Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Juicers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Power Juicer Prestige makes fast, healthy and fresh juice in secondsMakes up to 30% more juice than other juicersSpecial patented Extraction TechnologyExtra-large round feederDishwasher safeWhisper quiet 3600 RPM motorSurgical-quality stainless steel blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
35 of 47(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Review 21 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Used to like it VERY much

Date:December 12, 2012
"We are long term fans of Jack Lalanne Juicer, bought the v.1st one, the all white color one, used for >10 years! Then bought this stainless steel version as the old one was broken. But this one really disappointed us. The power is not strong enough "at all" as B4, a thin peel of apple ALWAYs got stuck in the tube, at the bottom (even small size one as recommended), then the machine'll stop. That bad design flimsy "plastic" safety switch on pulp collector was broken after 4 uses, got stuck in the outlet. (now have to use duct tape to press it down always in order to use it). Lost confidence. :("
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Motor out just second week

Date:December 1, 2012
"I bought this juicer for $99.99 and the motor went out in just second week. I returned the juicer. Other thing i noted bad abut is pulp moves around but does not get into container that much. I will say rough idea is 60 percent goes into pulp and rest settles around the strainer. Strainer needs some kinda brush to clean.
for me NO.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Very good juice but not practical for me

Date:September 28, 2012
"I would like to use this every day but with the prep and clean up it's not practical for me.
Easy to clean but you need the space.
I live in an apartment and counter space is limited. You have to clean it each time you use it. You can use a produce bag to line the pulp collector bin but most of the pulp goes up and under the top and over all other pieces. It has to be gathered by hand before washing. If you don't wash it right away good luck getting it clean.
I haven't used other juicers so I don't know how it compares.
Added note - nutrients in fresh juice only last 4 - 8 hours after juicing which eliminates juicing in bulk."
+41points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Be careful with this juicer (using raw beats)

Date:September 26, 2012
"I bought a Jack Lalane juicer thinking it was the best because of the infomercial, and this model was on sale. It did work very well for a couple weeks. After juicing beats frequently I think it damaged the motor, or the device somehow. Avoid using beats or things similar, perhaps chop beats into smaller pieces before juicing. There is also the possibility of a small manufacturers defective product in the unit I had."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Love this juicer

Date:August 13, 2012
"easy to clean and extremely powerful. you can juice whole citrus fruit, peel and all - even those hard little key limes!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kingston, Ontario

Hates Kale

Date:March 10, 2012
"Will not juice raw kale even if combined with something else. Pulp builds up around strainer rather than going into pulp container. Easily assembled/disassembled/cleaned but is a large and unwieldy machine - not countertop friendly even in my large country kitchen. I would not recommend to a friend. Daughter has an easier time juicing fruit but juicing my green lemonade is a real chore and time consuming. Sorry I bought it."
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury Ontario

Best Purchase Ever and the Best Juicer ever

Date:January 31, 2012
"I read the reviews here before I set out to buy a juicer and I'm SO happy that I wasn't swayed by the negative comments.
I am very happy to report that I bought the Jack LaLanne Juicer and its a great machine It has great power and the feeder is big enough for a orange, apple, and even a pear. The pulp is very dry which means your getting ALL the juice.
Clean up is easy but I would recommend getting yourself a little kitchen brush its a great time saver when cleaning the strainer.
Do yourself a favor and buy this machine its a great way to get your fruits and vegetables, and you can use the pulp for baking or cooking stews soups etc.
"
+46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it

Date:October 4, 2011
"Bought this two months ago when it was on sale. Used it less than 20 times, the motor went dead already. Quickly returned it for store credit (no exchange please)."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Not as shown on tv...

Date:April 7, 2011
"I saw this juicer on TV and of course it looked great, easy to use and clean. I needed a juicer for every day use, mostly vegetable juice. So when I saw it in the store, I immediately purchased it. I got home and tried it out - I was disappointed. First of all the juicer is HUGE, it takes a LOT of space on my kitchen counter and since I use it every day it has to be on my counter 24-7. Next - the pulp container doesn't stay put, I wish they had some kind of latch to hold it in place. Every time I'd move the juicer - it would come off and I would have to re-attach it. Then the spout that juice is coming from is kind of open and juice splashes all over the place! The first time I used it I got my white t-shirt dirty with beet juice and it didn't come out although I washed it right away. Also in their advertisement (AND on the box) they said that it makes 30% more juice than other brands - not true. I had to use exactly the same amount of vegetables as with my old juicer by Moulinex. Other thing is it kept overheating, had to replace it twice. Over all not too impressed with this juicer."
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:richmond

Great price when it is on sale

Date:March 18, 2011
"the best thing i like are :
big intake hole, so you dont have to cut to tiny chunks.
easy to clean
power full enough
cant beat when it is on sale
the only things i dont like:
it is kind of big size in general ( but i guess if you want big intake, the machine is going to be big).
power could be higher.
does not come with any type of cup to collect the juice.
overall
i like it, i am using at least 2 or 4 times a week
i have it for a couple of months
still works great
only thing you have to be carefull is the tiny pin or bracket that it is under the pulp collector.
if you break that pin, it wont power anymore
it is a safety device, but i think they can make it a little larger so that it is not easy to break.
i havent tried the almond milk yet
it shows you can do it, but i will try in the future for update
i will recommend to friends and relatives
but you have to get used to the size.
"
+46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Great juicer

Date:August 16, 2010
"This is a great juicer. The Lalanne juicers were good buys at $300 when they first came out. At the Canadian Tire sale price of $100 this is a phenomenal buy. This is the best quality juicer I've used. The advertisements are correct, you can throw whatever you like into this machine including the peel and it'll do the work .Granted the peels to affect the taste but that is more personal preference. I tend to use this more for fruit drinks and am very satisfied.
There is only 1 problem and that is the foam tends to build up on the top if you don't drink your shake right away. I solved the problem by just pouring my shake into either a gatorade/powerade bottle or a protein shaker bottle. Take a few sips, then shake it to mix up the ingredients. If there is one thing missing from the package it is some sort of mixing bottle."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jack Lalanne Juicer (I solved the problem)

Date:March 19, 2010
"I read the reviews here and decided to go ahead and buy one. Even though there are reviews saying that it quit after the first use. I used mine for the first time, it worked terrific, I took it apart and cleaned it, that was very easy. I put it back together and....it didn't work, no power....I thought, yikes! just like the negative reviews, but then I read the instructions and that was all it took! The pulp bin has a little tit on the bottom which mates with the juicer, it's that little thing which you can't even notice that allows the machine to work or not, it's a safety on/off switch. It's just a matter of pushing it in till it fit's properly and then the juicer works perfectly. It takes only a couple of minutes to clean and that is terrific, the juice is the best I've tasted and we use it multiple times a day since I bought it about two weeks ago. I'd buy it again, just remember the tip about the tit."
+111points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winkler, MB

Excellent Buy

Date:February 26, 2010
"I had a little trouble getting it started because I didn't have the pulp container all the way in. I did't realize that it had a safety switch attached to it. Once I had it correctly in place it worked great! It is also very easy to clean. I will really enjoy using it. what a blessing it will bring!"
+45points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

bad motor

Date:January 22, 2010
"I have the same experience with one reviewer. It is dead after several times usage. I will bring it back to store to exchange a new one to try again."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:January 20, 2010
"I got this for christmas and was So excited to try it. I have been amazed at how easy it is and how fast! it works so well and makes eating healthier simple."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fergus, ON

Disappointing

Date:January 4, 2010
"After reading the reviews I thought I was buying a great product. Used it 3 times and it's deader than a door nail. Will not turn on no matter what I do."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sherbrooke, qc

BEST JUICER EVER MADE!

Date:January 2, 2010
"I think this is the best juicer ever made, the motor hardly slows down when passing fruits and vegetables through it. The large feeder mouth will take some fruits whole, which is'nt the case for the other juicers on the market. Cleaning is so easy compared to the other juicers i've tried ( and given away or thown away). This one is one big keeper!"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powell River BC

Great product

Date:December 29, 2009
"Easy to use and easy to clean. Attractive machine you will be happy to leave on your counter. Even juices grasses."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON

Great Juicer

Date:December 29, 2009
"I have really enjoyed having a juicer! What a great way to add more fresh fruits and vegetables to your diet!
This is the first juicer that I have owned, and I am extremely happy with the quality of this product."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FABULOUS!!!

Date:December 29, 2009
"This is such a great juicer we use it twice a day! Incredibly easy to clean...juice and clean up in 10 minutes. And the recipies are yummy, hubby (not such a health nut) loves not only the juice but the muffin recipies that come with it. No more donuts for him and I am thrilled I'll have him around longer because of this juicer!!"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3