Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Juicers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige

Power Juicer Prestige makes fast, healthy and fresh juice in secondsMakes up to 30% more juice than other juicersSpecial patented Extraction TechnologyExtra-large round feederDishwasher safeWhisper quiet 3600 RPM motorSurgical-quality stainless steel blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.776 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
43 of 58(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Review 1 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Juicer

Date:October 30, 2014
" Like the smooth quiet operation compared to our old one. The pulp feels dry so it must be getting all the juice out. Would like it if it was a bit larger and a bit more power. Seem to have to empty and clean the basket/ bin quite often. It is easy to take apart and clean. The next one will be a design like this but 30% larger. We go through about one per year. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fruit and easy to juice items only!

Date:October 29, 2014
" If you are juicing greens this might not be the juicer for you..it struggles.
It you want to juice kale, herbs or other greens then make sure you scrunch them into "balls" and do small amounts with juicier items in between.
Positives;
Nice size pulp bin
Not overly complicated to clean if done right away.
good juice extraction #providing produce is fresh- that's on the user not the product# "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good entry level juicer

Date:October 29, 2014
" If you are making juice for the occasional weekend breakfast treat this will do the job, but if you are wanting a juicer to use daily or almost daily invest more money. We have bought and went through two of these juicers before moving to another brand. (both broke with in months) "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product!

Date:October 27, 2014
" I am so impressed with this juicer! Easy to use, Easy to clean! Makes about 2 large glasses of juice before u need to empty out the pulp. My children love to help me make juice and they're more likely to have juice that they've made! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

The best

Date:October 26, 2014
" Honestly...when you consider performance as well as pricing...this juicer is the best, in my opinion. Sure...there's some on the market that cost an arm and a leg, but I'd like to keep my appendages, thank you very much.
I've used this juicer for several years now and really love it. Just put a bag in the pulp bin and cleanup is quite easy.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quality Product

Date:October 25, 2014
" I purchased this a couple years ago and it works really well. Easy to take apart and clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Fair deal for the price

Date:October 17, 2014
" the juicer is efficient and easy to clean. Find it provides better quality juice than some others in the price range. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Juicing 101

Date:October 15, 2014
" This is the second time that we have purchased Jack Lalanne's juicer, and so far, this purchase is the best! I love how quite it sounds when I use it and how much juice we get from the fruits that I use. The best part about it is how cleaning is easy.
Got a great tip though, by putting a bag on the pulp bin. Saves a lot of time when cleaning. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada

love this

Date:October 12, 2014
" I love this juicer. been using it for years. it really makes nice juice, not pulpy at all. There are recipes you can find where you can use the pulp for baking instead of wasting it. I just wonder if more expensive juicers waste less product than this one. so one star off for that. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Thomas, ON, Canada

I love my juicer

Date:October 6, 2014
" I lover my juicer, I did a juice cleanse and lost 10 pounds! It extracts juice really well, my only complaint is how much space it takes up on the counter. That is probably true of any juicer though. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

very less life on machine

Date:October 4, 2014
" This is my 3rd power juicer in past 3 years. It juices very well almost everything. But all the parts are very sensitive and plastic. First one lasted me 5 months, the filter fits on motor on a plastic knob which broke down. Being loyal to jack power juicer i went and bought second one which lasted me 6 months same issue.
Then i bought third jack power juicer as they changed the model and called it prestige. No plastic knob on new model, i was very happy to see the change. It juices almost everything so i bought it. Same story it lasted me 7 months as i juice once a day. On this model the pulp container comes with a tiny weak plastic knob which fits with the motor as a safety feature. It broke down.
Now i decided to change the brand and buy something more durable.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good juicer

Date:July 31, 2014
" This is our 2nd Jack Lallane. I received the first one last year as a gift which ended up staying at my mother's as she was utilizing it more than me at that point. Got another one this year. It is a good juicer, performs well. You won't be dissatisfied with the quality of the juice regardless of what you choose to juice. Very very good.
My only compaint are its size (especially on counter top IN A CONDO) which is inconvenient if you want to keep it handy for daily or frequent use.
Also, I love juicing and I love the juicer but I strongly dislike having to clean it afterwards. Manufacturer should probably include a safe cleaning brush to aid the process. It takes me about ten minutes to thoroughly clean it afterwards which is slightly annoying as I'd rather be enjoying my delicious raw concoction.
TIP: Overall, juicing wise, it's a great juicer that does what it's supposed to. If you want to expand more into masticating purposes, you'll be researching forever and most likely looking for something $600+ when you can get the same results with something like Jack Lallane for a fraction of the price. That being said, I do think with a juicer that has the properties this one has, it would be more beneficial to consume it within 30 mins of juicing. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corner Brook, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good juicer

Date:June 3, 2014
" I'm new to juicing so did a fair amount of research before purchasing this juicer. It is a good juicer but I don't know if I'm doing something wrong because I can squeeze juice out of the pulp and usually end up putting it through twice. It's fairly easy to clean and fits in the dishwasher nicely. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fair bit of power

Date:May 2, 2014
" Probably not the most powerful machine on the market, but for the price, it performed well. Had to be careful about the size of the fruits and vegetables that I put in the juicer, but I seemed to get quite a bit of juice from what I put in. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not Dishwasher safe!

Date:April 7, 2014
" It says it is, but trust me its not. The press got all warped and now I can't use it. I loved it otherwise. I'm on a hunt for another already. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Awesome Juicer!!

Date:March 25, 2014
" This was the 3rd juicer I purchased and by far the best!! I juice every single day and it still runs the same way today as it did when I first bought it! I have recommended this juicer to several friends and family members!! Love it!! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

now not happy

Date:February 17, 2014
" Was very happy with juicer and then reached a point where blade was deforming from use. Contacted them for replacement blade/part. Received it: The cost here was double what they quoted due to exchange, was $40 cost and it did not fit the juicer. There is no clear direction on what part to use to replace on their site.
We are now looking for a new juicer that is NOT Jack Lalannne "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Juicer

Date:January 10, 2014
" Had this juicer now for a few weeks and it works great. It can be finicky sometimes (fault of user not machine) to get started and so I suspect some of the reviews here about "Burnt out motors" were due to this but seriously, read the manual.
Helpful hints: The waste catch bucket has a safety switch that has to be pushed into the machine all the way, if it's not, it won't start (this way it's not flinging fruit and veggies all over the kitchen).
To prevent possible harm, everything needs to be assembled snugly (rotating blade in all the way, waste basket all the way on, top on and locked in place) if not it will hum but not spin.
If you're making a few juices at once you might need to clean it. Waste builds up around the spinning blade mechanism and can impede spinning so after 1.5L of juice or so. Just disassemble and rinse off (takes 2 minutes).
It has a safety mechanism where it won't spin if it overheats. Just leave it sit if u didn't clean it and it got hot until it cools.
A few times I thought it was burnt out because some of these reviews had me paranoid, only to find out it just needed to be put together tighter. If it doesn't start, take it apart, and put it back together. 9/10 you're good to go, that 10th time, you forgot to plug it back in ;) "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Makes more juice !

Date:January 5, 2014
" I have been juicing for many years and this juicer really does yield more juice for my money !! I'm very happy with it ! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Jack LaLanne Power Juicer Prestige
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

First time juicing

Date:January 2, 2014
" just juiced 2 carrots and a stack of celery... got over 1 cup of juice ...machine runs quietly and cleans up very easily..... definitely pleased with this juicer for the first time.. well use it lots. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3