Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker

Ninja Master Prep Pro is a revolutionary food and drink makerProfessional black and stainless steel designTransform ice cubes into perfect, creamy frozen drinks and desserts in the blink of an eye450-watt motor head with one-touch pulsing for maximum control and consistent resultsNew precision Ninja Blades are twice as fastSplashguard and non-slip basesRemovable parts are dishwasher-safeIncludes: 48-oz pitcher and 16-oz bowl
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
58 of 64(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Review 1 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Motor burned out

Date:March 6, 2014
"I used this about half a dozen times over the past couple of years. Worked great...but yesterday I was blending mashed potatoes with cooked asparagus for a baby...and the motor burned after about 10 seconds. Smoke coming from the motor, and the plastic collar melted around the blade. Gotta give it one star because of the durability."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

100% happy with this blender

Date:February 7, 2014
"I drink a lot of Frappucinos and wanted to start making my own smoothies and eating healthier. I started out buying the $450 blender at another store but it sounded like a jet airplane taking off in my apartment. I did a LOT of googling and found the Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker and have to say I was dubious how well it would work since the price was so good even though the reviews were great. I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try and just return it if I don't like it". Well, I will definitely be keeping this blender. It's fantastic! It works just as people say it will, it's quiet, and it's super easy to clean. I am telling anyone who will listen about it. :) This one at Canadian Tire has one less jar but I haven't missed having it at all. Great, great value."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine

Date:February 4, 2014
"I have owned and used this machine for over 2 years, absolutely love it, and use it everyday. I also have had the larger pro unit and it also works extremely well, though i lost that in a separation,soon to purchase the kitchen work center unit"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

Sweet Zombie Jeebus..!!

Date:January 31, 2014
"So, our Magic Bullet finally caught fire and had to be ditched. My Brother-In-Law gave us the Ninja for Christmas. I'm blown away by how much improved it is over the MB! Making smoothies and chopping up veggies is blazingly fast and simple. I won't attempt to grind up coffee or spices in it, as I have a perfectly good grinder which is much more suited for that.
Do yourself a huge favour and go get this rig. Now."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I Love It!!

Date:January 1, 2014
"What I like about this product is how easy it is to clean and use. I use it for making smoothies and takes no time at all. It is also a lot quicker and quieter than my blender that I had been using previously."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

I love this product

Date:November 18, 2013
"I've never had a blender or food processor that worked so well. The motor is incredibly strong and efficient.
Aside from blending the smoothest sauces, gravies and soups, I use my Ninja to cut butter into flour for the best pastry ever and to perfectly grate hard cheeses.
Great deal at the regular price and even better when on sale."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best purchase ever - no matter the price!

Date:September 21, 2013
"A friend told me about the Ninja smoothie/drink maker/ food processor so I bought it in the spring at regular price (since it wasn't on sale for weeks at a time). I absolutely LOVE mine and have been using it to make Very Berry + ginger smoothies, and to chop vegetables in a snap. I am addicted to it! If you can catch one on sale at 40% off - great - but don't sweat it. I paid full price for mine - but have no regrets because of all of the money I have subsequently saved since I haven't stepped foot inside of Booster Juice. Blades are sharp, so handle with care. Follow the instructions and you too will enjoy its reliable, consistent performance. Another person suggsted filling up the container to the height of the top blade to ensure the contents blend perfectly. They are absolutely correct. I hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine :-)"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats the bullet hands down

Date:June 27, 2013
"This machine is awesome smoothies are thick and delicious... Note the blades are sharp carefull!"
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Albert, AB, Canada

Salsa making

Date:June 25, 2013
"I will never go back to hand chopping again! This appliance minced a stock pot of quartered tomato, pepper, and onion in less than 3/4 of an hour, and I was inexperienced; next time will be faster. This included the time it took to find about 1-2 chunks in each mix which needed to be hand cut as they somehow made it through without being chopped. I have never attempted any other appliance for this job, so I don't have a comparable product. I just always chopped by hand. I used the large container. I don't think a chunky salsa could be done in this machine. I have used the smaller container for salad dressings, and it purees nicely although it would be too large for one serving."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Amazing

Date:June 5, 2013
"I have this product for 2 years now,and it's still working great,I use it many times a day for almost doing every thing grinding,smooth y,blend ,salsa ....etc , it's size is very good you can keep it on the counter without taking a big space,I like it and would recommend it to my friends"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome blender

Date:June 5, 2013
"Great for chopping and mixing your drink on a hot day!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

What a bargain

Date:May 28, 2013
"I have owned this Ninja for three months, and I am impressed! I use it three to four times a day, every day. We use it for juicing fruits and veggies, even leafy greens. (Pulse everything then strain using a paint straining bag.) Makes perfect smoothies, awesome salsa, BEST frozen yogurt with just berries and yogurt. Easy cleanup, and the 'snow' for frappecinos is great for the summertime. Has paid for itself over and over again already. I would purchase this item again."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada

Love it

Date:May 27, 2013
"I bought this to replace my Oster blender. I love it. Use it all the time. Haven't had a single problem. It is super fast... blades all the way up."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

It gets the Job done!

Date:May 16, 2013
"This Ninja can chop real good. It doesn't disappoint in cutting things into bits."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lethbridge, AB, Canada

Best product ever!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I have been using the Ninja Master since 2011. It works as good today as it did the first I used it. I highly recommend the Ninja."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Really like my Ninja!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I had a Magic Bullet and it was ok but didn't find it worked well for everything so I asked for a Ninja for Christmas and got one. I really like it. I can not only mix drinks of various types but I use it a lot just to mix stuff/process stuff. Last night I made a Banana Frosty with it. It's easy to clean and the motor is powerful. I recommend it. Now my Magic Bullet gets to grind coffee beans, maybe whip a little cream and that's about it. The Ninja is my workhorse. :)"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nanaimo bc

Ninja Heaven

Date:May 14, 2013
"I use my ninja everyday. Smoothies, chopping veggies..making dips. I will buy this product again. For the price, the value is incredible."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Buy

Date:May 13, 2013
"Great product and was able to get it on sale which was even better.I use this everyday."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Love my processor!

Date:May 13, 2013
"I have had this item for a few months now and I absolutely love it! I use it virtually every morning to make myself and my families protein smoothies. I use it to make salad dressings, crush ice, chop veggies, you name it! The blades are sharp and the fact that there are so many it ensures even mixing. If there is anything negative it is only in that you can't just turn it on and walk away, but it works so quickly that this isn't a huge issue!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Master Prep Pro Food & Drink Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

Great for smoothies!

Date:May 12, 2013
"I love making home made smoothies and this drink makers makes them very well! Great product to have in your kitchen!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4