Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Juicers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Power Juicer Prestige makes fast, healthy and fresh juice in secondsMakes up to 30% more juice than other juicersSpecial patented Extraction TechnologyExtra-large round feederDishwasher safeWhisper quiet 3600 RPM motorSurgical-quality stainless steel blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
35 of 47(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Review 1 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good juicer

Date:July 31, 2014
"This is our 2nd Jack Lallane. I received the first one last year as a gift which ended up staying at my mother's as she was utilizing it more than me at that point. Got another one this year. It is a good juicer, performs well. You won't be dissatisfied with the quality of the juice regardless of what you choose to juice. Very very good.
My only compaint are its size (especially on counter top IN A CONDO) which is inconvenient if you want to keep it handy for daily or frequent use.
Also, I love juicing and I love the juicer but I strongly dislike having to clean it afterwards. Manufacturer should probably include a safe cleaning brush to aid the process. It takes me about ten minutes to thoroughly clean it afterwards which is slightly annoying as I'd rather be enjoying my delicious raw concoction.
TIP: Overall, juicing wise, it's a great juicer that does what it's supposed to. If you want to expand more into masticating purposes, you'll be researching forever and most likely looking for something $600+ when you can get the same results with something like Jack Lallane for a fraction of the price. That being said, I do think with a juicer that has the properties this one has, it would be more beneficial to consume it within 30 mins of juicing."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corner Brook, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good juicer

Date:June 3, 2014
"I'm new to juicing so did a fair amount of research before purchasing this juicer. It is a good juicer but I don't know if I'm doing something wrong because I can squeeze juice out of the pulp and usually end up putting it through twice. It's fairly easy to clean and fits in the dishwasher nicely."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fair bit of power

Date:May 2, 2014
"Probably not the most powerful machine on the market, but for the price, it performed well. Had to be careful about the size of the fruits and vegetables that I put in the juicer, but I seemed to get quite a bit of juice from what I put in."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not Dishwasher safe!

Date:April 7, 2014
"It says it is, but trust me its not. The press got all warped and now I can't use it. I loved it otherwise. I'm on a hunt for another already."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Awesome Juicer!!

Date:March 25, 2014
"This was the 3rd juicer I purchased and by far the best!! I juice every single day and it still runs the same way today as it did when I first bought it! I have recommended this juicer to several friends and family members!! Love it!!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

now not happy

Date:February 17, 2014
"Was very happy with juicer and then reached a point where blade was deforming from use. Contacted them for replacement blade/part. Received it: The cost here was double what they quoted due to exchange, was $40 cost and it did not fit the juicer. There is no clear direction on what part to use to replace on their site.
We are now looking for a new juicer that is NOT Jack Lalannne"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Juicer

Date:January 10, 2014
"Had this juicer now for a few weeks and it works great. It can be finicky sometimes (fault of user not machine) to get started and so I suspect some of the reviews here about "Burnt out motors" were due to this but seriously, read the manual.
Helpful hints: The waste catch bucket has a safety switch that has to be pushed into the machine all the way, if it's not, it won't start (this way it's not flinging fruit and veggies all over the kitchen).
To prevent possible harm, everything needs to be assembled snugly (rotating blade in all the way, waste basket all the way on, top on and locked in place) if not it will hum but not spin.
If you're making a few juices at once you might need to clean it. Waste builds up around the spinning blade mechanism and can impede spinning so after 1.5L of juice or so. Just disassemble and rinse off (takes 2 minutes).
It has a safety mechanism where it won't spin if it overheats. Just leave it sit if u didn't clean it and it got hot until it cools.
A few times I thought it was burnt out because some of these reviews had me paranoid, only to find out it just needed to be put together tighter. If it doesn't start, take it apart, and put it back together. 9/10 you're good to go, that 10th time, you forgot to plug it back in ;)"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Makes more juice !

Date:January 5, 2014
"I have been juicing for many years and this juicer really does yield more juice for my money !! I'm very happy with it !"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

First time juicing

Date:January 2, 2014
"just juiced 2 carrots and a stack of celery... got over 1 cup of juice ...machine runs quietly and cleans up very easily..... definitely pleased with this juicer for the first time.. well use it lots."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love my juicerng

Date:December 21, 2013
"I was using my friends juicer, it was a cheap Hamilton beach juicer, it was horrible. I just purchased my new jack lelane juicer, worth every penny. It juices well, easy to clean, and compared to my friends juicer, a lot more juice. I would recommend this juicer to anyone, also great juicing ideas on juicing with joe website."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

Fantastic Juicer!

Date:June 11, 2013
"We recently started juicing with this machine and it is a life changer. Have tried other brands and none have worked so well.
It's a great price for a great machine and you'll be amazed at how much juice comes out of the fruits & veggies you use. The one issue is that mint seems to get a little caught in it.
It takes up quite a bit of counter space but well worth it for what you get. Buy this juicer!"
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Great juicer

Date:May 31, 2013
"I have been using this juicer for about 6 months, and love it! I currently use it several times per week, and have found that the more gently I treat it, the better it works. I am however undertaking a 6 day juice fast this week . . I will write here how it survives!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Good Value

Date:May 15, 2013
"I have used the juicer about 20 times now with no problems.
It's a bit tough to clean but overall happy with my purchase."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:May 15, 2013
"My hubby got this for my birthday and i just love it !!!!!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Absolutely amazing!

Date:May 13, 2013
"I've always wanted a juicer and I even watched the magic bullet juicer infomercials over and over dreaming of having my own one day... but I did one even better! I got the Jack Lalane Power Juicer instead! My boyfriend had the Express and it was about 3 years old and I tried his out before purchasing my own and it worked perfectly! So I went out and got my own Power Juicer and I was juicing every single day! I have long commutes to work and a constantly changing schedule so it gives me a great boost on mornings where I have no time to eat or if its too early to eat. I prep the produce the night before and just juice in a matter of a few mins before heading out the door. The motor is super quiet so it doesn't wake anyone up (unlike my blender when I make shakes which is far too loud for early mornings)... all in all it's a great product, esp considering the low price, if you're looking for an affordable every day juicer that'll get the job done and squeeze more juice out of those leafy greens than other juicers, this is the product for you!"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada

Love it .. the Power of Juicing

Date:May 12, 2013
"Love My .. Jack Lalanne Juicer .....Looks Great on Counter Top Stainless Steel model ... Easy to Clean ...have made some "Powerful Juices" "Instant Energy Builder !" I would Certainly recommend this product ... Mine came with Recipe Book for some Great Juicing Idea's ~!
One thing I really Enjoyed is it was Easy to dismantle to clean Unlike the Juicers I had Purchased in the past~!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada

Great Juicer!

Date:May 7, 2013
"My kids and I love this juicer! Easy to clean and use."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:High Level, AB T0H, Canada

Not bad, Not Great

Date:February 25, 2013
"This juicer works well enough, it gets a fair amount of juice form soft veg, but it clogs fast when any soft fruit is put in and the clean up is a fussy mess. I the straining basket is easily cloged up and takes a good 20 min to clean it properly."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON, Canada

not too happy with juicer

Date:February 3, 2013
"the machine I purchased was very loud; the opening through which the juice flowed constantly plugged; and the engine seized after 4 months of use!
P marshall"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ajax, ON, Canada

Top notch value

Date:January 6, 2013
"My wife and I juice everyday and this juicer is simple to use, does it's job, and is easy to clean. Carrots and beets no problem, although go easy pressing the carrots down the shoot. Parsley, Kale, Spinach and broccoli no problem. I agree all the pulp doesn't make it to the collector bin but that's no a problem.
For the price this unit is well made, strong and as I said cleans up easy. If you are looking for a juicer to juice wheat grass this unit is not for you, you will need to step up the budget to around $1000+ hope you find this review helpful... happy juicing.
"
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3