Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Food Processors or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro is a revolutionary food and drink makerProfessional black and stainless steel designTransform ice cubes into perfect, creamy frozen drinks and desserts in the blink of an eye450-watt motor head with one-touch pulsing for maximum control and consistent resultsNew precision Ninja
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
80 of 88(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Review 1 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this!!

Date:October 26, 2014
"This has become the most useful tool in my kitchen. I love making smoothies, and it helps me chop veggies in a snap. The lids are very useful for storing in the fridge as well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love it

Date:October 25, 2014
"Best blender I ever brought. . Was amazed how it worked"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acton, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Powerful

Date:October 22, 2014
"Very nice product and powerful too. It will chop and blend everything including ice"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for smoothies

Date:October 20, 2014
"Love this bad boy - I don't know how many mornings I've woken up, put a few things in the Ninja and got a quick smoothie for the go. Easy to clean, easy to use and super compact. It's not a big production to use it and definitely worth the price."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:October 19, 2014
"Very versatile & powerful product. It's easy to clean."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st jean
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for marguerita

Date:October 19, 2014
"Love LOve , perfect for making everything your heart desired, love it to break ice, perfect for drink"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth the money

Date:October 18, 2014
"Got this as a gift from my husband and wasn't disappointed at all. It crushes ice, makes awesome smoothies and the the small one makes my life easier with veggies and spices that I want to be finely minced. Over all I love it"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

smoothie machine

Date:October 16, 2014
"I've had many blenders over the years and this ninja is so far the best smoothie machine yet. The multiple blades make for quick work and because the blades come out, clean up is a breeze. Just got it so durability I'll have to wait and see???"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

is just ok

Date:October 15, 2014
"not the best but will do. good price but better products out there"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Product!!

Date:October 9, 2014
"Great product, worth the price! Bought it for shushies and food prep. It works amazingly, we also use it as a blender."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada

powerful machine!

Date:October 8, 2014
"Got this on sale! worth the money. I pureed some very hot onions in the small container and it got a crack in it. So just be careful to not put too hot stuff in it"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A very satisfied customer

Date:October 5, 2014
"this product is absolutely great. Very powerful motor and gets any job done without much fuss. Have given it to friends as a wedding gift and they are completely satisfied with it too. I use it for drinks, chopping ingredients for baking, cooking, and canning, and also blending baby foods."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good at chopping, difficult to clean

Date:September 19, 2014
"First off, the Ninja Master Prep is a good food blender. Provided your foods are the right consistency (not too dry or too large) it gets the job done.
Where I dislike this blender is when it comes time to clean it: The 3 closely spaced blades make puncture-free hand-cleaning a challenge. And the Master Prep lid has deep and narrow recesses that collect bits of processed food and are very difficult to remove.
If you have a dishwasher the 3-blades and lid cleaning issues are easily overcome. But if you have no dishwasher, and must wash your dishes by hand, then I recommend going with a "conventional" blender. It might not have quite the food chopping performance of the Master Prep, but it will be easier to clean and safer to handle. That, and considerably less expensive. I would not recommend this food processor to a friend."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

so yeah.....its been 3 years

Date:June 11, 2014
"3 years after buying, and ten min ago it started smoking while i was making cheesecake batter, its an amazing machine and probably the best ive had in a long time! I havnt had to buy a new one in three years, salsa, cookies, cakes, icing, puree, any creme based anything, soup, onion, you name it and it works great!!! Might have to go buy a new one now :)"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 4, 2014
"this has got be one of the best handy little machine i have ever bought! it sure makes awesome smoothies"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty good

Date:May 29, 2014
"I bought this set after reading good reviews about its blending abilities. I've found that it has done a great job on everything except kale and broccoli in smoothies--it doesn't quite blend those up so that the texture is undetectable. It does well with spinach though. It pulverizes ice, which is great."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Impressed

Date:May 28, 2014
"I've owned it for about a year and it not showing any wear or rust on the blades. If not over packed it will work perfectly."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bought this at Canadian tire year ago still great!

Date:May 19, 2014
"We first saw this item in Florida my parents owned the more upright one and I fell in love with it!!! But I needed a more economical version and this one was a little different but it still had the ninja name so we got it on sale. What a fantastic decision! At first the little piece that turns the blender on busted in two days, but we returned it with no problem at all and got another one to try again. It must have been just a fluke because it still works like day one. I'll be getting the more expensive one next time but I love this machine. If you want to cut up veggies I will always say that cuisinart is best but for juicing this is number one!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garson, Greater Sudbury, ON P3L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

my new smoothie friend

Date:May 18, 2014
"I am using this daily now that i am enjoying green smoothies. It whips up fruits,milk and greens very nicely. I must say i was adding ice and found it was dulling the blades so i've stopped and add only frozen fruits which is no problem for this ninja!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does a fine job!

Date:May 15, 2014
"Bought this less expensive Ninja model two years ago and love it. Have used it several times a day for smoothies & iced coffees without a problem. You do get some ice chunks but I tend to use a lot of ice in my shakes. Works like a dream on frozen bananas to make mock soft serve."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5