Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Food Processors or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup

Food Processor features a 7-cup capacity to quickly handle all of your food processing tasks with power and efficiency Stainless steel multi-purpose blade chops, minces, blends, mixes, and emulsifies foods quickly and easily Reversible disc is a slicer blade and a shredder blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
22 of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Review 1 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Plastic parts break too easily

Date:July 18, 2013
"Bought one of these. I only use it occasionally, but after having it a year and a half, the plastic collar at the base of the rotating shaft started to chip and break off during use. Now the container does not sit securely on the unit. It jumps up and down while processing, misses turns and makes a worrisome grinding noise. I'll be looking to replace it with another brand."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the job

Date:June 6, 2013
"Does the job but I prefer my old Cuisinart to this Kitchenaid."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Date:May 16, 2013
"This is a pretty good food processor, we have only used it a few times but it made really good hummus and really good butternut squash soup. Easy to use."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Time saver

Date:May 9, 2013
"If you are a kitchen person, you need to have one of these. It saves you so much time. I love my KitchenAid Food Processor!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada

Junk

Date:May 7, 2013
"Don't buy it. This product was made outside North America. The plastic they make there is no good. What they make looks like plastic, but it's more like soup crackers. Oh!... they can't make electric motors either. If once great brand names like ~Kitchen Aid~ don't bring back their manufacturing to North America they will be finished. The food processor we bought had key plastic parts break and then the motor shut down not long after the warranty expired. We had to use our 30-year old Canadian-made blender to finish the job. Kitchen Aid is not what it used to be."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada

malfunctioned 3 weeks after warranty expiry

Date:January 1, 2013
"I have liked using this processor, is not too big, fairly quite and was reliable. Until - here we are 3 weeks after our warranty expired and the handle, which makes the connection for operation on the bowl, has started to fall apart. I cannot manage to get the handle to stay together. This is very disappointing. I do not expect any assistance from the manufacturer."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as Pictured

Date:December 16, 2012
"The food processor pictured is the previous model. It has been replaced by KFP0711 which has been redesigned. This new model has a low and high power setting, as well as the pulse mode.
I am happy with this food processor to date. I was looking for an intermediate size, as I couldn't justify a massive 12 cup system. Plenty of power to make nut butters and the motor stays relatively cool even after running for several minutes. I especially like the design of the bowl. Very easy to assemble and remove when you need access to the interior, and it has a rubber seal to prevent spills. Easy to clean; I don't find there are any nooks and crannies to hide food. Ability to use low power is an excellent feature.
Doesn't come with a box full of accessories you'll never use. You get one blade and two slicing/shredding disks, all very very sharp. The slicing disk is adjustable for different cut widths and did I mention it's sharp! It slipped taking it out of the dishwasher and sliced a piece of my nail off with minimal pressure, so be careful!"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Broke in 8 months

Date:November 8, 2012
"It worked well until a tiny piece of plastic on the handle broke while washing it by hand. It couldn't lock after that rendering it non-operational.
Canadian Tire took it back no questions asked as it was still under the 1 year warrenty. I will not be buing Kitchenaid again. The plastic is cheap.
I'll be looking at the Cuisinart."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Busted x2

Date:November 3, 2012
"My sis-in-law and I each got this food processor last Christmas... and here we are not even a year later and they are both broken. The light turns on when you press power but it seems the motor has burnt out. It worked well up until this point. Very disappointed. I'm scared to buy the same one again - will it only last one more year again?"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

DO NOT BUY!

Date:September 8, 2012
"This Product worked for literally 10 seconds out of the box! Unbelievable! I am so angry that I now have to return it, no wonder this is on sale, DO NOT BUY this!"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kaslo, BC

Chopper

Date:August 15, 2012
"This is a good chopper. The parts are easy to clean. The varible speeds are handy"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC

I'll never buy Kitchenaid again

Date:August 8, 2012
"I bought this model 1 1/2 years ago, and the motor stopped running after a month. Kitchenaid was quite good about replacing it, although I had to ship it to them, and wait 3 months for the replacement. I received the replacement about a year ago, and today the motor has now stopped working. I had an inexpensive Moulinex for about 20 years, and the Kitchenaid was supposed to be an uprade. Never again."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wolfville, NS

Worked great until it broke

Date:July 13, 2012
"Did a fine job for about 3 1/2 years, then one day while making hummus the plastic that surrounds the post on the main unit cracked. The motor still runs, but the blade is no longer stable when spinning. So much for 'KitchenAid, for the way it's made.'"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury

Best appliance!

Date:July 9, 2012
"I LOVE this little processor! It does a fantastic job processing anything easily. One of the best features is how easy it is to clean. I had a big food processor in the past, and it was a PAIN to clean...not this one! Also it has a good heavy bottom so it does not move."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton

Kitchen Aid food processor

Date:June 17, 2012
"I love my "kitchen Aid” food processor . It is compact, excellent in quality and a great time saver as an aid to prepare food .I use this kitchen tool regularly for cooking. This processor makes my cooking and baking easier in the kitchen. This is very easy to assemble and simple. Moreover, the processor is very light .I can easily carry this from kitchen self to my counter .I can slice or chop the vegetable perfectly within a very short period of time .I also use this processor for making cookie dough and sweet dough . I like the wide inlet of the processor. So I need not to precut onion, carrot into much smaller pieces.
It has some limitations too. This processor is not able to mince coriander, chilli, garlic or ginger in small amount. In order to chop, spices it need large amount. Sometimes, vegetable get stuck in the gap of the blade.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Perfect mid-sized food processor

Date:January 4, 2012
"I love, love, LOVE this food processor. It's very sturdy and surprisingly quiet.
I purchased it on sale after much research reading customer reviews online, and it was well worth it. I've made doughs (cookies, breads, pies), dips (hummus, salsa) and grinded random things like peppermints into dust.
You will get more use out of this than you might think!"
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dundas, ON

Was great until handle started to crumble

Date:November 28, 2011
"I was so happy for the last 6 months until the white plastic of the handle started to crack and crumble. I taped it but it was too weak to make contact to start the motor...I'm returning it tomorrow since the warranty is for 12 months."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gananoque, ON

Best mother's day present!

Date:May 10, 2011
"I'm so happy! My hubby purchased this Kitchen aid food processor for mother's day and I already use it for a lot of different food to try. Very nice and make good baby food too. Easy to use not a hole lot of unecessary button like the other model. But one thing you know it's worth it. It's made strong and I have a lot of Kitchen aid product never quit on me..."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS

Great Investment

Date:January 3, 2011
"Received this kitchen aid food processor as a Christmas gift. Great value for money. I use this kitchen tool regularly. Excellent brand! Easy to assemble."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for KitchenAid Food Processor, 7-cup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great food processor

Date:February 2, 2010
"My wife and I got this as a gift and it is great. We use it to puree our own baby food, and with the different attachments we can slice up vegetables like carrots in seconds. Very powerful and heavy motor, never bogged down while in use.
Great product, highly recommend to buy this one if your in the market."
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2