Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro is a revolutionary food and drink makerProfessional black and stainless steel designTransform ice cubes into perfect, creamy frozen drinks and desserts in the blink of an eye450-watt motor head with one-touch pulsing for maximum control and consistent resultsNew precision Ninja
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
69 of 76(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Review 1 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good at chopping, difficult to clean

Date:September 19, 2014
"First off, the Ninja Master Prep is a good food blender. Provided your foods are the right consistency (not too dry or too large) it gets the job done.
Where I dislike this blender is when it comes time to clean it: The 3 closely spaced blades make puncture-free hand-cleaning a challenge. And the Master Prep lid has deep and narrow recesses that collect bits of processed food and are very difficult to remove.
If you have a dishwasher the 3-blades and lid cleaning issues are easily overcome. But if you have no dishwasher, and must wash your dishes by hand, then I recommend going with a "conventional" blender. It might not have quite the food chopping performance of the Master Prep, but it will be easier to clean and safer to handle. That, and considerably less expensive. I would not recommend this food processor to a friend."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

so yeah.....its been 3 years

Date:June 11, 2014
"3 years after buying, and ten min ago it started smoking while i was making cheesecake batter, its an amazing machine and probably the best ive had in a long time! I havnt had to buy a new one in three years, salsa, cookies, cakes, icing, puree, any creme based anything, soup, onion, you name it and it works great!!! Might have to go buy a new one now :)"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 4, 2014
"this has got be one of the best handy little machine i have ever bought! it sure makes awesome smoothies"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty good

Date:May 29, 2014
"I bought this set after reading good reviews about its blending abilities. I've found that it has done a great job on everything except kale and broccoli in smoothies--it doesn't quite blend those up so that the texture is undetectable. It does well with spinach though. It pulverizes ice, which is great."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Impressed

Date:May 28, 2014
"I've owned it for about a year and it not showing any wear or rust on the blades. If not over packed it will work perfectly."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought this at Canadian tire year ago still great!

Date:May 19, 2014
"We first saw this item in Florida my parents owned the more upright one and I fell in love with it!!! But I needed a more economical version and this one was a little different but it still had the ninja name so we got it on sale. What a fantastic decision! At first the little piece that turns the blender on busted in two days, but we returned it with no problem at all and got another one to try again. It must have been just a fluke because it still works like day one. I'll be getting the more expensive one next time but I love this machine. If you want to cut up veggies I will always say that cuisinart is best but for juicing this is number one!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garson, Greater Sudbury, ON P3L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

my new smoothie friend

Date:May 18, 2014
"I am using this daily now that i am enjoying green smoothies. It whips up fruits,milk and greens very nicely. I must say i was adding ice and found it was dulling the blades so i've stopped and add only frozen fruits which is no problem for this ninja!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does a fine job!

Date:May 15, 2014
"Bought this less expensive Ninja model two years ago and love it. Have used it several times a day for smoothies & iced coffees without a problem. You do get some ice chunks but I tend to use a lot of ice in my shakes. Works like a dream on frozen bananas to make mock soft serve."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My favorite thing in my kitchen

Date:May 14, 2014
"If you're looking for the perfect appliance to crush ice and chop veggies then get a Ninja Master prep pro!! This is awesome, I have never used anything that can compare it's perfect!!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Value

Date:May 7, 2014
"This far surpasses the competition. It's the only one I've found that can properly handle a smoothie...let alone also chop vegetables!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:cranbrook
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works well

Date:May 3, 2014
"We use this quite a bit. It's so easy to clean up afterwards. Works great for making milkshakes, smoothies, creamed soups. The only thing you have to remember is to rinse off the blades immediately after use, otherwise the food dries to them and it's extremely hard to get off...They're VERY sharp."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My lifestyle rocks definitely more...

Date:May 3, 2014
"I love the Ninja Master. It's quick and straight forward to use, and helps me keep in optimal health. The only disadvantage is cleaning it. You need a special brush to get in to all the crevices. Word of warning: do not operate the machine for more than 6-8 seconds at a time or you will burn the motor out. This goes for most juicer/blenders!!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Motor burned out

Date:March 6, 2014
"I used this about half a dozen times over the past couple of years. Worked great...but yesterday I was blending mashed potatoes with cooked asparagus for a baby...and the motor burned after about 10 seconds. Smoke coming from the motor, and the plastic collar melted around the blade. Gotta give it one star because of the durability."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

100% happy with this blender

Date:February 7, 2014
"I drink a lot of Frappucinos and wanted to start making my own smoothies and eating healthier. I started out buying the $450 blender at another store but it sounded like a jet airplane taking off in my apartment. I did a LOT of googling and found the Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker and have to say I was dubious how well it would work since the price was so good even though the reviews were great. I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try and just return it if I don't like it". Well, I will definitely be keeping this blender. It's fantastic! It works just as people say it will, it's quiet, and it's super easy to clean. I am telling anyone who will listen about it. :) This one at Canadian Tire has one less jar but I haven't missed having it at all. Great, great value."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine

Date:February 4, 2014
"I have owned and used this machine for over 2 years, absolutely love it, and use it everyday. I also have had the larger pro unit and it also works extremely well, though i lost that in a separation,soon to purchase the kitchen work center unit"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

Sweet Zombie Jeebus..!!

Date:January 31, 2014
"So, our Magic Bullet finally caught fire and had to be ditched. My Brother-In-Law gave us the Ninja for Christmas. I'm blown away by how much improved it is over the MB! Making smoothies and chopping up veggies is blazingly fast and simple. I won't attempt to grind up coffee or spices in it, as I have a perfectly good grinder which is much more suited for that.
Do yourself a huge favour and go get this rig. Now."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I Love It!!

Date:January 1, 2014
"What I like about this product is how easy it is to clean and use. I use it for making smoothies and takes no time at all. It is also a lot quicker and quieter than my blender that I had been using previously."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

I love this product

Date:November 18, 2013
"I've never had a blender or food processor that worked so well. The motor is incredibly strong and efficient.
Aside from blending the smoothest sauces, gravies and soups, I use my Ninja to cut butter into flour for the best pastry ever and to perfectly grate hard cheeses.
Great deal at the regular price and even better when on sale."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever - no matter the price!

Date:September 21, 2013
"A friend told me about the Ninja smoothie/drink maker/ food processor so I bought it in the spring at regular price (since it wasn't on sale for weeks at a time). I absolutely LOVE mine and have been using it to make Very Berry + ginger smoothies, and to chop vegetables in a snap. I am addicted to it! If you can catch one on sale at 40% off - great - but don't sweat it. I paid full price for mine - but have no regrets because of all of the money I have subsequently saved since I haven't stepped foot inside of Booster Juice. Blades are sharp, so handle with care. Follow the instructions and you too will enjoy its reliable, consistent performance. Another person suggsted filling up the container to the height of the top blade to ensure the contents blend perfectly. They are absolutely correct. I hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine :-)"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats the bullet hands down

Date:June 27, 2013
"This machine is awesome smoothies are thick and delicious... Note the blades are sharp carefull!"
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4