I used to live without it. It looks fantastic on a counter too. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pictou, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not a bread mixer

Date:February 24, 2014
" If you are going to make just cookies and cakes you will be happy, but if you like to bake bread forget it. Not enough power. When I tried to mix bread there was smoke coming from the motor and the motor would almost come to a stop. Called Kitchen Aid and they told me that the 300 watt motor could not handle the load of making a double loaf bread recipe and that I should have a 600 watt mixer. Would have been good to know before I bought this one. Well I have to go back to my old mixer for bread. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Kitchen Accessory!

Date:June 5, 2013
" I could not live without my KitchenAid. It improves the quality of baking substantially! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

wont ever use another brand name

Date:May 29, 2013
" My kitchen aid will probably out live me.
We have been adding accessories so its day to dat useage just keeps getting better and better.
We added the meat grinder,, sausage maker, and pasta extruder.. we love it !!!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just enough power

Date:May 28, 2013
" With some things the saying is true, the more power the better, this is one item you need the power if you are going to use this machine frquently. I definitely wouldn't go any lower than thie Ultra with 300 watts, I use it for pizza dough and I can hear it strain just a little bit, I have made bread as well and the same thing happens. Anything with less power than this and all you can make is cookies and cakes. So far it's working great other than that, but I do wish I had gotten more power, like the 500 or 600 series. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Handy to have!

Date:May 23, 2013
" This product is great. Easy to use and safe for kids to help out. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beamsville, Lincoln, ON L0R, Canada

better then the microwave invention!

Date:May 15, 2013
" I don't know what I did before I got one 4 years ago. I love to cook and bake, I find this a very handy tool in the kitchen for potatoes, eggs, bread, pasty, cookie dough ect. My only complaint is the beater bar chipped a small bit of paint earlier in my ownership. This does not hinder its performance. I wish I could afford to by all my family one! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mixer going

Date:May 14, 2013
" This is able to handle any job you dish out :) Have made bread dough, cakes and everything is so easy with this mixer! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Kitchenaid stand mixer

Date:May 14, 2013
" can't beleive how much easier baking is with this....would never be without it now "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Minas NS

Not for Bread

Date:May 13, 2013
" I loved this mixer until I started making my own bread. I probably made 10 batches of bread in it before it popped one of its gears. My brother was able to replace it for about $25 and it works great again. I upgraded to the Professional 5. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, ON

I'd be lost without it

Date:May 11, 2013
" I received this mixer from my mother-in-law, and I used to burn out mixers at least twice a year. I love this mixer because it handles every job I need. I have used it for cakes, breads, even gingerbread. It has not let me down. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for KitchenAid Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer, White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL

Fantastic investment

Date:May 11, 2013
" I purchased this mixer June 2012 when the hand mixer I was using to make cookies burned out. I had always wanted one and they were on sale so I went for it. I can not believe how much easier it is to do any baking. This is a sturdy, beautiful appliance. I keep it on my counter all the time because it is so pretty! I have a back injury and this really saves wear and tear on my back mixing many ingredients over a long period. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4