Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Juicers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Power Juicer Prestige makes fast, healthy and fresh juice in secondsMakes up to 30% more juice than other juicersSpecial patented Extraction TechnologyExtra-large round feederDishwasher safeWhisper quiet 3600 RPM motorSurgical-quality stainless steel blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.776 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
43 of 58(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Review 21 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love my juicerng

Date:December 21, 2013
" I was using my friends juicer, it was a cheap Hamilton beach juicer, it was horrible. I just purchased my new jack lelane juicer, worth every penny. It juices well, easy to clean, and compared to my friends juicer, a lot more juice. I would recommend this juicer to anyone, also great juicing ideas on juicing with joe website. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

Fantastic Juicer!

Date:June 11, 2013
" We recently started juicing with this machine and it is a life changer. Have tried other brands and none have worked so well.
It's a great price for a great machine and you'll be amazed at how much juice comes out of the fruits & veggies you use. The one issue is that mint seems to get a little caught in it.
It takes up quite a bit of counter space but well worth it for what you get. Buy this juicer! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Great juicer

Date:May 31, 2013
" I have been using this juicer for about 6 months, and love it! I currently use it several times per week, and have found that the more gently I treat it, the better it works. I am however undertaking a 6 day juice fast this week . . I will write here how it survives! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Good Value

Date:May 15, 2013
" I have used the juicer about 20 times now with no problems.
It's a bit tough to clean but overall happy with my purchase. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:May 15, 2013
" My hubby got this for my birthday and i just love it !!!!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Absolutely amazing!

Date:May 13, 2013
" I've always wanted a juicer and I even watched the magic bullet juicer infomercials over and over dreaming of having my own one day... but I did one even better! I got the Jack Lalane Power Juicer instead! My boyfriend had the Express and it was about 3 years old and I tried his out before purchasing my own and it worked perfectly! So I went out and got my own Power Juicer and I was juicing every single day! I have long commutes to work and a constantly changing schedule so it gives me a great boost on mornings where I have no time to eat or if its too early to eat. I prep the produce the night before and just juice in a matter of a few mins before heading out the door. The motor is super quiet so it doesn't wake anyone up (unlike my blender when I make shakes which is far too loud for early mornings)... all in all it's a great product, esp considering the low price, if you're looking for an affordable every day juicer that'll get the job done and squeeze more juice out of those leafy greens than other juicers, this is the product for you! "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada

Love it .. the Power of Juicing

Date:May 12, 2013
" Love My .. Jack Lalanne Juicer .....Looks Great on Counter Top Stainless Steel model ... Easy to Clean ...have made some "Powerful Juices" "Instant Energy Builder !" I would Certainly recommend this product ... Mine came with Recipe Book for some Great Juicing Idea's ~!
One thing I really Enjoyed is it was Easy to dismantle to clean Unlike the Juicers I had Purchased in the past~!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada

Great Juicer!

Date:May 7, 2013
" My kids and I love this juicer! Easy to clean and use. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:High Level, AB T0H, Canada

Not bad, Not Great

Date:February 25, 2013
" This juicer works well enough, it gets a fair amount of juice form soft veg, but it clogs fast when any soft fruit is put in and the clean up is a fussy mess. I the straining basket is easily cloged up and takes a good 20 min to clean it properly. "
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON, Canada

not too happy with juicer

Date:February 3, 2013
" the machine I purchased was very loud; the opening through which the juice flowed constantly plugged; and the engine seized after 4 months of use!
P marshall "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ajax, ON, Canada

Top notch value

Date:January 6, 2013
" My wife and I juice everyday and this juicer is simple to use, does it's job, and is easy to clean. Carrots and beets no problem, although go easy pressing the carrots down the shoot. Parsley, Kale, Spinach and broccoli no problem. I agree all the pulp doesn't make it to the collector bin but that's no a problem.
For the price this unit is well made, strong and as I said cleans up easy. If you are looking for a juicer to juice wheat grass this unit is not for you, you will need to step up the budget to around $1000+ hope you find this review helpful... happy juicing.
"
+32points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Used to like it VERY much

Date:December 12, 2012
" We are long term fans of Jack Lalanne Juicer, bought the v.1st one, the all white color one, used for >10 years! Then bought this stainless steel version as the old one was broken. But this one really disappointed us. The power is not strong enough "at all" as B4, a thin peel of apple ALWAYs got stuck in the tube, at the bottom (even small size one as recommended), then the machine'll stop. That bad design flimsy "plastic" safety switch on pulp collector was broken after 4 uses, got stuck in the outlet. (now have to use duct tape to press it down always in order to use it). Lost confidence. :( "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Motor out just second week

Date:December 1, 2012
" I bought this juicer for $99.99 and the motor went out in just second week. I returned the juicer. Other thing i noted bad abut is pulp moves around but does not get into container that much. I will say rough idea is 60 percent goes into pulp and rest settles around the strainer. Strainer needs some kinda brush to clean.
for me NO.
"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Very good juice but not practical for me

Date:September 28, 2012
" I would like to use this every day but with the prep and clean up it's not practical for me.
Easy to clean but you need the space.
I live in an apartment and counter space is limited. You have to clean it each time you use it. You can use a produce bag to line the pulp collector bin but most of the pulp goes up and under the top and over all other pieces. It has to be gathered by hand before washing. If you don't wash it right away good luck getting it clean.
I haven't used other juicers so I don't know how it compares.
Added note - nutrients in fresh juice only last 4 - 8 hours after juicing which eliminates juicing in bulk. "
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Be careful with this juicer (using raw beats)

Date:September 26, 2012
" I bought a Jack Lalane juicer thinking it was the best because of the infomercial, and this model was on sale. It did work very well for a couple weeks. After juicing beats frequently I think it damaged the motor, or the device somehow. Avoid using beats or things similar, perhaps chop beats into smaller pieces before juicing. There is also the possibility of a small manufacturers defective product in the unit I had. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Love this juicer

Date:August 13, 2012
" easy to clean and extremely powerful. you can juice whole citrus fruit, peel and all - even those hard little key limes! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kingston, Ontario

Hates Kale

Date:March 10, 2012
" Will not juice raw kale even if combined with something else. Pulp builds up around strainer rather than going into pulp container. Easily assembled/disassembled/cleaned but is a large and unwieldy machine - not countertop friendly even in my large country kitchen. I would not recommend to a friend. Daughter has an easier time juicing fruit but juicing my green lemonade is a real chore and time consuming. Sorry I bought it. "
+45points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury Ontario

Best Purchase Ever and the Best Juicer ever

Date:January 31, 2012
" I read the reviews here before I set out to buy a juicer and I'm SO happy that I wasn't swayed by the negative comments.
I am very happy to report that I bought the Jack LaLanne Juicer and its a great machine It has great power and the feeder is big enough for a orange, apple, and even a pear. The pulp is very dry which means your getting ALL the juice.
Clean up is easy but I would recommend getting yourself a little kitchen brush its a great time saver when cleaning the strainer.
Do yourself a favor and buy this machine its a great way to get your fruits and vegetables, and you can use the pulp for baking or cooking stews soups etc.
"
+46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it

Date:October 4, 2011
" Bought this two months ago when it was on sale. Used it less than 20 times, the motor went dead already. Quickly returned it for store credit (no exchange please). "
+35points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Not as shown on tv...

Date:April 7, 2011
" I saw this juicer on TV and of course it looked great, easy to use and clean. I needed a juicer for every day use, mostly vegetable juice. So when I saw it in the store, I immediately purchased it. I got home and tried it out - I was disappointed. First of all the juicer is HUGE, it takes a LOT of space on my kitchen counter and since I use it every day it has to be on my counter 24-7. Next - the pulp container doesn't stay put, I wish they had some kind of latch to hold it in place. Every time I'd move the juicer - it would come off and I would have to re-attach it. Then the spout that juice is coming from is kind of open and juice splashes all over the place! The first time I used it I got my white t-shirt dirty with beet juice and it didn't come out although I washed it right away. Also in their advertisement (AND on the box) they said that it makes 30% more juice than other brands - not true. I had to use exactly the same amount of vegetables as with my old juicer by Moulinex. Other thing is it kept overheating, had to replace it twice. Over all not too impressed with this juicer. "
+44points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3