Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Kitchen or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Oster 12-speed Blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Oster 12-speed Blender

12 blending speeds with pulse control 450 watts of ice crushing power for smooth frozen drinks Stainless-steel blade will not dull or bend and removes for easy cleaning 5-cup capacity glass jar is dishwasher safe Exclusive all-metal drive for extra durability Cord storage Quantities are limited. Sorry, no rainchecks.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster 12-speed Blender
Review 1 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, ON

Affordable and perfect for smoothies!

Date:June 12, 2012
"I recently bought this blender on sale and it's perfect if you love homemade smoothies"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Could be better

Date:January 6, 2010
"My husband and I bought this and owned it for about 7 or 8 years. We didn't use it daily or anything, just once in a while, especially for smoothies. We always had problems with the blade not turning at the beginning of blending something. It didn't crush ice as well as it should have. The other day when I went to make a smoothie the blade stuck again. I pushed the off button and started again. That's when I saw a blue and yellow flash behind the buttons. The motor finally blew. For me a blender shouldn't struggle to do what it's supposed to do. It should do it with ease. Buy something else."
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON

Excellent Christmas gift

Date:December 29, 2009
"Very durable great for those icy cold drinks luv it"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:STEINBACH,MB

GREAT BLENDER

Date:December 29, 2009
"I GOT THIS BLENDER FROM MY HUSBAND FOR CHRISTMAS. I HAVE USED IT TWICE AND IT REALLY WORKS WELL."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Date:December 29, 2009
"At this price point it was a very decent blender. Unfortunately, overuse caused its motor to burn out in the middle of making hummus! Its replacement, another of the same model seems to be doing well and is a solid contributor in my kitchen!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:STEINBACH, MB

ICE CRUSHER

Date:December 29, 2009
"I BOUGHT THIS BLENDER FOR CHRISTMAS FOR MY WIFE AND THE OTHER DAY SHE MADE PINA COLADAS AND WOW THE ICE CRUSHED IN SECONDS AND VERY FINE. IT IS THE BEST BLENDER WE HAVE EVER BOUGHT."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Yaletown

Same as it ever was

Date:October 7, 2008
"My mom had one of these.
I have one and it works like it should.
Basic, push button features. I guess Oster never really had to change it too much. The difference is the materials nowadays are probably not as good as they used to be, but it works just the same. I do wish that it was a bit more powerful cause sometimes it doesn't seem to have enough power for thick soups and smoothies, but if you wiggle it a bit it picks right back up. Mostly it's all positive for me.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv it!!!!

Date:September 18, 2008
"I recently started watching what I eat and living healthier. I bought this mainly to make smoothies but was so impressed that I now use it for everything! I love the way it crushes the ice!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Langley. BC

very good

Date:August 29, 2008
"This is the best blender I have bought. It is very good for chopping ice and makes great smoothies. Have not used it for a lot of things yet, but find it very powerful."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St Catharines

Good blender

Date:August 29, 2008
"My family does not use a blender that often, but wanted one for occasional smoothies,etc. This blender works great for us."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, TO

Pretty Sharp Blade

Date:June 3, 2008
"At first I was rather lazy to look through the instuction manual of this blender. Then I looked in it and it said to add liquid inside it while you blend something. After that it was smooth sailing from there..."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elgin, MB

Most Powerful

Date:May 29, 2008
"This is by far the most powerful blender we ever owned. Work wonderful now for over 2 years. Blends every thing the same. No blind spots."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Better than most but not great

Date:May 24, 2008
"4th blender in about 4 years as others died fast. Used it to make smoothies with frozen fruit. Lasted just 18 months before motor died. Requires a lot of stopping and moving what is stuck by the blades. Does not have that burning rubber smell you get from others. Tip: if blade not moving for any reason, turn off quick or motor will die. I took a few seconds and it was too late."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:London

Good Enough

Date:May 23, 2008
"This blender was pretty good...doesnt break up ice THAT well but all in all pretty darn good for the price!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't bother.

Date:April 16, 2008
"Features are decent.....large capacity glass jug, all metal drive, wide base for balance.....but it ends there.
It's perfect for mixing VERY loose liquids and maybe some ice cubes, but don't dare try to blend anything thicker than a smoothie. Forget pancake batter, or anything else with the consistency of a thin pudding.
We had an Oster blender virtually identical that lasted us more than 10 years. The motor on this one burned out within six uses.
Oh ya, avoid ever spilling anything down the front because you'll never get the gaps around the buttons clean again.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON

Excellent

Date:April 8, 2008
"Works Great
No spills. Don't have to put your hand on top of the cover to keep lid on.
Easy to clean."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:winnipeg

wonderful

Date:April 4, 2008
"I love this blender. it crushes ice easily works great for smoothies."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best item ever bought

Date:March 26, 2008
"Great blender that is suited to my needs. Works wonderfully."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Economical and Practical

Date:March 26, 2008
"This is a durable product and serve family purpose of a blender including ice crushing.
Watch out for the lid that you must lock it so that it does not fall onto the cup.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Oster 12-speed Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:wpg,mb

Good quality blender

Date:March 24, 2008
"Purchased this blender mainly to use for ice cream shakes for my kids. Very good in crushing ice. Simple to use and eary to clean."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2